Wholesome Clinic review: price, pros & cons
A Frisco, Texas psychiatry and wellness practice offering medical weight loss by telehealth in seven states, with all-inclusive monthly prices for compounded semaglutide from $159 and tirzepatide from $349 that step up with the dose.
- Scores never bought
- 599 providers tracked
- Every factor auditable
Wholesome Clinic is a Frisco, Texas practice best known for psychiatry that also runs a medical weight-loss program by telehealth in seven states.
- Semaglutide
- $159/mo (starting dose)
- Tirzepatide
- $349/mo (starting dose)
- Coverage
- 7 states: Texas, Colorado, New Mexico, Oklahoma, Louisiana, Oregon and Arkansas
- Brand-name
- Yes
- Oral option
- Yes
- Verification
- Not independently listed
Best for: Residents of its seven states who want a labs-first, clinician-led weight-loss program with a published price for every dose, and the option of an oral dissolving tablet or brand-name Wegovy or Zepbound.
MatchScript's take: A clinician-led, labs-first program with every dose priced in advance — good if you live in one of its seven states and expect the bill to rise with your dose.
The factor breakdown
Wholesome Clinic on the six Match Score factors — the same sub-scores the quiz reweights to your priorities. See the methodology.
Injectable semaglutide starts at $159 a month all-in, in the $151–175 band; it is held below the anchor because the price climbs to $249 at the maintenance dose.
A 30- to 45-minute evaluation with lab review comes first, and telehealth is limited to seven states.
Compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide as injections or oral dissolving tablets, plus brand-name Wegovy and Zepbound through your own pharmacy.
A named provider, a 30- to 45-minute first evaluation with lab review, and follow-up check-ins every four to eight weeks at no extra cost, plus psychiatry and primary care under the same practice.
Monthly plans with no long-term contract described, but no cancellation policy is published and a $99 fee is kept if you are not prescribed.
Every dose has a published all-in price and the seven states are listed; the compounding pharmacy is not named.
Pricing in context
How Wholesome Clinic's monthly price sits against the category median and the cheapest provider we track.
| Monthly price | Semaglutide | Tirzepatide |
|---|---|---|
| Wholesome Clinicthis providerVisit | $159/mo (starting dose)−$31 vs median | $349/mo (starting dose)+$90 vs median |
| Category median240 tracked | $190/mo | $259/mo |
| Cheapest trackedMondaeVisit | $87/mo | $126/mo |
For a fair comparison, check the full cost of semaglutide or tirzepatide, including care fees, dose changes and the amount due at each renewal.
What we found on their site
Read on Wholesome Clinic's own website in October 2026. Quoted text is theirs.
- The injectable semaglutide plan is listed from "Month 1 & 2 (Starter 0.25 mg Dosing): $159 / month (All-Inclusive)" up to "Month 6+ (Maximum 2.4 mg Maintenance): $249 / month (All-Inclusive)".
- The page promises "No separate onboarding, evaluation, or intake fees" and says "Wegovy may be prescribed and routed to your local pharmacy when appropriate".
- The tirzepatide page lists "Oral ODT Starter: $249/month" and "Injectable Starter: $349/month (Free cold shipping)", with the injectable rising to "$549 / month" at 12.5–15 mg.
What we like
- Every dose step has a published all-inclusive monthly price covering the consultation, medication and shipping, with no separate intake or evaluation fee
- Compounded semaglutide comes as a weekly injection or an oral dissolving tablet with B12, and tirzepatide as an injection or an oral dissolving tablet
- Brand-name Wegovy or Zepbound can be prescribed and sent to your own pharmacy, which suits patients whose insurance may cover them
- The first visit is a 30- to 45-minute evaluation with a licensed provider who reviews your labs, and follow-up check-ins every four to eight weeks are included
- In-person visits are available at its Frisco, Texas office for North Texas patients
The caveats
- Prices rise as your dose increases: injectable semaglutide goes from $159 to $249 a month at the maintenance dose, and injectable tirzepatide from $349 to $549
- Telehealth is limited to seven states
- If a provider decides treatment is not appropriate, a $99 evaluation fee is kept from your first payment
- No compounding pharmacy is named for the self-pay medications
- Recent labs are part of the evaluation, so starting can take longer than a quick online questionnaire
Wholesome Clinic · semaglutide $159/mo (starting dose) · tirzepatide $349/mo (starting dose)Check the current price and eligibility on their site.
