Southern Vitality and Weight Loss review: price, pros & cons
A Valdosta, Georgia weight-loss practice whose physician, Dr. Igor Ancor, personally reviews every plan; compounded semaglutide is $199 and tirzepatide $299 for a one-month package, with cheaper multi-month packages and no automatic renewal.
- Scores never bought
- 599 providers tracked
- Every factor auditable
Southern Vitality and Weight Loss is a physician-led practice based in Valdosta, Georgia, operating since 2012, that now offers compounded GLP-1s by telehealth.
- Semaglutide
- $199/mo (1-month package)
- Tirzepatide
- $299/mo (1-month package)
- Coverage
- Georgia-based; physician licensed in 11 states, list not published
- Brand-name
- Not listed
- Oral option
- Not listed
- Verification
- Not independently listed
Best for: People in Georgia or nearby states who want one named doctor overseeing their care, regular check-ins, and packages that never auto-renew.
MatchScript's take: Southern Vitality offers real continuity with one named doctor and no auto-renewals, but its $79 headline is a year paid upfront.
The factor breakdown
Southern Vitality and Weight Loss on the six Match Score factors — the same sub-scores the quiz reweights to your priorities. See the methodology.
A single month of semaglutide is $199, in the $176–200 band; the lower monthly figures need a prepaid package, for 55.
A free consult and a card hold until approval, but the practice is Georgia-based and does not list the states it can serve, for 60.
Compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide, with vitamin injections and peptides mentioned; no oral or brand-name option.
One named physician reviews every plan, with bi-weekly check-ins and a team reachable by text.
Packages never auto-renew, though orders are final once sent to the pharmacy.
Every package price, the physician and the partner pharmacies are named; the states served are not.
Pricing in context
How Southern Vitality and Weight Loss's monthly price sits against the category median and the cheapest provider we track.
| Monthly price | Semaglutide | Tirzepatide |
|---|---|---|
| Southern Vitality and Weight Lossthis providerVisit | $199/mo (1-month package)+$9 vs median | $299/mo (1-month package)+$40 vs median |
| Category median240 tracked | $190/mo | $259/mo |
| Cheapest trackedMondaeVisit | $87/mo | $126/mo |
For a fair comparison, check the full cost of semaglutide or tirzepatide, including care fees, dose changes and the amount due at each renewal.
What we found on their site
Read on Southern Vitality and Weight Loss's own website in October 2026. Quoted text is theirs.
- The price block lists "Semaglutide: $199 for 1 month, $299 starter pack, $399 for 3 months, $534 for 6 months, or $948 for 12 months", with tirzepatide at "$299 for 1 month" up to "$1,440 for 12 months".
- The program section says "Choose a one-time 1-, 3-, 6-, or 12-month package with transparent pricing and no automatic renewal."
- Dr. Ancor's profile notes he is "Actively licensed in 11 states, including Georgia" and that "Every patient plan at Southern Vitality is personally reviewed and approved by Dr. Ancor before any prescription is issued."
What we like
- One named physician, Dr. Igor Ancor, reviews and approves every plan rather than a rotating pool of prescribers
- Packages are one-time purchases with no automatic renewal, so you are never billed by surprise
- Free telehealth consultation, free shipping and bi-weekly check-ins included
- Names its partner pharmacies, including The Pharmacy Hub, PerfectRX and Rx Compounding Store
- Your card is only held, not charged, until a provider approves your plan, and financing is available at checkout
The caveats
- The "$79 / month" headline is a 12-month package paid upfront ($948); a single month of semaglutide is $199 and tirzepatide $299
- It does not publish which states it serves; its physician is licensed in 11 states including Georgia
- Sales are final once the prescription goes to the pharmacy, and any order active for more than 30 days is treated as fulfilled
- A fall offer of $50 off runs through October 31, 2026, so prices may change after that
- Compounded injections only, with no brand-name or oral option
Southern Vitality and Weight Loss · semaglutide $199/mo (1-month package) · tirzepatide $299/mo (1-month package)Check the current price and eligibility on their site.
