Wisp review
Wisp (hellowisp.com) is a US telehealth provider whose weight care vertical offers brand-name Wegovy, Zepbound, and Saxenda alongside a compounded sublingual semaglutide drops formulation at $225/month.
- Scores never bought
- 537 providers tracked
- Every factor auditable
- Updated August 2026
Semaglutide here is $228/mo — $29 above our category median of $199.
- Semaglutide
- $228/mo
- Tirzepatide
- Not disclosed
- Coverage
- Coverage not published
- Brand-name
- Yes
- Oral option
- Yes
- Verification
- LegitScript-certified
Best for: People who want branded injectables plus a sublingual semaglutide alternative.
MatchScript's take: Our #177 pick of 537 — one of the few with a non-injection route.
The factor breakdown
Wisp on the six Match Score factors — the same sub-scores the quiz reweights to your priorities. See the methodology.
Semaglutide from $228/mo puts Budget Fit at a below-par 47 — above the budget tiers.
Limited or undisclosed state coverage can slow your start, for a below-par 65 on Speed to Start.
Wisp adds an oral/sublingual route and brand-name access on top of injectables, for a strong 90 on Formulary Match.
Support lands at a middling 78 — lighter, meds-first support.
Flexibility scores a below-par 55 — fewer levers to flex your plan.
LegitScript certification helps, but thin pricing and sourcing detail keeps Transparency at a below-par 72.
Pricing in context
How Wisp's monthly price sits against the category median and the cheapest provider we track.
What we like
- Broad GLP-1 menu — branded injectables (Wegovy, Zepbound, Saxenda) plus a compounded sublingual option
- LegitScript certified with named board-certified providers (Dr. Shannon Chatham DO, Andrea Sleeth WHNP-BC)
- Unusually candid about the sublingual option's limits, noting effectiveness in patients may vary
The caveats
- The $99/mo tirzepatide figure is a consultation-and-care subscription, not the medication: Zepbound is filled at a pharmacy of your choice at its own cost, which Wisp does not publish
- The compounded semaglutide option is sublingual drops, which Wisp itself describes as less effective than injection
- Brand-name access is a prescription, not a dispensed product, so the drug cost is outside anything quoted here
Who it's for — and who should skip it
Wisp is for people who want branded injectables plus a sublingual semaglutide alternative.
Skip it if that doesn't sound like you. A closer fit may be Synergy Rx (Match Score 68) — or take the quiz to see where Wisp lands for your priorities.
How it compares to CoreAge Rx & the closest scorer
Wisp against our #1 overall pick and the provider that scores closest to it. Green marks the row leader.
| How it compares | Wispthis provider | CoreAge Rxour #1 | CoraDocclosest scorer |
|---|---|---|---|
| Sema price | $228/mo | $99/mo at every dose | $217/mo |
| Coverage | Coverage not published | All 50 states | Coverage not published |
| Formulary | Injectable + oral + brand | Injectable | Injectable |
| Match Score | 67 · C | 91 · A− | 67 · C |
Wisp, answered
Is Wisp legit?
Yes — Wisp is LegitScript-certified, a third-party check that a telehealth pharmacy operates within the rules. Like most programs here it dispenses compounded GLP-1s, which are made by a licensed pharmacy but aren't FDA-approved; confirm your prescriber is US-licensed at intake.
How much does Wisp cost?
Wisp lists compounded semaglutide from $228/mo — above our category median of $199/mo. These are the provider's public figures at our last review (August 2026); confirm on their site, since some teaser tiers step up after month one.
Does Wisp ship to my state?
Wisp doesn't publish a full state list, so confirm your state is covered during intake before you pay.
Wisp vs Synergy Rx — which should I pick?
They score within a few points of each other: Wisp at 67/100 and Synergy Rx at 68/100, so neither wins on the headline number. Wisp is the better fit for people who want branded injectables plus a sublingual semaglutide alternative. Synergy Rx suits people who value 24/7 access to a care team and want to see a number before starting an intake, even an incomplete one. Run the quiz and the weighting shifts to whichever of those matters more to you.
