Live Vital review: price, pros & cons
A physician-led telehealth practice run by Dr. Patrick Taylor that sells compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide as 10-week protocols — $299 and $549 — alongside a wide catalog of peptide treatments.
- Scores never bought
- 591 providers tracked
- Every factor auditable
Live Vital is a small physician-led practice whose founder, Patrick Taylor, MD, a family medicine and longevity physician in Salt Lake City, reviews every intake himself and offers a free 15-minute phone call if you want to talk first.
- Semaglutide
- $130/mo
- Tirzepatide
- $239/mo
- Coverage
- All 50 states
- Brand-name
- Compounded only
- Oral option
- Injectable only
- Verification
- Not independently listed
Best for: Shoppers who want one named doctor reviewing their care and the option of a free phone call before starting a GLP-1.
MatchScript's take: Live Vital gives you a real, named doctor at a fair price, as long as you read the $99 headline as a 10-week protocol rather than a monthly bill.
The factor breakdown
Live Vital on the six Match Score factors — the same sub-scores the quiz reweights to your priorities. See the methodology.
Semaglutide from $130/mo puts Budget Fit at a below-par 71 — above the budget tiers.
Confirmed all-50-state access means it can usually prescribe within days, for a middling 78 on Speed to Start.
Live Vital sticks to compounded injectables, for a below-par 72 on Formulary Match.
Support lands at a solid 86 — solid, standard support.
Flexibility scores a below-par 72 — fewer levers to flex your plan.
Thinner public disclosure than the highest-scoring programs keeps Transparency at a middling 76.
Pricing in context
How Live Vital's monthly price sits against the category median and the cheapest provider we track.
What we found on their site
Read on Live Vital's own website in October 2026. Quoted text is theirs.
- The price block on the semaglutide page reads "Starting at $99 /mo" with the line "10-week protocol ($299 total)" directly beneath it.
- Dr. Taylor's note on the same page says he prescribes semaglutide "after a full medical intake, start low, and titrate slowly to keep the early nausea manageable."
What we like
- Dr. Patrick Taylor, MD, reviews every intake himself, and a free 15-minute phone consult with him is available before you start
- Prices are posted on each treatment page: a 10-week semaglutide protocol is $299 and a 10-week tirzepatide protocol is $549
- Unlimited messaging with Dr. Taylor and the care team, with care in all 50 states and HSA/FSA funds accepted
- Also prescribes peptide treatments such as tesamorelin, MOTS-c and BPC-157 if you want them alongside weight care
The caveats
- The "$99/mo" and "$183/mo" headlines describe 10-week protocols, which work out to about $130 and $239 per calendar month
- Its GLP-1 pages are not listed in the main treatments menu, which centers on peptides, so the weight-loss offer is easy to miss
- After approval, compounding and testing at a 503A pharmacy can take 5–7 days before your order ships
- Medications and lab work are generally non-refundable once ordered or dispensed, and insurance is not accepted
- The pharmacy that compounds the medication is not named
Live Vital · semaglutide $130/mo · tirzepatide $239/moCheck the current price and eligibility on their site.
Visit Live VitalWho it's for — and who should skip it
Live Vital is for shoppers who want one named doctor reviewing their care and the option of a free phone call before starting a GLP-1.
Skip it if that doesn't sound like you. A closer fit may be Luvo Health (Match Score 76) — or take the quiz to see where Live Vital lands for your priorities.
How it compares to CoreAge Rx & the closest scorer
Live Vital against CoreAge Rx and the provider that scores closest to it. Green marks the row leader.
| How it compares | Live Vitalthis provider | CoreAge Rxfeatured | Luvo Healthclosest scorer |
|---|---|---|---|
| Sema price | $130/mo | $99/mo at every dose | $226/mo |
| Coverage | All 50 states | U.S. only — restrictions vary by state and therapy, list not published | All 50 states |
| Formulary | Injectable | Injectable | Injectable + oral + brand |
| Match Score | 76 · C | 91 · A− | 76 · C |
Live Vital, answered
Is Live Vital legit?
Live Vital is a real, operating GLP-1 telehealth program. LegitScript certification is the third-party check worth asking for — look for the seal on their site and confirm your prescriber is US-licensed at intake. Like most programs here it dispenses compounded GLP-1s, which are made by a licensed pharmacy but aren't FDA-approved.
How much does Live Vital cost?
Live Vital lists compounded semaglutide from $130/mo and tirzepatide from $239/mo — below our category median of $199/mo. These are the provider's public figures at our last review; confirm on their site, since some teaser tiers step up after month one.
Does Live Vital ship to my state?
Yes — Live Vital reports availability in all 50 states, so most people can start within days.
Live Vital vs Luvo Health — which should I pick?
