Peter MD review
A physician-guided telehealth brand that puts GLP-1, TRT, sermorelin, NAD+, hair loss and ED on one account, with tirzepatide dosed at 60mg and semaglutide compounded with B12.
- Scores never bought
- 537 providers tracked
- Every factor auditable
- Updated August 2026
Semaglutide here is $149/mo starting (first-time tier) — $50 below our category median of $199.
- Semaglutide
- $149/mo starting (first-time tier)
- Tirzepatide
- $249/mo billed quarterly
- Coverage
- Restrictions vary by treatment — not fully disclosed
- Brand-name
- Compounded only
- Oral option
- Injectable only
- Verification
- Not independently listed
Best for: Patients who want more than one category of care — GLP-1 plus TRT, sermorelin or NAD+ — under a single provider relationship rather than juggling several telehealth accounts.
MatchScript's take: Our #16 pick of 537 — priced at or below the category median.
The factor breakdown
Peter MD on the six Match Score factors — the same sub-scores the quiz reweights to your priorities. See the methodology.
Semaglutide from $149/mo starting (first-time tier) puts Budget Fit at a below-par 71 — above the budget tiers.
Limited or undisclosed state coverage can slow your start, for a solid 82 on Speed to Start.
Peter MD sticks to compounded injectables, for a strong 90 on Formulary Match.
Support lands at a solid 82 — solid, standard support.
Flexibility scores a middling 76 — fewer levers to flex your plan.
Thinner public disclosure than the top of the ranking keeps Transparency at a middling 78.
Pricing in context
How Peter MD's monthly price sits against the category median and the cheapest provider we track.
What we found on their site
Loaded getpetermd.com on August 2026. Quoted text is theirs.
- No price appears on the landing page. The site presents four separate treatment lines — testosterone therapy, erectile dysfunction, hair loss and weight loss — each behind its own intake.
What we like
- The widest product line in this ranking under one account: TRT ($79/mo on a 12-month plan), sermorelin (~$195/mo on the 12-week plan), NAD+ (~$369 for an 8-10 week supply), men's hair loss and ED alongside GLP-1
- Physician-prescribed, nationwide telehealth model, founded 2021 and based in Miami
- Semaglutide is compounded with B12 rather than sold as the bare molecule, and returning users get a lower per-month rate ($139/mo) than first-time users
- Tirzepatide pricing is posted plainly on the product page rather than gated behind a quiz
The caveats
- Tirzepatide's $149 is a first-month rate only; the standing price is $249/month, billed quarterly, not monthly
- State restrictions vary by treatment and the two sources we checked disagree — the marketing pages name only AL/ID (and AK/HI for the B12 blend), while the affiliate program's own disclosed list adds AR, CA, IA, KY, LA, MA, MI, NC and SC depending on the drug
- Customer reviews are mixed
- No brand-name (FDA-approved Wegovy/Zepbound) option and no oral/sublingual route
Who it's for — and who should skip it
Peter MD is for patients who want more than one category of care — GLP-1 plus TRT, sermorelin or NAD+ — under a single provider relationship rather than juggling several telehealth accounts.
Skip it if that doesn't sound like you. A closer fit may be Gala Health (Match Score 80) — or take the quiz to see where Peter MD lands for your priorities.
How it compares to CoreAge Rx & the closest scorer
Peter MD against our #1 overall pick and the provider that scores closest to it. Green marks the row leader.
| How it compares | Peter MDthis provider | CoreAge Rxour #1 | Gala Healthclosest scorer |
|---|---|---|---|
| Sema price | $149/mo starting (first-time tier) | $99/mo at every dose | Not disclosed |
| Coverage | Restrictions vary by treatment — not fully disclosed | All 50 states | All 50 states |
| Formulary | Injectable | Injectable | Injectable + brand |
| Match Score | 80 · B− | 91 · A− | 80 · B− |
Peter MD, answered
Is Peter MD legit?
Peter MD is a real, operating GLP-1 telehealth program. LegitScript certification is the third-party check worth asking for — look for the seal on their site and confirm your prescriber is US-licensed at intake. Like most programs here it dispenses compounded GLP-1s, which are made by a licensed pharmacy but aren't FDA-approved.
How much does Peter MD cost?
Peter MD lists compounded semaglutide from $149/mo starting (first-time tier) and tirzepatide from $249/mo billed quarterly — below our category median of $199/mo. These are the provider's public figures at our last review (August 2026); confirm on their site, since some teaser tiers step up after month one.
Does Peter MD ship to my state?
Peter MD doesn't publish a full state list, so confirm your state is covered during intake before you pay.
Peter MD vs CoreAge Rx — which is better?
Both are in our ranking. Peter MD scores 80/100; CoreAge Rx leads our default ranking at 91/100 for its flat nationwide pricing on both molecules and easy cancellation. Peter MD can still win for you if its strengths match your priorities: it is built for patients who want more than one category of care — GLP-1 plus TRT, sermorelin or NAD+ — under a single provider relationship rather than juggling several telehealth accounts. Run the quiz to see which comes out ahead for you.
