Ark Health review: price, pros & cons
An online platform that connects you with Beluga Health physicians for compounded semaglutide at $169 a month, tirzepatide at $249 and an oral GLP option at $125, billed monthly in every state except Mississippi.
- Scores never bought
- 599 providers tracked
- Every factor auditable
Ark Health is a technology platform rather than a medical practice: its questionnaire goes to physicians at Beluga Health, who decide whether to prescribe compounded semaglutide, tirzepatide or an oral GLP option.
- Semaglutide
- $169/mo
- Tirzepatide
- $249/mo
- Coverage
- 49 states (excludes Mississippi)
- Brand-name
- Not listed
- Oral option
- Yes
- Verification
- Not independently listed
Best for: People who want a published monthly price, an oral option alongside the injections, and no video visit, and who will remember a 15-day cancellation deadline.
MatchScript's take: Clear monthly prices and a $125 oral option, but cancel 15 days ahead and expect no refunds.
The factor breakdown
Ark Health on the six Match Score factors — the same sub-scores the quiz reweights to your priorities. See the methodology.
Semaglutide at $169 a month sits in the $151–175 band, so Budget Fit is 62; the oral plan is cheaper at $125.
Every state except Mississippi, an asynchronous online questionnaire and no video visit required.
Compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide injections plus an oral GLP option; no brand-name medication.
Board-certified Beluga Health physicians, ongoing follow-up support and a published phone line; individual clinicians are not named.
Plans bill monthly and can be canceled by phone or email, but only 15 days before the next order, with no refunds or credits.
Monthly prices, the excluded state and the medical group are published; the pharmacy is not named.
Pricing in context
How Ark Health's monthly price sits against the category median and the cheapest provider we track.
| Monthly price | Semaglutide | Tirzepatide |
|---|---|---|
| Ark Healththis providerVisit | $169/mo−$21 vs median | $249/mo−$10 vs median |
| Category median240 tracked | $190/mo | $259/mo |
| Cheapest trackedMondaeVisit | $87/mo | $126/mo |
For a fair comparison, check the full cost of semaglutide or tirzepatide, including care fees, dose changes and the amount due at each renewal.
What we found on their site
Read on Ark Health's own website in October 2026. Quoted text is theirs.
- The FAQ reads "The currently displayed prices are $169 for the personalized semaglutide injection plan, $249 for the personalized tirzepatide injection plan, $125 for the oral personalized GLP plan".
- On cancellation it says "cancellation requests must be received at least 15 days before the next order date to avoid the next scheduled charge. All sales are final."
- Asked about coverage, it answers "Ark's current Terms & Conditions identify Mississippi as an excluded state."
What we like
- Monthly plan prices are printed on every product page and repeated in the FAQ: $169 for semaglutide, $249 for tirzepatide and $125 for the oral option
- An oral GLP plan at $125 a month is offered for people who would rather avoid injections
- Care is handled by board-certified physicians at Beluga Health through an online questionnaire, with no video visit needed
- The plan price includes the online consultation, medication if prescribed, follow-up support and free expedited shipping
- A phone line is published for account, billing and shipping help, and Affirm and Afterpay are accepted
The caveats
- The $169 semaglutide price is shown beside a crossed-out $250, and the site asks you to review the offer and billing terms in the intake, so confirm the renewal charge before paying
- Cancellation must reach the company at least 15 days before your next order date, by phone or email, or you are charged again
- All sales are final, with no refunds or cancellation credit, and being declined by a provider does not entitle you to a refund
- The oral option's active ingredient is not named on its page; your provider and the pharmacy label decide what it is
- The dispensing pharmacy is not named, and there is no brand-name Wegovy or Zepbound
Ark Health · semaglutide $169/mo · tirzepatide $249/moCheck the current price and eligibility on their site.
Visit Ark HealthWho it's for — and who should skip it
Ark Health is for people who want a published monthly price, an oral option alongside the injections, and no video visit, and who will remember a 15-day cancellation deadline.
Skip it if that doesn't sound like you. A closer fit may be Bodybuilding Health+ (Match Score 71) — or take the quiz to see where Ark Health lands for your priorities.
Before you choose care
What semaglutide costs. Compare medication costs, ongoing fees and prepaid plans before choosing care.
What tirzepatide costs. See how dose, medication type and billing terms affect the total price.
Oral GLP-1s vs. injections. Understand the differences between approved oral medicines, compounded forms and injections.
Compounded vs. brand-name GLP-1s. Learn how approval, evidence and pharmacy oversight differ between these options.
How it compares to CoreAge Rx & the closest scorer
Ark Health against CoreAge Rx and the provider that scores closest to it. Green marks the row leader.
| How it compares | Ark Healththis provider | CoreAge Rxfeatured | Bodybuilding Health+closest scorer |
|---|---|---|---|
| Sema price | $169/mo | $99/mo at every dose | $179/mo (month-to-month, compounded; bundles cost less) |
| Coverage | 49 states (excludes Mississippi) | U.S. only — restrictions vary by state and therapy, list not published | All 50 states |
| Formulary | Injectable + oral | Injectable | Injectable |
| Match Score | 71 · C | 91 · A− | 71 · C |
Ark Health, answered
Is Ark Health legit?
Ark Health is a real, operating GLP-1 telehealth program. LegitScript certification is the third-party check worth asking for — look for the seal on their site and confirm your prescriber is US-licensed at intake. Like most programs here it dispenses compounded GLP-1s, which are made by a licensed pharmacy but aren't FDA-approved.
How much does Ark Health cost?
Ark Health lists compounded semaglutide from $169/mo and tirzepatide from $249/mo — below our category median of $190/mo. These are the provider's public figures at our last review; confirm on their site, since some teaser tiers step up after month one.
Does Ark Health ship to my state?
