EdgeRx review
A men's-only compounded GLP-1 program that names its pharmacy (Strive Pharmacy, 503A since 2018) and its Chief Medical Advisor — real transparency signals most compounders skip.
- Scores never bought
- 537 providers tracked
- Every factor auditable
- Updated August 2026
Semaglutide here is $202/mo — almost exactly our category median of $199.
- Semaglutide
- $202/mo
- Tirzepatide
- $228/mo
- Coverage
- 46 states (excludes Arkansas, Indiana, Minnesota, South Carolina)
- Brand-name
- Compounded only
- Oral option
- Injectable only
- Verification
- LegitScript-certified
Best for: Men who want a named pharmacy and named medical leadership behind a compounded GLP-1 program, plus an optional bench of longevity and hormonal-health protocols on the same account.
MatchScript's take: Our #65 pick of 537 — a focused, straightforward program.
The factor breakdown
EdgeRx on the six Match Score factors — the same sub-scores the quiz reweights to your priorities. See the methodology.
Semaglutide from $202/mo puts Budget Fit at a below-par 50 — above the budget tiers.
Limited or undisclosed state coverage can slow your start, for a middling 80 on Speed to Start.
EdgeRx sticks to compounded injectables, for a solid 85 on Formulary Match.
Support lands at a middling 80 — lighter, meds-first support.
Flexibility scores a solid 82 — reasonable room to change your plan.
LegitScript certification helps, but thin pricing and sourcing detail keeps Transparency at a middling 78.
Pricing in context
How EdgeRx's monthly price sits against the category median and the cheapest provider we track.
What we like
- Named compounding pharmacy — Strive Pharmacy, a 503A facility compounding since 2018 — a genuine transparency signal most compounders lack
- Named Chief Medical Advisor, Dr. John Starke, MD (ABEM board-certified)
- LegitScript certified, once-weekly injectable, free shipping, no separate physician fee
- Broad protocol menu beyond GLP-1 — MICC lipotropic, sermorelin/NAD+/glutathione, skin/hair, and sexual/hormonal health tiers
The caveats
- Men's-only positioning — not an option for women
- Dr. Starke does not personally prescribe; the actual prescribing pool is unnamed licensed physicians
- Third-party lab testing is claimed but no specific lab is named
- Excludes Arkansas, Indiana, Minnesota and South Carolina (46 states)
Who it's for — and who should skip it
EdgeRx is for men who want a named pharmacy and named medical leadership behind a compounded GLP-1 program, plus an optional bench of longevity and hormonal-health protocols on the same account.
Skip it if that doesn't sound like you. A closer fit may be Direct Meds (Match Score 75) — or take the quiz to see where EdgeRx lands for your priorities.
How it compares to CoreAge Rx & the closest scorer
EdgeRx against our #1 overall pick and the provider that scores closest to it. Green marks the row leader.
| How it compares | EdgeRxthis provider | CoreAge Rxour #1 | Direct Medsclosest scorer |
|---|---|---|---|
| Sema price | $202/mo | $99/mo at every dose | $297/mo |
| Coverage | 46 states (excludes Arkansas, Indiana, Minnesota, South Carolina) | All 50 states | All 50 states |
| Formulary | Injectable | Injectable | Injectable + oral |
| Match Score | 75 · C | 91 · A− | 75 · C |
EdgeRx, answered
Is EdgeRx legit?
Yes — EdgeRx is LegitScript-certified, a third-party check that a telehealth pharmacy operates within the rules. Like most programs here it dispenses compounded GLP-1s, which are made by a licensed pharmacy but aren't FDA-approved; confirm your prescriber is US-licensed at intake.
How much does EdgeRx cost?
EdgeRx lists compounded semaglutide from $202/mo and tirzepatide from $228/mo — above our category median of $199/mo. These are the provider's public figures at our last review (August 2026); confirm on their site, since some teaser tiers step up after month one.
Does EdgeRx ship to my state?
Almost certainly — EdgeRx reports near-nationwide coverage (46 states (excludes Arkansas, Indiana, Minnesota, South Carolina)). Check the exclusions before you pay.
EdgeRx vs Direct Meds — which should I pick?
