PlushCare review
Established virtual primary-care telehealth platform (subsidiary of Transcarent, Inc., a Delaware corporation, alongside Accolade, 2nd.MD, and 98point6 by Transcarent).
- Scores never bought
- 537 providers tracked
- Every factor auditable
- Updated July 2026
PlushCare prices the appointment, not the medication: $129 for a self-pay visit, or roughly $30 out of pocket with insurance, and whether a GLP-1 is prescribed is a clinical decision at that visit rather than something you purchase up front.
- Semaglutide
- $149/mo (starting dose, compounded)
- Tirzepatide
- $399/mo (starting dose, compounded)
- Coverage
- All 50 states
- Brand-name
- Yes
- Oral option
- Injectable only
- Verification
- Not independently listed
Best for: People who want virtual primary care that can also prescribe GLP-1s.
MatchScript's take: You are buying a doctor's visit rather than a prescription — real virtual primary care, with a cancellation record worth reading first.
The factor breakdown
PlushCare on the six Match Score factors — the same sub-scores the quiz reweights to your priorities. See the methodology.
Semaglutide from $149/mo (starting dose, compounded) puts Budget Fit at a below-par 72 — above the budget tiers.
Confirmed all-50-state access means it can usually prescribe within days, for a below-par 64 on Speed to Start.
PlushCare adds brand-name access on top of injectables, for a middling 79 on Formulary Match.
Support lands at a below-par 74 — lighter, meds-first support.
Flexibility scores a below-par 41 — fewer levers to flex your plan.
Open pricing and coverage detail put Transparency at a strong 90.
Pricing in context
How PlushCare's monthly price sits against the category median and the cheapest provider we track.
| Monthly price | Semaglutide | Tirzepatide |
|---|---|---|
| PlushCarethis providerVisit | $149/mo (starting dose, compounded)−$50 vs median | $399/mo (starting dose, compounded)+$125 vs median |
| Category median430 tracked | $199/mo | $274/mo |
| Cheapest trackedMondaeVisit | $87 per 28 days (13 charges a year) | $126 per 28 days (13 charges a year) |
What we found on their site
Loaded plushcare.com on August 2026. Quoted text is theirs.
- PlushCare prices the visit rather than the medication: "For self-pay patients, visits are $129", with insured patients quoted "a typical out-of-pocket cost of just $30".
- The page describes appointments as "available in all 50 states and are in-network with most major insurance companies" — an insurance-first model rather than a cash-pay GLP-1 program.
What we like
- Available in all 50 states
- Appointments with US board-certified physicians, not nurse practitioners only
- Virtual primary care — the same doctor can manage GLP-1s alongside other health needs
- Owned by Transcarent, a venture-backed health platform with a named corporate parent
The caveats
- Facing a California class action alleging deceptive subscription enrollment and unauthorized charges after cancellation
- GLP-1 prescribing is up to the clinician at the visit — not guaranteed at signup
- BBB complaints center on the membership cancellation process
Who it's for — and who should skip it
PlushCare is for people who want virtual primary care that can also prescribe GLP-1s.
Skip it if that doesn't sound like you. A closer fit may be RxSpan MD (Match Score 70) — or take the quiz to see where PlushCare lands for your priorities.
How it compares to CoreAge Rx & the closest scorer
PlushCare against our #1 overall pick and the provider that scores closest to it. Green marks the row leader.
| How it compares | PlushCarethis provider | CoreAge Rxour #1 | RxSpan MDclosest scorer |
|---|---|---|---|
| Sema price | $149/mo (starting dose, compounded) | $99/mo at every dose | $253/mo |
| Coverage | All 50 states | All 50 states | All 50 states |
| Formulary | Injectable + brand | Injectable | Injectable + oral + brand |
| Match Score | 70 · C | 91 · A− | 70 · C |
PlushCare, answered
Is PlushCare legit?
PlushCare is a real, operating GLP-1 telehealth program. LegitScript certification is the third-party check worth asking for — look for the seal on their site and confirm your prescriber is US-licensed at intake. Like most programs here it dispenses compounded GLP-1s, which are made by a licensed pharmacy but aren't FDA-approved.
How much does PlushCare cost?
PlushCare lists compounded semaglutide from $149/mo (starting dose, compounded) and tirzepatide from $399/mo (starting dose, compounded) — below our category median of $199/mo. These are the provider's public figures at our last review (July 2026); confirm on their site, since some teaser tiers step up after month one.
Does PlushCare ship to my state?
Yes — PlushCare reports availability in all 50 states, so most people can start within days.
PlushCare vs RxSpan MD — which should I pick?
