Apex MD review
Apex MD is a US virtual telemedicine platform licensed in all 50 states that prescribes compounded GLP-1 medications for weight loss.
- Scores never bought
- 537 providers tracked
- Every factor auditable
- Updated August 2026
Semaglutide here is $299/mo — $100 above our category median of $199.
- Semaglutide
- $299/mo
- Tirzepatide
- $399/mo
- Coverage
- All 50 states
- Brand-name
- Compounded only
- Oral option
- Yes
- Verification
- Not independently listed
Best for: People who want nationwide access to compounded GLP-1 with unlimited visits and labs included.
MatchScript's take: Our #123 pick of 537 — one of the few with a non-injection route.
The factor breakdown
Apex MD on the six Match Score factors — the same sub-scores the quiz reweights to your priorities. See the methodology.
Semaglutide from $299/mo puts Budget Fit at a below-par 43 — above the budget tiers.
Confirmed all-50-state access means it can usually prescribe within days, for a middling 79 on Speed to Start.
Apex MD adds an oral/sublingual route on top of injectables, for a middling 77 on Formulary Match.
Support lands at a middling 76 — lighter, meds-first support.
Flexibility scores a below-par 55 — fewer levers to flex your plan.
Open pricing and coverage detail put Transparency at an exceptional 94.
Pricing in context
How Apex MD's monthly price sits against the category median and the cheapest provider we track.
What we like
- Licensed in all 50 states
- Unlimited provider visits and Labcorp labs included in the plan
- Both semaglutide and tirzepatide, injectable or oral
- Medication delivery typically in under four business days
The caveats
- Compounds bundle NAD, B-12 and L-Carnitine rather than a single-ingredient GLP-1
- Does not publicly name its compounding pharmacy or list an accreditation seal
Who it's for — and who should skip it
Apex MD is for people who want nationwide access to compounded GLP-1 with unlimited visits and labs included.
Skip it if that doesn't sound like you. A closer fit may be RxSpan MD (Match Score 70) — or take the quiz to see where Apex MD lands for your priorities.
How it compares to CoreAge Rx & the closest scorer
Apex MD against our #1 overall pick and the provider that scores closest to it. Green marks the row leader.
| How it compares | Apex MDthis provider | CoreAge Rxour #1 | RxSpan MDclosest scorer |
|---|---|---|---|
| Sema price | $299/mo | $99/mo at every dose | $253/mo |
| Coverage | All 50 states | All 50 states | All 50 states |
| Formulary | Injectable + oral | Injectable | Injectable + oral + brand |
| Match Score | 70 · C | 91 · A− | 70 · C |
Apex MD, answered
Is Apex MD legit?
Apex MD is a real, operating GLP-1 telehealth program. LegitScript certification is the third-party check worth asking for — look for the seal on their site and confirm your prescriber is US-licensed at intake. Like most programs here it dispenses compounded GLP-1s, which are made by a licensed pharmacy but aren't FDA-approved.
How much does Apex MD cost?
Apex MD lists compounded semaglutide from $299/mo and tirzepatide from $399/mo — above our category median of $199/mo. These are the provider's public figures at our last review (August 2026); confirm on their site, since some teaser tiers step up after month one.
Does Apex MD ship to my state?
Yes — Apex MD reports availability in all 50 states, so most people can start within days.
Apex MD vs RxSpan MD — which should I pick?
They score within a few points of each other: Apex MD at 70/100 and RxSpan MD at 70/100, so neither wins on the headline number. Apex MD is the better fit for people who want nationwide access to compounded GLP-1 with unlimited visits and labs included. RxSpan MD suits readers who want the pharmacy and the prescriber named up front and both a needle-free and a brand-name lane on the same account, and who will switch the plan selector back to Monthly themselves. Run the quiz and the weighting shifts to whichever of those matters more to you.
Pricing & state data last verified August 2026 from Apex MD's public site and our master provider matrix. The Match Score and its sub-scores are our editorial judgment per the methodology. Commercial facts only — prices change, so confirm on Apex MD's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.
