Edessa review: price, pros & cons
Compounded semaglutide at $179 a month, tirzepatide at $239 and a daily semaglutide tablet at $229 on the one-month plan, the same price at every dose, with cheaper rates if you prepay three or six months.
- Scores never bought
- 599 providers tracked
- Every factor auditable
Edessa is a straightforward compounded GLP-1 shop run on OpenLoop Health's clinician network.
- Semaglutide
- $179/mo (month-to-month)
- Tirzepatide
- $239/mo (month-to-month)
- Coverage
- Coverage not published
- Brand-name
- Not listed
- Oral option
- Yes
- Verification
- Not independently listed
Best for: People who want compounded semaglutide, tirzepatide or a sublingual tablet at a flat price that does not rise with the dose, and who are comfortable checking out before the clinician visit.
MatchScript's take: Edessa's flat $179 monthly semaglutide is fair and clearly tabled, but the $135 on the homepage only applies if you prepay six months.
The factor breakdown
Edessa on the six Match Score factors — the same sub-scores the quiz reweights to your priorities. See the methodology.
Month-to-month semaglutide is $179, which sits in the $176–200 band; the lower headline figures need a three- or six-month prepay, for 55.
Patients are said to be approved within 24 hours, but the states served are not published and the clinician visit happens after checkout, for 66.
Compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide injections plus a sublingual semaglutide tablet; no brand-name option.
Support Level scores 74/100 in our comparison. Confirm who answers clinical questions, how to reach them and whether follow-up visits cost extra.
Cancel anytime and a money-back guarantee, with lower rates offered for three- and six-month commitments.
Every plan price is in a clear table and the company address is published; the states served and the pharmacies are not.
Pricing in context
How Edessa's monthly price sits against the category median and the cheapest provider we track.
| Monthly price | Semaglutide | Tirzepatide |
|---|---|---|
| Edessathis providerVisit | $179/mo (month-to-month)−$11 vs median | $239/mo (month-to-month)−$20 vs median |
| Category median240 tracked | $190/mo | $259/mo |
| Cheapest trackedMondaeVisit | $87/mo | $126/mo |
For a fair comparison, check the full cost of semaglutide or tirzepatide, including care fees, dose changes and the amount due at each renewal.
What we found on their site
Read on Edessa's own website in October 2026. Quoted text is theirs.
- The semaglutide injection page prices three plans per month: "6 Month BEST VALUE $135", "3 Month $160" and "1 Month $179", under the line "Same price, every dose".
- The tirzepatide page lists "1 Month $239", and the tablet page lists "1 Month $229" for a "dissolvable tablet" placed under the tongue.
- The footer explains that "an OpenLoop Health clinician will meet with an individual after checkout to determine if they qualify for a prescription."
What we like
- Each product page shows a plain three-row price table, so the commitment behind every figure is visible before you start
- "Same price, every dose" is printed on each product page, so titrating up does not raise the bill
- Three formats: weekly semaglutide injections, weekly tirzepatide injections and a once-daily dissolvable semaglutide tablet
- Consultation, medication, free expedited shipping, ongoing check-ins and 24/7 support are included, and it is HSA and FSA eligible
- A weight-loss money-back guarantee, and a full street address in Las Vegas, Nevada on every page
The caveats
- The homepage leads with "Starting at $135", which is the six-month prepaid semaglutide rate; month-to-month semaglutide is $179
- It does not publish the states it serves or name the pharmacies that fill its prescriptions
- You pay first: an OpenLoop Health clinician meets you after checkout to decide whether you qualify
- The terms of the money-back guarantee are not spelled out on the marketing pages, and its "same price at every dose" promise can change if prices change
- No brand-name Wegovy or Zepbound
Edessa · semaglutide $179/mo (month-to-month) · tirzepatide $239/mo (month-to-month)Check the current price and eligibility on their site.
Visit EdessaWho it's for — and who should skip it
Edessa is for people who want compounded semaglutide, tirzepatide or a sublingual tablet at a flat price that does not rise with the dose, and who are comfortable checking out before the clinician visit.
Skip it if that doesn't sound like you. A closer fit may be Peter MD (Match Score 69) — or take the quiz to see where Edessa lands for your priorities.
Before you choose care
What semaglutide costs. Compare medication costs, ongoing fees and prepaid plans before choosing care.
What tirzepatide costs. See how dose, medication type and billing terms affect the total price.
Oral GLP-1s vs. injections. Understand the differences between approved oral medicines, compounded forms and injections.
Compounded vs. brand-name GLP-1s. Learn how approval, evidence and pharmacy oversight differ between these options.
How it compares to CoreAge Rx & the closest scorer
Edessa against CoreAge Rx and the provider that scores closest to it. Green marks the row leader.
| How it compares | Edessathis provider | CoreAge Rxfeatured | Peter MDclosest scorer |
|---|---|---|---|
| Sema price | $179/mo (month-to-month) | $99/mo at every dose | $149/mo starting (first-time tier) |
| Coverage | Coverage not published | U.S. only — restrictions vary by state and therapy, list not published | 46 states for semaglutide (not AL, ID, AK or HI); tirzepatide excludes AL and ID |
| Formulary | Injectable + oral | Injectable | Injectable |
| Match Score | 69 · C | 91 · A− | 69 · C |
Edessa, answered
Is Edessa legit?
