Actin review
Actin offers compounded semaglutide with B12 for weight loss.
- Scores never bought
- 537 providers tracked
- Every factor auditable
- Updated August 2026
Semaglutide here is $169/mo (compounded) — $30 below our category median of $199.
- Semaglutide
- $169/mo (compounded)
- Tirzepatide
- $269/mo
- Coverage
- Coverage not published
- Brand-name
- Compounded only
- Oral option
- Injectable only
- Verification
- Not independently listed
Best for: People who want affordable compounded semaglutide with B12 enhancement.
MatchScript's take: Our #478 pick of 537 — priced at or below the category median.
The factor breakdown
Actin on the six Match Score factors — the same sub-scores the quiz reweights to your priorities. See the methodology.
Semaglutide from $169/mo (compounded) puts Budget Fit at a below-par 62 — above the budget tiers.
Limited or undisclosed state coverage can slow your start, for a below-par 60 on Speed to Start.
Actin sticks to compounded injectables, for a below-par 53 on Formulary Match.
Support lands at a below-par 71 — lighter, meds-first support.
Flexibility scores a below-par 33 — fewer levers to flex your plan.
Thinner public disclosure than the top of the ranking keeps Transparency at a below-par 28.
Pricing in context
How Actin's monthly price sits against the category median and the cheapest provider we track.
What we like
- Semaglutide paired with B12 for added energy support
- Transparent pricing — exact cost shown upfront with no hidden fees
- Competitive pricing from $116/mo on the 6-month plan ($169/mo month-to-month)
The caveats
- Semaglutide only — no tirzepatide or liraglutide
- No visible LegitScript or PCAB accreditation
- States served not disclosed
- Broad platform spanning hormones, sexual wellness, and hair health
Who it's for — and who should skip it
Actin is for people who want affordable compounded semaglutide with B12 enhancement.
Skip it if that doesn't sound like you. A closer fit may be HumeCare+ (Match Score 53) — or take the quiz to see where Actin lands for your priorities.
How it compares to CoreAge Rx & the closest scorer
Actin against our #1 overall pick and the provider that scores closest to it. Green marks the row leader.
| How it compares | Actinthis provider | CoreAge Rxour #1 | Better MedSpaclosest scorer |
|---|---|---|---|
| Sema price | $169/mo (compounded) | $99/mo at every dose | Not disclosed |
| Coverage | Coverage not published | All 50 states | 1 state |
| Formulary | Injectable | Injectable | Injectable + oral |
| Match Score | 51 · C | 91 · A− | 51 · C |
Actin, answered
Is Actin legit?
Actin is a real, operating GLP-1 telehealth program. LegitScript certification is the third-party check worth asking for — look for the seal on their site and confirm your prescriber is US-licensed at intake. Like most programs here it dispenses compounded GLP-1s, which are made by a licensed pharmacy but aren't FDA-approved.
How much does Actin cost?
Actin lists compounded semaglutide from $169/mo (compounded) and tirzepatide from $269/mo — below our category median of $199/mo. These are the provider's public figures at our last review (August 2026); confirm on their site, since some teaser tiers step up after month one.
Does Actin ship to my state?
Actin doesn't publish a full state list, so confirm your state is covered during intake before you pay.
Actin vs HumeCare+ — which should I pick?
They score within a few points of each other: Actin at 51/100 and HumeCare+ at 53/100, so neither wins on the headline number. Actin is the better fit for people who want affordable compounded semaglutide with B12 enhancement. HumeCare+ suits people who want GLP-1 weight loss with real-time body-composition tracking to protect muscle. Run the quiz and the weighting shifts to whichever of those matters more to you.
Pricing & state data last verified August 2026 from Actin's public site and our master provider matrix. The Match Score and its sub-scores are our editorial judgment per the methodology. Commercial facts only — prices change, so confirm on Actin's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.
Semaglutide here is $169/mo (compounded) — $30 below our category median of $199. Tirzepatide is $269/mo. It scores highest on the care that comes after the first vial. Best suited to people who want affordable compounded semaglutide with B12 enhancement. If that is not you, HumeCare+ is the closest thing to it here.
Compare with other providers
Our next-best picks in default ranking order, then the 24 programs that sit nearest Actin here.
- #1Match91/ 100CoreAge RxThe best all-around match: nationwide access, both molecules at one flat, no-surprise price, and an easy exit.91/100
- #2Match84/ 100Strut HealthThe only program here carrying both LegitScript and ACHC accreditation, with an oral lozenge route on both molecules at the cheapest entry in this ranking.84/100
- #3Match83/ 100EdenA polished, high-disclosure compounded program with strong nationwide coverage and hands-on support.83/100
- #4Match85/ 100RoA heavyweight telehealth brand with brand-name access and a polished experience — but opaque compounded pricing.85/100
- #5Match85/ 100No BS RXThe highest Transparency score here, and it is not close: twenty-four prices on one public page and four dispensing pharmacies named with street addresses.85/100
Compare 24 nearby providersHide them
| Provider | Tirzepatide price | Coverage | Alternatives | Go | ||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Iron Med RX#479 | 51 | $202/mo | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Elevate Health#480 | 51 | $299/mo (compounded) | $449/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Garcia Weight Loss, Aesthetics & Hormone Therapy#481 | 51 | $278/mo | Not disclosed | 1 state | Alternatives | Visit |
| Immortals#482 | 50 | $272/mo | $348/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Ambiante Health & Wellness#483 | 50 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Chronos Body Health & Wellness#484 | 50 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 2 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| eMed#485 | 50 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| FlyteHealth#486 | 50 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| G-Plans#487 | 50 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Ilant Health#488 | 50 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| PrescribedRX#489 | 50 | $288/mo | $420/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| RxION Health#490 | 50 | Not disclosed | $303/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Vida Health#491 | 50 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Tablet Health#492 | 50 | $199/mo | $304/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Wellspring Longevity Clinic#493 | 50 | $202/mo | $253/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| WeightlessRx#494 | 50 | $174/mo | $254/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| SynergenX Health#495 | 50 | $172/mo | Not disclosed | 10 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| ElleS#496 | 49 | $273/mo | $364/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Fridays#497 | 49 | $253/mo | $364/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Enara Health#498 | 49 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 6 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Evolve Telemed#499 | 49 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Genesis Lifestyle Medicine#500 | 49 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 8 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| MultiMedRx#501 | 49 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| RegenCen#502 | 49 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 2 states | Alternatives | Visit |
Actin is ranked on our best semaglutide providers, best tirzepatide providers and best GLP-1 programs boards, scored on the same six factors as every other provider there.