They score within a few points of each other: PlushCare at 70/100 and RxSpan MD at 70/100, so neither wins on the headline number. PlushCare is the better fit for people who want virtual primary care that can also prescribe GLP-1s. RxSpan MD suits readers who want the pharmacy and the prescriber named up front and both a needle-free and a brand-name lane on the same account, and who will switch the plan selector back to Monthly themselves. Run the quiz and the weighting shifts to whichever of those matters more to you.
Pricing & state data last verified July 2026 from PlushCare's public site and our master provider matrix. The Match Score and its sub-scores are our editorial judgment per the methodology. Commercial facts only — prices change, so confirm on PlushCare's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.
PlushCare prices the appointment, not the medication: $129 for a self-pay visit, or roughly $30 out of pocket with insurance, and whether a GLP-1 is prescribed is a clinical decision at that visit rather than something you purchase up front. What makes it genuinely different is that it is virtual primary care — board-certified physicians who can manage a GLP-1 alongside the rest of your health, in all 50 states, in network with most major insurers. Weigh that against its billing record: a California class action over subscription enrollment and post-cancellation charges is pending, and BBB complaints center on the same subject.
Compare with other providers
Our next-best picks in default ranking order, then the 24 programs that sit nearest PlushCare here.
- #1Match91/ 100CoreAge RxThe best all-around match: nationwide access, both molecules at one flat, no-surprise price, and an easy exit.91/100
- #2Match84/ 100Strut HealthThe only program here carrying both LegitScript and ACHC accreditation, with an oral lozenge route on both molecules at the cheapest entry in this ranking.84/100
- #3Match83/ 100EdenA polished, high-disclosure compounded program with strong nationwide coverage and hands-on support.83/100
- #4Match85/ 100RoA heavyweight telehealth brand with brand-name access and a polished experience — but opaque compounded pricing.85/100
- #5Match85/ 100No BS RXThe highest Transparency score here, and it is not close: twenty-four prices on one public page and four dispensing pharmacies named with street addresses.85/100
Compare 24 nearby providersHide them
| Provider | Tirzepatide price | Coverage | Alternatives | Go | ||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Get Thin MD#128 | 70 | $199/mo (compounded) | $299/mo (compounded) | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| RestorLife Med#129 | 70 | $303/mo | $405/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| TrueMe#130 | 70 | $141/mo | $151/mo | 6 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| TeleClinic#131 | 70 | $199/mo (standing rate) | $299/mo (standing rate) | 47 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| AHBARx#132 | 70 | $249/mo (consult and shipping included) | $349/mo (consult and shipping included) | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Longevixx#133 | 70 | $199/mo (charged every 30 days) | $299/mo (charged every 30 days) | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| SexyMD#134 | 70 | $269 per 4 weeks (the advertised headline is a 48-week commitment rate) | $369 per 4 weeks (the advertised headline is a 48-week commitment rate) | 47 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Kin Meds#135 FDA issued Kin Meds a warning letter in February 2026. See FDA's warning-letter database. | 69 | $202/mo | $253/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Ozari Health#136 | 69 | $178/mo | $238/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Bodi Envi#137 | 69 | $157/mo | $232/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| GobyMeds#138 | 69 | $169/mo (all doses, compounded) | $145/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| MyFastRx#139 | 69 | $139/mo | $199/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Recovery Delivered#140 | 69 | $203/mo | $223/mo | 32 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Trillium Meds#141 | 69 | $159/mo | $249/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Levity#142 FDA issued Levity Inc. dba Levity a warning letter in February 2026. See FDA's warning-letter database. | 69 | $1,199/mo (all doses, bundle, brand-name) | $1,299/mo (all doses, bundle, brand-name) | 36 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Luma Health Co#143 | 69 | $120/mo (plus a separate fee, compounded) | $180/mo (compounded) | 30 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Mixx Health & Wellness#144 | 69 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 44 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| VyrarX#145 | 69 | $179/mo (starting dose, compounded) | $329/mo (starting dose, compounded) | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| VirtualCare2Go#146 | 69 | $279/mo (starting dose, compounded) | $629/mo (starting dose, compounded) | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Medsol RX#147 | 69 | $199/mo | $259/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| AbundRX#148 | 69 | $99/mo | $273/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Good Girl Rx#149 FDA issued Good Girl LLC dba GoodGirlRX a warning letter in February 2026. See FDA's warning-letter database. | 69 | $179/mo | $235/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| YourHealthRx#150 | 69 | $140/mo | $190/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| PepHaūs#151 | 69 | $171/mo | $242/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
PlushCare is ranked on our best semaglutide providers, best tirzepatide providers, best GLP-1 programs and best brand-name GLP-1 providers boards, scored on the same six factors as every other provider there.