Visit Southern Vitality and Weight LossWho it's for — and who should skip it
Southern Vitality and Weight Loss is for people in Georgia or nearby states who want one named doctor overseeing their care, regular check-ins, and packages that never auto-renew.
Skip it if that doesn't sound like you. A closer fit may be Bodybuilding Health+ (Match Score 71) — or take the quiz to see where Southern Vitality and Weight Loss lands for your priorities.
Before you choose care
What semaglutide costs. Compare medication costs, ongoing fees and prepaid plans before choosing care.
What tirzepatide costs. See how dose, medication type and billing terms affect the total price.
Compounded vs. brand-name GLP-1s. Learn how approval, evidence and pharmacy oversight differ between these options.
How to choose a provider. Compare clinical support, pharmacy transparency and cancellation terms alongside price.
How it compares to CoreAge Rx & the closest scorer
Southern Vitality and Weight Loss against CoreAge Rx and the provider that scores closest to it. Green marks the row leader.
| How it compares | Southern Vitality and Weight Lossthis provider | CoreAge Rxfeatured | Bodybuilding Health+closest scorer |
|---|---|---|---|
| Sema price | $199/mo (1-month package) | $99/mo at every dose | $179/mo (month-to-month, compounded; bundles cost less) |
| Coverage | Georgia-based; physician licensed in 11 states, list not published | U.S. only — restrictions vary by state and therapy, list not published | All 50 states |
| Formulary | Injectable | Injectable | Injectable |
| Match Score | 71 · C | 91 · A− | 71 · C |
Southern Vitality and Weight Loss, answered
Is Southern Vitality and Weight Loss legit?
Southern Vitality and Weight Loss is a real, operating GLP-1 telehealth program. LegitScript certification is the third-party check worth asking for — look for the seal on their site and confirm your prescriber is US-licensed at intake. Like most programs here it dispenses compounded GLP-1s, which are made by a licensed pharmacy but aren't FDA-approved.
How much does Southern Vitality and Weight Loss cost?
Southern Vitality and Weight Loss lists compounded semaglutide from $199/mo (1-month package) and tirzepatide from $299/mo (1-month package) — above our category median of $190/mo. These are the provider's public figures at our last review; confirm on their site, since some teaser tiers step up after month one.
Does Southern Vitality and Weight Loss ship to my state?
Southern Vitality and Weight Loss doesn't publish a full state list, so confirm your state is covered during intake before you pay.
Southern Vitality and Weight Loss vs Bodybuilding Health+ — which should I pick?
They score within a few points of each other: Southern Vitality and Weight Loss at 71/100 and Bodybuilding Health+ at 71/100, so neither wins on the headline number. Southern Vitality and Weight Loss is the better fit for people in Georgia or nearby states who want one named doctor overseeing their care, regular check-ins, and packages that never auto-renew. Bodybuilding Health+ suits readers who want their pharmacy and prescriber named before they pay, and who already know they want a compounded injectable. Run the quiz and the weighting shifts to whichever of those matters more to you.
Pricing & state data come from Southern Vitality and Weight Loss's public site and our master provider matrix. The Match Score and its sub-scores are our editorial judgment per the methodology. Commercial facts only — prices change, so confirm on Southern Vitality and Weight Loss's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.
Southern Vitality and Weight Loss is a physician-led practice based in Valdosta, Georgia, operating since 2012, that now offers compounded GLP-1s by telehealth. A one-month package of semaglutide costs $199 and tirzepatide $299; longer packages lower the monthly cost, down to $79 for semaglutide if you pay $948 for a full year. Every package is a one-time purchase that never auto-renews, and the price includes a free consultation, shipping and check-ins every two weeks. What sets it apart is Dr. Igor Ancor, who personally reviews every plan. It suits someone near Georgia who wants a doctor who knows their history. The limits: the states served are not listed, sales are final once the pharmacy has your prescription, and there is no oral or brand-name option. Bottom line — personal care at fair prices.
Compare with other providers
Five more providers to compare (providers we have a commercial relationship with are listed first), then the 24 programs that sit nearest Southern Vitality and Weight Loss here.
