Ascend Vitality review: price, pros & cons
Ascend Vitality offers compounded GLP-1 treatment with monthly or introductory prepaid plans and an included support community.
- Scores never bought
- 599 providers tracked
- Every factor auditable
Ascend Vitality pairs compounded medication with a support package that includes provider messaging, dose adjustments and a private patient community.
- Semaglutide
- $199/mo
- Tirzepatide
- $249/mo
- Coverage
- Coverage not published
- Brand-name
- Not listed
- Oral option
- Yes
- Verification
- Not independently listed
Best for: People who want provider messaging and coaching while retaining a one-month purchase option.
MatchScript's take: Ascend’s ordinary one-month options are clearer than its introductory three-month headline. The five-business-day cancellation deadline is the key practical condition for anyone who values the ability to stop future billing.
The factor breakdown
Ascend Vitality on the six Match Score factors — the same sub-scores the quiz reweights to your priorities. See the methodology.
The standing one-month compounded options are $199 and $249. Lower introductory equivalents require a three-month purchase.
The site describes clinician review in 24–48 hours; pharmacy preparation and carrier delivery follow clinical approval.
Both molecules and oral semaglutide are listed; NAD+ does not establish additional peptide breadth or a branded GLP-1 alternative.
Unlimited provider messaging, ongoing dose adjustments, coaching, meal plans and a patient community are described as included.
Monthly purchases are available, but cancellation must arrive at least five business days before the next charge to prevent renewal.
Treatment pages disclose shortest-plan prices and prepaid introductory totals; dispensing identity and renewal details still need confirmation.
Pricing in context
How Ascend Vitality's monthly price sits against the category median and the cheapest provider we track.
| Monthly price | Semaglutide | Tirzepatide |
|---|---|---|
| Ascend Vitalitythis providerVisit | $199/mo+$9 vs median | $249/mo−$10 vs median |
| Category median240 tracked | $190/mo | $259/mo |
| Cheapest trackedMondaeVisit | $87/mo | $126/mo |
For a fair comparison, check the full cost of semaglutide or tirzepatide, including care fees, dose changes and the amount due at each renewal.
What we found on their site
Read on Ascend Vitality's own website in October 2026. Quoted text is theirs.
- The semaglutide page lists "1-Month Plan · $199/mo", distinguishing the shortest purchase from discounted introductory three-month plans requiring advance payment.
- Tirzepatide lists "1-Month Plan · $249/mo"; lower equivalents require a first three-month purchase.
What we like
- Publishes separate one-month options for both molecules.
- Includes provider evaluation, messaging and dose adjustments.
- Lists oral semaglutide as another treatment route.
- Describes coaching, meal plans and a private patient community.
The caveats
- The $99 and $149 equivalents require introductory three-month purchases.
- Cancellation requires at least five business days before the next charge.
- Cancellation does not retroactively refund previous charges.
- Dispensed or shipped prescription products cannot be returned.
Ascend Vitality · semaglutide $199/mo · tirzepatide $249/moCheck the current price and eligibility on their site.
Visit Ascend VitalityWho it's for — and who should skip it
Ascend Vitality is for people who want provider messaging and coaching while retaining a one-month purchase option.
Skip it if that doesn't sound like you. A closer fit may be Peter MD (Match Score 69) — or take the quiz to see where Ascend Vitality lands for your priorities.
Before you choose care
What semaglutide costs. Compare medication costs, ongoing fees and prepaid plans before choosing care.
What tirzepatide costs. See how dose, medication type and billing terms affect the total price.
Oral GLP-1s vs. injections. Understand the differences between approved oral medicines, compounded forms and injections.
Compounded vs. brand-name GLP-1s. Learn how approval, evidence and pharmacy oversight differ between these options.
How it compares to CoreAge Rx & the closest scorer
Ascend Vitality against CoreAge Rx and the provider that scores closest to it. Green marks the row leader.
| How it compares | Ascend Vitalitythis provider | CoreAge Rxfeatured | Peter MDclosest scorer |
|---|---|---|---|
| Sema price | $199/mo | $99/mo at every dose | $149/mo starting (first-time tier) |
| Coverage | Coverage not published | U.S. only — restrictions vary by state and therapy, list not published | 46 states for semaglutide (not AL, ID, AK or HI); tirzepatide excludes AL and ID |
| Formulary | Injectable + oral | Injectable | Injectable |
| Match Score | 69 · C | 91 · A− | 69 · C |
Ascend Vitality, answered
What is Ascend’s one-month price?
The treatment pages list $199 for semaglutide and $249 for tirzepatide, including provider evaluation, shipping, messaging and dose adjustments.
Why are lower monthly figures advertised?