Visit Wholesome ClinicWho it's for — and who should skip it
Wholesome Clinic is for residents of its seven states who want a labs-first, clinician-led weight-loss program with a published price for every dose, and the option of an oral dissolving tablet or brand-name Wegovy or Zepbound.
Skip it if that doesn't sound like you. A closer fit may be Bodybuilding Health+ (Match Score 71) — or take the quiz to see where Wholesome Clinic lands for your priorities.
Before you choose care
What semaglutide costs. Compare medication costs, ongoing fees and prepaid plans before choosing care.
What tirzepatide costs. See how dose, medication type and billing terms affect the total price.
Oral GLP-1s vs. injections. Understand the differences between approved oral medicines, compounded forms and injections.
Insurance and GLP-1 coverage. Check benefits, prior authorization and medication costs separately from care fees.
How it compares to CoreAge Rx & the closest scorer
Wholesome Clinic against CoreAge Rx and the provider that scores closest to it. Green marks the row leader.
| How it compares | Wholesome Clinicthis provider | CoreAge Rxfeatured | Bodybuilding Health+closest scorer |
|---|---|---|---|
| Sema price | $159/mo (starting dose) | $99/mo at every dose | $179/mo (month-to-month, compounded; bundles cost less) |
| Coverage | 7 states: Texas, Colorado, New Mexico, Oklahoma, Louisiana, Oregon and Arkansas | U.S. only — restrictions vary by state and therapy, list not published | All 50 states |
| Formulary | Injectable + oral + brand | Injectable | Injectable |
| Match Score | 71 · C | 91 · A− | 71 · C |
Wholesome Clinic, answered
How much does Wholesome Clinic charge for semaglutide and tirzepatide?
Prices are all-inclusive and rise with the dose. Injectable semaglutide runs from $159 to $249 a month, and injectable tirzepatide from $349 to $549. Oral dissolving tablets are also listed for both.
Which states does Wholesome Clinic serve?
Telehealth is available in Texas, Colorado, New Mexico, Oklahoma, Louisiana, Oregon and Arkansas, with in-person visits at its Frisco, Texas office.
Can Wholesome Clinic prescribe Wegovy or Zepbound?
Yes. When appropriate, a provider can send a brand-name Wegovy or Zepbound prescription to your own pharmacy, where insurance may help with the cost.
Pricing & state data come from Wholesome Clinic's public site and our master provider matrix. The Match Score and its sub-scores are our editorial judgment per the methodology. Commercial facts only — prices change, so confirm on Wholesome Clinic's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.
Wholesome Clinic is a Frisco, Texas practice best known for psychiatry that also runs a medical weight-loss program by telehealth in seven states. Its pricing is unusually complete: each dose step has an all-inclusive monthly price covering the visit, medication and shipping. Injectable semaglutide starts at $159 and reaches $249 a month at the maintenance dose; injectable tirzepatide runs from $349 to $549, and there are oral dissolving tablets for both. Brand-name Wegovy or Zepbound can be sent to your own pharmacy if insurance may help. The first visit is a 30- to 45-minute evaluation with lab review, and check-ins every four to eight weeks are included. The trade-offs are the rising price, coverage limited to seven states, an unnamed pharmacy and a $99 fee if you are not prescribed. Bottom line: a thorough, transparent choice for residents of those states who value a real clinical workup.
Compare with other providers
Five more providers to compare (providers we have a commercial relationship with are listed first), then the 24 programs that sit nearest Wholesome Clinic here.
