RxPepsDirect review: price, pros & cons
A prescription peptide telehealth service that charges a flat $39 visit fee per order while a Texas compounding pharmacy bills you directly per vial for compounded semaglutide or tirzepatide, from $25 and $45 for the first month's vial plus $15 shipping.
- Scores never bought
- 599 providers tracked
- Every factor auditable
RxPepsDirect is a telehealth service, not a research-chemical shop: its nurse practitioners and physician assistants write patient-specific prescriptions, and a licensed Texas compounding pharmacy fills them.
- Semaglutide
- $79/mo (starting dose)
- Tirzepatide
- $99/mo (starting dose)
- Coverage
- 28 states plus Washington, DC
- Brand-name
- Not listed
- Oral option
- Not listed
- Verification
- Not independently listed
Best for: Cost-focused readers in its 28 states and DC who are comfortable with a twice-weekly dosing schedule, want to see the price of every monthly vial, and prefer to reorder as they go rather than subscribe.
MatchScript's take: A real prescription service with open pharmacy pricing and published batch tests, but each month costs more than the last and the schedule departs from the brand labels.
The factor breakdown
RxPepsDirect on the six Match Score factors — the same sub-scores the quiz reweights to your priorities. See the methodology.
The all-in first month of semaglutide is $79, in the $100-or-less band, held at 74 because the monthly total rises to about $163 by month six.
A two- to three-minute questionnaire reviewed within about 24 hours, no video visit, and 28 published states plus DC.
Compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide with B12 or glycine, plus peptides such as BPC-157, GHK-Cu and NAD+; no oral GLP-1 and no brand-name medication.
Named medical director and lead prescriber with NPI numbers; after the prescription is sent, the pharmacy handles tracking and questions.
No membership and no subscription; you order when you need a refill, with optional automatic refills you can switch off.
Every vial price, the visit fee, shipping, the state list and batch test reports are published; the pharmacy is not named.
Pricing in context
How RxPepsDirect's monthly price sits against the category median and the cheapest provider we track.
| Monthly price | Semaglutide | Tirzepatide |
|---|---|---|
| RxPepsDirectthis providerVisit | $79/mo (starting dose)−$111 vs median | $99/mo (starting dose)−$160 vs median |
| Category median240 tracked | $190/mo | $259/mo |
| Cheapest trackedMondaeVisit | $87/mo | $126/mo |
For a fair comparison, check the full cost of semaglutide or tirzepatide, including care fees, dose changes and the amount due at each renewal.
What we found on their site
Read on RxPepsDirect's own website in October 2026. Quoted text is theirs.
- The dosage chart prices month one's 1.2 mg vial at $25 and the "Month 6+" 11.2 mg vial at $108.64, and notes "Add the flat $39 medical visit fee on your first order."
- The starting dose is listed as "25 units (0.15mg) twice weekly", with the concentration stepping up each month.
- Its pricing page explains that medication is billed by the pharmacy "plus a $15 flat FedEx overnight shipping fee charged by the pharmacy" and that "The $39 is per order, not per peptide."
What we like
- Every monthly vial is priced on the page: semaglutide from $25 to $108.64 and tirzepatide from $45 to $247.50, with no markup on the pharmacy price
- No membership or subscription: each order is a $39 visit that covers up to three different peptides, and automatic refills are opt-in
- Publishes independent sterility and endotoxin test reports for each batch, with lot numbers and dates
- Names its medical director, Dr. Jonathan Snipes, and its lead prescriber, both with their NPI numbers
- Ships FedEx overnight, ready to inject, in a reusable cooled travel case with syringes and swabs included
The caveats
- The month-to-month cost rises with every step: all-in, semaglutide goes from $79 in month one to about $163 at the month-six vial, and tirzepatide from $99 to about $302
- Each reorder is a new $39 visit plus $15 shipping, and the same GLP-1 can be reordered only 21 days after the last order was approved
- Its dosing schedule is twice weekly and differs from the brand-name labels; the month-six steps (2.8 mg a week of semaglutide, 16.5 mg of tirzepatide) are above the highest weekly doses of brand-name Wegovy and Zepbound, so ask your prescriber about it
- The dispensing pharmacy is described only as a licensed 503A pharmacy in Texas, not named, and it, not the service, handles your questions once the prescription is sent
- Not available in California and many other states; the $39 is non-refundable once a provider starts reviewing, and pharmacy charges follow the pharmacy's own policy
RxPepsDirect · semaglutide $79/mo (starting dose) · tirzepatide $99/mo (starting dose)Check the current price and eligibility on their site.
