Skip to content
MatchScript
Menu
Match Score 72 · Grade C

Lumora MD review: price, pros & cons

By MatchScript EditorialUpdated

Lumora MD connects patients with independent clinicians for compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide in injectable and sublingual forms, with a free assessment and continuing provider messaging.

Visit Lumora MD Or see your best match We may earn a commission at no extra cost to you. Partners appear first on most boards; commissions never change Match Scores. Read our disclosure.

Lumora MD offers several compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide formats through independent clinicians, with a free assessment before you choose a plan.

Semaglutide
Not disclosed
Tirzepatide
Not disclosed
Coverage
All 50 states; medications and protocols vary
Brand-name
Not listed
Oral option
Yes
Verification
Not independently listed

Best for: People who value continuity with a clinician and several compounded formulation choices, and will obtain the complete plan price before committing to cash-pay care.

MatchScript's take: Free assessment and clinician continuity are useful, but obtain a complete cash-pay quote including required labs before accepting the plan.

The factor breakdown

Lumora MD on the six Match Score factors — the same sub-scores the quiz reweights to your priorities. See the methodology.

Budget Fit48/100

Pricing is presented with the recommended plan, not as a complete standing public monthly bill. Ask about required labs and all recurring charges.

Speed to Start78/100

The network advertises all-state access and typical matching within 24 hours; individual medication and testing requirements vary by state.

Formulary Match77/100

Both molecules have injectable and sublingual forms, plus B12 and glycine formulations. The menu also lists glutathione, sermorelin and NAD+.

Support Level86/100

The provider page describes continuity with one clinician, direct messaging and the ability to request another provider, alongside extended weekday support hours.

Flexibility76/100

Cancel recurring plans before the next billing date through the account or support. Processed orders generally have limited refund rights.

Transparency70/100

Named physicians, a clinical-practice identity and detailed payment terms help, but the actual pharmacy and complete recommended-plan cost need confirmation.

Pricing in context

How Lumora MD's monthly price sits against the category median and the cheapest provider we track.

Monthly priceSemaglutideTirzepatide
Lumora MDthis providerVisit Not disclosedNot disclosed
Category median240 tracked$190/mo$259/mo
Cheapest trackedMondaeVisit $87/mo$126/mo

For a fair comparison, check the full cost of semaglutide or tirzepatide, including care fees, dose changes and the amount due at each renewal.

What we found on their site

Read on Lumora MD's own website in October 2026. Quoted text is theirs.

  • The assessment answer states "No. The assessment is free to start.", so a card is not required for that first step.
  • The pricing answer says "Yes. Pricing is shown before you commit to a recommended plan.", leaving the actual amount dependent on the offer.

What we like

  • Offers both molecules in injectable and sublingual forms, with separate B12 or glycine formulations described
  • Allows a free assessment without a card and says pricing is shown before you commit to a recommended plan
  • Names founding physicians Sean and Shannon Arora and identifies Arora Health & Aesthetics as the clinical practice
  • Describes ongoing messaging with the same clinician and a process to request a different provider if the fit is poor
  • Publishes weekday phone support from 8 a.m. to 8 p.m. Eastern and typical email replies within 24 hours

The caveats

  • No standing medication-inclusive monthly semaglutide or tirzepatide price is public before the recommended plan
  • The service is cash-pay, does not bill insurance and does not submit claims or prior-authorization requests on your behalf
  • All-state network access does not guarantee the same medications or lab requirements in each state
  • Processed orders are generally nonrefundable, although the terms describe exceptions for damage, loss or treatment unavailability
  • Compounding pharmacies are described as licensed partners without a named dispenser in the public treatment offer
  • Baseline labs are described on medication pages, so clarify the required testing and its cost rather than assuming every lab service is included

Lumora MDCheck the current price and eligibility on their site.

Visit Lumora MD

Who it's for — and who should skip it

Lumora MD is for people who value continuity with a clinician and several compounded formulation choices, and will obtain the complete plan price before committing to cash-pay care.

Skip it if that doesn't sound like you. A closer fit may be Gala Health (Match Score 72) — or take the quiz to see where Lumora MD lands for your priorities.

See every alternative to Lumora MD.

Before you choose care

What semaglutide costs. Compare medication costs, ongoing fees and prepaid plans before choosing care.

What tirzepatide costs. See how dose, medication type and billing terms affect the total price.

Oral GLP-1s vs. injections. Understand the differences between approved oral medicines, compounded forms and injections.

Compounded vs. brand-name GLP-1s. Learn how approval, evidence and pharmacy oversight differ between these options.

How it compares to CoreAge Rx & the closest scorer

Lumora MD against CoreAge Rx and the provider that scores closest to it. Green marks the row leader.

How it comparesLumora MDthis providerCoreAge RxfeaturedGala Healthclosest scorer
Sema priceNot disclosed$99/mo at every doseNot disclosed
CoverageAll 50 states; medications and protocols varyU.S. only — restrictions vary by state and therapy, list not publishedAll 50 states
FormularyInjectable + oralInjectableInjectable + brand
Match Score72 · C91 · A−72 · C

Lumora MD, answered

Does Lumora require payment for the assessment?

Its help center says the assessment is free to start without a card. Pricing is shown before you commit to a recommended treatment plan.

Does Lumora bill insurance?

Its terms describe cash-pay care, with no insurance billing or claims submitted on your behalf. Confirm the medication, care and laboratory expenses before paying.

Pricing & state data come from Lumora MD's public site and our master provider matrix. The Match Score and its sub-scores are our editorial judgment per the methodology. Commercial facts only — prices change, so confirm on Lumora MD's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.

Verdict · Grade C · 72/100

Lumora MD offers several compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide formats through independent clinicians, with a free assessment before you choose a plan. Its provider page identifies the founding physicians and describes messaging the same clinician as treatment changes, with an option to switch if needed. Those are useful features if ongoing contact matters more to you than a quick medication order. The financial details come later: public pages do not establish a complete monthly bill, the service is cash-pay and required testing needs clarification. Subscriptions renew until canceled, and processed orders are generally nonrefundable, subject to stated exceptions. Confirm the exact formulation, pharmacy, lab expenses and renewal date before committing. Lumora suits someone willing to use the assessment to establish those details with a consistent care team.

Compare with other providers

Five more providers to compare (providers we have a commercial relationship with are listed first), then the 24 programs that sit nearest Lumora MD here.

Compare 24 nearby providers
ProviderGo
Hello Alpha72Visit
Rewinding RX72Visit
Klarity Health72Visit
Actin72Visit
Chronos Body Health & Wellness72Visit
SexyMD72Visit
SurpassMD72Visit
Tomorrow72Visit
Peter MD69Visit
HealthSource71Visit
Southern Vitality and Weight Loss71Visit
Wholesome Clinic71Visit
Wisp71Visit
TrueMe71Visit
Go Vida Plena71Visit
NuuVim71Visit
Potere Health MD71Visit
Rex MD71Visit
Alloy71Visit
TeleClinic71Visit
Ark Health71Visit
PrideRx71Visit
Somira Health71Visit
Good Life Meds71Visit

← Back to all rankings