Almost certainly — Ark Health reports near-nationwide coverage (49 states (excludes Mississippi)). Check the exclusions before you pay.
Ark Health vs Bodybuilding Health+ — which should I pick?
They score within a few points of each other: Ark Health at 71/100 and Bodybuilding Health+ at 71/100, so neither wins on the headline number. Ark Health is the better fit for people who want a published monthly price, an oral option alongside the injections, and no video visit, and who will remember a 15-day cancellation deadline. Bodybuilding Health+ suits readers who want their pharmacy and prescriber named before they pay, and who already know they want a compounded injectable. Run the quiz and the weighting shifts to whichever of those matters more to you.
Pricing & state data come from Ark Health's public site and our master provider matrix. The Match Score and its sub-scores are our editorial judgment per the methodology. Commercial facts only — prices change, so confirm on Ark Health's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.
Ark Health is a technology platform rather than a medical practice: its questionnaire goes to physicians at Beluga Health, who decide whether to prescribe compounded semaglutide, tirzepatide or an oral GLP option. Prices are easy to find, at $169 a month for semaglutide, $249 for tirzepatide and $125 for the oral plan, each including the consultation, follow-ups and free expedited shipping. It serves every state but Mississippi and needs no video visit. The catches are in the billing terms. The semaglutide price sits beside a crossed-out $250 and the site tells you to check the offer terms in the intake, cancellations must arrive 15 days before your next order, and nothing is refunded once paid, even if a provider declines you. The pharmacy is not named, and the oral option's ingredient is left to your prescriber. Bottom line: a fair monthly price with a needle-free choice, for buyers who read the renewal terms first.
Compare with other providers
Five more providers to compare (providers we have a commercial relationship with are listed first), then the 24 programs that sit nearest Ark Health here.
- Match91/ 100CoreAge RxCompounded semaglutide at $99 and tirzepatide at $149 a month, the same price at every dose, with no membership fee and a full refund if the doctor doesn't approve you.91/100
- Match86/ 100EdenCompounded semaglutide at $99 and tirzepatide at $129 a month at every dose, with care, coaching and shipping included, a brand-name Wegovy option, and medication from Eden's own pharmacy network.86/100
- Match81/ 100yourEraA personalized-health brand selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide alongside NAD+, sermorelin and microdosing protocols, with an optional coaching-and-labs bundle, nationwide.81/100
- Match80/ 100HealthRXA LegitScript-certified program selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide on one flat plan price — consult, medication and overnight shipping included — with a full refund if a provider doesn't approve you.80/100
- Match80/ 100ShedRxCompounded semaglutide and tirzepatide as injections, oral drops or lozenges, plus brand-name Wegovy, Zepbound and the Foundayo pill — month to month or cheaper on longer plans.80/100
Compare 24 nearby providersHide them
| Provider | Tirzepatide price | Coverage | Alternatives | Go | ||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| PrideRx | 71 | Not disclosed | $398/mo (brand Zepbound, starting dose) | State eligibility requires confirmation | Alternatives | Visit |
| Somira Health | 71 | $139.99/mo | $159.99/mo | Availability confirmed during intake | Alternatives | Visit |
| Good Life Meds | 71 | $199/mo | Not disclosed | State and pharmacy eligibility need confirmation | Alternatives | Visit |
| VivioMD | 71 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states per main page, clinical eligibility applies | Alternatives | Visit |
| Push Health | 71 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Teladoc Health | 71 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Fridays | 71 | $249/mo | $359/mo | Eligibility must be confirmed before enrollment | Alternatives | Visit |
| Andrew Meds | 71 | $199/mo | $299/mo | All 50 states + DC (live visit required in 7) | Alternatives | Visit |
| Nova | 71 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 49 states (not California) | Alternatives | Visit |
| Maximus | 71 | $249.99/mo brand Wegovy pill | $249.99/mo | 47 states (not AL, MS or LA) | Alternatives | Visit |
| MaxLife | 71 | $155/mo | $195/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Direct Meds | 68 | $249/mo | Not disclosed | Not published on the site | Alternatives | Visit |
| bmiMD | 68 | $159/mo month-to-month | $249/mo month-to-month | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Primary Clinic | 70 | $174/mo (starting dose, all-in with the membership) | $222/mo (starting dose, all-in with the membership) | 17 states + DC: AZ, CO, FL, GA, IA, ID, KS, MT, NE, NM, NV, NY, OK, OR, UT, VA, WA | Alternatives | Visit |
| Semaglutide Online | 70 | $199/mo | $299/mo | All states except Alabama | Alternatives | Visit |
| Independent Wellness | 70 | $199/mo (standing, after a first-month offer) | $299/mo (standing, after a first-month offer) | 20 states (AZ, CO, CT, FL, ID, IA, KS, MD, MA, MI, NE, NH, NM, NY, OR, UT, VT, WA, WI, WY) | Alternatives | Visit |
| altRX | 70 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Fresh Day Meds | 70 | $185/mo | $237/mo | 49 states + DC — Arkansas excluded for GLP-1s | Alternatives | Visit |
| ElitePhysiqMD | 70 | $259.10/mo (all-in with the membership) | $295.10/mo (all-in with the membership) | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| HeliMeds | 70 | $225/mo | $285/mo | All states except California and Alaska | Alternatives | Visit |
| BioGlow Health | 70 | $129/mo | $169/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Contour Health | 70 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 46 states (not MI, MS, KY or AR) | Alternatives | Visit |
| ElixaMD | 70 | $199/mo | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Green Cap Health | 70 | $179/mo | $279/mo | Texas only | Alternatives | Visit |
Ark Health appears on our best semaglutide providers, best tirzepatide providers, best GLP-1 programs and best oral GLP-1 providers boards, scored on the same six factors as every other provider there.