Hello Alpha review
Hello Alpha (formerly Alpha Medical) is a US telehealth platform offering a full weight-loss lineup: branded GLP-1s including Wegovy, Ozempic, Rybelsus, Zepbound and Mounjaro, plus the oral GLP-1 Foundayo…
- Scores never bought
- 537 providers tracked
- Every factor auditable
- Updated July 2026
Hello Alpha publishes no price before intake, which makes it hard to compare against programs that do — the biggest mark against it here.
- Semaglutide
- Not disclosed
- Tirzepatide
- Not disclosed
- Coverage
- Coverage not published
- Brand-name
- Yes
- Oral option
- Yes
- Verification
- Not independently listed
Best for: People who want branded GLP-1s (and oral Foundayo) with insurance support on an established telehealth platform.
MatchScript's take: Our #391 pick of 537 — one of the few with a non-injection route.
The factor breakdown
Hello Alpha on the six Match Score factors — the same sub-scores the quiz reweights to your priorities. See the methodology.
Its lowest tier isn't clearly disclosed puts Budget Fit at a below-par 48 — above the budget tiers.
Limited or undisclosed state coverage can slow your start, for a below-par 62 on Speed to Start.
Hello Alpha adds an oral/sublingual route and brand-name access on top of injectables, for a below-par 64 on Formulary Match.
Support lands at a solid 82 — solid, standard support.
Flexibility scores a below-par 41 — fewer levers to flex your plan.
Thinner public disclosure than the top of the ranking keeps Transparency at a below-par 46.
Pricing in context
How Hello Alpha's monthly price sits against the category median and the cheapest provider we track.
What we like
- Full branded GLP-1 lineup: Wegovy, Ozempic, Rybelsus, Zepbound, Mounjaro
- Offers the oral GLP-1 Foundayo plus oral weight-loss medications
- Works with insurance
- Ongoing clinician care via online membership
The caveats
- Cash pricing is not published on the public site
- Full state list is not enumerated
- Insurance coverage of the medication still depends on your plan
Who it's for — and who should skip it
Hello Alpha is for people who want branded GLP-1s (and oral Foundayo) with insurance support on an established telehealth platform.
Skip it if that doesn't sound like you. A closer fit may be Lttl (Match Score 58) — or take the quiz to see where Hello Alpha lands for your priorities.
How it compares to CoreAge Rx & the closest scorer
Hello Alpha against our #1 overall pick and the provider that scores closest to it. Green marks the row leader.
| How it compares | Hello Alphathis provider | CoreAge Rxour #1 | FormBlendsclosest scorer |
|---|---|---|---|
| Sema price | Not disclosed | $99/mo at every dose | $179/mo |
| Coverage | Coverage not published | All 50 states | Coverage not published |
| Formulary | Injectable + oral + brand | Injectable | Injectable + brand |
| Match Score | 57 · C | 91 · A− | 57 · C |
Hello Alpha, answered
Is Hello Alpha legit?
Hello Alpha is a real, operating GLP-1 telehealth program. LegitScript certification is the third-party check worth asking for — look for the seal on their site and confirm your prescriber is US-licensed at intake. It doesn't publish whether it dispenses compounded or brand-name medication, so ask which one you're being prescribed.
How much does Hello Alpha cost?
Hello Alpha doesn't publish a clear compounded-semaglutide price up front. You'll typically see full pricing after the intake questionnaire. Get the all-in monthly number in writing before you pay.
Does Hello Alpha ship to my state?
Hello Alpha doesn't publish a full state list, so confirm your state is covered during intake before you pay.
Hello Alpha vs Lttl — which should I pick?
They score within a few points of each other: Hello Alpha at 57/100 and Lttl at 58/100, so neither wins on the headline number. Hello Alpha is the better fit for people who want branded GLP-1s (and oral Foundayo) with insurance support on an established telehealth platform. Lttl suits shoppers who want every commitment tier priced openly, plus a low-dose microdose option. Run the quiz and the weighting shifts to whichever of those matters more to you.
Pricing & state data last verified July 2026 from Hello Alpha's public site and our master provider matrix. The Match Score and its sub-scores are our editorial judgment per the methodology. Commercial facts only — prices change, so confirm on Hello Alpha's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.
Hello Alpha publishes no price before intake, which makes it hard to compare against programs that do — the biggest mark against it here. It scores highest on the care that comes after the first vial. Best suited to people who want branded GLP-1s (and oral Foundayo) with insurance support on an established telehealth platform. If that is not you, Lttl is the closest thing to it here.
Compare with other providers
Our next-best picks in default ranking order, then the 24 programs that sit nearest Hello Alpha here.
- #1Match91/ 100CoreAge RxThe best all-around match: nationwide access, both molecules at one flat, no-surprise price, and an easy exit.91/100
- #2Match84/ 100Strut HealthThe only program here carrying both LegitScript and ACHC accreditation, with an oral lozenge route on both molecules at the cheapest entry in this ranking.84/100
- #3Match83/ 100EdenA polished, high-disclosure compounded program with strong nationwide coverage and hands-on support.83/100
- #4Match85/ 100RoA heavyweight telehealth brand with brand-name access and a polished experience — but opaque compounded pricing.85/100
- #5Match85/ 100No BS RXThe highest Transparency score here, and it is not close: twenty-four prices on one public page and four dispensing pharmacies named with street addresses.85/100
Compare 24 nearby providersHide them
| Provider | Tirzepatide price | Coverage | Alternatives | Go | ||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Heros Health#392 | 57 | $178/mo | $279/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Joi + Blokes#393 FDA issued Joi and Blokes dba Joi + Blokes a warning letter in June 2026. See FDA's warning-letter database. | 57 | $202/mo | $303/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Peptivo#394 | 57 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Signos#395 | 57 | $271/mo | $334/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| TeleSlim Clinic#396 | 57 | $248/mo | Not disclosed | 6 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| EOS Health#397 | 57 | $202/mo | $303/mo | 40 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| LevelUp Rx#398 | 57 | $152/mo | $254/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Remi Meds#399 | 57 | $249/mo (0.25 mg dose, compounded) | $349/mo (2.25 mg dose, compounded) | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Brello Health#400 | 57 | $158/mo | $197/mo | 35 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| T2D.com#401 | 57 | $185/mo | $999/mo (starting dose, compounded) | 1 state | Alternatives | Visit |
| Medical Health Institute#402 | 57 | $100/mo | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| ShapeIn Rx#403 | 56 | $208/mo | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Form Health#404 | 56 | $1,350/mo (starting dose, brand-name) | $1,350/mo (starting dose, brand-name) | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| LVNG RX#405 | 56 | $151/mo | $253/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| MDLive#406 | 56 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Medivive#407 | 56 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Metabolyz#408 | 56 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| QuickMD#409 | 56 | $279/mo (compounded) | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| SkyRx#410 | 56 | $199/mo (all doses, 12-month plan, compounded) | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Strive Pharmacy#411 | 56 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Vital Edge#412 | 56 | $350/mo (compounded) | $450/mo (compounded) | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Vyora Wellness#413 | 56 | $299/mo (compounded) | $445/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Dollar Dad Club#414 | 56 | $199/mo | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Whoosh Wellness#415 | 56 | $169/mo | $249/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
Hello Alpha is ranked on our best brand-name GLP-1 providers board, scored on the same six factors as every other provider there.