Sunlight review: price, pros & cons
A telehealth program selling compounded semaglutide from $88 a month and tirzepatide from $157, with the medication, unlimited clinician video visits and shipping folded into one flat monthly charge.
- Scores never bought
- 591 providers tracked
- Every factor auditable
Sunlight is a straightforward subscription: you take a short intake quiz, a clinician decides whether you need a video visit, and if you are approved a 4-week supply of compounded semaglutide or tirzepatide ships to you.
- Semaglutide
- $88/mo
- Tirzepatide
- $157/mo
- Coverage
- All 50 states
- Brand-name
- Compounded only
- Oral option
- Injectable only
- Verification
- Not independently listed
Best for: Budget-minded shoppers who want a low flat monthly price for compounded semaglutide or tirzepatide and don't mind completing labs before their third prescription.
MatchScript's take: Sunlight's $88 flat monthly semaglutide is a genuinely low price, but budget for the $80 clinical fee it charges if you cancel after a clinician has reviewed your file.
The factor breakdown
Sunlight on the six Match Score factors — the same sub-scores the quiz reweights to your priorities. See the methodology.
Semaglutide from $88/mo puts Budget Fit at a middling 78 — above the budget tiers.
Confirmed all-50-state access means it can usually prescribe within days, for a middling 76 on Speed to Start.
Sunlight sticks to compounded injectables, for a below-par 66 on Formulary Match.
Support lands at a solid 82 — solid, standard support.
Flexibility scores a below-par 68 — fewer levers to flex your plan.
Open pricing and coverage detail put Transparency at a solid 84.
Pricing in context
How Sunlight's monthly price sits against the category median and the cheapest provider we track.
What we found on their site
Read on Sunlight's own website in October 2026. Quoted text is theirs.
- The homepage FAQ answers the price question directly: "semaglutide starts at $88 and tirzepatide at $157. Each flat monthly rate includes your prescription, unlimited telehealth visits, and free shipping with no hidden fees."
- The cancellation answer reads "You may cancel anytime—Sunlight is month-to-month with no long-term contracts," and adds that once a prescription has been sent to the pharmacy, "refunds are not available."
- The pharmacy answer lists six partners by name and phone number, among them "Belmar Pharmacy", "Strive Pharmacy" and "The Pharmacy Hub".
What we like
- Its own pricing reads $88 a month for compounded semaglutide and $157 for tirzepatide, with the medication, unlimited video visits and shipping included
- The site promises "Same price forever. No price increases ever." rather than a rate that climbs as your dose goes up
- Names its six dispensing pharmacies with phone numbers, and the two physicians who lead its prescribing team by NPI number
- Month-to-month with no long-term contract, available in all 50 states, and HSA/FSA cards are accepted
The caveats
- Canceling after a clinician has reviewed your intake, history or check-in form triggers an $80 clinical fee, so "cancel anytime" comes with a cost
- Labs (A1C, TSH, CMP and a lipid panel) are required before your third prescription; they cost nothing through its partner labs but add a step
- The $88 figure sits under a "Fall Promo! As low as $88" banner, and the site does not publish a price for each dose
- No refunds once a prescription has been sent to the pharmacy, and shipping can take up to 7 business days after approval
- Injections only — no oral GLP-1 and no brand-name Wegovy or Zepbound
Sunlight · semaglutide $88/mo · tirzepatide $157/moCheck the current price and eligibility on their site.
Visit SunlightWho it's for — and who should skip it
Sunlight is for budget-minded shoppers who want a low flat monthly price for compounded semaglutide or tirzepatide and don't mind completing labs before their third prescription.
Skip it if that doesn't sound like you. A closer fit may be Luvo Health (Match Score 76) — or take the quiz to see where Sunlight lands for your priorities.
How it compares to CoreAge Rx & the closest scorer
Sunlight against CoreAge Rx and the provider that scores closest to it. Green marks the row leader.
| How it compares | Sunlightthis provider | CoreAge Rxfeatured | Luvo Healthclosest scorer |
|---|---|---|---|
| Sema price | $88/mo | $99/mo at every dose | $226/mo |
| Coverage | All 50 states | U.S. only — restrictions vary by state and therapy, list not published | All 50 states |
| Formulary | Injectable | Injectable | Injectable + oral + brand |
| Match Score | 76 · C | 91 · A− | 76 · C |
Sunlight, answered
Is Sunlight legit?
Sunlight is a real, operating GLP-1 telehealth program. LegitScript certification is the third-party check worth asking for — look for the seal on their site and confirm your prescriber is US-licensed at intake. Like most programs here it dispenses compounded GLP-1s, which are made by a licensed pharmacy but aren't FDA-approved.
How much does Sunlight cost?
Sunlight lists compounded semaglutide from $88/mo and tirzepatide from $157/mo — below our category median of $199/mo. These are the provider's public figures at our last review; confirm on their site, since some teaser tiers step up after month one.