The $99 and $149 equivalents describe initial three-month purchases of $297 and $447. They are not the shortest plan prices.
When must I cancel?
The terms require cancellation at least five business days before the next scheduled charge. Late requests can leave the upcoming cycle payable, with cancellation effective afterward.
Pricing & state data come from Ascend Vitality's public site and our master provider matrix. The Match Score and its sub-scores are our editorial judgment per the methodology. Commercial facts only — prices change, so confirm on Ascend Vitality's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.
Ascend Vitality pairs compounded medication with a support package that includes provider messaging, dose adjustments and a private patient community. Its treatment pages publish a genuine one-month choice: $199 for semaglutide and $249 for tirzepatide, with provider evaluation, shipping and no separate membership fee described as included. The $99 and $149 headline equivalents instead belong to introductory three-month purchases of $297 and $447. Oral semaglutide is also listed. The coaching and community features may appeal to someone seeking more engagement between prescriptions, although peer support should not be confused with clinical advice. Cancellation requires planning: the terms ask for notice at least five business days before the next charge, and cancellation does not refund previous payments. Before choosing a longer purchase, confirm the ordinary renewal amount, pharmacy and how a treatment change affects unused supply. The clearest comparison starts with the one-month product page and the written renewal rules, rather than the promotional banner.
Compare with other providers
Five more providers to compare (providers we have a commercial relationship with are listed first), then the 24 programs that sit nearest Ascend Vitality here.
- Match91/ 100CoreAge RxCompounded semaglutide at $99 and tirzepatide at $149 a month, the same price at every dose, with no membership fee and a full refund if the doctor doesn't approve you.91/100
- Match86/ 100EdenCompounded semaglutide at $99 and tirzepatide at $129 a month at every dose, with care, coaching and shipping included, a brand-name Wegovy option, and medication from Eden's own pharmacy network.86/100
- Match81/ 100yourEraA personalized-health brand selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide alongside NAD+, sermorelin and microdosing protocols, with an optional coaching-and-labs bundle, nationwide.81/100
- Match80/ 100HealthRXA LegitScript-certified program selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide on one flat plan price — consult, medication and overnight shipping included — with a full refund if a provider doesn't approve you.80/100
- Match80/ 100ShedRxCompounded semaglutide and tirzepatide as injections, oral drops or lozenges, plus brand-name Wegovy, Zepbound and the Foundayo pill — month to month or cheaper on longer plans.80/100
Compare 24 nearby providersHide them
| Provider | Tirzepatide price | Coverage | Alternatives | Go | ||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| TeleZen MD | 69 | $174.72/mo | $278.72/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Midi Health | 69 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Enara Health | 69 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Participating clinic network across six states; confirm local access | Alternatives | Visit |
| StaveMD | 69 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Vyvron | 69 | $199/mo (founding rate, billed every 4 weeks) | $199/mo (founding rate, billed every 4 weeks) | 49 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Lighter You | 69 | $169/mo (starting price, term not published) | $169/mo (starting price, term not published) | All 50 states plus Washington, D.C. | Alternatives | Visit |
| Edessa | 69 | $179/mo (month-to-month) | $239/mo (month-to-month) | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| MEDGm | 66 | $299/mo | $399/mo | All 50 states plus Washington, D.C. | Alternatives | Visit |
| Curex | 68 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states (injectables not available in California) | Alternatives | Visit |
| Try Invigor | 68 | $225/mo (starting dose) | $350/mo (starting dose) | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Big Easy Weight Loss | 68 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| ZYP Medical | 68 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 7 states (NE, IA, SD, MN, KS, CO, AZ) | Alternatives | Visit |
| Apex MD | 68 | $299/mo | $399/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| MedLeanRx | 68 | $149/mo (starting dose) | $269/mo (starting dose) | Texas only | Alternatives | Visit |
| MyFastRx | 68 | $139/mo (month-to-month) | $199/mo (month-to-month) | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Recovery Delivered | 68 | $199.99/mo (starting dose) | $219.99/mo (starting dose) | 31 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| VyrarX | 68 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 47 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| NuDay Rx | 68 | $249/mo | $329/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Medsol RX | 68 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Nationwide — no state list published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Coby Health | 68 | $159/mo (starting dose) | $239/mo (starting dose) | 46 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Fifty 410 | 68 | $199/mo | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| NovoCare Pharmacy | 68 | $349/mo (brand Wegovy pen) | Not offered | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Tell Her Doc | 68 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Society | 68 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage varies by state | Alternatives | Visit |
Ascend Vitality appears on our best semaglutide providers, best tirzepatide providers, best GLP-1 programs and best oral GLP-1 providers boards, scored on the same six factors as every other provider there.