Visit RxPepsDirectWho it's for — and who should skip it
RxPepsDirect is for cost-focused readers in its 28 states and DC who are comfortable with a twice-weekly dosing schedule, want to see the price of every monthly vial, and prefer to reorder as they go rather than subscribe.
Skip it if that doesn't sound like you. A closer fit may be Luvo Health (Match Score 76) — or take the quiz to see where RxPepsDirect lands for your priorities.
Before you choose care
What semaglutide costs. Compare medication costs, ongoing fees and prepaid plans before choosing care.
What tirzepatide costs. See how dose, medication type and billing terms affect the total price.
Compounded vs. brand-name GLP-1s. Learn how approval, evidence and pharmacy oversight differ between these options.
How to choose a provider. Compare clinical support, pharmacy transparency and cancellation terms alongside price.
How it compares to CoreAge Rx & the closest scorer
RxPepsDirect against CoreAge Rx and the provider that scores closest to it. Green marks the row leader.
| How it compares | RxPepsDirectthis provider | CoreAge Rxfeatured | Luvo Healthclosest scorer |
|---|---|---|---|
| Sema price | $79/mo (starting dose) | $99/mo at every dose | $226/mo |
| Coverage | 28 states plus Washington, DC | U.S. only — restrictions vary by state and therapy, list not published | All 50 states |
| Formulary | Injectable | Injectable | Injectable + oral + brand |
| Match Score | 76 · C | 91 · A− | 76 · C |
RxPepsDirect, answered
Is RxPepsDirect legit?
RxPepsDirect is a real, operating GLP-1 telehealth program. LegitScript certification is the third-party check worth asking for — look for the seal on their site and confirm your prescriber is US-licensed at intake. Like most programs here it dispenses compounded GLP-1s, which are made by a licensed pharmacy but aren't FDA-approved.
How much does RxPepsDirect cost?
RxPepsDirect lists compounded semaglutide from $79/mo (starting dose) and tirzepatide from $99/mo (starting dose) — below our category median of $190/mo. These are the provider's public figures at our last review; confirm on their site, since some teaser tiers step up after month one.
Does RxPepsDirect ship to my state?
RxPepsDirect operates in a limited set of states (28 states plus Washington, DC). If yours isn't on that list, you'll need a nationwide provider instead.
RxPepsDirect vs Luvo Health — which should I pick?
They score within a few points of each other: RxPepsDirect at 76/100 and Luvo Health at 76/100, so neither wins on the headline number. RxPepsDirect is the better fit for cost-focused readers in its 28 states and DC who are comfortable with a twice-weekly dosing schedule, want to see the price of every monthly vial, and prefer to reorder as they go rather than subscribe. Luvo Health suits people who want to see an actual price before starting an intake, and don't mind that the cheapest per-week rate requires committing to a longer term up front. Run the quiz and the weighting shifts to whichever of those matters more to you.
Pricing & state data come from RxPepsDirect's public site and our master provider matrix. The Match Score and its sub-scores are our editorial judgment per the methodology. Commercial facts only — prices change, so confirm on RxPepsDirect's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.
