Aspen review: price, pros & cons
Aspen is an online clinic platform for compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide injections at the same price for every dose, shown only as "as low as $179 a month" with a three-month commitment, filled by a named compounding pharmacy.
- Scores never bought
- 599 providers tracked
- Every factor auditable
Aspen is a nationwide online clinic platform that prescribes compounded semaglutide or tirzepatide injections, with the provider, not you, deciding which one fits.
- Semaglutide
- Not disclosed
- Tirzepatide
- Not disclosed
- Coverage
- All 50 states + DC
- Brand-name
- Not listed
- Oral option
- Not listed
- Verification
- LegitScript-certified
Best for: People in any state who are happy to let the provider choose between semaglutide and tirzepatide, want one price at every dose, and can commit to at least three months.
MatchScript's take: One price at every dose and a named pharmacy, but the only figure you see up front is an "as low as" rate tied to a three-month commitment.
The factor breakdown
Aspen on the six Match Score factors — the same sub-scores the quiz reweights to your priorities. See the methodology.
Only an "as low as" figure tied to a three-month commitment is shown, so Budget Fit takes the unpriced anchor of 48.
A short online eligibility check and intake reviewed by a licensed provider, in all 50 states and D.C.
Compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide injections only, with the provider choosing between them.
Care-team messaging, check-ins, refill reminders and a tracking dashboard are included; clinicians come from a provider network and are not named.
A three-month commitment to start, then a monthly subscription you can cancel four business days before renewal; prepaid plans are not refundable.
The pharmacy, the company's address and the states served are published, but no per-medication monthly price is shown before checkout.
Pricing in context
How Aspen's monthly price sits against the category median and the cheapest provider we track.
| Monthly price | Semaglutide | Tirzepatide |
|---|---|---|
| Aspenthis providerVisit | Not disclosed | Not disclosed |
| Category median240 tracked | $190/mo | $259/mo |
| Cheapest trackedMondaeVisit | $87/mo | $126/mo |
For a fair comparison, check the full cost of semaglutide or tirzepatide, including care fees, dose changes and the amount due at each renewal.
What we found on their site
Read on Aspen's own website in October 2026. Quoted text is theirs.
- The only price card reads "Compounded GLP-1 Medication with Glycine or B12", "AS LOW AS $179 /mo" and "All dosages are the same price.", with the footnote "*No insurance needed. 3 month commitment."
- The FAQ explains "A $20 medical consultation fee is presented during checkout as required by our clinical partner." and says "You don't choose a medication yourself."
- Its partners page names "Red Rock Compounding Pharmacy" as the pharmacy partner, and the footer says services are "available to eligible patients located in all 50 U.S. states and Washington, D.C."
What we like
- One price at every dose, so the monthly cost does not rise as you titrate up, with medication, care and shipping included
- Names its dispensing pharmacy, Red Rock Compounding Pharmacy, with its addresses and the states each location serves
- Available in all 50 states and Washington, D.C.
- A money-back guarantee covers qualifying patients who complete a 28-week program without reaching the minimum weight loss
- Care-team messaging, check-ins, refill reminders and a tracking dashboard are included in the plan
The caveats
- The only price shown before intake is "as low as $179 a month", with no separate semaglutide, tirzepatide or month-to-month figure
- The weight-loss plan carries a three-month commitment, and a $20 medical consultation fee is added at checkout
- You do not choose the medication yourself; the provider decides between semaglutide and tirzepatide
- Six- and twelve-month prepaid or buy-now-pay-later plans are not refundable once medication is compounded
- Only compounded injections are offered; compounded medications are not FDA-approved, which the site states
AspenCheck the current price and eligibility on their site.
Visit AspenWho it's for — and who should skip it
Aspen is for people in any state who are happy to let the provider choose between semaglutide and tirzepatide, want one price at every dose, and can commit to at least three months.
Skip it if that doesn't sound like you. A closer fit may be WellMedr (Match Score 65) — or take the quiz to see where Aspen lands for your priorities.
Before you choose care
What semaglutide costs. Compare medication costs, ongoing fees and prepaid plans before choosing care.
What tirzepatide costs. See how dose, medication type and billing terms affect the total price.
Compounded vs. brand-name GLP-1s. Learn how approval, evidence and pharmacy oversight differ between these options.
How to choose a provider. Compare clinical support, pharmacy transparency and cancellation terms alongside price.
How it compares to CoreAge Rx & the closest scorer
Aspen against CoreAge Rx and the provider that scores closest to it. Green marks the row leader.
| How it compares | Aspenthis provider | CoreAge Rxfeatured | WellMedrclosest scorer |
|---|---|---|---|
| Sema price | Not disclosed | $99/mo at every dose | Not disclosed |
| Coverage | All 50 states + DC | U.S. only — restrictions vary by state and therapy, list not published | Coverage not published |
| Formulary | Injectable | Injectable | Injectable + oral + brand |
| Match Score | 65 · C | 91 · A− | 65 · C |
Aspen, answered
How much does Aspen cost per month?
