HealthSource review: price, pros & cons
Compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide injections plus a sublingual tirzepatide tablet, at one price for every dose, billed every four weeks in all 50 states.
- Scores never bought
- 599 providers tracked
- Every factor auditable
HealthSource is an online shop for compounded GLP-1s with physicians supplied by MD Integrations.
- Semaglutide
- $216/mo
- Tirzepatide
- $324/mo
- Coverage
- All 50 states
- Brand-name
- Not listed
- Oral option
- Yes
- Verification
- Not independently listed
Best for: People who want the same price at every dose, a needle-free tirzepatide choice, and coverage that includes Alaska and Hawaii.
MatchScript's take: A flat price at every dose and true 50-state reach, but budget for 13 charges a year and ask what the price covers.
The factor breakdown
HealthSource on the six Match Score factors — the same sub-scores the quiz reweights to your priorities. See the methodology.
$199 every four weeks is about $216 a calendar month, the $201–225 band, so Budget Fit is 50; the price does not rise with your dose.
All 50 states including Alaska and Hawaii, same-day physician consultations and 3–5 business-day shipping.
HealthSource lists an oral/sublingual route, for a solid 83 on Formulary Match.
Same-day physician consults and 24/7 chat with your MD Integrations physician, though no clinicians are named.
Subscriptions cancel from account settings at the end of the billing cycle; processed charges and pharmacy orders are non-refundable.
Every dose is priced and the states are published, but prescribers and the pharmacy are unnamed and one page contradicts the all-included price.
Pricing in context
How HealthSource's monthly price sits against the category median and the cheapest provider we track.
| Monthly price | Semaglutide | Tirzepatide |
|---|---|---|
| HealthSourcethis providerVisit | $216/mo+$26 vs median | $324/mo+$65 vs median |
| Category median240 tracked | $190/mo | $259/mo |
| Cheapest trackedMondaeVisit | $87/mo | $126/mo |
For a fair comparison, check the full cost of semaglutide or tirzepatide, including care fees, dose changes and the amount due at each renewal.
What we found on their site
Read on HealthSource's own website in October 2026. Quoted text is theirs.
- The product header shows "From: $199.00 every 4 weeks" and lists "Subscription recurring payment auto-refund if monthly reassessment is not filled." above a supply picker with "Full Dose", "Starter Dose 4 weeks" and "8 Weeks".
- Further down, an "Aging Wellness Assessment" block states "The cost of GLP-1 or Metformin medication is not included in this program."
- The process section reads "Once your prescription is approved, the partner 503A pharmacy will prepare your medication and ship it directly to your door within 3-5 business days."
What we like
- Same price at every dose: $199 every four weeks for semaglutide and $299 for tirzepatide, with medication, supplies and telehealth visits included
- A sublingual tirzepatide tablet program is available as a needle-free option
- Serves all 50 states including Alaska and Hawaii, with same-day physician consultations and 3–5 business-day shipping
- 24/7 messaging with your physician through the MD Integrations portal, and the payment is auto-refunded if the monthly reassessment isn't completed
- NAD+, sermorelin and glutathione are on the same account
The caveats
- Billed every four weeks, so a year is 13 charges: about $216 a month for semaglutide and $324 for tirzepatide on a calendar-month basis
- The semaglutide page also carries a block saying the cost of GLP-1 medication is not included, which contradicts its all-included pricing, so confirm what you are buying
- Does not name its prescribers (its practitioners page says it does not list them) or its 503A pharmacy
- No refunds once the pharmacy has processed an order, and subscription charges already processed are non-refundable
- The sublingual tirzepatide is $399 every four weeks, well above the injection
HealthSource · semaglutide $216/mo · tirzepatide $324/moCheck the current price and eligibility on their site.
Visit HealthSourceWho it's for — and who should skip it
HealthSource is for people who want the same price at every dose, a needle-free tirzepatide choice, and coverage that includes Alaska and Hawaii.
Skip it if that doesn't sound like you. A closer fit may be Bodybuilding Health+ (Match Score 71) — or take the quiz to see where HealthSource lands for your priorities.
Before you choose care
What semaglutide costs. Compare medication costs, ongoing fees and prepaid plans before choosing care.
What tirzepatide costs. See how dose, medication type and billing terms affect the total price.
Oral GLP-1s vs. injections. Understand the differences between approved oral medicines, compounded forms and injections.
Compounded vs. brand-name GLP-1s. Learn how approval, evidence and pharmacy oversight differ between these options.
How it compares to CoreAge Rx & the closest scorer
HealthSource against CoreAge Rx and the provider that scores closest to it. Green marks the row leader.
| How it compares | HealthSourcethis provider | CoreAge Rxfeatured | Bodybuilding Health+closest scorer |
|---|---|---|---|
| Sema price | $216/mo | $99/mo at every dose | $179/mo (month-to-month, compounded; bundles cost less) |
| Coverage | All 50 states | U.S. only — restrictions vary by state and therapy, list not published | All 50 states |
| Formulary | Injectable + oral | Injectable | Injectable |
| Match Score | 71 · C | 91 · A− | 71 · C |
HealthSource, answered
Is HealthSource legit?
HealthSource is a real, operating GLP-1 telehealth program. LegitScript certification is the third-party check worth asking for — look for the seal on their site and confirm your prescriber is US-licensed at intake. Like most programs here it dispenses compounded GLP-1s, which are made by a licensed pharmacy but aren't FDA-approved.
How much does HealthSource cost?
HealthSource lists compounded semaglutide from $216/mo and tirzepatide from $324/mo — above our category median of $190/mo. These are the provider's public figures at our last review; confirm on their site, since some teaser tiers step up after month one.