Pricing & state data last verified August 2026 from Peter MD's public site and our master provider matrix. The Match Score and its sub-scores are our editorial judgment per the methodology. Commercial facts only — prices change, so confirm on Peter MD's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.
Semaglutide here is $149/mo starting (first-time tier) — $50 below our category median of $199. Tirzepatide is $249/mo billed quarterly. Its strongest suit is the range of medication it offers. It is one of the top 25 programs of the 537 we rank. Best suited to patients who want more than one category of care — GLP-1 plus TRT, sermorelin or NAD+ — under a single provider relationship rather than juggling several telehealth accounts. If that is not you, Gala Health is the closest thing to it here.
Compare with other providers
Our next-best picks in default ranking order, then the 24 programs that sit nearest Peter MD here.
- #1Match91/ 100CoreAge RxThe best all-around match: nationwide access, both molecules at one flat, no-surprise price, and an easy exit.91/100
- #2Match84/ 100Strut HealthThe only program here carrying both LegitScript and ACHC accreditation, with an oral lozenge route on both molecules at the cheapest entry in this ranking.84/100
- #3Match83/ 100EdenA polished, high-disclosure compounded program with strong nationwide coverage and hands-on support.83/100
- #4Match85/ 100RoA heavyweight telehealth brand with brand-name access and a polished experience — but opaque compounded pricing.85/100
- #5Match85/ 100No BS RXThe highest Transparency score here, and it is not close: twenty-four prices on one public page and four dispensing pharmacies named with street addresses.85/100
Compare 24 nearby providersHide them
| Provider | Tirzepatide price | Coverage | Alternatives | Go | ||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| He & She MD#17 | 80 | $199/mo (monthly plan) | $159/mo | All states except Louisiana (GLP-1) | Alternatives | Visit |
| Fella Health#18 | 82 | $100/mo | $202/mo | CA, TX, FL, NY, WA, AZ, IL, MI, MN, MO, NC, OH, PA, WI, NJ, MA, CO, IN, VA, GA | Alternatives | Visit |
| Trimi#19 | 79 | $175/mo | $235/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Vaylen#20 | 81 | $244/mo | $325/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Idgie Health#21 | 81 | $149/mo month-to-month | $229/mo month-to-month | A state-availability page is published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Found#22 | 78 | $289/mo month-to-month cash | $289/mo month-to-month cash | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Enhance MD#23 | 78 | $271/mo | $358/mo | 39 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Care Bare Rx#24 | 78 | $199/mo | $299/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Effecty#25 | 80 | $195/mo | $275/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Science & Co#26 | 80 | $149/mo month-to-month | $199/mo month-to-month | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Breeze Meds#27 | 77 | $253/mo | $405/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Fitish#28 FDA issued FITISH a warning letter in June 2026. See FDA's warning-letter database. | 79 | $219/mo | $339/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Hims & Hers#29 FDA issued Hims & Hers Health, Inc. dba Hims a warning letter in September 2025. See FDA's warning-letter database. | 79 | $199/mo | $299/mo brand Zepbound | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Mochi Health#30 | 79 | $145/mo | $178/mo | AZ, CO, FL, GA, IL, MA, MD, MN, NY, OR, PA, RI, TX, VA, WA | Alternatives | Visit |
| Direct GLP#31 | 79 | $85/mo (0.25-0.75 mg band, membership required, compounded) | $133/mo (1.25-2.5 mg band, membership required, compounded) | WA, NM, AZ, UT, FL, DC, KS, OK, VA, GA | Alternatives | Visit |
| Mondae#32 | 79 | $87 per 28 days (13 charges a year) | $126 per 28 days (13 charges a year) | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Sprout Health#33 FDA issued Sprout Health Partners LLC dba Sprout Health a warning letter in September 2025. See FDA's warning-letter database. | 76 | $325/mo | $379/mo | 44 states — list not disclosed | Alternatives | Visit |
| System Labs#34 | 76 | Not offered | $179/mo standing | Not disclosed | Alternatives | Visit |
| MyDrHank#35 | 76 | $253/mo | $354/mo | 44 states — no list published on the site | Alternatives | Visit |
| bmiMD#36 | 76 | $129/mo month-to-month | $179/mo month-to-month | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Curex#37 FDA issued Curex a warning letter in September 2025. See FDA's warning-letter database. | 78 | $303/mo | $405/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Invigor Medical#38 | 78 | $245/mo | $380/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Tyde Wellness#39 | 78 | $271/mo | $379/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| REMEVi#40 | 78 | $219/mo | $319/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
Peter MD is ranked on our best semaglutide providers, best tirzepatide providers and best GLP-1 programs boards, scored on the same six factors as every other provider there.