Edessa is a real, operating GLP-1 telehealth program. LegitScript certification is the third-party check worth asking for — look for the seal on their site and confirm your prescriber is US-licensed at intake. Like most programs here it dispenses compounded GLP-1s, which are made by a licensed pharmacy but aren't FDA-approved.
How much does Edessa cost?
Edessa lists compounded semaglutide from $179/mo (month-to-month) and tirzepatide from $239/mo (month-to-month) — below our category median of $190/mo. These are the provider's public figures at our last review; confirm on their site, since some teaser tiers step up after month one.
Does Edessa ship to my state?
Edessa doesn't publish a full state list, so confirm your state is covered during intake before you pay.
Edessa vs Peter MD — which should I pick?
They score within a few points of each other: Edessa at 69/100 and Peter MD at 69/100, so neither wins on the headline number. Edessa is the better fit for people who want compounded semaglutide, tirzepatide or a sublingual tablet at a flat price that does not rise with the dose, and who are comfortable checking out before the clinician visit. Peter MD suits men who want weight-loss treatment on the same account as testosterone, longevity or lab testing, and who are comfortable paying for roughly three months at a time. Run the quiz and the weighting shifts to whichever of those matters more to you.
Pricing & state data come from Edessa's public site and our master provider matrix. The Match Score and its sub-scores are our editorial judgment per the methodology. Commercial facts only — prices change, so confirm on Edessa's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.
Edessa is a straightforward compounded GLP-1 shop run on OpenLoop Health's clinician network. On the one-month plan, semaglutide injections are $179 a month, tirzepatide $239 and the daily sublingual semaglutide tablet $229, and each product page promises the same price at every dose. Prepaying three or six months lowers those figures, which is where the homepage's $135 comes from. The price covers the consultation, medication, expedited shipping, check-ins and round-the-clock support, and you can pay with HSA or FSA funds. It suits someone who wants a flat bill and the option of a tablet instead of needles. The caveats: you pay before the clinician visit, the site does not list its states or pharmacies, and there is no brand-name option. Worth a look if you read the one-month row of the table.
Compare with other providers
Five more providers to compare (providers we have a commercial relationship with are listed first), then the 24 programs that sit nearest Edessa here.
- Match91/ 100CoreAge RxCompounded semaglutide at $99 and tirzepatide at $149 a month, the same price at every dose, with no membership fee and a full refund if the doctor doesn't approve you.91/100
- Match86/ 100EdenCompounded semaglutide at $99 and tirzepatide at $129 a month at every dose, with care, coaching and shipping included, a brand-name Wegovy option, and medication from Eden's own pharmacy network.86/100
- Match81/ 100yourEraA personalized-health brand selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide alongside NAD+, sermorelin and microdosing protocols, with an optional coaching-and-labs bundle, nationwide.81/100
- Match80/ 100HealthRXA LegitScript-certified program selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide on one flat plan price — consult, medication and overnight shipping included — with a full refund if a provider doesn't approve you.80/100
- Match80/ 100ShedRxCompounded semaglutide and tirzepatide as injections, oral drops or lozenges, plus brand-name Wegovy, Zepbound and the Foundayo pill — month to month or cheaper on longer plans.80/100
Compare 24 nearby providersHide them
| Provider | Tirzepatide price | Coverage | Alternatives | Go | ||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| MEDGm | 66 | $299/mo | $399/mo | All 50 states plus Washington, D.C. | Alternatives | Visit |
| Curex | 68 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states (injectables not available in California) | Alternatives | Visit |
| Try Invigor | 68 | $225/mo (starting dose) | $350/mo (starting dose) | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Big Easy Weight Loss | 68 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| ZYP Medical | 68 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 7 states (NE, IA, SD, MN, KS, CO, AZ) | Alternatives | Visit |
| Apex MD | 68 | $299/mo | $399/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| MedLeanRx | 68 | $149/mo (starting dose) | $269/mo (starting dose) | Texas only | Alternatives | Visit |
| MyFastRx | 68 | $139/mo (month-to-month) | $199/mo (month-to-month) | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Recovery Delivered | 68 | $199.99/mo (starting dose) | $219.99/mo (starting dose) | 31 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| VyrarX | 68 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 47 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| NuDay Rx | 68 | $249/mo | $329/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Medsol RX | 68 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Nationwide — no state list published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Coby Health | 68 | $159/mo (starting dose) | $239/mo (starting dose) | 46 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Fifty 410 | 68 | $199/mo | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| NovoCare Pharmacy | 68 | $349/mo (brand Wegovy pen) | Not offered | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Tell Her Doc | 68 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Society | 68 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage varies by state | Alternatives | Visit |
| ARSYNL Rx | 68 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| WeightCare | 68 | $399/mo | $499/mo | Most states; excludes Alaska, Hawaii, Louisiana and Mississippi; confirm Alabama | Alternatives | Visit |
| Woodwork | 68 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Confirm treatment-specific state eligibility | Alternatives | Visit |
| 9amHealth | 68 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Eligibility depends on location and the employer or health-plan program | Alternatives | Visit |
| Roen Rx | 68 | $297/mo | $449/mo | All 50 states + DC | Alternatives | Visit |
| Evernow | 68 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Eligibility must be confirmed before enrollment | Alternatives | Visit |
| Joi + Blokes | 68 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
Edessa appears on our best semaglutide providers, best tirzepatide providers, best GLP-1 programs and best oral GLP-1 providers boards, scored on the same six factors as every other provider there.