Midi Health review: price, pros & cons
Midi Health provides women’s-health-centered weight management with separately priced visits, pharmacy prescriptions and compounded options.
- Scores never bought
- 599 providers tracked
- Every factor auditable
Midi Health approaches weight management within women’s-health care, with attention to hormonal changes, sleep, lifestyle and other symptoms that can affect midlife health.
- Semaglutide
- Not disclosed
- Tirzepatide
- Not disclosed
- Coverage
- All 50 states
- Brand-name
- Yes
- Oral option
- Yes
- Verification
- Not independently listed
Best for: Women seeking weight care alongside hormonal and other midlife concerns.
MatchScript's take: Midi is a strong contextual fit for midlife weight concerns alongside other women’s-health symptoms, but visit and medication costs must be combined for a fair budget comparison.
The factor breakdown
Midi Health on the six Match Score factors — the same sub-scores the quiz reweights to your priorities. See the methodology.
Separate visit charges and a compounded starting four-week amount do not establish an all-in standing monthly bill.
Appointment scheduling, assessment and any targeted labs precede treatment; an immediate prescribing or delivery window is not guaranteed.
Both molecules, branded pharmacy prescriptions and an oral GLP-1 option are described. Microdosing is a treatment variation that requires individualized guidance.
Women’s-health specialists assess related symptoms with laboratory guidance and 15-minute follow-ups for monitoring and adjustment.
Visit-based insurance or self-pay care offers choices, but medication orders and appointment cancellation policies need separate confirmation.
Visit charges and the separate drug bill are disclosed clearly; dose-specific compounded costs and insurance responsibility still vary.
Pricing in context
How Midi Health's monthly price sits against the category median and the cheapest provider we track.
| Monthly price | Semaglutide | Tirzepatide |
|---|---|---|
| Midi Healththis providerVisit | Not disclosed | Not disclosed |
| Category median240 tracked | $190/mo | $259/mo |
| Cheapest trackedMondaeVisit | $87/mo | $126/mo |
For a fair comparison, check the full cost of semaglutide or tirzepatide, including care fees, dose changes and the amount due at each renewal.
What we found on their site
Read on Midi Health's own website in October 2026. Quoted text is theirs.
- The weight page says "Medication is priced separately from your visit."
- It lists self-pay follow-ups at "$150" and compounded medication starting per four-week supply.
What we like
- Evaluates weight concerns alongside midlife women’s-health symptoms.
- Publishes self-pay initial and follow-up visit fees.
- Offers insurance-based clinical visits when covered by the patient’s plan.
- Describes targeted labs and continuing clinical follow-up.
The caveats
- Medication is additional to clinical visit charges.
- Compounded starting prices depend on medicine, format and dose.
- Four-week supplies cover 28 days rather than a calendar month.
- Copays, deductibles, lab costs and medication coverage can still create out-of-pocket spending.
Midi HealthCheck the current price and eligibility on their site.
Visit Midi HealthWho it's for — and who should skip it
Midi Health is for women seeking weight care alongside hormonal and other midlife concerns.
Skip it if that doesn't sound like you. A closer fit may be Peter MD (Match Score 69) — or take the quiz to see where Midi Health lands for your priorities.
Before you choose care
What semaglutide costs. Compare medication costs, ongoing fees and prepaid plans before choosing care.
What tirzepatide costs. See how dose, medication type and billing terms affect the total price.
Oral GLP-1s vs. injections. Understand the differences between approved oral medicines, compounded forms and injections.
Insurance and GLP-1 coverage. Check benefits, prior authorization and medication costs separately from care fees.
How it compares to CoreAge Rx & the closest scorer
Midi Health against CoreAge Rx and the provider that scores closest to it. Green marks the row leader.
| How it compares | Midi Healththis provider | CoreAge Rxfeatured | Peter MDclosest scorer |
|---|---|---|---|
| Sema price | Not disclosed | $99/mo at every dose | $149/mo starting (first-time tier) |
| Coverage | All 50 states | U.S. only — restrictions vary by state and therapy, list not published | 46 states for semaglutide (not AL, ID, AK or HI); tirzepatide excludes AL and ID |
| Formulary | Injectable + oral + brand | Injectable | Injectable |
| Match Score | 69 · C | 91 · A− | 69 · C |
Midi Health, answered
Are Midi’s visits and medication one bill?
No. The weight page explicitly separates medication from clinical visits. Self-pay visits are $250 initially and $150 for follow-ups, with medication and possible labs additional.
Does insurance cover Midi weight care?
Coverage depends on the specific plan and service. In-network visits do not guarantee coverage of medication or laboratory work.
What follow-up is described?