Does Sunlight ship to my state?
Yes — Sunlight reports availability in all 50 states, so most people can start within days.
Sunlight vs Luvo Health — which should I pick?
They score within a few points of each other: Sunlight at 76/100 and Luvo Health at 76/100, so neither wins on the headline number. Sunlight is the better fit for budget-minded shoppers who want a low flat monthly price for compounded semaglutide or tirzepatide and don't mind completing labs before their third prescription. Luvo Health suits people who want to see an actual price before starting an intake, and don't mind that the cheapest per-week rate requires committing to a longer term up front. Run the quiz and the weighting shifts to whichever of those matters more to you.
Pricing & state data come from Sunlight's public site and our master provider matrix. The Match Score and its sub-scores are our editorial judgment per the methodology. Commercial facts only — prices change, so confirm on Sunlight's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.
Sunlight is a straightforward subscription: you take a short intake quiz, a clinician decides whether you need a video visit, and if you are approved a 4-week supply of compounded semaglutide or tirzepatide ships to you. Its own site prices semaglutide at $88 a month and tirzepatide at $157, says that covers the medication, unlimited video visits and shipping, and promises the price will not rise. That makes it a sensible pick if cost is your main concern and you are comfortable with compounded medication. The catches are real but manageable: an $80 clinical fee if you cancel after review, required labs before your third prescription, no refunds once the pharmacy has your prescription, and no oral or brand-name option. If those terms work for you, the monthly price is hard to argue with.
Compare with other providers
Five more providers to compare (providers we have a commercial relationship with are listed first), then the 24 programs that sit nearest Sunlight here.
- Match91/ 100CoreAge RxCompounded semaglutide at $99 and tirzepatide at $149 a month, the same price at every dose, with no membership fee and a full refund if the doctor doesn't approve you.91/100
- Match86/ 100EdenCompounded semaglutide at $99 and tirzepatide at $129 a month at every dose, with care, coaching and shipping included, a brand-name Wegovy option, and medication from Eden's own pharmacy network.86/100
- Match81/ 100yourEraA personalized-health brand selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide alongside NAD+, sermorelin and microdosing protocols, with an optional coaching-and-labs bundle, nationwide.81/100
- Match80/ 100HealthRXA LegitScript-certified program selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide on one flat plan price — consult, medication and overnight shipping included — with a full refund if a provider doesn't approve you.80/100
- Match80/ 100ShedRxCompounded semaglutide and tirzepatide as injections, oral drops or lozenges, plus brand-name Wegovy, Zepbound and the Foundayo pill — month to month or cheaper on longer plans.80/100
Compare 24 nearby providersHide them
| Provider | Tirzepatide price | Coverage | Alternatives | Go | ||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Live Vital | 76 | $130/mo | $239/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Pepti | 76 | $99/mo (starting dose, compounded) | $159/mo (starting dose, compounded) | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Hims & Hers | 75 | $298/mo (starting dose, all-in with the membership, brand-name) | $448/mo (starting dose, all-in with the membership, brand-name) | Most states (GLP-1s not yet offered in all 50) | Alternatives | Visit |
| EdgeRx | 75 | $199/mo | $225/mo | 47 states (excludes Arkansas, Indiana, South Carolina) | Alternatives | Visit |
| Cora Health | 75 | $175/mo | $225/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| StackMD | 75 | $125/mo (1 mg vial, starting dose) | $199/mo (5 mg vial, starting dose) | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Kin Meds | 75 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Nationwide; state list not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| boostAGErx | 75 | $103/mo | $157/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Hers | 75 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Most states (GLP-1s not yet offered in all 50) | Alternatives | Visit |
| PlushCare | 75 | $149/mo (starting dose, compounded) | Not disclosed | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Get Thin MD | 75 | $199/mo | $299/mo | Nationwide (no state list published) | Alternatives | Visit |
| Kongo | 75 | $119/mo | $229/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| OrderlyMeds | 75 | $149/mo | $299/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| WePeptideRx | 75 | $189/mo (starting dose) | $199/mo (starting dose) | 48 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Yucca Health | 75 | $146/mo | $258/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Brightmeds | 75 | $129/mo | $149/mo | 38 states + DC | Alternatives | Visit |
| Found Youth | 75 | $249/mo | $329/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Trellis Vitality | 75 | $150/mo (all doses, compounded) | $199/mo (all doses, compounded) | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Auren Rx | 75 | $179/mo (compounded) | $259/mo (compounded) | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Science & Co | 75 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states plus Washington, D.C. | Alternatives | Visit |
| Gala Health | 72 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| RxSpan MD | 72 | $249/mo | $329/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Enhance MD | 72 | $271/mo | $358/mo | 40 states + DC | Alternatives | Visit |
| Lttl | 72 | $107/mo | $161/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
Sunlight appears on our best semaglutide providers, best tirzepatide providers and best GLP-1 programs boards, scored on the same six factors as every other provider there.