BeyondMD review: price, pros & cons
BeyondMD offers compounded injections, oral GLP-1 programs and branded consultation services within a wider peptide catalog, with starting prices and a medical-review fee policy that need a complete checkout quote.
- Scores never bought
- 599 providers tracked
- Every factor auditable
BeyondMD has expanded beyond a basic two-injection comparison.
- Semaglutide
- Not disclosed
- Tirzepatide
- Not disclosed
- Coverage
- Most states; confirm treatment-specific eligibility
- Brand-name
- Yes
- Oral option
- Yes
- Verification
- Not independently listed
Best for: People seeking a wider treatment discussion with a named clinical team, who will confirm the particular formulation, pharmacy, recurring charge and nonrefundable review fees before payment.
MatchScript's take: A broad catalog and named team are useful, but settle the prescription-specific bill and nonrefundable review fee before choosing a program.
The factor breakdown
BeyondMD on the six Match Score factors — the same sub-scores the quiz reweights to your priorities. See the methodology.
Catalog figures are starting amounts, and branded consultation fees do not establish the medicine-inclusive continuing bill.
Online evaluation and home delivery are described; the published timing follows approval and treatment-specific state eligibility.
Both molecules, oral programs, branded consultations and at least three additional peptide types appear in the current catalog.
Named physicians and nurse practitioners, ongoing provider oversight and included membership support are described.
Clinical review and pharmacy processing create nonrefundable stages, so cancellation should precede those steps when possible.
Named staff and a detailed refund policy help; exact review fees, pharmacy identity and a usable state list need confirmation.
Pricing in context
How BeyondMD's monthly price sits against the category median and the cheapest provider we track.
| Monthly price | Semaglutide | Tirzepatide |
|---|---|---|
| BeyondMDthis providerVisit | Not disclosed | Not disclosed |
| Category median240 tracked | $190/mo | $259/mo |
| Cheapest trackedMondaeVisit | $87/mo | $126/mo |
For a fair comparison, check the full cost of semaglutide or tirzepatide, including care fees, dose changes and the amount due at each renewal.
What we found on their site
Read on BeyondMD's own website in October 2026. Quoted text is theirs.
- The catalog lists "Oral Tirzepatide Program" and "Wegovy® Consultation Program" separately from compounded injections. Oral compounds and branded consultation services should not be assumed equivalent to the injection package.
- The semaglutide page states "Free membership includes provider access"; a complete quote still needs the medication, clinical-review and any fulfillment charges.
- The refund policy distinguishes medical review from pharmacy processing. Ask for the actual retained consultation amount before paying, since clinical ineligibility does not necessarily mean the whole transaction is refunded.
What we like
- The catalog lists both compounded GLP-1 injections, oral options and distinct Wegovy and Zepbound consultation programs.
- The site identifies physicians and nurse practitioners, including John Marley Bernard Jr. and Hollie Ann Hall.
- The semaglutide page describes free membership with provider access and program support rather than adding a separately advertised membership charge.
- A detailed refund policy explains when medical-review and pharmacy-processing charges become final.
The caveats
- The catalog uses starting amounts, including $125 for semaglutide and $199 for tirzepatide, without establishing a standing one-month all-in total.
- The $129 branded consultation headline is a consultation program, not confirmation that branded medication is included.
- Medical-review fees become nonrefundable once review begins, including when a prescription is not approved.
- Medication becomes nonrefundable once pharmacy processing starts; cancellation can stop future renewals without reversing the current order.
- The homepage mixes nationwide language with most-states eligibility, and the actual dispensing pharmacy is not named beside the reviewed program.
BeyondMDCheck the current price and eligibility on their site.
Visit BeyondMDWho it's for — and who should skip it
BeyondMD is for people seeking a wider treatment discussion with a named clinical team, who will confirm the particular formulation, pharmacy, recurring charge and nonrefundable review fees before payment.
Skip it if that doesn't sound like you. A closer fit may be Peter MD (Match Score 69) — or take the quiz to see where BeyondMD lands for your priorities.
Before you choose care
What semaglutide costs. Compare medication costs, ongoing fees and prepaid plans before choosing care.
What tirzepatide costs. See how dose, medication type and billing terms affect the total price.
Oral GLP-1s vs. injections. Understand the differences between approved oral medicines, compounded forms and injections.
Insurance and GLP-1 coverage. Check benefits, prior authorization and medication costs separately from care fees.
How it compares to CoreAge Rx & the closest scorer
BeyondMD against CoreAge Rx and the provider that scores closest to it. Green marks the row leader.
| How it compares | BeyondMDthis provider | CoreAge Rxfeatured | Peter MDclosest scorer |
|---|---|---|---|
| Sema price | Not disclosed | $99/mo at every dose | $149/mo starting (first-time tier) |
| Coverage | Most states; confirm treatment-specific eligibility | U.S. only — restrictions vary by state and therapy, list not published | 46 states for semaglutide (not AL, ID, AK or HI); tirzepatide excludes AL and ID |
| Formulary | Injectable + oral + brand | Injectable | Injectable |
| Match Score | 69 · C | 91 · A− | 69 · C |
BeyondMD, answered
Does BeyondMD’s $129 brand program include medication?