- Match91/ 100CoreAge RxCompounded semaglutide at $99 and tirzepatide at $149 a month, the same price at every dose, with no membership fee and a full refund if the doctor doesn't approve you.91/100
- Match86/ 100EdenCompounded semaglutide at $99 and tirzepatide at $129 a month at every dose, with care, coaching and shipping included, a brand-name Wegovy option, and medication from Eden's own pharmacy network.86/100
- Match81/ 100yourEraA personalized-health brand selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide alongside NAD+, sermorelin and microdosing protocols, with an optional coaching-and-labs bundle, nationwide.81/100
- Match80/ 100HealthRXA LegitScript-certified program selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide on one flat plan price — consult, medication and overnight shipping included — with a full refund if a provider doesn't approve you.80/100
- Match80/ 100ShedRxCompounded semaglutide and tirzepatide as injections, oral drops or lozenges, plus brand-name Wegovy, Zepbound and the Foundayo pill — month to month or cheaper on longer plans.80/100
Compare 24 nearby providersHide them
| Provider | Tirzepatide price | Coverage | Alternatives | Go | ||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Wholesome Clinic | 71 | $159/mo (starting dose) | $349/mo (starting dose) | 7 states: Texas, Colorado, New Mexico, Oklahoma, Louisiana, Oregon and Arkansas | Alternatives | Visit |
| Wisp | 71 | $225/mo | Not disclosed | 40 states + DC for brand-name injectables; 26 states + DC for sublingual semaglutide | Alternatives | Visit |
| TrueMe | 71 | $139/mo | $149/mo | 6 states (AZ, TX, PA, CO, MO, WI) | Alternatives | Visit |
| Go Vida Plena | 71 | $299/mo | $399/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| NuuVim | 71 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states + DC | Alternatives | Visit |
| Potere Health MD | 71 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 1 state (Utah) | Alternatives | Visit |
| Rex MD | 71 | $349/mo (brand Wegovy pill) | Not disclosed | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Alloy | 71 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 48 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| TeleClinic | 71 | $199/mo (standing rate) | $299/mo (standing rate) | 47 states (not California, South Carolina or New Jersey) | Alternatives | Visit |
| Ark Health | 71 | $169/mo | $249/mo | 49 states (excludes Mississippi) | Alternatives | Visit |
| PrideRx | 71 | Not disclosed | $398/mo (brand Zepbound, starting dose) | State eligibility requires confirmation | Alternatives | Visit |
| Somira Health | 71 | $139.99/mo | $159.99/mo | Availability confirmed during intake | Alternatives | Visit |
| Good Life Meds | 71 | $199/mo | Not disclosed | State and pharmacy eligibility need confirmation | Alternatives | Visit |
| VivioMD | 71 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states per main page, clinical eligibility applies | Alternatives | Visit |
| Push Health | 71 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Teladoc Health | 71 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Fridays | 71 | $249/mo | $359/mo | Eligibility must be confirmed before enrollment | Alternatives | Visit |
| Andrew Meds | 71 | $199/mo | $299/mo | All 50 states + DC (live visit required in 7) | Alternatives | Visit |
| Nova | 71 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 49 states (not California) | Alternatives | Visit |
| Maximus | 71 | $249.99/mo brand Wegovy pill | $249.99/mo | 47 states (not AL, MS or LA) | Alternatives | Visit |
| MaxLife | 71 | $155/mo | $195/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Direct Meds | 68 | $249/mo | Not disclosed | Not published on the site | Alternatives | Visit |
| bmiMD | 68 | $159/mo month-to-month | $249/mo month-to-month | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Primary Clinic | 70 | $174/mo (starting dose, all-in with the membership) | $222/mo (starting dose, all-in with the membership) | 17 states + DC: AZ, CO, FL, GA, IA, ID, KS, MT, NE, NM, NV, NY, OK, OR, UT, VA, WA | Alternatives | Visit |
Southern Vitality and Weight Loss appears on our best semaglutide providers, best tirzepatide providers and best GLP-1 programs boards, scored on the same six factors as every other provider there.