Alloy review: price, pros & cons
A menopause-focused telehealth company whose Weight Care program pairs a $99 monthly doctor fee with your choice of brand-name Zepbound, Wegovy, the Wegovy pill or Foundayo, or compounded semaglutide, tirzepatide or liraglutide, with medication from $70 a month on top of the fee.
- Scores never bought
- 599 providers tracked
- Every factor auditable
Alloy is a women's health company built around menopause, and its Weight Care program puts a menopause-trained doctor in charge of your GLP-1.
- Semaglutide
- Not disclosed
- Tirzepatide
- Not disclosed
- Coverage
- 48 states
- Brand-name
- Yes
- Oral option
- Yes
- Verification
- Not independently listed
Best for: Women in perimenopause or menopause who want weight care from menopause-trained doctors, with brand-name and compounded options under one plan and the freedom to switch between them.
MatchScript's take: Menopause-trained doctors and a broad mix of brand and compounded GLP-1s in one plan, but you pay a $99 monthly fee on top of every medication.
The factor breakdown
Alloy on the six Match Score factors — the same sub-scores the quiz reweights to your priorities. See the methodology.
No standing monthly price is published, only starting figures, and a $99 monthly care fee is added to every medication, so Budget Fit sits at the unpriced level.
A 5–10 minute intake and a plan from a doctor in under 12 hours, with free delivery; not available in Louisiana or Mississippi.
Brand-name Zepbound, the Wegovy pen and pill and Foundayo, plus compounded semaglutide, tirzepatide and liraglutide.
Menopause-trained doctors with unlimited messaging, side-effect management, nutrition and movement guidance, coordination with hormone therapy and a support community.
You can switch medications with your doctor at any time, but medications cannot be returned and the weight pages do not set out cancellation terms for the monthly fee.
The fee, each medication's starting price and the state limits are published; dose-by-dose prices and the compounding pharmacy are not.
Pricing in context
How Alloy's monthly price sits against the category median and the cheapest provider we track.
| Monthly price | Semaglutide | Tirzepatide |
|---|---|---|
| Alloythis providerVisit | Not disclosed | Not disclosed |
| Category median240 tracked | $190/mo | $259/mo |
| Cheapest trackedMondaeVisit | $87/mo | $126/mo |
For a fair comparison, check the full cost of semaglutide or tirzepatide, including care fees, dose changes and the amount due at each renewal.
What we found on their site
Read on Alloy's own website in October 2026. Quoted text is theirs.
- The weight page states the model directly: "Alloy Weight Care is $99/month plus the cost of medication. Medication starting at $70/month."
- Medication cards list "Zepbound® Starting at $299", "Wegovy® Pill Starting at $149", "Foundayo® Pill Starting at $149" and "Compounded Semaglutide Starting at $70".
- The state answer reads: "We are not able to serve weight care patients in Louisiana or Mississippi."
- The Wegovy page explains that your doctor "will send a prescription to NovoCare (Novo Nordisk's pharmacy)" and that you pay NovoCare for the medication.
What we like
- A wide shelf in one program: brand-name Zepbound, the Wegovy pen and pill and Foundayo, plus compounded semaglutide, tirzepatide and liraglutide
- Doctors are trained in menopause care and follow The Menopause Society and ACOG protocols, and care can be coordinated with hormone therapy
- The $99 monthly fee covers unlimited messaging with your doctor, dose adjustments, refills, side-effect management and nutrition and movement guidance
- Two pills to choose from, the Wegovy pill and Foundayo, each listed from $149 a month for the medication
- A plan from a doctor in under 12 hours after a 5–10 minute intake, with free delivery and the option to switch medications later
The caveats
- Every medication is priced only as a starting figure, and the $99 monthly care fee comes on top, so the lowest all-in bill is about $169 a month for compounded semaglutide
- Weight care is not offered in Louisiana or Mississippi, and in Alabama, Arkansas, California, Nevada and Washington, DC only brand-name medication is available
- Brand-name Wegovy is paid for and shipped separately through Novo Nordisk's pharmacy, NovoCare, so you deal with two checkouts
- The $50 STARTGLP1 discount applies only to the first month of the care fee
- Medications cannot be returned, and the weight pages do not explain how to cancel the monthly fee
- Insurance is not accepted for the medication or the program fee
AlloyCheck the current price and eligibility on their site.
