Curex review: price, pros & cons
Curex, best known for allergy drops, also runs a compounded GLP-1 program with semaglutide and tirzepatide as injections or under-the-tongue tablets, advertised from $199 a month.
Regulatory notice
FDA issued Curex a warning letter in September 2025. You can read it in FDA's warning-letter database. We still list Curex, and we may earn a commission if you start care through the link on this page.
- Scores never bought
- 598 providers tracked
- Every factor auditable
Curex is an allergy clinic first, and its GLP-1 program sits on a separate page.
- Semaglutide
- Not disclosed
- Tirzepatide
- Not disclosed
- Coverage
- All 50 states (injectables not available in California)
- Brand-name
- Not listed
- Oral option
- Yes
- Verification
- Not independently listed
Best for: Anyone who wants an oral tablet instead of injections, with round-the-clock messaging and a money-back promise, and does not mind learning the exact price during intake.
MatchScript's take: A needle-free tablet option and round-the-clock messaging, but you will not see your real monthly price until intake.
The factor breakdown
Curex on the six Match Score factors — the same sub-scores the quiz reweights to your priorities. See the methodology.
Only a first-month sale and a 'from $199' figure that names no medication are published, so Budget Fit sits at the unpriced default of 48.
Published all-50-state access broadens availability; appointment and shipping times still need confirmation, for a middling 76 on Speed to Start.
Both molecules as injections or under-the-tongue tablets give Formulary Match a 77; there is no brand-name option.
Support Level scores 82/100 in our comparison. Confirm who answers clinical questions, how to reach them and whether follow-up visits cost extra.
Flexibility scores 75/100 in our comparison. Check the renewal, cancellation and refund terms before paying; dose changes require a prescriber's approval.
The ongoing price per medication and the pharmacy are not published, holding Transparency at 55.
Pricing in context
How Curex's monthly price sits against the category median and the cheapest provider we track.
| Monthly price | Semaglutide | Tirzepatide |
|---|---|---|
| Curexthis providerVisit | Not disclosed | Not disclosed |
| Category median240 tracked | $190/mo | $259/mo |
| Cheapest trackedMondaeVisit | $87/mo | $126/mo |
For a fair comparison, check the full cost of semaglutide or tirzepatide, including care fees, dose changes and the amount due at each renewal.
What we found on their site
Read on Curex's own website in October 2026. Quoted text is theirs.
- The GLP-1 page lists tirzepatide as "First Month starting at $149" and semaglutide as "First Month starting at $49", and elsewhere states "From $199/mo" with "No membership fee · Free shipping".
- The FAQ says "Curex is available in all 50 states." and adds that "in California, state regulations currently limit prescriptions to oral tablet formulations only".
- On brand-name drugs it says "We do not prescribe Ozempic®, Wegovy®, Zepbound®, or Mounjaro®", and on visits: "Depending on your location and medical history, your provider may conduct a video visit or an asynchronous text-based consultation."
What we like
- Semaglutide and tirzepatide come as weekly injections or as once-daily tablets that dissolve under the tongue
- The plan covers the intake review, prescription, medication and free shipping, with no membership fee
- Unlimited 24/7 messaging with the care team, and a phone line you can call or text
- A full refund if you are not prescribed, plus a lose-weight-or-your-money-back promise if you follow the plan (terms apply)
- Available in all 50 states, and in California it prescribes the tablet form
The caveats
- No standing monthly price per medication is published: the page shows a first-month sale from $49 for semaglutide and $149 for tirzepatide, and a general 'from $199/mo' that names no medication
- Injectable medication is not available to California residents
- Depending on your state and history, a video visit may be required
- The pharmacy is not named, and clinicians may recommend labs or other medications the plan does not cover
- No brand-name Wegovy or Zepbound, and FDA sent Curex a warning letter in September 2025, public in FDA's warning-letter database
CurexCheck the current price and eligibility on their site.
Visit CurexWho it's for — and who should skip it
Curex is for anyone who wants an oral tablet instead of injections, with round-the-clock messaging and a money-back promise, and does not mind learning the exact price during intake.
Skip it if that doesn't sound like you. A closer fit may be Direct Meds (Match Score 68) — or take the quiz to see where Curex lands for your priorities.
Before you choose care
What semaglutide costs. Compare medication costs, ongoing fees and prepaid plans before choosing care.
What tirzepatide costs. See how dose, medication type and billing terms affect the total price.
Oral GLP-1s vs. injections. Understand the differences between approved oral medicines, compounded forms and injections.
Compounded vs. brand-name GLP-1s. Learn how approval, evidence and pharmacy oversight differ between these options.
How it compares to CoreAge Rx & the closest scorer
Curex against CoreAge Rx and the provider that scores closest to it. Green marks the row leader.
| How it compares | Curexthis provider | CoreAge Rxfeatured | Direct Medsclosest scorer |
|---|---|---|---|
| Sema price | Not disclosed | $99/mo at every dose | $249/mo |
| Coverage | All 50 states (injectables not available in California) | U.S. only — restrictions vary by state and therapy, list not published | Not published on the site |
| Formulary | Injectable + oral | Injectable | Injectable + oral |
| Match Score | 68 · C | 91 · A− | 68 · C |
Curex, answered
Is Curex legit?
Curex is a real, operating GLP-1 telehealth program. LegitScript certification is the third-party check worth asking for — look for the seal on their site and confirm your prescriber is US-licensed at intake. It doesn't publish whether it dispenses compounded or brand-name medication, so ask which one you're being prescribed.
How much does Curex cost?
Curex doesn't publish a clear compounded-semaglutide price up front. You'll typically see full pricing after the intake questionnaire. Get the all-in monthly number in writing before you pay.
Does Curex ship to my state?
Yes — Curex reports availability in all 50 states, so most people can start within days.
Curex vs Direct Meds — which should I pick?
They score within a few points of each other: Curex at 68/100 and Direct Meds at 68/100, so neither wins on the headline number. Curex is the better fit for anyone who wants an oral tablet instead of injections, with round-the-clock messaging and a money-back promise, and does not mind learning the exact price during intake. Direct Meds suits people who want a needle-free sublingual semaglutide option or a quick start, and who are fine learning the tirzepatide price during intake. Run the quiz and the weighting shifts to whichever of those matters more to you.
Pricing & state data come from Curex's public site and our master provider matrix. The Match Score and its sub-scores are our editorial judgment per the methodology. Commercial facts only — prices change, so confirm on Curex's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.
Curex is an allergy clinic first, and its GLP-1 program sits on a separate page. It prescribes compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide as weekly injections or as tablets that dissolve under the tongue, which is a real draw if you want to avoid needles. The plan includes the review, medication and shipping with no membership fee, the care team answers messages around the clock, and it promises a full refund if you are not prescribed or, with conditions, if you do not lose weight. The pricing is the problem: the page leads with a first-month sale from $49 and a general 'from $199/mo' that names no medication, so the ongoing monthly cost is unclear until you are in the intake. It does not name its pharmacy, injectables are not available in California, and FDA sent the company a warning letter in 2025. Worth a look for the tablets; confirm the month-two price first.
Compare with other providers
Five more providers to compare (providers we have a commercial relationship with are listed first), then the 24 programs that sit nearest Curex here.
- Match91/ 100CoreAge RxCompounded semaglutide at $99 and tirzepatide at $149 a month, the same price at every dose, with no membership fee and a full refund if the doctor doesn't approve you.91/100
- Match86/ 100EdenCompounded semaglutide at $99 and tirzepatide at $129 a month at every dose, with care, coaching and shipping included, a brand-name Wegovy option, and medication from Eden's own pharmacy network.86/100
- Match81/ 100yourEraA personalized-health brand selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide alongside NAD+, sermorelin and microdosing protocols, with an optional coaching-and-labs bundle, nationwide.81/100
- Match80/ 100HealthRXA LegitScript-certified program selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide on one flat plan price — consult, medication and overnight shipping included — with a full refund if a provider doesn't approve you.80/100
- Match80/ 100ShedRxCompounded semaglutide and tirzepatide as injections, oral drops or lozenges, plus brand-name Wegovy, Zepbound and the Foundayo pill — month to month or cheaper on longer plans.80/100
Compare 24 nearby providersHide them
| Provider | Tirzepatide price | Coverage | Alternatives | Go | ||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Try Invigor | 68 | $225/mo (starting dose) | $350/mo (starting dose) | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Big Easy Weight Loss | 68 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| ZYP Medical | 68 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 7 states (NE, IA, SD, MN, KS, CO, AZ) | Alternatives | Visit |
| Apex MD | 68 | $299/mo | $399/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| MedLeanRx | 68 | $149/mo (starting dose) | $269/mo (starting dose) | Texas only | Alternatives | Visit |
| MyFastRx | 68 | $139/mo (month-to-month) | $199/mo (month-to-month) | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Recovery Delivered | 68 | $199.99/mo (starting dose) | $219.99/mo (starting dose) | 31 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| VyrarX | 68 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 47 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| NuDay Rx | 68 | $249/mo | $329/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Medsol RX | 68 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Nationwide — no state list published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Coby Health | 68 | $159/mo (starting dose) | $239/mo (starting dose) | 46 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Fifty 410 | 68 | $199/mo | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| NovoCare Pharmacy | 68 | $349/mo (brand Wegovy pen) | Not offered | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Tell Her Doc | 68 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Society | 68 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage varies by state | Alternatives | Visit |
| ARSYNL Rx | 68 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| WeightCare | 68 | $399/mo | $499/mo | Most states; excludes Alaska, Hawaii, Louisiana and Mississippi; confirm Alabama | Alternatives | Visit |
| Woodwork | 68 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Confirm treatment-specific state eligibility | Alternatives | Visit |
| 9amHealth | 68 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Eligibility depends on location and the employer or health-plan program | Alternatives | Visit |
| Roen Rx | 68 | $297/mo | $449/mo | All 50 states + DC | Alternatives | Visit |
| Evernow | 68 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Eligibility must be confirmed before enrollment | Alternatives | Visit |
| Joi + Blokes | 68 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| TeleSlim Clinic | 68 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 6 states: IL, TX, CO, MI, PA and AZ | Alternatives | Visit |
| HealthHub | 68 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 46 states claimed; confirm your state | Alternatives | Visit |