Does HealthSource ship to my state?
Yes — HealthSource reports availability in all 50 states, so most people can start within days.
HealthSource vs Bodybuilding Health+ — which should I pick?
They score within a few points of each other: HealthSource at 71/100 and Bodybuilding Health+ at 71/100, so neither wins on the headline number. HealthSource is the better fit for people who want the same price at every dose, a needle-free tirzepatide choice, and coverage that includes Alaska and Hawaii. Bodybuilding Health+ suits readers who want their pharmacy and prescriber named before they pay, and who already know they want a compounded injectable. Run the quiz and the weighting shifts to whichever of those matters more to you.
Pricing & state data come from HealthSource's public site and our master provider matrix. The Match Score and its sub-scores are our editorial judgment per the methodology. Commercial facts only — prices change, so confirm on HealthSource's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.
HealthSource is an online shop for compounded GLP-1s with physicians supplied by MD Integrations. Semaglutide is $199 and tirzepatide $299 at every dose, but both bill every four weeks, so the real monthly cost works out to about $216 and $324, and a needle-free sublingual tirzepatide runs $399 every four weeks. It serves all 50 states including Alaska and Hawaii, offers same-day consultations and 24/7 messaging, and refunds the payment if you skip the monthly reassessment. The gaps are disclosure ones: prescribers and the pharmacy are unnamed, refunds stop once the pharmacy processes an order, and the semaglutide page contradicts itself about whether medication is included. It suits readers who want one predictable price as the dose climbs and live outside the states smaller programs cover. Bottom line: a reasonable flat-price option once you confirm what each charge includes.
Compare with other providers
Five more providers to compare (providers we have a commercial relationship with are listed first), then the 24 programs that sit nearest HealthSource here.
- Match91/ 100CoreAge RxCompounded semaglutide at $99 and tirzepatide at $149 a month, the same price at every dose, with no membership fee and a full refund if the doctor doesn't approve you.91/100
- Match86/ 100EdenCompounded semaglutide at $99 and tirzepatide at $129 a month at every dose, with care, coaching and shipping included, a brand-name Wegovy option, and medication from Eden's own pharmacy network.86/100
- Match81/ 100yourEraA personalized-health brand selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide alongside NAD+, sermorelin and microdosing protocols, with an optional coaching-and-labs bundle, nationwide.81/100
- Match80/ 100HealthRXA LegitScript-certified program selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide on one flat plan price — consult, medication and overnight shipping included — with a full refund if a provider doesn't approve you.80/100
- Match80/ 100ShedRxCompounded semaglutide and tirzepatide as injections, oral drops or lozenges, plus brand-name Wegovy, Zepbound and the Foundayo pill — month to month or cheaper on longer plans.80/100
Compare 24 nearby providersHide them
| Provider | Tirzepatide price | Coverage | Alternatives | Go | ||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Southern Vitality and Weight Loss | 71 | $199/mo (1-month package) | $299/mo (1-month package) | Georgia-based; physician licensed in 11 states, list not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Wholesome Clinic | 71 | $159/mo (starting dose) | $349/mo (starting dose) | 7 states: Texas, Colorado, New Mexico, Oklahoma, Louisiana, Oregon and Arkansas | Alternatives | Visit |
| Wisp | 71 | $225/mo | Not disclosed | 40 states + DC for brand-name injectables; 26 states + DC for sublingual semaglutide | Alternatives | Visit |
| TrueMe | 71 | $139/mo | $149/mo | 6 states (AZ, TX, PA, CO, MO, WI) | Alternatives | Visit |
| Go Vida Plena | 71 | $299/mo | $399/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| NuuVim | 71 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states + DC | Alternatives | Visit |
| Potere Health MD | 71 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 1 state (Utah) | Alternatives | Visit |
| Rex MD | 71 | $349/mo (brand Wegovy pill) | Not disclosed | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Alloy | 71 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 48 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| TeleClinic | 71 | $199/mo (standing rate) | $299/mo (standing rate) | 47 states (not California, South Carolina or New Jersey) | Alternatives | Visit |
| Ark Health | 71 | $169/mo | $249/mo | 49 states (excludes Mississippi) | Alternatives | Visit |
| PrideRx | 71 | Not disclosed | $398/mo (brand Zepbound, starting dose) | State eligibility requires confirmation | Alternatives | Visit |
| Somira Health | 71 | $139.99/mo | $159.99/mo | Availability confirmed during intake | Alternatives | Visit |
| Good Life Meds | 71 | $199/mo | Not disclosed | State and pharmacy eligibility need confirmation | Alternatives | Visit |
| VivioMD | 71 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states per main page, clinical eligibility applies | Alternatives | Visit |
| Push Health | 71 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Teladoc Health | 71 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Fridays | 71 | $249/mo | $359/mo | Eligibility must be confirmed before enrollment | Alternatives | Visit |
| Andrew Meds | 71 | $199/mo | $299/mo | All 50 states + DC (live visit required in 7) | Alternatives | Visit |
| Nova | 71 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 49 states (not California) | Alternatives | Visit |
| Maximus | 71 | $249.99/mo brand Wegovy pill | $249.99/mo | 47 states (not AL, MS or LA) | Alternatives | Visit |
| MaxLife | 71 | $155/mo | $195/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Direct Meds | 68 | $249/mo | Not disclosed | Not published on the site | Alternatives | Visit |
| bmiMD | 68 | $159/mo month-to-month | $249/mo month-to-month | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
HealthSource appears on our best semaglutide providers, best tirzepatide providers, best GLP-1 programs and best oral GLP-1 providers boards, scored on the same six factors as every other provider there.