Noom Med review
Noom Med integrates GLP-1 medication access with Noom's proven cognitive behavioral therapy curriculum, 1-on-1 dietitian coaching, and dedicated care team — the most comprehensive psychology-plus-medication…
- Scores never bought
- 537 providers tracked
- Every factor auditable
- Updated July 2026
Noom Med is the CBT program with a prescription attached rather than the other way around.
- Semaglutide
- Not disclosed
- Tirzepatide
- Not disclosed
- Coverage
- Coverage not published
- Brand-name
- Compounded only
- Oral option
- Injectable only
- Verification
- Not independently listed
Best for: People who want psychology + medication combo.
MatchScript's take: You are buying the behavior-change program and the prescription comes with it — but no medication price is published anywhere.
The factor breakdown
Noom Med on the six Match Score factors — the same sub-scores the quiz reweights to your priorities. See the methodology.
Its lowest tier isn't clearly disclosed puts Budget Fit at a solid 87 — fair mid-market value.
Limited or undisclosed state coverage can slow your start, for a below-par 65 on Speed to Start.
Noom Med sticks to compounded injectables, for a below-par 40 on Formulary Match.
Support lands at a strong 92 — high-touch coaching and regular check-ins.
Flexibility scores a below-par 55 — fewer levers to flex your plan.
Thinner public disclosure than the top of the ranking keeps Transparency at a below-par 28.
Pricing in context
How Noom Med's monthly price sits against the category median and the cheapest provider we track.
What we found on their site
Loaded www.noom.com/med on August 2026. Quoted text is theirs.
- The Noom Med page names semaglutide, tirzepatide, Wegovy and Zepbound and references compounded medication, but publishes no price for any of them on the page itself.
What we like
- Combines GLP-1 medication with CBT behavior change
- Dedicated dietitian included in every plan
- Highest support score in fitness app category
- Integrated care team for medication and coaching
- Noom's proven behavioral curriculum
The caveats
- Available in only 40 states — excludes AK, HI, ID, MT, NM, SD, VT, WV, WY, ND
- More expensive than app-only alternatives
- Requires commitment to both medication and coaching program
Who it's for — and who should skip it
Noom Med is for people who want psychology + medication combo.
Skip it if that doesn't sound like you. A closer fit may be MEDGm (Match Score 60) — or take the quiz to see where Noom Med lands for your priorities.
How it compares to CoreAge Rx & the closest scorer
Noom Med against our #1 overall pick and the provider that scores closest to it. Green marks the row leader.
| How it compares | Noom Medthis provider | CoreAge Rxour #1 | LevelsRxclosest scorer |
|---|---|---|---|
| Sema price | Not disclosed | $99/mo at every dose | $253/mo |
| Coverage | Coverage not published | All 50 states | Coverage not published |
| Formulary | Injectable | Injectable | Injectable + oral |
| Match Score | 61 · C | 91 · A− | 61 · C |
Noom Med, answered
Is Noom Med legit?
Noom Med is a real, operating GLP-1 telehealth program. LegitScript certification is the third-party check worth asking for — look for the seal on their site and confirm your prescriber is US-licensed at intake. It doesn't publish whether it dispenses compounded or brand-name medication, so ask which one you're being prescribed.
How much does Noom Med cost?
Noom Med doesn't publish a clear compounded-semaglutide price up front. You'll typically see full pricing after the intake questionnaire. Get the all-in monthly number in writing before you pay.
Does Noom Med ship to my state?
Noom Med doesn't publish a full state list, so confirm your state is covered during intake before you pay.
Noom Med vs MEDGm — which should I pick?
They score within a few points of each other: Noom Med at 61/100 and MEDGm at 60/100, so neither wins on the headline number. Noom Med is the better fit for people who want psychology + medication combo. MEDGm suits people who want four named pharmacies and a fifty-state footprint, and who will click the coupon off before deciding what the program costs. Run the quiz and the weighting shifts to whichever of those matters more to you.