Its weight-loss page shows only "as low as $179 a month", the same at every dose, with a three-month commitment, plus a $20 consultation fee at checkout. No separate semaglutide, tirzepatide or month-to-month price is shown.
Does Aspen sell compounded or brand-name GLP-1s?
Compounded only: semaglutide or tirzepatide injections with glycine or B12, filled by Red Rock Compounding Pharmacy. The provider decides which medication you receive.
Which states does Aspen serve?
All 50 states and Washington, D.C., subject to provider review and state rules.
Pricing & state data come from Aspen's public site and our master provider matrix. The Match Score and its sub-scores are our editorial judgment per the methodology. Commercial facts only — prices change, so confirm on Aspen's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.
Aspen is a nationwide online clinic platform that prescribes compounded semaglutide or tirzepatide injections, with the provider, not you, deciding which one fits. Its appeal is simplicity: one price at every dose, medication, care and shipping in a single plan, and a named dispensing pharmacy, Red Rock Compounding Pharmacy. It serves all 50 states and Washington, D.C., and offers a money-back guarantee if you complete 28 weeks without reaching its weight-loss threshold. The price is the weak point. The site shows only "as low as $179 a month", tied to a three-month commitment, with no separate figure for each medication or for paying month to month, and a $20 consultation fee is added at checkout. Prepaid six- and twelve-month plans cannot be refunded once compounded. Bottom line: a tidy, flat-priced option, but confirm the exact monthly charge and commitment before you pay.
Compare with other providers
Five more providers to compare (providers we have a commercial relationship with are listed first), then the 24 programs that sit nearest Aspen here.
- Match91/ 100CoreAge RxCompounded semaglutide at $99 and tirzepatide at $149 a month, the same price at every dose, with no membership fee and a full refund if the doctor doesn't approve you.91/100
- Match86/ 100EdenCompounded semaglutide at $99 and tirzepatide at $129 a month at every dose, with care, coaching and shipping included, a brand-name Wegovy option, and medication from Eden's own pharmacy network.86/100
- Match81/ 100yourEraA personalized-health brand selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide alongside NAD+, sermorelin and microdosing protocols, with an optional coaching-and-labs bundle, nationwide.81/100
- Match80/ 100HealthRXA LegitScript-certified program selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide on one flat plan price — consult, medication and overnight shipping included — with a full refund if a provider doesn't approve you.80/100
- Match80/ 100ShedRxCompounded semaglutide and tirzepatide as injections, oral drops or lozenges, plus brand-name Wegovy, Zepbound and the Foundayo pill — month to month or cheaper on longer plans.80/100
Compare 24 nearby providersHide them
| Provider | Tirzepatide price | Coverage | Alternatives | Go | ||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| AZ Health | 65 | $179/mo | $249/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Fidelity Medical Clinic | 65 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Florida only | Alternatives | Visit |
| AMP Health | 65 | $199/mo (compounded) | $309/mo (compounded) | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Ivim Health | 65 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 49 states + DC (not Mississippi) | Alternatives | Visit |
| GetRelief Rx | 65 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 34 states plus Washington, D.C. | Alternatives | Visit |
| Intimate Rose | 65 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Medication-specific state list not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Avono Health | 65 | $219/mo | $299/mo | Availability varies by treatment and state | Alternatives | Visit |
| Call-On-Doc | 65 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Confirm treatment eligibility for your state | Alternatives | Visit |
| Elevated Health | 65 | $296/mo | $359/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Balanced Hormone Health | 65 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Eligibility must be confirmed before enrollment | Alternatives | Visit |
| MultiMedRx | 65 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Availability varies by state | Alternatives | Visit |
| Nucific | 65 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Eligibility must be confirmed before enrollment | Alternatives | Visit |
| AHBARx | 65 | $249/mo | $349/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| VitaStir | 65 | $125/mo | $145/mo | Not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Vivanta Care | 65 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states plus Washington, D.C. | Alternatives | Visit |
| Zenbody | 65 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Alan Meds | 64 | $315/mo | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Henry Meds | 64 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Try Ageless | 64 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | U.S. service; confirm state eligibility | Alternatives | Visit |
| Ivy Rx | 64 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| BiltRx | 64 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| TeleCareSpot | 64 | $299/mo | $399/mo | 47 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Calibrate Health | 64 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Curve | 64 | $175/mo (compounded) | $225/mo (compounded) | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |