Go Vida Plena review: price, pros & cons
A Spanish-language weight-loss program from a Utah clinic, selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide as injections or oral tablets on one-time plans that never auto-renew, with every dose included at one price and lower monthly rates on longer plans.
- Scores never bought
- 599 providers tracked
- Every factor auditable
Go Vida Plena is a Spanish-language program run by a Utah clinic, with its medical care provided by Lion MD's licensed physicians and prescriptions filled by named compounding pharmacies.
- Semaglutide
- $299/mo
- Tirzepatide
- $399/mo
- Coverage
- All 50 states
- Brand-name
- Not listed
- Oral option
- Yes
- Verification
- Not independently listed
Best for: Readers who prefer care in Spanish and want a program built around Latino food and culture, a named medical team, and plans that end on their own instead of renewing.
MatchScript's take: A genuinely Spanish-first GLP-1 program with named doctors and plans that never auto-renew, though paying month to month is expensive.
The factor breakdown
Go Vida Plena on the six Match Score factors — the same sub-scores the quiz reweights to your priorities. See the methodology.
The regular one-month semaglutide price of $299 covers four weeks, roughly $324 a calendar month, which places Budget Fit at 37.
All 50 states are served and the medical questionnaire takes under five minutes, but a video consultation with a provider is required.
Compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide as injections or oral tablets; no brand-name medication.
Named Lion MD physicians, follow-up care, Latino-focused nutrition support and a patient portal open 24/7, all in Spanish.
Plans are single payments that never auto-renew, but stopping early earns no refund or proration.
Every plan price, the physicians, the six pharmacies and the 50-state coverage are published.
Pricing in context
How Go Vida Plena's monthly price sits against the category median and the cheapest provider we track.
| Monthly price | Semaglutide | Tirzepatide |
|---|---|---|
| Go Vida Plenathis providerVisit | $299/mo+$109 vs median | $399/mo+$140 vs median |
| Category median240 tracked | $190/mo | $259/mo |
| Cheapest trackedMondaeVisit | $87/mo | $126/mo |
For a fair comparison, check the full cost of semaglutide or tirzepatide, including care fees, dose changes and the amount due at each renewal.
What we found on their site
Read on Go Vida Plena's own website in October 2026. Quoted text is theirs.
- The pricing page states "Todos los niveles de dosis incluidos. Cada plan es un pago único y no se renueva automáticamente" (all dose levels included; each plan is a single payment that does not renew automatically).
- The injectable semaglutide tab lists "Mensual" at $269 with "Precio regular: $299", then the three-month plan at $219 a month with "Suministro de 12 semanas" (a 12-week supply), down to $179 a month on the 12-month plan.
- Its FAQ names the medical team: "Lion MD: Un equipo de profesionales médicos que brinda atención a nivel nacional, dirigido por la Dra. Ana Lisa Carr, MD" and Dr. Kelly Tenbrink, MD.
What we like
- The whole site, intake and nutrition support are in Spanish, with nutrition guidance built around Latino food
- Every plan is a single payment that does not renew automatically, so nothing is charged again unless you buy a new plan
- All dose levels are included at one price, and both molecules come as a weekly injection or an oral tablet
- Names its physicians, Dr. Ana Lisa Carr and Dr. Kelly Tenbrink of Lion MD, and lists six pharmacies, including Belmar and Strive
- Care is offered in all 50 states, and Afterpay or Klarna can split the cost
The caveats
- The one-month plan is a 4-week supply at a regular price of $299 for injectable semaglutide and $399 for injectable tirzepatide, which works out to roughly $324 and $432 a calendar month
- Today's lower one-month prices ($269 and $359) are shown as discounts from the regular price, so they may not last
- The $6-a-day headline needs a 12-month plan paid up front
- No refunds once a consultation, a plan period or a pharmacy order has started, and stopping early is not prorated
- A video visit with a provider is part of the process, and there is no brand-name Wegovy or Zepbound option
Go Vida Plena · semaglutide $299/mo · tirzepatide $399/moCheck the current price and eligibility on their site.
