Potere Health MD review: price, pros & cons
A physician-led GLP-1 clinic in St. George, Utah, with in-person and telehealth visits across the state, selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide by the vial — $239.99 and $350 to start — with no subscription and the same doctor throughout.
- Scores never bought
- 599 providers tracked
- Every factor auditable
Potere Health MD is a small physician-led clinic based in St.
- Semaglutide
- Not disclosed
- Tirzepatide
- Not disclosed
- Coverage
- 1 state (Utah)
- Brand-name
- Yes
- Oral option
- Not listed
- Verification
- LegitScript-certified
Best for: Utah residents who want one named physician managing their dose, in person or online, and who would rather pay per vial than sign up for a subscription.
MatchScript's take: Low per-vial pricing and one doctor for the whole journey, for Utah residents who are comfortable paying by the vial rather than by the month.
The factor breakdown
Potere Health MD on the six Match Score factors — the same sub-scores the quiz reweights to your priorities. See the methodology.
Prices are per vial, and how long a vial lasts depends on your dose, so there is no standing monthly price; Budget Fit holds at the unpriced default of 48.
Free consultation with same-day appointments and same-day local pickup or delivery as soon as the next day, but only for Utah residents.
Compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide, plus brand-name Wegovy and Zepbound priced separately.
One named physician for the whole treatment, in person or online, with dose adjustments and side-effect support.
No required subscription or membership; you buy each vial when you need it.
Every vial price, what it includes, the physician and the testing are published; the pharmacies are not named.
Pricing in context
How Potere Health MD's monthly price sits against the category median and the cheapest provider we track.
| Monthly price | Semaglutide | Tirzepatide |
|---|---|---|
| Potere Health MDthis providerVisit | Not disclosed | Not disclosed |
| Category median240 tracked | $190/mo | $259/mo |
| Cheapest trackedMondaeVisit | $87/mo | $126/mo |
For a fair comparison, check the full cost of semaglutide or tirzepatide, including care fees, dose changes and the amount due at each renewal.
What we found on their site
Read on Potere Health MD's own website in October 2026. Quoted text is theirs.
- The semaglutide program lists "$239.99" for "10 mg of Medication ● 12+ Weeks of Treatment" ("That's ~ $80 per month"), then a second fill at "$219.99" and "3rd fill & beyond" at "$199.99".
- The tirzepatide program lists "$350" for "60 mg of Medication ● 12 Weeks of Treatment", with maintenance fills at $299.
- The homepage promises "No required monthly membership fee" and "Direct access to your treating physician", and names Dr. Joshua Silva, MD, as physician and medical director.
What we like
- No required subscription or membership: you pay per vial, and each vial price includes physician care and the medication
- A starting semaglutide vial ($239.99) is designed to last about 12 weeks, which the clinic puts at roughly $80 a month; refills drop to $219.99 and then $199.99
- The same physician, Dr. Joshua Silva, manages your treatment, with dose adjustments, microdosing and side-effect support
- Third-party certificate-of-analysis testing for purity and potency, and LegitScript-certified pharmacy partners
- Free consultation, same-day appointments, same-day local pickup or home delivery as soon as the next day, and brand-name Wegovy and Zepbound when appropriate
The caveats
- Serves Utah only, through clinics in St. George, Salt Lake City and Cedar City and statewide telehealth
- There is no fixed monthly price: how long a vial lasts depends on your dose, so the cost per month rises as the dose climbs
- Tirzepatide vials are $350 for 60 mg (then $299 for maintenance), which the clinic estimates at about $117 a month only during starting doses
- Brand-name medications are priced separately by manufacturers, pharmacies and insurance plans
- The partner pharmacies are not named, and there is no tablet option
Potere Health MDCheck the current price and eligibility on their site.
Visit Potere Health MDWho it's for — and who should skip it
Potere Health MD is for utah residents who want one named physician managing their dose, in person or online, and who would rather pay per vial than sign up for a subscription.
Skip it if that doesn't sound like you. A closer fit may be Bodybuilding Health+ (Match Score 71) — or take the quiz to see where Potere Health MD lands for your priorities.
Before you choose care
What semaglutide costs. Compare medication costs, ongoing fees and prepaid plans before choosing care.
What tirzepatide costs. See how dose, medication type and billing terms affect the total price.
Insurance and GLP-1 coverage. Check benefits, prior authorization and medication costs separately from care fees.
Compounded vs. brand-name GLP-1s. Learn how approval, evidence and pharmacy oversight differ between these options.
How it compares to CoreAge Rx & the closest scorer
Potere Health MD against CoreAge Rx and the provider that scores closest to it. Green marks the row leader.
| How it compares | Potere Health MDthis provider | CoreAge Rxfeatured | Bodybuilding Health+closest scorer |
|---|---|---|---|
| Sema price | Not disclosed | $99/mo at every dose | $179/mo (month-to-month, compounded; bundles cost less) |
| Coverage | 1 state (Utah) | U.S. only — restrictions vary by state and therapy, list not published | All 50 states |
| Formulary | Injectable + brand | Injectable | Injectable |
| Match Score | 71 · C | 91 · A− | 71 · C |
Potere Health MD, answered
Is Potere Health MD legit?
Yes — Potere Health MD is LegitScript-certified, a third-party check that a telehealth pharmacy operates within the rules. It doesn't publish whether it dispenses compounded or brand-name medication, so ask which one you're being prescribed; confirm your prescriber is US-licensed at intake.
How much does Potere Health MD cost?
Potere Health MD doesn't publish a clear compounded-semaglutide price up front. You'll typically see full pricing after the intake questionnaire. Get the all-in monthly number in writing before you pay.
Does Potere Health MD ship to my state?
Only if you're in its single licensed state (1 state (Utah)). Anywhere else you'll need a nationwide provider instead.
Potere Health MD vs Bodybuilding Health+ — which should I pick?
They score within a few points of each other: Potere Health MD at 71/100 and Bodybuilding Health+ at 71/100, so neither wins on the headline number. Potere Health MD is the better fit for utah residents who want one named physician managing their dose, in person or online, and who would rather pay per vial than sign up for a subscription. Bodybuilding Health+ suits readers who want their pharmacy and prescriber named before they pay, and who already know they want a compounded injectable. Run the quiz and the weighting shifts to whichever of those matters more to you.
Pricing & state data come from Potere Health MD's public site and our master provider matrix. The Match Score and its sub-scores are our editorial judgment per the methodology. Commercial facts only — prices change, so confirm on Potere Health MD's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.
Potere Health MD is a small physician-led clinic based in St. George, Utah, with in-person visits and telehealth across the state. Rather than a monthly plan, it sells compounded medication by the vial, with physician care included: a starting semaglutide vial is $239.99 and is meant to last about 12 weeks at starting doses, which the clinic estimates at roughly $80 a month; refills drop to $219.99 and then $199.99. Tirzepatide is $350 per vial, then $299. There is no subscription, consultations are free, and the same doctor, Dr. Joshua Silva, adjusts your dose and handles side effects. The catch is that a vial runs out faster at higher doses, so the real monthly cost climbs over time, and it only treats Utah residents. Bottom line: a personal, good-value option for Utahns who want a real physician relationship, as long as you ask what your dose will cost per month.
Compare with other providers
Five more providers to compare (providers we have a commercial relationship with are listed first), then the 24 programs that sit nearest Potere Health MD here.
- Match91/ 100CoreAge RxCompounded semaglutide at $99 and tirzepatide at $149 a month, the same price at every dose, with no membership fee and a full refund if the doctor doesn't approve you.91/100
- Match86/ 100EdenCompounded semaglutide at $99 and tirzepatide at $129 a month at every dose, with care, coaching and shipping included, a brand-name Wegovy option, and medication from Eden's own pharmacy network.86/100
- Match81/ 100yourEraA personalized-health brand selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide alongside NAD+, sermorelin and microdosing protocols, with an optional coaching-and-labs bundle, nationwide.81/100
- Match80/ 100HealthRXA LegitScript-certified program selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide on one flat plan price — consult, medication and overnight shipping included — with a full refund if a provider doesn't approve you.80/100
- Match80/ 100ShedRxCompounded semaglutide and tirzepatide as injections, oral drops or lozenges, plus brand-name Wegovy, Zepbound and the Foundayo pill — month to month or cheaper on longer plans.80/100
Compare 24 nearby providersHide them
| Provider | Tirzepatide price | Coverage | Alternatives | Go | ||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Rex MD | 71 | $349/mo (brand Wegovy pill) | Not disclosed | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Alloy | 71 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 48 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| TeleClinic | 71 | $199/mo (standing rate) | $299/mo (standing rate) | 47 states (not California, South Carolina or New Jersey) | Alternatives | Visit |
| Ark Health | 71 | $169/mo | $249/mo | 49 states (excludes Mississippi) | Alternatives | Visit |
| PrideRx | 71 | Not disclosed | $398/mo (brand Zepbound, starting dose) | State eligibility requires confirmation | Alternatives | Visit |
| Somira Health | 71 | $139.99/mo | $159.99/mo | Availability confirmed during intake | Alternatives | Visit |
| Good Life Meds | 71 | $199/mo | Not disclosed | State and pharmacy eligibility need confirmation | Alternatives | Visit |
| VivioMD | 71 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states per main page, clinical eligibility applies | Alternatives | Visit |
| Push Health | 71 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Teladoc Health | 71 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Fridays | 71 | $249/mo | $359/mo | Eligibility must be confirmed before enrollment | Alternatives | Visit |
| Andrew Meds | 71 | $199/mo | $299/mo | All 50 states + DC (live visit required in 7) | Alternatives | Visit |
| Nova | 71 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 49 states (not California) | Alternatives | Visit |
| Maximus | 71 | $249.99/mo brand Wegovy pill | $249.99/mo | 47 states (not AL, MS or LA) | Alternatives | Visit |
| MaxLife | 71 | $155/mo | $195/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Direct Meds | 68 | $249/mo | Not disclosed | Not published on the site | Alternatives | Visit |
| bmiMD | 68 | $159/mo month-to-month | $249/mo month-to-month | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Primary Clinic | 70 | $174/mo (starting dose, all-in with the membership) | $222/mo (starting dose, all-in with the membership) | 17 states + DC: AZ, CO, FL, GA, IA, ID, KS, MT, NE, NM, NV, NY, OK, OR, UT, VA, WA | Alternatives | Visit |
| Semaglutide Online | 70 | $199/mo | $299/mo | All states except Alabama | Alternatives | Visit |
| Independent Wellness | 70 | $199/mo (standing, after a first-month offer) | $299/mo (standing, after a first-month offer) | 20 states (AZ, CO, CT, FL, ID, IA, KS, MD, MA, MI, NE, NH, NM, NY, OR, UT, VT, WA, WI, WY) | Alternatives | Visit |
| altRX | 70 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Fresh Day Meds | 70 | $185/mo | $237/mo | 49 states + DC — Arkansas excluded for GLP-1s | Alternatives | Visit |
| ElitePhysiqMD | 70 | $259.10/mo (all-in with the membership) | $295.10/mo (all-in with the membership) | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| HeliMeds | 70 | $225/mo | $285/mo | All states except California and Alaska | Alternatives | Visit |
Potere Health MD appears on our best brand-name GLP-1 providers board, scored on the same six factors as every other provider there.