The catalog labels it a consultation program. Obtain the medicine cost and complete recurring charges separately.
Will BeyondMD refund me if I am not approved?
The policy says medical-review fees are nonrefundable once review begins, including when a prescription is not approved. Confirm the amount before payment.
Pricing & state data come from BeyondMD's public site and our master provider matrix. The Match Score and its sub-scores are our editorial judgment per the methodology. Commercial facts only — prices change, so confirm on BeyondMD's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.
BeyondMD has expanded beyond a basic two-injection comparison. Its current catalog lists compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide injections, oral programs, branded consultation services and several other peptide treatments. The named clinical team and included provider access give prospective patients more to assess than a product-only storefront. Breadth does not resolve the cost, however: the listed amounts are starting prices and the branded consultation figure should not be read as medication included. The refund policy is also consequential because medical review can remain chargeable even when no prescription is approved. Confirm the treatment, dispensing pharmacy, state eligibility and complete ongoing bill before authorizing the clinical review.
Compare with other providers
Five more providers to compare (providers we have a commercial relationship with are listed first), then the 24 programs that sit nearest BeyondMD here.
- Match91/ 100CoreAge RxCompounded semaglutide at $99 and tirzepatide at $149 a month, the same price at every dose, with no membership fee and a full refund if the doctor doesn't approve you.91/100
- Match86/ 100EdenCompounded semaglutide at $99 and tirzepatide at $129 a month at every dose, with care, coaching and shipping included, a brand-name Wegovy option, and medication from Eden's own pharmacy network.86/100
- Match81/ 100yourEraA personalized-health brand selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide alongside NAD+, sermorelin and microdosing protocols, with an optional coaching-and-labs bundle, nationwide.81/100
- Match80/ 100HealthRXA LegitScript-certified program selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide on one flat plan price — consult, medication and overnight shipping included — with a full refund if a provider doesn't approve you.80/100
- Match80/ 100ShedRxCompounded semaglutide and tirzepatide as injections, oral drops or lozenges, plus brand-name Wegovy, Zepbound and the Foundayo pill — month to month or cheaper on longer plans.80/100
Compare 24 nearby providersHide them
| Provider | Tirzepatide price | Coverage | Alternatives | Go | ||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Center for Medical Weight Loss (CMWL) | 69 | $149/mo | $239/mo | All 50 states claimed; medication options vary | Alternatives | Visit |
| VitaFusions IV | 69 | $149/mo | $189/mo | Texas only | Alternatives | Visit |
| Lemonaid Health | 69 | $348/mo | $348/mo | Not yet available in all 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Shapely | 69 | $238/mo (starting dose) | $348/mo (starting dose) | California, Florida, New York and Texas | Alternatives | Visit |
| Ascend Medical | 69 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Georgia and Texas | Alternatives | Visit |
| Next Vial | 69 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 49 states; Alaska excluded | Alternatives | Visit |
| Heros Health | 69 | $149/mo | $198/mo | All 50 states per treatment page; individual eligibility applies | Alternatives | Visit |
| LevelUp Rx | 69 | $149.97/mo | $249.97/mo | State eligibility confirmed through provider review | Alternatives | Visit |
| Ascend Vitality | 69 | $199/mo | $249/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| TeleZen MD | 69 | $174.72/mo | $278.72/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Midi Health | 69 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Enara Health | 69 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Participating clinic network across six states; confirm local access | Alternatives | Visit |
| StaveMD | 69 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Vyvron | 69 | $199/mo (founding rate, billed every 4 weeks) | $199/mo (founding rate, billed every 4 weeks) | 49 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Lighter You | 69 | $169/mo (starting price, term not published) | $169/mo (starting price, term not published) | All 50 states plus Washington, D.C. | Alternatives | Visit |
| Edessa | 69 | $179/mo (month-to-month) | $239/mo (month-to-month) | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| MEDGm | 66 | $299/mo | $399/mo | All 50 states plus Washington, D.C. | Alternatives | Visit |
| Curex | 68 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states (injectables not available in California) | Alternatives | Visit |
| Try Invigor | 68 | $225/mo (starting dose) | $350/mo (starting dose) | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Big Easy Weight Loss | 68 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| ZYP Medical | 68 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 7 states (NE, IA, SD, MN, KS, CO, AZ) | Alternatives | Visit |
| Apex MD | 68 | $299/mo | $399/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| MedLeanRx | 68 | $149/mo (starting dose) | $269/mo (starting dose) | Texas only | Alternatives | Visit |
| MyFastRx | 68 | $139/mo (month-to-month) | $199/mo (month-to-month) | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
BeyondMD appears on our best brand-name GLP-1 providers board, scored on the same six factors as every other provider there.