Skip to content
MatchScript
Menu
Match Score 72 · Grade C

AskRx review: price, pros & cons

By MatchScript EditorialUpdated

A brand-name-only telehealth membership: board-certified physicians prescribe Wegovy (pen or pill), Zepbound or Foundayo for a $100 monthly care fee, with the medication billed separately at a cost shown only at checkout.

Visit AskRx Or see your best match We may earn a commission at no extra cost to you. Partners appear first on most boards; commissions never change Match Scores. Read our disclosure.

AskRx is a membership for people who want only FDA-approved brand-name GLP-1s: Wegovy as an injection or daily pill, Zepbound, or Foundayo.

Semaglutide
Not disclosed
Tirzepatide
Not disclosed
Coverage
All 50 states
Brand-name
Yes
Oral option
Yes
Verification
LegitScript-certified

Best for: People who want FDA-approved brand-name medication only, with a physician they can message any time, and who can pay a care fee on top of the drug cost.

MatchScript's take: Brand-name-only care with an always-available physician, but the full monthly cost is hidden until checkout and the care fee sits on top.

The factor breakdown

AskRx on the six Match Score factors — the same sub-scores the quiz reweights to your priorities. See the methodology.

Budget Fit40/100

No medication price is published, and a $100 monthly care fee is added on top of brand-name drug costs, so Budget Fit sits below the unpriced level at 40.

Speed to Start80/100

All 50 states, a five-minute profile and a messaging consultation usually within 48 hours; video only in select states.

Formulary Match95/100

Brand-name Wegovy pen and pill, Zepbound and Foundayo, covering semaglutide, tirzepatide and an oral option; nothing compounded.

Support Level82/100

A dedicated board-certified physician, unlimited messaging and a dose review every month.

Flexibility80/100

No commitment and cancel any time; the care fee can be refunded within seven days only if you have not yet had a consultation.

Transparency58/100

The care fee is spelled out, but the medication price is not shown before checkout and the homepage and terms disagree on who dispenses.

Pricing in context

How AskRx's monthly price sits against the category median and the cheapest provider we track.

Monthly priceSemaglutideTirzepatide
AskRxthis providerVisit Not disclosedNot disclosed
Category median240 tracked$190/mo$259/mo
Cheapest trackedMondaeVisit $87/mo$126/mo

For a fair comparison, check the full cost of semaglutide or tirzepatide, including care fees, dose changes and the amount due at each renewal.

What we found on their site

Read on AskRx's own website in October 2026. Quoted text is theirs.

  • The pricing note reads "$90/month is the physician visit fee. A $10/month fulfillment fee applies to every order, for a total care fee of $100/month. Your medication is billed separately at our pharmacy's cost".
  • On medication cost, the FAQ says "The amount varies by medication and dose" and that you will see it "broken out before you check out".
  • The terms state "AskRx does not dispense, compound, sell, or ship medications. AskRx does not operate a pharmacy."

What we like

  • Prescribes only FDA-approved brand-name medications: Wegovy as a pen or daily pill, Zepbound and Foundayo
  • A dedicated board-certified physician with unlimited messaging and dose planning every month
  • Available in all 50 states, with intake and the first consultation usually done within 48 hours
  • Says it never marks up the medication, and shows the medication and care fee separately before you pay
  • No commitment: cancel any time from your account

The caveats

  • The medication price is not published before checkout, so the full monthly bill is not known up front
  • The $100 monthly care fee ($90 physician fee plus $10 fulfillment) comes on top of brand-name medication, so the total runs well above most compounded options
  • No compounded option at all, so there is no lower-cost path
  • The homepage says medication is dispensed through its own pharmacy, while its terms say it does not operate a pharmacy and sends prescriptions to the manufacturers' pharmacies or a retail pharmacy
  • The site describes Foundayo as oral tirzepatide; its active ingredient is orforglipron, a different molecule, so check the label with your physician

AskRxCheck the current price and eligibility on their site.

Visit AskRx

Who it's for — and who should skip it

AskRx is for people who want FDA-approved brand-name medication only, with a physician they can message any time, and who can pay a care fee on top of the drug cost.

Skip it if that doesn't sound like you. A closer fit may be Gala Health (Match Score 72) — or take the quiz to see where AskRx lands for your priorities.

See every alternative to AskRx.

Before you choose care

What semaglutide costs. Compare medication costs, ongoing fees and prepaid plans before choosing care.

What tirzepatide costs. See how dose, medication type and billing terms affect the total price.

Oral GLP-1s vs. injections. Understand the differences between approved oral medicines, compounded forms and injections.

Insurance and GLP-1 coverage. Check benefits, prior authorization and medication costs separately from care fees.

How it compares to CoreAge Rx & the closest scorer

AskRx against CoreAge Rx and the provider that scores closest to it. Green marks the row leader.

How it comparesAskRxthis providerCoreAge RxfeaturedGala Healthclosest scorer
Sema priceNot disclosed$99/mo at every doseNot disclosed
CoverageAll 50 statesU.S. only — restrictions vary by state and therapy, list not publishedAll 50 states
FormularyInjectable + oral + brandInjectableInjectable + brand
Match Score72 · C91 · A−72 · C

AskRx, answered

How much does AskRx cost?

The care fee is $100 a month: a $90 physician fee plus a $10 fulfillment fee. Your brand-name medication is billed separately, and its price is shown only at checkout, so the total depends on the medication and dose.

Does AskRx prescribe compounded semaglutide?

No. AskRx physicians prescribe only FDA-approved brand-name medications: Wegovy (injection or pill), Zepbound and Foundayo.

Pricing & state data come from AskRx's public site and our master provider matrix. The Match Score and its sub-scores are our editorial judgment per the methodology. Commercial facts only — prices change, so confirm on AskRx's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.

Verdict · Grade C · 72/100

AskRx is a membership for people who want only FDA-approved brand-name GLP-1s: Wegovy as an injection or daily pill, Zepbound, or Foundayo. A board-certified physician handles your intake by message, adjusts your dose each month and is reachable any time, in all 50 states. The care fee is $100 a month, a $90 physician fee plus a $10 fulfillment fee, and the medication is billed separately at a cost the site does not show until checkout. Brand-name medication is expensive, so expect a total well above compounded options. Its homepage and terms also disagree about whether it runs its own pharmacy. Bottom line: a reasonable route to brand-name care with strong physician access, if you price the medication before you commit.

Compare with other providers

Five more providers to compare (providers we have a commercial relationship with are listed first), then the 24 programs that sit nearest AskRx here.

Compare 24 nearby providers
ProviderGo
Emerge Weight Loss72Visit
Noom Med72Visit
Lumora MD72Visit
Hello Alpha72Visit
Rewinding RX72Visit
Klarity Health72Visit
Actin72Visit
Chronos Body Health & Wellness72Visit
SexyMD72Visit
SurpassMD72Visit
Tomorrow72Visit
Peter MD69Visit
HealthSource71Visit
Southern Vitality and Weight Loss71Visit
Wholesome Clinic71Visit
Wisp71Visit
TrueMe71Visit
Go Vida Plena71Visit
NuuVim71Visit
Potere Health MD71Visit
Rex MD71Visit
Alloy71Visit
TeleClinic71Visit
Ark Health71Visit

AskRx appears on our best brand-name GLP-1 providers board, scored on the same six factors as every other provider there.

← Back to all rankings