Visit AlloyWho it's for — and who should skip it
Alloy is for women in perimenopause or menopause who want weight care from menopause-trained doctors, with brand-name and compounded options under one plan and the freedom to switch between them.
Skip it if that doesn't sound like you. A closer fit may be Bodybuilding Health+ (Match Score 71) — or take the quiz to see where Alloy lands for your priorities.
Before you choose care
What semaglutide costs. Compare medication costs, ongoing fees and prepaid plans before choosing care.
What tirzepatide costs. See how dose, medication type and billing terms affect the total price.
Oral GLP-1s vs. injections. Understand the differences between approved oral medicines, compounded forms and injections.
Insurance and GLP-1 coverage. Check benefits, prior authorization and medication costs separately from care fees.
How it compares to CoreAge Rx & the closest scorer
Alloy against CoreAge Rx and the provider that scores closest to it. Green marks the row leader.
| How it compares | Alloythis provider | CoreAge Rxfeatured | Bodybuilding Health+closest scorer |
|---|---|---|---|
| Sema price | Not disclosed | $99/mo at every dose | $179/mo (month-to-month, compounded; bundles cost less) |
| Coverage | 48 states | U.S. only — restrictions vary by state and therapy, list not published | All 50 states |
| Formulary | Injectable + oral + brand | Injectable | Injectable |
| Match Score | 71 · C | 91 · A− | 71 · C |
Alloy, answered
How much does Alloy Weight Care cost?
The program fee is $99 a month, and medication is paid on top. Medication starts at $70 a month for compounded semaglutide, $100 for compounded tirzepatide, $115 for compounded liraglutide, $149 for the Wegovy pill or Foundayo and $299 for Zepbound. Those are starting figures, so higher doses cost more. New customers can take $50 off the first month's fee with code STARTGLP1.
Does Alloy offer brand-name GLP-1 medication?
Yes. Its doctors can prescribe Zepbound, the Wegovy pen, the Wegovy pill and Foundayo. Wegovy prescriptions are sent to NovoCare, Novo Nordisk's pharmacy, which bills you and ships the medication.
Is Alloy available in my state?
Weight care is available in most states, but not in Louisiana or Mississippi. In Alabama, Arkansas, California, Nevada and Washington, DC, only brand-name medication is offered.
Does Alloy take insurance?
No. It does not accept insurance for GLP-1 medication or the monthly fee, though it can provide receipts for HSA/FSA or out-of-network claims.
Pricing & state data come from Alloy's public site and our master provider matrix. The Match Score and its sub-scores are our editorial judgment per the methodology. Commercial facts only — prices change, so confirm on Alloy's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.
Alloy is a women's health company built around menopause, and its Weight Care program puts a menopause-trained doctor in charge of your GLP-1. The program fee is $99 a month and covers unlimited messaging, dose changes, refills and side-effect care; medication is extra. The shelf is broad: brand-name Zepbound from $299, the Wegovy pen and pill, Foundayo from $149, and compounded semaglutide from $70, tirzepatide from $100 and liraglutide from $115. Those are starting figures only, so expect a higher bill as your dose rises, and add the fee: compounded semaglutide comes to at least about $169 a month. Compounded options are not available in five places, Louisiana and Mississippi are not served at all, and Wegovy is paid for separately through NovoCare. Bottom line: a strong fit for midlife women who value specialist care and choice, less so for anyone shopping on price alone.
Compare with other providers
Five more providers to compare (providers we have a commercial relationship with are listed first), then the 24 programs that sit nearest Alloy here.
