Ascend Medical review: price, pros & cons
An insurance-based primary-care practice offering semaglutide and tirzepatide weight management with health coaching, optional therapy and ongoing clinician visits in Georgia and Texas.
- Scores never bought
- 599 providers tracked
- Every factor auditable
Ascend Medical is a fit for someone who wants weight management connected to their regular healthcare rather than a separate cash-pay subscription.
- Semaglutide
- Not disclosed
- Tirzepatide
- Not disclosed
- Coverage
- Georgia and Texas
- Brand-name
- Not listed
- Oral option
- Not listed
- Verification
- Not independently listed
Best for: Georgia or Texas residents who want medical weight management coordinated with primary care and behavior support, especially when their insurance participates.
MatchScript's take: A more integrated care option for Georgia and Texas, with useful coaching but a total bill that depends on insurance and the prescription.
The factor breakdown
Ascend Medical on the six Match Score factors — the same sub-scores the quiz reweights to your priorities. See the methodology.
Starting packages and insurance-dependent refills do not establish your continuing monthly bill; ask for medication and appointment costs together.
Georgia and Texas residents can book virtual care, but this is an appointment-based practice rather than a guaranteed instant prescription.
The weight-loss service names both semaglutide and tirzepatide; brand status and oral availability are not established on that page.
Named clinicians, included coaching, regular check-ins and optional licensed therapy provide several ways to get help beyond the prescription.
Refills become pay-as-needed after eight weeks, while appointment cancellations still carry notice requirements and possible fees.
States, staff and the care model are explicit; medication and appointment totals remain dependent on individual coverage.
Pricing in context
How Ascend Medical's monthly price sits against the category median and the cheapest provider we track.
| Monthly price | Semaglutide | Tirzepatide |
|---|---|---|
| Ascend Medicalthis providerVisit | Not disclosed | Not disclosed |
| Category median240 tracked | $190/mo | $259/mo |
| Cheapest trackedMondaeVisit | $87/mo | $126/mo |
For a fair comparison, check the full cost of semaglutide or tirzepatide, including care fees, dose changes and the amount due at each renewal.
What we found on their site
Read on Ascend Medical's own website in October 2026. Quoted text is theirs.
- Its program FAQ describes a "pay-per-refill model" after the first eight weeks.
- The service page labels the medication amounts "Starting Package", rather than an ongoing monthly charge.
What we like
- Weight care sits alongside primary care, diabetes care and mental-health services, making it easier to address related needs within one practice.
- Health coaching is included, with support for nutrition, activity, sleep and habit changes rather than only a medication shipment.
- The practice identifies clinicians and a metabolic-health lead, and offers optional licensed therapy for emotional eating and other barriers.
- After the initial eight weeks, its FAQ describes ordering refills as needed without a medication subscription or recurring program fee.
The caveats
- The $225 semaglutide and $240 tirzepatide starting packages are not standing all-in monthly prices; later medication amounts depend on the selected vial and coverage.
- Appointments are billed through insurance and can involve copayments or deductibles in addition to medication; uninsured patients must call for a quote.
- The service is limited to Georgia and Texas, so its broader whole-person approach is unavailable elsewhere.
- Appointment changes require 24 business hours of notice; late cancellation can cost $49 for family medicine or $99 for behavioral health.
- The weight-loss page names the two molecules but does not establish a complete brand-versus-compounded menu or an oral GLP-1 pathway.
Ascend MedicalCheck the current price and eligibility on their site.
Visit Ascend MedicalWho it's for — and who should skip it
Ascend Medical is for georgia or Texas residents who want medical weight management coordinated with primary care and behavior support, especially when their insurance participates.
Skip it if that doesn't sound like you. A closer fit may be Peter MD (Match Score 69) — or take the quiz to see where Ascend Medical lands for your priorities.
Before you choose care
What semaglutide costs. Compare medication costs, ongoing fees and prepaid plans before choosing care.
What tirzepatide costs. See how dose, medication type and billing terms affect the total price.
Compounded vs. brand-name GLP-1s. Learn how approval, evidence and pharmacy oversight differ between these options.
How to choose a provider. Compare clinical support, pharmacy transparency and cancellation terms alongside price.
How it compares to CoreAge Rx & the closest scorer
Ascend Medical against CoreAge Rx and the provider that scores closest to it. Green marks the row leader.
| How it compares | Ascend Medicalthis provider | CoreAge Rxfeatured | Peter MDclosest scorer |
|---|---|---|---|
| Sema price | Not disclosed | $99/mo at every dose | $149/mo starting (first-time tier) |
| Coverage | Georgia and Texas | U.S. only — restrictions vary by state and therapy, list not published | 46 states for semaglutide (not AL, ID, AK or HI); tirzepatide excludes AL and ID |
| Formulary | Injectable | Injectable | Injectable |
| Match Score | 69 · C | 91 · A− | 69 · C |
Ascend Medical, answered
What does Ascend Medical cost each month?
