Velvet Rx review: price, pros & cons
Velvet Rx offers compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide injections and an oral GLP-1 option through online intake, with clinician support and shipping bundled into its advertised plans.
- Scores never bought
- 599 providers tracked
- Every factor auditable
Velvet Rx is an online weight-loss service offering compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide injections and an oral GLP-1 choice.
- Semaglutide
- Not disclosed
- Tirzepatide
- Not disclosed
- Coverage
- Coverage varies by service and state
- Brand-name
- Not listed
- Oral option
- Yes
- Verification
- Not independently listed
Best for: People who want online clinician access and a choice of injections or tablets, after confirming the renewal price and exact oral prescription.
MatchScript's take: Velvet bundles useful medical access, but its promotional cards leave the renewal price and billing interval needing confirmation.
The factor breakdown
Velvet Rx on the six Match Score factors — the same sub-scores the quiz reweights to your priorities. See the methodology.
Promotional today prices and crossed-out amounts do not establish the recurring bill you need to budget for treatment.
Online medical assessment and home delivery, with availability limited by service and state rather than a complete published coverage list.
Compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide injections, oral GLP-1 options, and several other wellness treatments; no current brand-name GLP-1 option established.
Advertises 24/7 access to the medical team and unlimited one-to-one support within each plan.
Terms provide for automatic renewal until cancellation before the charge; processed and discounted purchases have refund restrictions.
Names pharmacy partners and describes included services, but final recurring prices, oral formulations and medication-specific states need clarification.
Pricing in context
How Velvet Rx's monthly price sits against the category median and the cheapest provider we track.
| Monthly price | Semaglutide | Tirzepatide |
|---|---|---|
| Velvet Rxthis providerVisit | Not disclosed | Not disclosed |
| Category median240 tracked | $190/mo | $259/mo |
| Cheapest trackedMondaeVisit | $87/mo | $126/mo |
For a fair comparison, check the full cost of semaglutide or tirzepatide, including care fees, dose changes and the amount due at each renewal.
What we found on their site
Read on Velvet Rx's own website in October 2026. Quoted text is theirs.
- The plan benefits include "unlimited 1:1 medical support" alongside the consultation and medication.
- Injection plans specify "4 weeks of medicine", so supply duration needs checking against renewal timing.
- Its price cards label the lower charge "today" rather than a standing renewal rate.
What we like
- Offers semaglutide and tirzepatide injections plus a daily tablet option, giving patients several formats to discuss with a clinician
- Says its injection plans include the consultation, prescription, four weeks of medication and free shipping
- Advertises unlimited one-to-one medical support and access to its medical team around the clock
- Its terms name RedRock Pharmacy, Health Warehouse, Precision Compounding Pharmacy and Triad Rx as pharmacy partners
- An online assessment collects medical history and treatment preferences before a provider decides whether a prescription is appropriate
The caveats
- The prominent $99 semaglutide and $179 tirzepatide offers are labeled today; crossed-out $299 and $359 figures do not clearly establish the ongoing renewal bill
- Injection plans describe four weeks of medication, which is shorter than a calendar month; confirm whether renewals occur every 28 days
- The oral option advertises a tablet with semaglutide or tirzepatide, so the exact active ingredient and formulation need confirmation before purchase
- Service availability varies by location, and a complete medication-specific state list is not published
- Subscriptions renew automatically unless canceled before a charge, and processed orders or discounted purchases may be nonrefundable under its terms
Velvet RxCheck the current price and eligibility on their site.
Visit Velvet RxWho it's for — and who should skip it
Velvet Rx is for people who want online clinician access and a choice of injections or tablets, after confirming the renewal price and exact oral prescription.
Skip it if that doesn't sound like you. A closer fit may be MEDGm (Match Score 66) — or take the quiz to see where Velvet Rx lands for your priorities.
Before you choose care
What semaglutide costs. Compare medication costs, ongoing fees and prepaid plans before choosing care.
What tirzepatide costs. See how dose, medication type and billing terms affect the total price.
Oral GLP-1s vs. injections. Understand the differences between approved oral medicines, compounded forms and injections.
Compounded vs. brand-name GLP-1s. Learn how approval, evidence and pharmacy oversight differ between these options.
How it compares to CoreAge Rx & the closest scorer
Velvet Rx against CoreAge Rx and the provider that scores closest to it. Green marks the row leader.
| How it compares | Velvet Rxthis provider | CoreAge Rxfeatured | MEDGmclosest scorer |
|---|---|---|---|
| Sema price | Not disclosed | $99/mo at every dose | $299/mo |
| Coverage | Coverage varies by service and state | U.S. only — restrictions vary by state and therapy, list not published | All 50 states plus Washington, D.C. |
| Formulary | Injectable + oral | Injectable | Injectable + oral |
| Match Score | 66 · C | 91 · A− | 66 · C |
Velvet Rx, answered
Are Velvet’s $99 and $179 prices the regular monthly charges?