Pricing & state data last verified July 2026 from Noom Med's public site and our master provider matrix. The Match Score and its sub-scores are our editorial judgment per the methodology. Commercial facts only — prices change, so confirm on Noom Med's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.
Noom Med is the CBT program with a prescription attached rather than the other way around. Every plan includes a dedicated dietitian, and the behavior-change curriculum is the thing you are actually paying for — which is why it scores as well as it does on support. Its own page names semaglutide, tirzepatide, Wegovy and Zepbound and prices none of them, and it does not serve ten states. Choose it if the coaching is the point and you accept committing to both halves of the program; look elsewhere if you want to compare drug cost before you sign up.
Compare with other providers
Our next-best picks in default ranking order, then the 24 programs that sit nearest Noom Med here.
- #1Match91/ 100CoreAge RxThe best all-around match: nationwide access, both molecules at one flat, no-surprise price, and an easy exit.91/100
- #2Match84/ 100Strut HealthThe only program here carrying both LegitScript and ACHC accreditation, with an oral lozenge route on both molecules at the cheapest entry in this ranking.84/100
- #3Match83/ 100EdenA polished, high-disclosure compounded program with strong nationwide coverage and hands-on support.83/100
- #4Match85/ 100RoA heavyweight telehealth brand with brand-name access and a polished experience — but opaque compounded pricing.85/100
- #5Match85/ 100No BS RXThe highest Transparency score here, and it is not close: twenty-four prices on one public page and four dispensing pharmacies named with street addresses.85/100
Compare 24 nearby providersHide them
| Provider | Tirzepatide price | Coverage | Alternatives | Go | ||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Transparent Meds#323 | 61 | $229/mo (promotional rate, compounded) | $349/mo (compounded) | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| WeightWatchers Clinic#324 | 61 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Carocare Wellness#325 | 61 | $152/mo | $203/mo | 1 state | Alternatives | Visit |
| Dr. Arevitalize#326 | 61 | $269/mo | $359/mo (compounded) | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Ryze Rx#327 | 61 | $199/mo (starting dose, 3 month plan, compounded) | $166/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Next Vial#328 | 61 | $199/mo | Not disclosed | 49 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Novi#329 | 61 | $149/mo | $405/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Rewinding RX#330 | 61 | $141/mo | $192/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| HealthHub#331 | 61 | $100/mo | $202/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Solaya MD#332 | 61 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Lttl#333 | 58 | $216/mo | $303/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Fifty 410#334 FDA issued Aspen Aesthetics dba Fifty 410 a warning letter in February 2026. See FDA's warning-letter database. | 60 | $199/mo | $133/mo (starting dose, compounded) | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Ivim Health#335 | 60 | $268/mo | $355/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| TeleHealth Med#336 | 60 | $263/mo | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| June Health#337 | 60 | $283/mo | $202/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Neo Soma Healthcare#338 | 60 | $216/mo | $239/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Pomegranate Health#339 | 60 | $129/mo | $149/mo (Starter plan, dose not published, compounded) | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Premium Health#340 FDA issued Premium Health Management Inc. dba Premium Health a warning letter in February 2026. See FDA's warning-letter database. | 60 | $275/mo (all doses, compounded) | $445/mo (all doses, compounded) | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| WeightCare#341 FDA issued Weightless Medical LLC dba WeightCare a warning letter in February 2026. See FDA's warning-letter database. | 60 | $399/mo | $499/mo (15 mg dose, compounded) | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| 9amHealth#342 | 60 | $149/mo (plus a separate fee, brand-name) | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Aurelius Health Group#343 | 60 | Not disclosed | $199/mo (microdose tier, compounded) | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| CVS MinuteClinic#344 | 60 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Genesis Health#345 FDA issued Genesis Health International Inc. dba Genesis a warning letter in February 2026. See FDA's warning-letter database. | 60 | $178/mo | $228/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| PrideRx#346 | 60 | $149/mo (starting dose, plus a separate fee, brand-name) | $299/mo (2.5 mg dose, plus a separate fee, brand-name) | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |