Skip to content
MatchScript
Menu
Match Score 71 · Grade C

NuuVim review: price, pros & cons

By MatchScript EditorialUpdated

A Texas-based telehealth weight-loss service that bills compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide, as weekly injections or a daily oral liquid, in three-month payments: $399 for semaglutide and $599 for tirzepatide at the standard rate, the same at every dose.

Visit NuuVim Or see your best match We may earn a commission at no extra cost to you. Partners appear first on most boards; commissions never change Match Scores. Read our disclosure.

NuuVim sells compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide as weekly injections or a daily oral liquid, plus brand-name Ozempic and Zepbound, in all 50 states and D.C.

Semaglutide
Not disclosed
Tirzepatide
Not disclosed
Coverage
All 50 states + DC
Brand-name
Yes
Oral option
Yes
Verification
Not independently listed

Best for: People comfortable paying three months at a time who want one price at any dose and the option of an oral liquid instead of injections.

MatchScript's take: One price at every dose and an oral option, but you pay three months at a time, and the $79 headline is an introductory rate.

The factor breakdown

NuuVim on the six Match Score factors — the same sub-scores the quiz reweights to your priorities. See the methodology.

Budget Fit48/100

There is no single-month price; every plan is a three-month payment, so Budget Fit holds at the unpriced default of 48.

Speed to Start80/100

A five-minute online intake and text-based provider review, in all 50 states and D.C.

Formulary Match90/100

Compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide as injections and an oral liquid, plus brand-name Ozempic and Zepbound.

Support Level74/100

Secure text messaging with your provider, scheduled check-ins and progress-tracking tools.

Flexibility52/100

You can cancel any time, but each payment covers three months and is non-refundable once charged.

Transparency86/100

Introductory and standard rates, the partner pharmacies and the 50-state coverage are all published.

Pricing in context

How NuuVim's monthly price sits against the category median and the cheapest provider we track.

Monthly priceSemaglutideTirzepatide
NuuVimthis providerVisit Not disclosedNot disclosed
Category median240 tracked$190/mo$259/mo
Cheapest trackedMondaeVisit $87/mo$126/mo

For a fair comparison, check the full cost of semaglutide or tirzepatide, including care fees, dose changes and the amount due at each renewal.

What we found on their site

Read on NuuVim's own website in October 2026. Quoted text is theirs.

  • Under "Current User", the semaglutide card shows "$133 / month" and "$399 Total" with "Standard rate · 3-month billing plan"; the tirzepatide card shows "$199.67 / month" and "$599 Total".
  • The disclaimer under its comparison chart says "NuuVim's prices are introductory monthly equivalents for customers new to GLP-1 treatment and are billed as one three-month payment."
  • Its terms list "Partner pharmacies" Hallandale Pharmacy and VialsRX, and say it is "Currently offering Services in all 50 states plus Washington D.C."

What we like

  • The standard rate is the same at every dose: $399 per three months for semaglutide (about $133 a month) and $599 for tirzepatide (about $200)
  • Both medications come as a weekly injection or a daily oral liquid, and brand-name Ozempic and Zepbound are also offered
  • Names its partner pharmacies, Hallandale Pharmacy and VialsRX, in its terms
  • Serves all 50 states plus Washington, D.C., with free shipping and no membership fee
  • Secure text messaging with your medical provider, scheduled check-ins and progress-tracking tools are included

The caveats

  • There is no month-to-month plan: every price is billed as one three-month payment
  • The advertised $79 and $133 monthly figures are introductory rates for people new to GLP-1s, for the first three months only; renewals are $133 and $199.67 a month
  • Plans renew automatically, and fees paid before you cancel are non-refundable
  • Cancellation is accepted only through the patient portal, email or portal chat
  • Brand-name Ozempic starts at $1,498 a month and Zepbound at $1,892

NuuVimCheck the current price and eligibility on their site.

Visit NuuVim

Who it's for — and who should skip it

NuuVim is for people comfortable paying three months at a time who want one price at any dose and the option of an oral liquid instead of injections.