RxPepsDirect is a telehealth service, not a research-chemical shop: its nurse practitioners and physician assistants write patient-specific prescriptions, and a licensed Texas compounding pharmacy fills them. You pay the service $39 per order for the medical visit, then pay the pharmacy its listed vial price plus $15 shipping. In month one that comes to about $79 for semaglutide and $99 for tirzepatide, but the vials get stronger and dearer each month, reaching roughly $163 and $302 all-in by month six. It earns trust with named prescribers and published batch test reports, and there is no subscription to cancel. The trade-offs: twice-weekly dosing that differs from the brand labels, maintenance steps above the brand-name maximum doses, an unnamed pharmacy, and only 28 states plus DC. Bottom line: a transparent, pay-as-you-go option for budget-minded patients who talk the dosing plan through with their prescriber.
Compare with other providers
Five more providers to compare (providers we have a commercial relationship with are listed first), then the 24 programs that sit nearest RxPepsDirect here.
- Match91/ 100CoreAge RxCompounded semaglutide at $99 and tirzepatide at $149 a month, the same price at every dose, with no membership fee and a full refund if the doctor doesn't approve you.91/100
- Match86/ 100EdenCompounded semaglutide at $99 and tirzepatide at $129 a month at every dose, with care, coaching and shipping included, a brand-name Wegovy option, and medication from Eden's own pharmacy network.86/100
- Match81/ 100yourEraA personalized-health brand selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide alongside NAD+, sermorelin and microdosing protocols, with an optional coaching-and-labs bundle, nationwide.81/100
- Match80/ 100HealthRXA LegitScript-certified program selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide on one flat plan price — consult, medication and overnight shipping included — with a full refund if a provider doesn't approve you.80/100
- Match80/ 100ShedRxCompounded semaglutide and tirzepatide as injections, oral drops or lozenges, plus brand-name Wegovy, Zepbound and the Foundayo pill — month to month or cheaper on longer plans.80/100
Compare 24 nearby providersHide them
| Provider | Tirzepatide price | Coverage | Alternatives | Go | ||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| FitFlow | 76 | $175/mo | $235/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Mondae | 76 | $87/mo | $126/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Sunlight | 76 | $88/mo | $157/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Live Vital | 76 | $130/mo | $239/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Pepti | 76 | $99/mo (starting dose, compounded) | $159/mo (starting dose, compounded) | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Hims & Hers | 75 | $298/mo (starting dose, all-in with the membership, brand-name) | $448/mo (starting dose, all-in with the membership, brand-name) | Most states (GLP-1s not yet offered in all 50) | Alternatives | Visit |
| EdgeRx | 75 | $199/mo | $225/mo | 47 states (excludes Arkansas, Indiana, South Carolina) | Alternatives | Visit |
| Cora Health | 75 | $175/mo | $225/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| StackMD | 75 | $125/mo (1 mg vial, starting dose) | $199/mo (5 mg vial, starting dose) | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Kin Meds | 75 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Nationwide; state list not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| boostAGErx | 75 | $103/mo | $157/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Hers | 75 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Most states (GLP-1s not yet offered in all 50) | Alternatives | Visit |
| PlushCare | 75 | $149/mo (starting dose, compounded) | Not disclosed | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Get Thin MD | 75 | $199/mo | $299/mo | Nationwide (no state list published) | Alternatives | Visit |
| Kongo | 75 | $119/mo | $229/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| OrderlyMeds | 75 | $149/mo | $299/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| WePeptideRx | 75 | $189/mo (starting dose) | $199/mo (starting dose) | 48 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| PauseRX | 75 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Confirm prescription-specific state eligibility | Alternatives | Visit |
| CVS MinuteClinic | 75 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | GLP-1 prescribing varies by state | Alternatives | Visit |
| Walgreens Weight Management | 75 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| ZipHealth | 75 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Yucca Health | 75 | $146/mo | $258/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Brightmeds | 75 | $129/mo | $149/mo | 38 states + DC | Alternatives | Visit |
| Found Youth | 75 | $249/mo | $329/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
RxPepsDirect appears on our best semaglutide providers, best tirzepatide providers and best GLP-1 programs boards, scored on the same six factors as every other provider there.