Semaglutide here is $299/mo — $100 above our category median of $199. Tirzepatide is $399/mo. It scores highest on what it is willing to publish up front. Best suited to people who want nationwide access to compounded GLP-1 with unlimited visits and labs included. If that is not you, RxSpan MD is the closest thing to it here.
Compare with other providers
Our next-best picks in default ranking order, then the 24 programs that sit nearest Apex MD here.
- #1Match91/ 100CoreAge RxThe best all-around match: nationwide access, both molecules at one flat, no-surprise price, and an easy exit.91/100
- #2Match84/ 100Strut HealthThe only program here carrying both LegitScript and ACHC accreditation, with an oral lozenge route on both molecules at the cheapest entry in this ranking.84/100
- #3Match83/ 100EdenA polished, high-disclosure compounded program with strong nationwide coverage and hands-on support.83/100
- #4Match85/ 100RoA heavyweight telehealth brand with brand-name access and a polished experience — but opaque compounded pricing.85/100
- #5Match85/ 100No BS RXThe highest Transparency score here, and it is not close: twenty-four prices on one public page and four dispensing pharmacies named with street addresses.85/100
Compare 24 nearby providersHide them
| Provider | Tirzepatide price | Coverage | Alternatives | Go | ||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| BiltRx#124 | 70 | $81/mo | $129/mo (all doses, compounded) | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Hers#125 FDA issued Hims & Hers Health, Inc. dba Hers a warning letter in September 2025. See FDA's warning-letter database. | 70 | $199/mo (starting dose, compounded) | $299/mo (starting dose, plus a separate fee, brand-name) | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Peak Wellness#126 | 70 | $253/mo | $354/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| PlushCare#127 | 70 | $149/mo (starting dose, compounded) | $399/mo (starting dose, compounded) | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Get Thin MD#128 | 70 | $199/mo (compounded) | $299/mo (compounded) | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| RestorLife Med#129 | 70 | $303/mo | $405/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| TrueMe#130 | 70 | $141/mo | $151/mo | 6 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| TeleClinic#131 | 70 | $199/mo (standing rate) | $299/mo (standing rate) | 47 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| AHBARx#132 | 70 | $249/mo (consult and shipping included) | $349/mo (consult and shipping included) | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Longevixx#133 | 70 | $199/mo (charged every 30 days) | $299/mo (charged every 30 days) | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| SexyMD#134 | 70 | $269 per 4 weeks (the advertised headline is a 48-week commitment rate) | $369 per 4 weeks (the advertised headline is a 48-week commitment rate) | 47 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Kin Meds#135 FDA issued Kin Meds a warning letter in February 2026. See FDA's warning-letter database. | 69 | $202/mo | $253/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Ozari Health#136 | 69 | $178/mo | $238/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Bodi Envi#137 | 69 | $157/mo | $232/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| GobyMeds#138 | 69 | $169/mo (all doses, compounded) | $145/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| MyFastRx#139 | 69 | $139/mo | $199/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Recovery Delivered#140 | 69 | $203/mo | $223/mo | 32 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Trillium Meds#141 | 69 | $159/mo | $249/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Levity#142 FDA issued Levity Inc. dba Levity a warning letter in February 2026. See FDA's warning-letter database. | 69 | $1,199/mo (all doses, bundle, brand-name) | $1,299/mo (all doses, bundle, brand-name) | 36 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Luma Health Co#143 | 69 | $120/mo (plus a separate fee, compounded) | $180/mo (compounded) | 30 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Mixx Health & Wellness#144 | 69 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 44 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| VyrarX#145 | 69 | $179/mo (starting dose, compounded) | $329/mo (starting dose, compounded) | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| VirtualCare2Go#146 | 69 | $279/mo (starting dose, compounded) | $629/mo (starting dose, compounded) | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Medsol RX#147 | 69 | $199/mo | $259/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
Apex MD is ranked on our best semaglutide providers, best tirzepatide providers, best GLP-1 programs and best oral GLP-1 providers boards, scored on the same six factors as every other provider there.