Visit Go Vida PlenaWho it's for — and who should skip it
Go Vida Plena is for readers who prefer care in Spanish and want a program built around Latino food and culture, a named medical team, and plans that end on their own instead of renewing.
Skip it if that doesn't sound like you. A closer fit may be Bodybuilding Health+ (Match Score 71) — or take the quiz to see where Go Vida Plena lands for your priorities.
Before you choose care
What semaglutide costs. Compare medication costs, ongoing fees and prepaid plans before choosing care.
What tirzepatide costs. See how dose, medication type and billing terms affect the total price.
Oral GLP-1s vs. injections. Understand the differences between approved oral medicines, compounded forms and injections.
Compounded vs. brand-name GLP-1s. Learn how approval, evidence and pharmacy oversight differ between these options.
How it compares to CoreAge Rx & the closest scorer
Go Vida Plena against CoreAge Rx and the provider that scores closest to it. Green marks the row leader.
| How it compares | Go Vida Plenathis provider | CoreAge Rxfeatured | Bodybuilding Health+closest scorer |
|---|---|---|---|
| Sema price | $299/mo | $99/mo at every dose | $179/mo (month-to-month, compounded; bundles cost less) |
| Coverage | All 50 states | U.S. only — restrictions vary by state and therapy, list not published | All 50 states |
| Formulary | Injectable + oral | Injectable | Injectable |
| Match Score | 71 · C | 91 · A− | 71 · C |
Go Vida Plena, answered
Is Go Vida Plena legit?
Go Vida Plena is a real, operating GLP-1 telehealth program. LegitScript certification is the third-party check worth asking for — look for the seal on their site and confirm your prescriber is US-licensed at intake. Like most programs here it dispenses compounded GLP-1s, which are made by a licensed pharmacy but aren't FDA-approved.
How much does Go Vida Plena cost?
Go Vida Plena lists compounded semaglutide from $299/mo and tirzepatide from $399/mo — above our category median of $190/mo. These are the provider's public figures at our last review; confirm on their site, since some teaser tiers step up after month one.
Does Go Vida Plena ship to my state?
Yes — Go Vida Plena reports availability in all 50 states, so most people can start within days.
Go Vida Plena vs Bodybuilding Health+ — which should I pick?
They score within a few points of each other: Go Vida Plena at 71/100 and Bodybuilding Health+ at 71/100, so neither wins on the headline number. Go Vida Plena is the better fit for readers who prefer care in Spanish and want a program built around Latino food and culture, a named medical team, and plans that end on their own instead of renewing. Bodybuilding Health+ suits readers who want their pharmacy and prescriber named before they pay, and who already know they want a compounded injectable. Run the quiz and the weighting shifts to whichever of those matters more to you.
Pricing & state data come from Go Vida Plena's public site and our master provider matrix. The Match Score and its sub-scores are our editorial judgment per the methodology. Commercial facts only — prices change, so confirm on Go Vida Plena's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.
Go Vida Plena is a Spanish-language program run by a Utah clinic, with its medical care provided by Lion MD's licensed physicians and prescriptions filled by named compounding pharmacies. You can choose compounded semaglutide or tirzepatide as a weekly injection or an oral tablet, and every dose is included at one price. Paying month by month is not cheap: the regular one-month price is $299 for injectable semaglutide and $399 for tirzepatide, each covering four weeks, with temporary discounts below that and lower rates if you prepay three to twelve months. What stands out is the approach: Spanish throughout, nutrition advice built around Latino food, and plans that simply end rather than renewing. Refunds are limited once care starts, and a video visit is required. Bottom line: a strong cultural fit for Spanish speakers who value a named team, if the monthly price fits the budget.
Compare with other providers
Five more providers to compare (providers we have a commercial relationship with are listed first), then the 24 programs that sit nearest Go Vida Plena here.