- Match91/ 100CoreAge RxCompounded semaglutide at $99 and tirzepatide at $149 a month, the same price at every dose, with no membership fee and a full refund if the doctor doesn't approve you.91/100
- Match86/ 100EdenCompounded semaglutide at $99 and tirzepatide at $129 a month at every dose, with care, coaching and shipping included, a brand-name Wegovy option, and medication from Eden's own pharmacy network.86/100
- Match81/ 100yourEraA personalized-health brand selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide alongside NAD+, sermorelin and microdosing protocols, with an optional coaching-and-labs bundle, nationwide.81/100
- Match80/ 100HealthRXA LegitScript-certified program selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide on one flat plan price — consult, medication and overnight shipping included — with a full refund if a provider doesn't approve you.80/100
- Match80/ 100ShedRxCompounded semaglutide and tirzepatide as injections, oral drops or lozenges, plus brand-name Wegovy, Zepbound and the Foundayo pill — month to month or cheaper on longer plans.80/100
Compare 24 nearby providersHide them
| Provider | Tirzepatide price | Coverage | Alternatives | Go | ||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Wisp | 71 | $225/mo | Not disclosed | 40 states + DC for brand-name injectables; 26 states + DC for sublingual semaglutide | Alternatives | Visit |
| TrueMe | 71 | $139/mo | $149/mo | 6 states (AZ, TX, PA, CO, MO, WI) | Alternatives | Visit |
| Go Vida Plena | 71 | $299/mo | $399/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| NuuVim | 71 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states + DC | Alternatives | Visit |
| Potere Health MD | 71 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 1 state (Utah) | Alternatives | Visit |
| Rex MD | 71 | $349/mo (brand Wegovy pill) | Not disclosed | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Alloy | 71 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 48 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| TeleClinic | 71 | $199/mo (standing rate) | $299/mo (standing rate) | 47 states (not California, South Carolina or New Jersey) | Alternatives | Visit |
| Ark Health | 71 | $169/mo | $249/mo | 49 states (excludes Mississippi) | Alternatives | Visit |
| PrideRx | 71 | Not disclosed | $398/mo (brand Zepbound, starting dose) | State eligibility requires confirmation | Alternatives | Visit |
| Somira Health | 71 | $139.99/mo | $159.99/mo | Availability confirmed during intake | Alternatives | Visit |
| Good Life Meds | 71 | $199/mo | Not disclosed | State and pharmacy eligibility need confirmation | Alternatives | Visit |
| VivioMD | 71 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states per main page, clinical eligibility applies | Alternatives | Visit |
| Push Health | 71 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Teladoc Health | 71 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Fridays | 71 | $249/mo | $359/mo | Eligibility must be confirmed before enrollment | Alternatives | Visit |
| Andrew Meds | 71 | $199/mo | $299/mo | All 50 states + DC (live visit required in 7) | Alternatives | Visit |
| Nova | 71 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 49 states (not California) | Alternatives | Visit |
| Maximus | 71 | $249.99/mo brand Wegovy pill | $249.99/mo | 47 states (not AL, MS or LA) | Alternatives | Visit |
| MaxLife | 71 | $155/mo | $195/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Direct Meds | 68 | $249/mo | Not disclosed | Not published on the site | Alternatives | Visit |
| bmiMD | 68 | $159/mo month-to-month | $249/mo month-to-month | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Primary Clinic | 70 | $174/mo (starting dose, all-in with the membership) | $222/mo (starting dose, all-in with the membership) | 17 states + DC: AZ, CO, FL, GA, IA, ID, KS, MT, NE, NM, NV, NY, OK, OR, UT, VA, WA | Alternatives | Visit |
| Semaglutide Online | 70 | $199/mo | $299/mo | All states except Alabama | Alternatives | Visit |
Wholesome Clinic appears on our best semaglutide providers, best tirzepatide providers, best GLP-1 programs, best brand-name GLP-1 providers and best oral GLP-1 providers boards, scored on the same six factors as every other provider there.