Midi describes 15-minute follow-ups to track progress and adjust care, with targeted labs when clinically appropriate. Confirm frequency and the full recurring cost with your clinician.
Pricing & state data come from Midi Health's public site and our master provider matrix. The Match Score and its sub-scores are our editorial judgment per the methodology. Commercial facts only — prices change, so confirm on Midi Health's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.
Midi Health approaches weight management within women’s-health care, with attention to hormonal changes, sleep, lifestyle and other symptoms that can affect midlife health. Its program describes an initial evaluation, targeted laboratory work when appropriate and 15-minute follow-up visits to assess progress and adjust care. Insurance may cover clinical visits depending on the plan, while self-pay pricing is $250 initially and $150 for follow-ups. Medication is separately priced: branded prescriptions go to the patient’s pharmacy, and compounded options start at $164 per four-week supply depending on medicine, format and dose. That starting amount is not a complete monthly care bill, and four weeks is shorter than a calendar month. Midi’s oral tirzepatide page also confirms a non-injection option, but its formulation and cost should be assessed separately from branded pills. The integrated clinical focus is a meaningful reason to consider the service; ask the clinician which treatment addresses the particular concern and confirm lab costs, follow-up frequency and the full ongoing prescription amount before choosing a plan.
Compare with other providers
Five more providers to compare (providers we have a commercial relationship with are listed first), then the 24 programs that sit nearest Midi Health here.
- Match91/ 100CoreAge RxCompounded semaglutide at $99 and tirzepatide at $149 a month, the same price at every dose, with no membership fee and a full refund if the doctor doesn't approve you.91/100
- Match86/ 100EdenCompounded semaglutide at $99 and tirzepatide at $129 a month at every dose, with care, coaching and shipping included, a brand-name Wegovy option, and medication from Eden's own pharmacy network.86/100
- Match81/ 100yourEraA personalized-health brand selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide alongside NAD+, sermorelin and microdosing protocols, with an optional coaching-and-labs bundle, nationwide.81/100
- Match80/ 100HealthRXA LegitScript-certified program selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide on one flat plan price — consult, medication and overnight shipping included — with a full refund if a provider doesn't approve you.80/100
- Match80/ 100ShedRxCompounded semaglutide and tirzepatide as injections, oral drops or lozenges, plus brand-name Wegovy, Zepbound and the Foundayo pill — month to month or cheaper on longer plans.80/100
Compare 24 nearby providersHide them
| Provider | Tirzepatide price | Coverage | Alternatives | Go | ||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Enara Health | 69 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Participating clinic network across six states; confirm local access | Alternatives | Visit |
| StaveMD | 69 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Vyvron | 69 | $199/mo (founding rate, billed every 4 weeks) | $199/mo (founding rate, billed every 4 weeks) | 49 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Lighter You | 69 | $169/mo (starting price, term not published) | $169/mo (starting price, term not published) | All 50 states plus Washington, D.C. | Alternatives | Visit |
| Edessa | 69 | $179/mo (month-to-month) | $239/mo (month-to-month) | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| MEDGm | 66 | $299/mo | $399/mo | All 50 states plus Washington, D.C. | Alternatives | Visit |
| Curex | 68 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states (injectables not available in California) | Alternatives | Visit |
| Try Invigor | 68 | $225/mo (starting dose) | $350/mo (starting dose) | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Big Easy Weight Loss | 68 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| ZYP Medical | 68 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 7 states (NE, IA, SD, MN, KS, CO, AZ) | Alternatives | Visit |
| Apex MD | 68 | $299/mo | $399/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| MedLeanRx | 68 | $149/mo (starting dose) | $269/mo (starting dose) | Texas only | Alternatives | Visit |
| MyFastRx | 68 | $139/mo (month-to-month) | $199/mo (month-to-month) | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Recovery Delivered | 68 | $199.99/mo (starting dose) | $219.99/mo (starting dose) | 31 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| VyrarX | 68 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 47 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| NuDay Rx | 68 | $249/mo | $329/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Medsol RX | 68 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Nationwide — no state list published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Coby Health | 68 | $159/mo (starting dose) | $239/mo (starting dose) | 46 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Fifty 410 | 68 | $199/mo | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| NovoCare Pharmacy | 68 | $349/mo (brand Wegovy pen) | Not offered | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Tell Her Doc | 68 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Society | 68 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage varies by state | Alternatives | Visit |
| ARSYNL Rx | 68 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| WeightCare | 68 | $399/mo | $499/mo | Most states; excludes Alaska, Hawaii, Louisiana and Mississippi; confirm Alabama | Alternatives | Visit |
Midi Health appears on our best brand-name GLP-1 providers board, scored on the same six factors as every other provider there.