Skip to content
MatchScript
Menu
Match Score 72 · Grade C

Klarity Health review: price, pros & cons

By MatchScript EditorialUpdated

Klarity Health connects patients with independent practices for pay-as-you-go weight-management visits and pharmacy prescriptions.

Visit Klarity Health Or see your best match We may earn a commission at no extra cost to you. Partners appear first on most boards; commissions never change Match Scores. Read our disclosure.

Klarity Health is best understood as a marketplace for independent practices.

Semaglutide
Not disclosed
Tirzepatide
Not disclosed
Coverage
Coverage not published
Brand-name
Yes
Oral option
Not listed
Verification
Not independently listed

Best for: People who want to choose a clinician and compare insurance or self-pay care without a uniform medication subscription.

MatchScript's take: Klarity’s provider marketplace offers choice and pay-as-you-go care, while medication and insurance costs remain specific to the clinician and pharmacy.

The factor breakdown

Klarity Health on the six Match Score factors — the same sub-scores the quiz reweights to your priorities. See the methodology.

Budget Fit48/100

Visit estimates and medication estimates are separate and depend on clinician, location, insurance and pharmacy; no all-in monthly bill applies platform-wide.

Speed to Start75/100

Appointments are generally advertised within 24 hours, but evaluation, labs or an in-person requirement may delay a prescription.

Formulary Match84/100

Both branded molecules and Saxenda are listed. Other oral weight-loss drugs should not be confused with oral GLP-1 treatment.

Support Level78/100

Patients can choose a dedicated provider, arrange follow-ups and use messaging, while actual care delivery belongs to the independent practice.

Flexibility82/100

Pay-as-you-go care avoids a platform medication subscription; appointment cancellations still require 24 hours’ notice for the usual refund.

Transparency70/100

Named clinicians and written billing rules help comparison, although coverage and pharmacy totals remain patient- and practice-specific.

Pricing in context

How Klarity Health's monthly price sits against the category median and the cheapest provider we track.

Monthly priceSemaglutideTirzepatide
Klarity Healththis providerVisit Not disclosedNot disclosed
Category median240 tracked$190/mo$259/mo
Cheapest trackedMondaeVisit $87/mo$126/mo

For a fair comparison, check the full cost of semaglutide or tirzepatide, including care fees, dose changes and the amount due at each renewal.

What we found on their site

Read on Klarity Health's own website in October 2026. Quoted text is theirs.

  • The weight-loss page describes "Pay-as-you-go pricing, no subscriptions".
  • Its process includes "Access unlimited messaging 24×7", although actual clinician availability and responses depend on the selected independent provider.

What we like

  • Allows patients to choose an independent clinician.
  • Describes pay-as-you-go care without subscriptions.
  • Lists both GLP-1 molecules through named branded products.
  • Publishes appointment billing and cancellation rules.

The caveats

  • Medication is separate from the visit fee.
  • Insurance acceptance and reimbursement depend on the individual practice and plan.
  • Initial self-pay visits require a nonrefundable $10 deposit.
  • Late cancellations and completed visits are generally nonrefundable.

Klarity HealthCheck the current price and eligibility on their site.

Visit Klarity Health

Who it's for — and who should skip it

Klarity Health is for people who want to choose a clinician and compare insurance or self-pay care without a uniform medication subscription.

Skip it if that doesn't sound like you. A closer fit may be Gala Health (Match Score 72) — or take the quiz to see where Klarity Health lands for your priorities.

See every alternative to Klarity Health.

Before you choose care

What semaglutide costs. Compare medication costs, ongoing fees and prepaid plans before choosing care.

What tirzepatide costs. See how dose, medication type and billing terms affect the total price.

Insurance and GLP-1 coverage. Check benefits, prior authorization and medication costs separately from care fees.

Compounded vs. brand-name GLP-1s. Learn how approval, evidence and pharmacy oversight differ between these options.

How it compares to CoreAge Rx & the closest scorer

Klarity Health against CoreAge Rx and the provider that scores closest to it. Green marks the row leader.

How it comparesKlarity Healththis providerCoreAge RxfeaturedGala Healthclosest scorer
Sema priceNot disclosed$99/mo at every doseNot disclosed
CoverageCoverage not publishedU.S. only — restrictions vary by state and therapy, list not publishedAll 50 states
FormularyInjectable + brandInjectableInjectable + brand
Match Score72 · C91 · A−72 · C

Klarity Health, answered

Is Klarity a single medication subscription?

No. Its current weight-loss page describes pay-as-you-go care through independent practices. Visit prices, prescribing choices and follow-up arrangements depend on the clinician you select.

What does Klarity charge for medication?

There is no single platform-wide all-in price. The weight-loss page separates estimated visit fees from medication costs that vary with insurance and pharmacy.

What is the appointment cancellation rule?

The policy generally allows self-pay refunds with at least 24 hours’ notice, excluding the nonrefundable $10 initial deposit. Late cancellations and completed services are generally excluded.

Pricing & state data come from Klarity Health's public site and our master provider matrix. The Match Score and its sub-scores are our editorial judgment per the methodology. Commercial facts only — prices change, so confirm on Klarity Health's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.

Verdict · Grade C · 72/100

Klarity Health is best understood as a marketplace for independent practices. Patients can choose a clinician and arrange follow-up rather than purchasing a uniform medication subscription. Its weight-loss menu includes Wegovy, Ozempic, Zepbound, Mounjaro and Saxenda, alongside other weight-management medicines. That range is useful for someone discussing branded options, especially when insurance may help, but it does not create a single predictable monthly bill. The weight-loss page estimates provider visits separately from pharmacy costs, and insurance depends on the selected practice and plan. The billing policy adds practical obligations: self-pay initial visits require a nonrefundable $10 deposit, cancellations generally need at least 24 hours’ notice, and denied claims can leave the patient responsible for the balance. The ability to choose a clinician and continue with that practice is a meaningful strength. Confirm the provider’s licensure, appointment fee, follow-up schedule, pharmacy cost and coverage before treating a low visit advertisement as the full cost of care. The marketplace’s insurance language is broad, but the policy puts coverage disputes with the practice and insurer. A patient should confirm the selected clinician’s network status and the consequences of a denied claim before the appointment is charged.

Compare with other providers

Five more providers to compare (providers we have a commercial relationship with are listed first), then the 24 programs that sit nearest Klarity Health here.

Compare 24 nearby providers
ProviderGo
Actin72Visit
Chronos Body Health & Wellness72Visit
SexyMD72Visit
SurpassMD72Visit
Tomorrow72Visit
Peter MD69Visit
HealthSource71Visit
Southern Vitality and Weight Loss71Visit
Wholesome Clinic71Visit
Wisp71Visit
TrueMe71Visit
Go Vida Plena71Visit
NuuVim71Visit
Potere Health MD71Visit
Rex MD71Visit
Alloy71Visit
TeleClinic71Visit
Ark Health71Visit
PrideRx71Visit
Somira Health71Visit
Good Life Meds71Visit
VivioMD71Visit
Push Health71Visit
Teladoc Health71Visit

Klarity Health appears on our best brand-name GLP-1 providers board, scored on the same six factors as every other provider there.

← Back to all rankings