Pricing & state data last verified August 2026 from Wisp's public site and our master provider matrix. The Match Score and its sub-scores are our editorial judgment per the methodology. Commercial facts only — prices change, so confirm on Wisp's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.
Semaglutide here is $228/mo — $29 above our category median of $199. Its strongest suit is the range of medication it offers. Best suited to people who want branded injectables plus a sublingual semaglutide alternative. If that is not you, Synergy Rx is the closest thing to it here.
Compare with other providers
Our next-best picks in default ranking order, then the 24 programs that sit nearest Wisp here.
- #1Match91/ 100CoreAge RxThe best all-around match: nationwide access, both molecules at one flat, no-surprise price, and an easy exit.91/100
- #2Match84/ 100Strut HealthThe only program here carrying both LegitScript and ACHC accreditation, with an oral lozenge route on both molecules at the cheapest entry in this ranking.84/100
- #3Match83/ 100EdenA polished, high-disclosure compounded program with strong nationwide coverage and hands-on support.83/100
- #4Match85/ 100RoA heavyweight telehealth brand with brand-name access and a polished experience — but opaque compounded pricing.85/100
- #5Match85/ 100No BS RXThe highest Transparency score here, and it is not close: twenty-four prices on one public page and four dispensing pharmacies named with street addresses.85/100
Compare 24 nearby providersHide them
| Provider | Tirzepatide price | Coverage | Alternatives | Go | ||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Loop Health#178 | 67 | $199/mo (all doses, microdose tier, membership required, compounded) | $299/mo (all doses, microdose tier, membership required, compounded) | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Bliv#179 FDA issued Bliv Wellness LLC dba Bliv a warning letter in February 2026. See FDA's warning-letter database. | 67 | $126/mo | $217/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Lavender Sky Health#180 | 67 | $141/mo | $157/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Nova MD#181 | 67 | $178/mo | $202/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| NuDay Rx#182 | 67 | $253/mo | $334/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Zeuss#183 FDA issued Zeuss LLC dba Zeuss a warning letter in February 2026. See FDA's warning-letter database. | 67 | $125/mo (compounded) | $253/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Blue Sky MD#184 | 67 | $174/mo | $261/mo | 1 state | Alternatives | Visit |
| FeelGood#185 | 67 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| NuuVim#186 | 67 | $79/mo (all doses, 3-month plan, new patients only, compounded) | $200/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Potere Health MD#187 | 67 | $87/mo | $145/mo | 1 state | Alternatives | Visit |
| Rex MD#188 | 67 | $199/mo (brand-name) | $349/mo (brand Zepbound) | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Somi Health#189 | 67 | $165/mo | $269/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| FitFlow#190 | 67 | $175/mo (compounded) | $134/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Contour Health#191 | 67 | $130/mo | $217/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Liberty#192 | 67 | $131/mo | $222/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| SkinnyRx#193 FDA issued Lean Rx, Inc. dba SkinnyRx a warning letter in February 2026. See FDA's warning-letter database. | 64 | $354/mo | $405/mo | 47 states + DC | Alternatives | Visit |
| TRYM Health#194 FDA issued TRYM Health, Inc. dba TRYM Health a warning letter in September 2025. See FDA's warning-letter database. | 66 | $152/mo | $183/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Measured#195 FDA issued Better Health Labs, Inc. dba Measured a warning letter in February 2026. See FDA's warning-letter database. | 66 | $202/mo | $303/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| OnlineSemaglutide.org#196 | 66 | $219/mo | $299/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| DrBrainRx#197 | 66 | $242/mo | $350/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| NuBloom#198 | 66 | $151/mo | $283/mo | 49 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Alternate Health Club#199 | 66 | $129/mo (compounded) | $169/mo (compounded) | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Better U Care#200 | 66 | $302/mo | $403/mo | 21 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Blis MD#201 | 66 | $111/mo | $161/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
Wisp is ranked on our best semaglutide providers, best brand-name GLP-1 providers and best oral GLP-1 providers boards, scored on the same six factors as every other provider there.