They score within a few points of each other: EdgeRx at 75/100 and Direct Meds at 75/100, so neither wins on the headline number. EdgeRx is the better fit for men who want a named pharmacy and named medical leadership behind a compounded GLP-1 program, plus an optional bench of longevity and hormonal-health protocols on the same account. Direct Meds suits patients who want to try a sublingual GLP-1 or keep both routes open, and can accept company-stated pricing that isn't independently confirmed. Run the quiz and the weighting shifts to whichever of those matters more to you.
Pricing & state data last verified August 2026 from EdgeRx's public site and our master provider matrix. The Match Score and its sub-scores are our editorial judgment per the methodology. Commercial facts only — prices change, so confirm on EdgeRx's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.
Semaglutide here is $202/mo — almost exactly our category median of $199. Tirzepatide is $228/mo. Its strongest suit is the range of medication it offers. Best suited to men who want a named pharmacy and named medical leadership behind a compounded GLP-1 program, plus an optional bench of longevity and hormonal-health protocols on the same account. If that is not you, Direct Meds is the closest thing to it here.
Compare with other providers
Our next-best picks in default ranking order, then the 24 programs that sit nearest EdgeRx here.
- #1Match91/ 100CoreAge RxThe best all-around match: nationwide access, both molecules at one flat, no-surprise price, and an easy exit.91/100
- #2Match84/ 100Strut HealthThe only program here carrying both LegitScript and ACHC accreditation, with an oral lozenge route on both molecules at the cheapest entry in this ranking.84/100
- #3Match83/ 100EdenA polished, high-disclosure compounded program with strong nationwide coverage and hands-on support.83/100
- #4Match85/ 100RoA heavyweight telehealth brand with brand-name access and a polished experience — but opaque compounded pricing.85/100
- #5Match85/ 100No BS RXThe highest Transparency score here, and it is not close: twenty-four prices on one public page and four dispensing pharmacies named with street addresses.85/100
Compare 24 nearby providersHide them
| Provider | Tirzepatide price | Coverage | Alternatives | Go | ||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Zera Health#66 | 75 | $182/mo | $259/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Elara Health and Wellness#67 | 75 | $249/mo | $339/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Precision Telemed#68 | 75 | $152/mo | $254/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| AmberHealth#69 | 75 | $100/mo (starting dose, compounded) | $175/mo (starting dose, compounded) | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Southern Vitality and Weight Loss#70 | 75 | $199/mo (compounded) | $299/mo (compounded) | Georgia only | Alternatives | Visit |
| Trava Health#71 | 75 | $120/mo | $182/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Welling Health#72 | 75 | $193/mo | $279/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Queen RX#73 | 75 | $100/mo (quarterly plan, compounded) | Not disclosed | 45 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Independent Wellness#74 | 75 | $108/mo | $216/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Bodybuilding Health+#75 | 72 | $179/mo (month-to-month, compounded; bundles cost less) | $209/mo (month-to-month, compounded; every bundle costs more) | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| DoctorAdam#76 | 74 | $182/mo | $253/mo | 44 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Cora Health#77 | 74 | $175/mo | $135/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| StackMD#78 | 74 | $125/mo (1 mg dose, plus a separate fee, compounded) | $199/mo (5 mg dose, compounded) | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Collective#79 | 71 | $59/mo (medication only — a separate annual membership is required) | $69/mo (medication only — a separate annual membership is required) | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Belle Health#80 FDA issued Belle Health LLC dba Belle a warning letter in February 2026. See FDA's warning-letter database. | 73 | $199/mo | $249/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Big Easy Weight Loss#81 | 73 | $179/mo | $217/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Maves#82 | 73 | $189/mo | Not disclosed | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Piper#83 | 73 | $182/mo | $283/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Bionomy Health#84 | 73 | $192/mo | $253/mo | 48 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| FitRx#85 FDA issued FitRX, LLC dba FitRx a warning letter in February 2026. See FDA's warning-letter database. | 73 | $151/mo (quarterly plan, compounded) | Not disclosed | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| GoodRx#86 | 73 | Not disclosed | $299/mo (brand Zepbound) | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Andrew Meds#87 | 73 | $199/mo | $299/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Clume Health#88 | 73 | $259/mo (one price covers both molecules, oral or injectable) | $259/mo (one price covers both molecules, oral or injectable) | All 50 states plus Washington, D.C. | Alternatives | Visit |
| RxSpan MD#89 | 70 | $253/mo | $334/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
EdgeRx is ranked on our best semaglutide providers, best tirzepatide providers and best GLP-1 programs boards, scored on the same six factors as every other provider there.