Skip it if that doesn't sound like you. A closer fit may be Bodybuilding Health+ (Match Score 71) — or take the quiz to see where NuuVim lands for your priorities.

See every alternative to NuuVim.

Before you choose care

What semaglutide costs. Compare medication costs, ongoing fees and prepaid plans before choosing care.

What tirzepatide costs. See how dose, medication type and billing terms affect the total price.

Oral GLP-1s vs. injections. Understand the differences between approved oral medicines, compounded forms and injections.

Insurance and GLP-1 coverage. Check benefits, prior authorization and medication costs separately from care fees.

How it compares to CoreAge Rx & the closest scorer

NuuVim against CoreAge Rx and the provider that scores closest to it. Green marks the row leader.

How it comparesNuuVimthis providerCoreAge RxfeaturedBodybuilding Health+closest scorer
Sema priceNot disclosed$99/mo at every dose$179/mo (month-to-month, compounded; bundles cost less)
CoverageAll 50 states + DCU.S. only — restrictions vary by state and therapy, list not publishedAll 50 states
FormularyInjectable + oral + brandInjectableInjectable
Match Score71 · C91 · A−71 · C

NuuVim, answered

Is NuuVim legit?

NuuVim is a real, operating GLP-1 telehealth program. LegitScript certification is the third-party check worth asking for — look for the seal on their site and confirm your prescriber is US-licensed at intake. It doesn't publish whether it dispenses compounded or brand-name medication, so ask which one you're being prescribed.

How much does NuuVim cost?

NuuVim doesn't publish a clear compounded-semaglutide price up front. You'll typically see full pricing after the intake questionnaire. Get the all-in monthly number in writing before you pay.

Does NuuVim ship to my state?

Yes — NuuVim reports availability in all 50 states, so most people can start within days.

NuuVim vs Bodybuilding Health+ — which should I pick?

They score within a few points of each other: NuuVim at 71/100 and Bodybuilding Health+ at 71/100, so neither wins on the headline number. NuuVim is the better fit for people comfortable paying three months at a time who want one price at any dose and the option of an oral liquid instead of injections. Bodybuilding Health+ suits readers who want their pharmacy and prescriber named before they pay, and who already know they want a compounded injectable. Run the quiz and the weighting shifts to whichever of those matters more to you.

Pricing & state data come from NuuVim's public site and our master provider matrix. The Match Score and its sub-scores are our editorial judgment per the methodology. Commercial facts only — prices change, so confirm on NuuVim's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.

Verdict · Grade C · 71/100

NuuVim sells compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide as weekly injections or a daily oral liquid, plus brand-name Ozempic and Zepbound, in all 50 states and D.C. Its pricing is simple once you read past the headline: every plan is billed three months at a time, and the standard rate is $399 for semaglutide and $599 for tirzepatide, roughly $133 and $200 a month, the same at any dose. The $79 and $133 figures in its ads apply only to people new to GLP-1s, for their first three months. Free shipping, provider messaging and check-ins are included, and it names its two partner pharmacies. The downsides are the up-front payment, automatic renewal and no refunds for fees already charged. Bottom line: good value at higher doses for someone ready to commit to three months; less suited to anyone who wants to try a single month first.

Compare with other providers

Five more providers to compare (providers we have a commercial relationship with are listed first), then the 24 programs that sit nearest NuuVim here.

Compare 24 nearby providers
ProviderGo
Potere Health MD71Visit
Rex MD71Visit
Alloy71Visit
TeleClinic71Visit
Ark Health71Visit
PrideRx71Visit
Somira Health71Visit
Good Life Meds71Visit
VivioMD71Visit
Push Health71Visit
Teladoc Health71Visit
Fridays71Visit
Andrew Meds71Visit
Nova71Visit
Maximus71Visit
MaxLife71Visit
Direct Meds68Visit
bmiMD68Visit
Primary Clinic70Visit
Semaglutide Online70Visit
Independent Wellness70Visit
altRX70Visit
Fresh Day Meds70Visit
ElitePhysiqMD70Visit

NuuVim appears on our best brand-name GLP-1 providers board, scored on the same six factors as every other provider there.

← Back to all rankings