- Match91/ 100CoreAge RxCompounded semaglutide at $99 and tirzepatide at $149 a month, the same price at every dose, with no membership fee and a full refund if the doctor doesn't approve you.91/100
- Match86/ 100EdenCompounded semaglutide at $99 and tirzepatide at $129 a month at every dose, with care, coaching and shipping included, a brand-name Wegovy option, and medication from Eden's own pharmacy network.86/100
- Match81/ 100yourEraA personalized-health brand selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide alongside NAD+, sermorelin and microdosing protocols, with an optional coaching-and-labs bundle, nationwide.81/100
- Match80/ 100HealthRXA LegitScript-certified program selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide on one flat plan price — consult, medication and overnight shipping included — with a full refund if a provider doesn't approve you.80/100
- Match80/ 100ShedRxCompounded semaglutide and tirzepatide as injections, oral drops or lozenges, plus brand-name Wegovy, Zepbound and the Foundayo pill — month to month or cheaper on longer plans.80/100
Compare 24 nearby providersHide them
| Provider | Tirzepatide price | Coverage | Alternatives | Go | ||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| TeleClinic | 71 | $199/mo (standing rate) | $299/mo (standing rate) | 47 states (not California, South Carolina or New Jersey) | Alternatives | Visit |
| Ark Health | 71 | $169/mo | $249/mo | 49 states (excludes Mississippi) | Alternatives | Visit |
| PrideRx | 71 | Not disclosed | $398/mo (brand Zepbound, starting dose) | State eligibility requires confirmation | Alternatives | Visit |
| Somira Health | 71 | $139.99/mo | $159.99/mo | Availability confirmed during intake | Alternatives | Visit |
| Good Life Meds | 71 | $199/mo | Not disclosed | State and pharmacy eligibility need confirmation | Alternatives | Visit |
| VivioMD | 71 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states per main page, clinical eligibility applies | Alternatives | Visit |
| Push Health | 71 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Teladoc Health | 71 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Fridays | 71 | $249/mo | $359/mo | Eligibility must be confirmed before enrollment | Alternatives | Visit |
| Andrew Meds | 71 | $199/mo | $299/mo | All 50 states + DC (live visit required in 7) | Alternatives | Visit |
| Nova | 71 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 49 states (not California) | Alternatives | Visit |
| Maximus | 71 | $249.99/mo brand Wegovy pill | $249.99/mo | 47 states (not AL, MS or LA) | Alternatives | Visit |
| MaxLife | 71 | $155/mo | $195/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Direct Meds | 68 | $249/mo | Not disclosed | Not published on the site | Alternatives | Visit |
| bmiMD | 68 | $159/mo month-to-month | $249/mo month-to-month | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Primary Clinic | 70 | $174/mo (starting dose, all-in with the membership) | $222/mo (starting dose, all-in with the membership) | 17 states + DC: AZ, CO, FL, GA, IA, ID, KS, MT, NE, NM, NV, NY, OK, OR, UT, VA, WA | Alternatives | Visit |
| Semaglutide Online | 70 | $199/mo | $299/mo | All states except Alabama | Alternatives | Visit |
| Independent Wellness | 70 | $199/mo (standing, after a first-month offer) | $299/mo (standing, after a first-month offer) | 20 states (AZ, CO, CT, FL, ID, IA, KS, MD, MA, MI, NE, NH, NM, NY, OR, UT, VT, WA, WI, WY) | Alternatives | Visit |
| altRX | 70 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Fresh Day Meds | 70 | $185/mo | $237/mo | 49 states + DC — Arkansas excluded for GLP-1s | Alternatives | Visit |
| ElitePhysiqMD | 70 | $259.10/mo (all-in with the membership) | $295.10/mo (all-in with the membership) | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| HeliMeds | 70 | $225/mo | $285/mo | All states except California and Alaska | Alternatives | Visit |
| BioGlow Health | 70 | $129/mo | $169/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Contour Health | 70 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 46 states (not MI, MS, KY or AR) | Alternatives | Visit |
Alloy appears on our best brand-name GLP-1 providers board, scored on the same six factors as every other provider there.