They score within a few points of each other: Live Vital at 76/100 and Luvo Health at 76/100, so neither wins on the headline number. Live Vital is the better fit for shoppers who want one named doctor reviewing their care and the option of a free phone call before starting a GLP-1. Luvo Health suits people who want to see an actual price before starting an intake, and don't mind that the cheapest per-week rate requires committing to a longer term up front. Run the quiz and the weighting shifts to whichever of those matters more to you.
Pricing & state data come from Live Vital's public site and our master provider matrix. The Match Score and its sub-scores are our editorial judgment per the methodology. Commercial facts only — prices change, so confirm on Live Vital's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.
Live Vital is a small physician-led practice whose founder, Patrick Taylor, MD, a family medicine and longevity physician in Salt Lake City, reviews every intake himself and offers a free 15-minute phone call if you want to talk first. Compounded semaglutide is sold as a 10-week protocol for $299 and tirzepatide for $549, which comes to roughly $130 and $239 per calendar month, and care is available in all 50 states with unlimited messaging. It suits someone who wants continuity with one doctor and may be curious about peptides alongside a GLP-1. Keep in mind that the GLP-1 pages are tucked away from the main treatments menu, orders can take 5–7 days to compound and ship, and medication is non-refundable once ordered.
Compare with other providers
Five more providers to compare (providers we have a commercial relationship with are listed first), then the 24 programs that sit nearest Live Vital here.
- Match91/ 100CoreAge RxCompounded semaglutide at $99 and tirzepatide at $149 a month, the same price at every dose, with no membership fee and a full refund if the doctor doesn't approve you.91/100
- Match86/ 100EdenCompounded semaglutide at $99 and tirzepatide at $129 a month at every dose, with care, coaching and shipping included, a brand-name Wegovy option, and medication from Eden's own pharmacy network.86/100
- Match81/ 100yourEraA personalized-health brand selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide alongside NAD+, sermorelin and microdosing protocols, with an optional coaching-and-labs bundle, nationwide.81/100
- Match80/ 100HealthRXA LegitScript-certified program selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide on one flat plan price — consult, medication and overnight shipping included — with a full refund if a provider doesn't approve you.80/100
- Match80/ 100ShedRxCompounded semaglutide and tirzepatide as injections, oral drops or lozenges, plus brand-name Wegovy, Zepbound and the Foundayo pill — month to month or cheaper on longer plans.80/100
Compare 24 nearby providersHide them
| Provider | Tirzepatide price | Coverage | Alternatives | Go | ||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Pepti | 76 | $99/mo (starting dose, compounded) | $159/mo (starting dose, compounded) | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Hims & Hers | 75 | $298/mo (starting dose, all-in with the membership, brand-name) | $448/mo (starting dose, all-in with the membership, brand-name) | Most states (GLP-1s not yet offered in all 50) | Alternatives | Visit |
| EdgeRx | 75 | $199/mo | $225/mo | 47 states (excludes Arkansas, Indiana, South Carolina) | Alternatives | Visit |
| Cora Health | 75 | $175/mo | $225/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| StackMD | 75 | $125/mo (1 mg vial, starting dose) | $199/mo (5 mg vial, starting dose) | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Kin Meds | 75 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Nationwide; state list not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| boostAGErx | 75 | $103/mo | $157/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Hers | 75 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Most states (GLP-1s not yet offered in all 50) | Alternatives | Visit |
| PlushCare | 75 | $149/mo (starting dose, compounded) | Not disclosed | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Get Thin MD | 75 | $199/mo | $299/mo | Nationwide (no state list published) | Alternatives | Visit |
| Kongo | 75 | $119/mo | $229/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| OrderlyMeds | 75 | $149/mo | $299/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| WePeptideRx | 75 | $189/mo (starting dose) | $199/mo (starting dose) | 48 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Yucca Health | 75 | $146/mo | $258/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Brightmeds | 75 | $129/mo | $149/mo | 38 states + DC | Alternatives | Visit |
| Found Youth | 75 | $249/mo | $329/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Trellis Vitality | 75 | $150/mo (all doses, compounded) | $199/mo (all doses, compounded) | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Auren Rx | 75 | $179/mo (compounded) | $259/mo (compounded) | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Science & Co | 75 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states plus Washington, D.C. | Alternatives | Visit |
| Gala Health | 72 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| RxSpan MD | 72 | $249/mo | $329/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Enhance MD | 72 | $271/mo | $358/mo | 40 states + DC | Alternatives | Visit |
| Lttl | 72 | $107/mo | $161/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Collective | 72 | $76/mo (all-in, annual membership spread monthly) | $86/mo (all-in, annual membership spread monthly) | 44 states (not AL, CA, LA, MA, MS or WA) | Alternatives | Visit |
Live Vital appears on our best semaglutide providers, best tirzepatide providers and best GLP-1 programs boards, scored on the same six factors as every other provider there.