The homepage labels them today offers beside higher crossed-out prices. Confirm the standing renewal amount and whether billing is every four weeks before enrolling.
Does Velvet name its pharmacies?
Its terms list RedRock Pharmacy, Health Warehouse, Precision Compounding Pharmacy and Triad Rx. Ask which will dispense your particular prescription.
Pricing & state data come from Velvet Rx's public site and our master provider matrix. The Match Score and its sub-scores are our editorial judgment per the methodology. Commercial facts only — prices change, so confirm on Velvet Rx's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.
Velvet Rx is an online weight-loss service offering compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide injections and an oral GLP-1 choice. Its advertised package includes clinician review, medication, shipping and unlimited medical support, with pharmacy partners named in its terms. The main complication is budgeting: the homepage emphasizes $99 and $179 offers today beside crossed-out $299 and $359 prices, without clearly establishing the recurring charge. It also describes four weeks of injectable medicine, so ask whether you are buying a calendar month or a 28-day cycle. Tablet customers should confirm whether the prescription contains semaglutide or tirzepatide and what formulation is dispensed. Velvet may suit someone who wants broad online access and several formats, once the renewal terms, availability and exact prescription are clear.
Compare with other providers
Five more providers to compare (providers we have a commercial relationship with are listed first), then the 24 programs that sit nearest Velvet Rx here.
- Match91/ 100CoreAge RxCompounded semaglutide at $99 and tirzepatide at $149 a month, the same price at every dose, with no membership fee and a full refund if the doctor doesn't approve you.91/100
- Match86/ 100EdenCompounded semaglutide at $99 and tirzepatide at $129 a month at every dose, with care, coaching and shipping included, a brand-name Wegovy option, and medication from Eden's own pharmacy network.86/100
- Match81/ 100yourEraA personalized-health brand selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide alongside NAD+, sermorelin and microdosing protocols, with an optional coaching-and-labs bundle, nationwide.81/100
- Match80/ 100HealthRXA LegitScript-certified program selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide on one flat plan price — consult, medication and overnight shipping included — with a full refund if a provider doesn't approve you.80/100
- Match80/ 100ShedRxCompounded semaglutide and tirzepatide as injections, oral drops or lozenges, plus brand-name Wegovy, Zepbound and the Foundayo pill — month to month or cheaper on longer plans.80/100
Compare 24 nearby providersHide them
| Provider | Tirzepatide price | Coverage | Alternatives | Go | ||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| June Health | 66 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | U.S. except Massachusetts, Rhode Island and Vermont | Alternatives | Visit |
| Weightstry | 66 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 49 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Livea | 66 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Minnesota and Wisconsin | Alternatives | Visit |
| Transparent Meds | 66 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Eligibility varies by state | Alternatives | Visit |
| Genesis Health | 66 | $175/mo | $225/mo | Coverage requires confirmation | Alternatives | Visit |
| Klinic | 66 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Confirm provider and medication eligibility in your state | Alternatives | Visit |
| NowPatient | 66 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Eligibility must be confirmed before enrollment | Alternatives | Visit |
| Bioverse | 66 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Florida, Texas, New Jersey, Michigan, Ohio, Pennsylvania, Washington, Virginia, North Carolina and Indiana per FAQ | Alternatives | Visit |
| DadVantage Men's Health | 66 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Florida; in-home visits limited to the stated Gulf Coast service area | Alternatives | Visit |
| Risen Labs | 66 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | New York and Colorado | Alternatives | Visit |
| Kova | 66 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Eligibility must be confirmed before enrollment | Alternatives | Visit |
| JM Integrated Health | 66 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | TX, AZ, CO, MI, NV, NM, VT, WA | Alternatives | Visit |
| Modern Age | 66 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Confirm clinic and virtual prescribing eligibility | Alternatives | Visit |
| Longevixx | 66 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| NEUVÉ Health | 66 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| TMates | 66 | $249/mo | $297/mo | Most states (list not published) | Alternatives | Visit |
| Chia | 66 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| PrescrYbe | 66 | $270/mo | $367/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Gaya Wellness | 65 | $399/mo | $399/mo | FL, NC, VA, IN, TN | Alternatives | Visit |
| JRNYS | 65 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| AlyveRx | 65 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| eMI Aesthetics | 65 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Aspen | 65 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states + DC | Alternatives | Visit |
| AZ Health | 65 | $179/mo | $249/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |