Center for Medical Weight Loss (CMWL) review
Center for Medical Weight Loss (CMWL) runs a 100 percent online, physician-supervised GLP-1 program using compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide with flat any-dose pricing.
- Scores never bought
- 537 providers tracked
- Every factor auditable
- Updated August 2026
Semaglutide here is $162/mo — $37 below our category median of $199.
- Semaglutide
- $162/mo
- Tirzepatide
- $260/mo
- Coverage
- Coverage not published
- Brand-name
- Compounded only
- Oral option
- Injectable only
- Verification
- Not independently listed
Best for: Budget-conscious patients wanting flat any-dose compounded GLP-1 from an established program.
MatchScript's take: Our #356 pick of 537 — priced at or below the category median.
The factor breakdown
Center for Medical Weight Loss (CMWL) on the six Match Score factors — the same sub-scores the quiz reweights to your priorities. See the methodology.
Semaglutide from $162/mo puts Budget Fit at a below-par 62 — above the budget tiers.
Limited or undisclosed state coverage can slow your start, for a below-par 63 on Speed to Start.
Center for Medical Weight Loss (CMWL) sticks to compounded injectables, for a below-par 66 on Formulary Match.
Support lands at a below-par 70 — lighter, meds-first support.
Flexibility scores a below-par 20 — fewer levers to flex your plan.
Thinner public disclosure than the top of the ranking keeps Transparency at a below-par 72.
Pricing in context
How Center for Medical Weight Loss (CMWL)'s monthly price sits against the category median and the cheapest provider we track.
What we like
- Very competitive flat any-dose pricing (semaglutide from 116 dollars per month, tirzepatide from 159 dollars per month)
- Established Center for Medical Weight Loss brand with physician supervision and clinical support
- Fast 24-hour approvals and free three to five day shipping
The caveats
- Some states are ineligible and the eligible-state list is not published
- Compounding pharmacy is not named publicly
- Lowest per-month prices require a three-month prepaid commitment
Who it's for — and who should skip it
Center for Medical Weight Loss (CMWL) is for budget-conscious patients wanting flat any-dose compounded GLP-1 from an established program.
Skip it if that doesn't sound like you. A closer fit may be Try Ageless (Match Score 59) — or take the quiz to see where Center for Medical Weight Loss (CMWL) lands for your priorities.
See every alternative to Center for Medical Weight Loss (CMWL).
How it compares to CoreAge Rx & the closest scorer
Center for Medical Weight Loss (CMWL) against our #1 overall pick and the provider that scores closest to it. Green marks the row leader.
| How it compares | Center for Medical Weight Loss (CMWL)this provider | CoreAge Rxour #1 | Try Agelessclosest scorer |
|---|---|---|---|
| Sema price | $162/mo | $99/mo at every dose | $279/mo (injection, month-to-month) |
| Coverage | Coverage not published | All 50 states | Coverage not published |
| Formulary | Injectable | Injectable | Injectable + oral |
| Match Score | 59 · C | 91 · A− | 59 · C |
Center for Medical Weight Loss (CMWL), answered
Is Center for Medical Weight Loss (CMWL) legit?
Center for Medical Weight Loss (CMWL) is a real, operating GLP-1 telehealth program. LegitScript certification is the third-party check worth asking for — look for the seal on their site and confirm your prescriber is US-licensed at intake. Like most programs here it dispenses compounded GLP-1s, which are made by a licensed pharmacy but aren't FDA-approved.
How much does Center for Medical Weight Loss (CMWL) cost?
Center for Medical Weight Loss (CMWL) lists compounded semaglutide from $162/mo and tirzepatide from $260/mo — below our category median of $199/mo. These are the provider's public figures at our last review (August 2026); confirm on their site, since some teaser tiers step up after month one.
Does Center for Medical Weight Loss (CMWL) ship to my state?
Center for Medical Weight Loss (CMWL) doesn't publish a full state list, so confirm your state is covered during intake before you pay.
Center for Medical Weight Loss (CMWL) vs Try Ageless — which should I pick?
They score within a few points of each other: Center for Medical Weight Loss (CMWL) at 59/100 and Try Ageless at 59/100, so neither wins on the headline number. Center for Medical Weight Loss (CMWL) is the better fit for budget-conscious patients wanting flat any-dose compounded GLP-1 from an established program. Try Ageless suits readers who want a needle-free tirzepatide route and a prescriber they can check in the federal registry, and who will read the term attached to every advertised rate. Run the quiz and the weighting shifts to whichever of those matters more to you.
Pricing & state data last verified August 2026 from Center for Medical Weight Loss (CMWL)'s public site and our master provider matrix. The Match Score and its sub-scores are our editorial judgment per the methodology. Commercial facts only — prices change, so confirm on Center for Medical Weight Loss (CMWL)'s site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.
Semaglutide here is $162/mo — $37 below our category median of $199. Tirzepatide is $260/mo. It scores highest on what it is willing to publish up front. Best suited to budget-conscious patients wanting flat any-dose compounded GLP-1 from an established program. If that is not you, Try Ageless is the closest thing to it here.
Compare with other providers
Our next-best picks in default ranking order, then the 24 programs that sit nearest Center for Medical Weight Loss (CMWL) here.
- #1Match91/ 100CoreAge RxThe best all-around match: nationwide access, both molecules at one flat, no-surprise price, and an easy exit.91/100
- #2Match84/ 100Strut HealthThe only program here carrying both LegitScript and ACHC accreditation, with an oral lozenge route on both molecules at the cheapest entry in this ranking.84/100
- #3Match83/ 100EdenA polished, high-disclosure compounded program with strong nationwide coverage and hands-on support.83/100
- #4Match85/ 100RoA heavyweight telehealth brand with brand-name access and a polished experience — but opaque compounded pricing.85/100
- #5Match85/ 100No BS RXThe highest Transparency score here, and it is not close: twenty-four prices on one public page and four dispensing pharmacies named with street addresses.85/100
Compare 24 nearby providersHide them
| Provider | Tirzepatide price | Coverage | Alternatives | Go | ||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Woodwork#357 | 59 | $155/mo | $228/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Alegro Health#358 | 59 | $199/mo (starting dose, compounded) | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Elara MD#359 | 59 | $249/mo (0.2 mg dose, compounded) | $354/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| JumpstartMD#360 | 59 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 1 state | Alternatives | Visit |
| Klinic#361 | 59 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Lean Rx#362 | 59 | $325/mo | $488/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Nurx#363 | 59 | $179/mo (starting dose, compounded) | $179/mo (starting dose, compounded) | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Shapely#364 | 59 | $241/mo | $353/mo | 4 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Teleios Health#365 | 59 | $99/mo (starting dose, compounded) | $99/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Joey Med#366 | 59 | $216/mo | $434/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Luma Meds#367 | 59 | $253/mo | $303/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Youth & Soul#368 | 58 | $162/mo | $180/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| HelloWellness#369 | 58 | $158/mo | $197/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Open Water Rx#370 | 58 | $253/mo | $344/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| DreamHug Medical#371 | 58 | $188/mo (starting dose, compounded) | $238/mo (starting dose, compounded) | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Evernow#372 | 58 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Florida Weight Loss MD#373 | 58 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 1 state | Alternatives | Visit |
| LifeMD#374 | 58 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Mojoon#375 | 58 | $450/mo (starting dose, compounded) | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| NowPatient#376 | 58 | $1,349/mo (brand Wegovy) | $1,069/mo (brand Mounjaro, promotional rate) | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Somira Health#377 | 58 | $190/mo (compounded) | $240/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| TD Tele-Doc Weight Loss#378 | 58 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 2 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Unique Physique#379 | 58 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Bioverse#380 FDA issued Bioverse, Inc. dba Bioverse a warning letter in September 2025. See FDA's warning-letter database. | 58 | $131/mo | $232/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
Center for Medical Weight Loss (CMWL) is ranked on our best semaglutide providers, best tirzepatide providers and best GLP-1 programs boards, scored on the same six factors as every other provider there.