- Match91/ 100CoreAge RxCompounded semaglutide at $99 and tirzepatide at $149 a month, the same price at every dose, with no membership fee and a full refund if the doctor doesn't approve you.91/100
- Match86/ 100EdenCompounded semaglutide at $99 and tirzepatide at $129 a month at every dose, with care, coaching and shipping included, a brand-name Wegovy option, and medication from Eden's own pharmacy network.86/100
- Match81/ 100yourEraA personalized-health brand selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide alongside NAD+, sermorelin and microdosing protocols, with an optional coaching-and-labs bundle, nationwide.81/100
- Match80/ 100HealthRXA LegitScript-certified program selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide on one flat plan price — consult, medication and overnight shipping included — with a full refund if a provider doesn't approve you.80/100
- Match80/ 100ShedRxCompounded semaglutide and tirzepatide as injections, oral drops or lozenges, plus brand-name Wegovy, Zepbound and the Foundayo pill — month to month or cheaper on longer plans.80/100
Compare 24 nearby providersHide them
| Provider | Tirzepatide price | Coverage | Alternatives | Go | ||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| NuuVim | 71 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states + DC | Alternatives | Visit |
| Potere Health MD | 71 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 1 state (Utah) | Alternatives | Visit |
| Rex MD | 71 | $349/mo (brand Wegovy pill) | Not disclosed | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Alloy | 71 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 48 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| TeleClinic | 71 | $199/mo (standing rate) | $299/mo (standing rate) | 47 states (not California, South Carolina or New Jersey) | Alternatives | Visit |
| Ark Health | 71 | $169/mo | $249/mo | 49 states (excludes Mississippi) | Alternatives | Visit |
| PrideRx | 71 | Not disclosed | $398/mo (brand Zepbound, starting dose) | State eligibility requires confirmation | Alternatives | Visit |
| Somira Health | 71 | $139.99/mo | $159.99/mo | Availability confirmed during intake | Alternatives | Visit |
| Good Life Meds | 71 | $199/mo | Not disclosed | State and pharmacy eligibility need confirmation | Alternatives | Visit |
| VivioMD | 71 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states per main page, clinical eligibility applies | Alternatives | Visit |
| Push Health | 71 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Teladoc Health | 71 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Fridays | 71 | $249/mo | $359/mo | Eligibility must be confirmed before enrollment | Alternatives | Visit |
| Andrew Meds | 71 | $199/mo | $299/mo | All 50 states + DC (live visit required in 7) | Alternatives | Visit |
| Nova | 71 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 49 states (not California) | Alternatives | Visit |
| Maximus | 71 | $249.99/mo brand Wegovy pill | $249.99/mo | 47 states (not AL, MS or LA) | Alternatives | Visit |
| MaxLife | 71 | $155/mo | $195/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Direct Meds | 68 | $249/mo | Not disclosed | Not published on the site | Alternatives | Visit |
| bmiMD | 68 | $159/mo month-to-month | $249/mo month-to-month | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Primary Clinic | 70 | $174/mo (starting dose, all-in with the membership) | $222/mo (starting dose, all-in with the membership) | 17 states + DC: AZ, CO, FL, GA, IA, ID, KS, MT, NE, NM, NV, NY, OK, OR, UT, VA, WA | Alternatives | Visit |
| Semaglutide Online | 70 | $199/mo | $299/mo | All states except Alabama | Alternatives | Visit |
| Independent Wellness | 70 | $199/mo (standing, after a first-month offer) | $299/mo (standing, after a first-month offer) | 20 states (AZ, CO, CT, FL, ID, IA, KS, MD, MA, MI, NE, NH, NM, NY, OR, UT, VT, WA, WI, WY) | Alternatives | Visit |
| altRX | 70 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Fresh Day Meds | 70 | $185/mo | $237/mo | 49 states + DC — Arkansas excluded for GLP-1s | Alternatives | Visit |
Go Vida Plena appears on our best semaglutide providers, best tirzepatide providers, best GLP-1 programs and best oral GLP-1 providers boards, scored on the same six factors as every other provider there.