StackMD review
StackMD is a New York telehealth platform (Medical 360 HC PLLC) selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide, both formulated with B12 and glycine, alongside NAD+, sermorelin and other longevity peptides.
- Scores never bought
- 537 providers tracked
- Every factor auditable
- Updated July 2026
Semaglutide here is $125/mo (1 mg dose, plus a separate fee, compounded) — $74 below our category median of $199.
- Semaglutide
- $125/mo (1 mg dose, plus a separate fee, compounded)
- Tirzepatide
- $199/mo (5 mg dose, compounded)
- Coverage
- All 50 states
- Brand-name
- Compounded only
- Oral option
- Injectable only
- Verification
- Not independently listed
Best for: Shoppers who want an exact price for their specific dose before committing.
MatchScript's take: Our #78 pick of 537 — priced at or below the category median.
The factor breakdown
StackMD on the six Match Score factors — the same sub-scores the quiz reweights to your priorities. See the methodology.
Semaglutide from $125/mo (1 mg dose, plus a separate fee, compounded) puts Budget Fit at a below-par 53 — above the budget tiers.
Confirmed all-50-state access means it can usually prescribe within days, for a strong 92 on Speed to Start.
StackMD sticks to compounded injectables, for a below-par 66 on Formulary Match.
Support lands at a below-par 74 — lighter, meds-first support.
Flexibility scores a below-par 69 — fewer levers to flex your plan.
Open pricing and coverage detail put Transparency at a strong 90.
Pricing in context
How StackMD's monthly price sits against the category median and the cheapest provider we track.
| Monthly price | Semaglutide | Tirzepatide |
|---|---|---|
| StackMDthis providerVisit | $125/mo (1 mg dose, plus a separate fee, compounded)−$74 vs median | $199/mo (5 mg dose, compounded)−$75 vs median |
| Category median430 tracked | $199/mo | $274/mo |
| Cheapest trackedMondaeVisit | $87 per 28 days (13 charges a year) | $126 per 28 days (13 charges a year) |
What we like
- Publishes an exact price for every dose strength rather than a single 'from' figure — semaglutide $125-$225, tirzepatide $199-$449
- Names both its legal entity (Medical 360 HC PLLC) and its prescribing telehealth partner, SamaritanMD
- No membership or platform fee — the medication price is the whole price
- States plainly that its compounded medications are 'not FDA-approved and have not been evaluated by the FDA for safety, efficacy, or quality'
- Telehealth offered in all 50 states per its terms, with free discreet shipping and FSA/HSA eligibility
The caveats
- All sales are final — 'No refunds are issued except as described below', and dispensed medication cannot be returned
- Compounding pharmacies are never named, only 'a licensed third-party pharmacy'
- Price rises steeply with dose: tirzepatide runs $199 at 5mg to $449 at 30mg
- Billing and refunds are handled by SamaritanMD — StackMD 'has no authority to issue refunds' on its behalf
- Terms impose binding arbitration in New York and waive jury trial and class-action participation
Who it's for — and who should skip it
StackMD is for shoppers who want an exact price for their specific dose before committing.
Skip it if that doesn't sound like you. A closer fit may be Direct Meds (Match Score 75) — or take the quiz to see where StackMD lands for your priorities.
How it compares to CoreAge Rx & the closest scorer
StackMD against our #1 overall pick and the provider that scores closest to it. Green marks the row leader.
| How it compares | StackMDthis provider | CoreAge Rxour #1 | DoctorAdamclosest scorer |
|---|---|---|---|
| Sema price | $125/mo (1 mg dose, plus a separate fee, compounded) | $99/mo at every dose | $182/mo |
| Coverage | All 50 states | All 50 states | 44 states |
| Formulary | Injectable | Injectable | Injectable + oral + brand |
| Match Score | 74 · C | 91 · A− | 74 · C |
StackMD, answered
Is StackMD legit?
StackMD is a real, operating GLP-1 telehealth program. LegitScript certification is the third-party check worth asking for — look for the seal on their site and confirm your prescriber is US-licensed at intake. Like most programs here it dispenses compounded GLP-1s, which are made by a licensed pharmacy but aren't FDA-approved.
How much does StackMD cost?
StackMD lists compounded semaglutide from $125/mo (1 mg dose, plus a separate fee, compounded) and tirzepatide from $199/mo (5 mg dose, compounded) — below our category median of $199/mo. These are the provider's public figures at our last review (July 2026); confirm on their site, since some teaser tiers step up after month one.
Does StackMD ship to my state?
Yes — StackMD reports availability in all 50 states, so most people can start within days.