There is no single published monthly total. Starting packages are $225 for semaglutide and $240 for tirzepatide; subsequent refills and insured appointment costs vary.
Where is Ascend Medical available?
Its public eligibility message limits services to residents of Georgia and Texas.
Pricing & state data come from Ascend Medical's public site and our master provider matrix. The Match Score and its sub-scores are our editorial judgment per the methodology. Commercial facts only — prices change, so confirm on Ascend Medical's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.
Ascend Medical is a fit for someone who wants weight management connected to their regular healthcare rather than a separate cash-pay subscription. It offers semaglutide and tirzepatide, included health coaching and optional therapy, with named clinicians across a wider primary-care practice. The starting package figures of $225 and $240 should not be read as monthly medication costs. After eight weeks, refills depend on the vial chosen, and provider visits are billed through insurance with the usual patient share. The geographic limit is also firm: Georgia and Texas. Ask for the expected refill cost, appointment frequency and insurance responsibility before starting, particularly if you are paying without coverage.
Compare with other providers
Five more providers to compare (providers we have a commercial relationship with are listed first), then the 24 programs that sit nearest Ascend Medical here.
- Match91/ 100CoreAge RxCompounded semaglutide at $99 and tirzepatide at $149 a month, the same price at every dose, with no membership fee and a full refund if the doctor doesn't approve you.91/100
- Match86/ 100EdenCompounded semaglutide at $99 and tirzepatide at $129 a month at every dose, with care, coaching and shipping included, a brand-name Wegovy option, and medication from Eden's own pharmacy network.86/100
- Match81/ 100yourEraA personalized-health brand selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide alongside NAD+, sermorelin and microdosing protocols, with an optional coaching-and-labs bundle, nationwide.81/100
- Match80/ 100HealthRXA LegitScript-certified program selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide on one flat plan price — consult, medication and overnight shipping included — with a full refund if a provider doesn't approve you.80/100
- Match80/ 100ShedRxCompounded semaglutide and tirzepatide as injections, oral drops or lozenges, plus brand-name Wegovy, Zepbound and the Foundayo pill — month to month or cheaper on longer plans.80/100
Compare 24 nearby providersHide them
| Provider | Tirzepatide price | Coverage | Alternatives | Go | ||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Next Vial | 69 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 49 states; Alaska excluded | Alternatives | Visit |
| Heros Health | 69 | $149/mo | $198/mo | All 50 states per treatment page; individual eligibility applies | Alternatives | Visit |
| LevelUp Rx | 69 | $149.97/mo | $249.97/mo | State eligibility confirmed through provider review | Alternatives | Visit |
| Ascend Vitality | 69 | $199/mo | $249/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| TeleZen MD | 69 | $174.72/mo | $278.72/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Midi Health | 69 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Enara Health | 69 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Participating clinic network across six states; confirm local access | Alternatives | Visit |
| StaveMD | 69 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Vyvron | 69 | $199/mo (founding rate, billed every 4 weeks) | $199/mo (founding rate, billed every 4 weeks) | 49 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Lighter You | 69 | $169/mo (starting price, term not published) | $169/mo (starting price, term not published) | All 50 states plus Washington, D.C. | Alternatives | Visit |
| Edessa | 69 | $179/mo (month-to-month) | $239/mo (month-to-month) | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| MEDGm | 66 | $299/mo | $399/mo | All 50 states plus Washington, D.C. | Alternatives | Visit |
| Curex | 68 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states (injectables not available in California) | Alternatives | Visit |
| Try Invigor | 68 | $225/mo (starting dose) | $350/mo (starting dose) | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Big Easy Weight Loss | 68 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| ZYP Medical | 68 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 7 states (NE, IA, SD, MN, KS, CO, AZ) | Alternatives | Visit |
| Apex MD | 68 | $299/mo | $399/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| MedLeanRx | 68 | $149/mo (starting dose) | $269/mo (starting dose) | Texas only | Alternatives | Visit |
| MyFastRx | 68 | $139/mo (month-to-month) | $199/mo (month-to-month) | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Recovery Delivered | 68 | $199.99/mo (starting dose) | $219.99/mo (starting dose) | 31 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| VyrarX | 68 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 47 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| NuDay Rx | 68 | $249/mo | $329/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Medsol RX | 68 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Nationwide — no state list published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Coby Health | 68 | $159/mo (starting dose) | $239/mo (starting dose) | 46 states | Alternatives | Visit |