StackMD vs Direct Meds — which should I pick?
They score within a few points of each other: StackMD at 74/100 and Direct Meds at 75/100, so neither wins on the headline number. StackMD is the better fit for shoppers who want an exact price for their specific dose before committing. Direct Meds suits patients who want to try a sublingual GLP-1 or keep both routes open, and can accept company-stated pricing that isn't independently confirmed. Run the quiz and the weighting shifts to whichever of those matters more to you.
Pricing & state data last verified July 2026 from StackMD's public site and our master provider matrix. The Match Score and its sub-scores are our editorial judgment per the methodology. Commercial facts only — prices change, so confirm on StackMD's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.
Semaglutide here is $125/mo (1 mg dose, plus a separate fee, compounded) — $74 below our category median of $199. Tirzepatide is $199/mo (5 mg dose, compounded). It scores highest on how quickly you can start. Best suited to shoppers who want an exact price for their specific dose before committing. If that is not you, Direct Meds is the closest thing to it here.
Compare with other providers
Our next-best picks in default ranking order, then the 24 programs that sit nearest StackMD here.
- #1Match91/ 100CoreAge RxThe best all-around match: nationwide access, both molecules at one flat, no-surprise price, and an easy exit.91/100
- #2Match84/ 100Strut HealthThe only program here carrying both LegitScript and ACHC accreditation, with an oral lozenge route on both molecules at the cheapest entry in this ranking.84/100
- #3Match83/ 100EdenA polished, high-disclosure compounded program with strong nationwide coverage and hands-on support.83/100
- #4Match85/ 100RoA heavyweight telehealth brand with brand-name access and a polished experience — but opaque compounded pricing.85/100
- #5Match85/ 100No BS RXThe highest Transparency score here, and it is not close: twenty-four prices on one public page and four dispensing pharmacies named with street addresses.85/100
Compare 24 nearby providersHide them
| Provider | Tirzepatide price | Coverage | Alternatives | Go | ||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Collective#79 | 71 | $59/mo (medication only — a separate annual membership is required) | $69/mo (medication only — a separate annual membership is required) | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Belle Health#80 FDA issued Belle Health LLC dba Belle a warning letter in February 2026. See FDA's warning-letter database. | 73 | $199/mo | $249/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Big Easy Weight Loss#81 | 73 | $179/mo | $217/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Maves#82 | 73 | $189/mo | Not disclosed | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Piper#83 | 73 | $182/mo | $283/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Bionomy Health#84 | 73 | $192/mo | $253/mo | 48 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| FitRx#85 FDA issued FitRX, LLC dba FitRx a warning letter in February 2026. See FDA's warning-letter database. | 73 | $151/mo (quarterly plan, compounded) | Not disclosed | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| GoodRx#86 | 73 | Not disclosed | $299/mo (brand Zepbound) | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Andrew Meds#87 | 73 | $199/mo | $299/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Clume Health#88 | 73 | $259/mo (one price covers both molecules, oral or injectable) | $259/mo (one price covers both molecules, oral or injectable) | All 50 states plus Washington, D.C. | Alternatives | Visit |
| RxSpan MD#89 | 70 | $253/mo | $334/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Oak#90 | 70 | $250/mo at every dose | $300/mo at every dose | 45 states — full list not disclosed | Alternatives | Visit |
| Pallas Health#91 | 70 | $216/mo | $325/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| SnagRx#92 | 70 | $100/mo | $151/mo | All 50 states plus Washington D.C. (per Terms) | Alternatives | Visit |
| Gaya Wellness#93 | 72 | $405/mo | $405/mo | FL, NC, VA, IN, TN | Alternatives | Visit |
| Gimme Care#94 | 72 | $174/mo | $216/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| GOAL.MD#95 | 72 | $179/mo | $249/mo (starting dose, compounded) | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Ivy Rx#96 | 72 | $190/mo | $190/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Care Clinics#97 | 72 | $108/mo | $145/mo | 32 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| JRNYS#98 | 72 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| NuvaHealth#99 | 72 | $139/mo (first-month rate, compounded) | $229/mo (first-month rate, compounded) | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Rylo Health#100 | 72 | $149/mo (promotional rate, compounded) | $249/mo (compounded) | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Vytora Health#101 | 72 | $179/mo | $249/mo (all doses, compounded) | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Dr. Gillis' Wellness Center#102 | 72 | $150/mo | Not disclosed | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
StackMD is ranked on our best semaglutide providers, best tirzepatide providers and best GLP-1 programs boards, scored on the same six factors as every other provider there.