StaveMD review: price, pros & cons
A compounded GLP-1 program with semaglutide injections, an oral dissolving tablet, tirzepatide and a microdose option, 24/7 support and an easy cancel-and-refund policy, but only "starting from" prices.
- Scores never bought
- 591 providers tracked
- Every factor auditable
StaveMD offers compounded semaglutide as a weekly injection or a daily dissolving tablet, plus tirzepatide and a lower-dose microdose plan, with prescriptions compounded by Red Rock Home Pharmacy.
- Semaglutide
- Not disclosed
- Tirzepatide
- Not disclosed
- Coverage
- Coverage not published
- Brand-name
- Compounded only
- Oral option
- Yes
- Verification
- Not independently listed
Best for: People who value round-the-clock support and a lenient refund policy, and who will confirm the per-month price for their chosen program length.
MatchScript's take: Round-the-clock support and one of the easier cancel-and-refund policies, but pin down the per-month price first.
The factor breakdown
StaveMD on the six Match Score factors — the same sub-scores the quiz reweights to your priorities. See the methodology.
Its lowest tier isn't clearly disclosed puts Budget Fit at a below-par 48 — above the budget tiers.
Limited or undisclosed state coverage can slow your start, for a below-par 64 on Speed to Start.
StaveMD adds an oral/sublingual route on top of injectables, for a middling 77 on Formulary Match.
Support lands at a solid 84 — solid, standard support.
Flexibility scores a solid 82 — reasonable room to change your plan.
Thinner public disclosure than the highest-scoring programs keeps Transparency at a below-par 62.
Pricing in context
How StaveMD's monthly price sits against the category median and the cheapest provider we track.
What we found on their site
Read on StaveMD's own website in October 2026. Quoted text is theirs.
- The homepage product cards read "Semaglutide … Starting from $199/mo", "Tirzepatide … Starting from $249/mo" and "Microdose GLP-1 … Starting from $179/mo".
- The program page lists 1-, 3-, 6- and 12-month lengths and says "Longer programs cost less per month and are billed upfront."
- The refund policy reads "You can cancel at any time, for any reason, from your account — no phone call and no notice period."
What we like
- Semaglutide as a weekly injection or a daily dissolving tablet, plus tirzepatide and a microdose plan
- A care team answers messages 24/7, with nurses and your provider for clinical questions and coaching on side effects, nutrition and sleep
- Cancel anytime from your account with no notice period, and request a refund at any time except for a month whose medication is already ordered
- Names its compounding pharmacy, Red Rock Home Pharmacy
- Full refund if no prescription is written; HSA/FSA eligible with free shipping
The caveats
- Only "starting from" figures are shown ($199 semaglutide, $249 tirzepatide), and the site doesn't say which of its 1-, 3-, 6- or 12-month programs they belong to
- Longer programs are billed up front
- Depending on your state, a video visit may be required before your first fill, and no state list is published
- The "3,000,000+ members" figure is its telehealth network's total, not StaveMD's own patients
- Compounded medications are not FDA-approved
StaveMDCheck the current price and eligibility on their site.
Visit StaveMDWho it's for — and who should skip it
StaveMD is for people who value round-the-clock support and a lenient refund policy, and who will confirm the per-month price for their chosen program length.
Skip it if that doesn't sound like you. A closer fit may be Peter MD (Match Score 69) — or take the quiz to see where StaveMD lands for your priorities.
How it compares to CoreAge Rx & the closest scorer
StaveMD against CoreAge Rx and the provider that scores closest to it. Green marks the row leader.
| How it compares | StaveMDthis provider | CoreAge Rxfeatured | Peter MDclosest scorer |
|---|---|---|---|
| Sema price | Not disclosed | $99/mo at every dose | $149/mo starting (first-time tier) |
| Coverage | Coverage not published | U.S. only — restrictions vary by state and therapy, list not published | 46 states for semaglutide (not AL, ID, AK or HI); tirzepatide excludes AL and ID |
| Formulary | Injectable + oral | Injectable | Injectable |
| Match Score | 69 · C | 91 · A− | 69 · C |
StaveMD, answered
Is StaveMD legit?
StaveMD is an operating telehealth program run by RZ International LLC. Its providers are licensed physicians and nurse practitioners, and prescriptions are compounded by Red Rock Home Pharmacy. Compounded medications are not FDA-approved.
How much does StaveMD cost?
The site shows semaglutide starting from $199 a month and tirzepatide from $249, with a microdose plan from $179, but it doesn't say which of its 1-, 3-, 6- or 12-month programs those figures belong to. Longer programs cost less per month and are billed up front, so confirm your monthly rate at checkout.
Does StaveMD ship to my state?
It doesn't publish a state list. Depending on your state, you may need a video visit before your first fill.
Can I cancel StaveMD?
Yes — from your account at any time, with no notice period. You can request a refund at any time except for a month whose medication has already been ordered.
Pricing & state data come from StaveMD's public site and our master provider matrix. The Match Score and its sub-scores are our editorial judgment per the methodology. Commercial facts only — prices change, so confirm on StaveMD's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.
StaveMD offers compounded semaglutide as a weekly injection or a daily dissolving tablet, plus tirzepatide and a lower-dose microdose plan, with prescriptions compounded by Red Rock Home Pharmacy. Support is a real strength — the care team answers 24/7, with nurses and your provider for clinical questions — and its policy lets you cancel from your account with no notice and request a refund for any month whose medication hasn't been ordered. Pricing is less clear: the site shows starting figures of $199 for semaglutide and $249 for tirzepatide without saying which program length they belong to, and longer programs are billed up front. Some states need a video visit first. If support and an easy exit matter most, StaveMD is a good option; confirm your monthly rate at checkout.
Compare with other providers
Five more providers to compare (providers we have a commercial relationship with are listed first), then the 24 programs that sit nearest StaveMD here.
- Match91/ 100CoreAge RxCompounded semaglutide at $99 and tirzepatide at $149 a month, the same price at every dose, with no membership fee and a full refund if the doctor doesn't approve you.91/100
- Match86/ 100EdenCompounded semaglutide at $99 and tirzepatide at $129 a month at every dose, with care, coaching and shipping included, a brand-name Wegovy option, and medication from Eden's own pharmacy network.86/100
- Match81/ 100yourEraA personalized-health brand selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide alongside NAD+, sermorelin and microdosing protocols, with an optional coaching-and-labs bundle, nationwide.81/100
- Match80/ 100HealthRXA LegitScript-certified program selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide on one flat plan price — consult, medication and overnight shipping included — with a full refund if a provider doesn't approve you.80/100
- Match80/ 100ShedRxCompounded semaglutide and tirzepatide as injections, oral drops or lozenges, plus brand-name Wegovy, Zepbound and the Foundayo pill — month to month or cheaper on longer plans.80/100
Compare 24 nearby providersHide them
| Provider | Tirzepatide price | Coverage | Alternatives | Go | ||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Vyvron | 69 | $199/mo (founding rate, billed every 4 weeks) | $199/mo (founding rate, billed every 4 weeks) | 49 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Lighter You | 69 | $169/mo (starting price, term not published) | $169/mo (starting price, term not published) | All 50 states plus Washington, D.C. | Alternatives | Visit |
| Edessa | 69 | $179/mo (month-to-month) | $239/mo (month-to-month) | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| MEDGm | 66 | $299/mo | $399/mo | All 50 states plus Washington, D.C. | Alternatives | Visit |
| Curex | 68 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states (injectables not available in California) | Alternatives | Visit |
| Try Invigor | 68 | $225/mo (starting dose) | $350/mo (starting dose) | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Big Easy Weight Loss | 68 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| ZYP Medical | 68 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 7 states (NE, IA, SD, MN, KS, CO, AZ) | Alternatives | Visit |
| Apex MD | 68 | $299/mo | $399/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| MedLeanRx | 68 | $149/mo (starting dose) | $269/mo (starting dose) | Texas only | Alternatives | Visit |
| MyFastRx | 68 | $139/mo (month-to-month) | $199/mo (month-to-month) | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Recovery Delivered | 68 | $199.99/mo (starting dose) | $219.99/mo (starting dose) | 31 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| VyrarX | 68 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 47 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| NuDay Rx | 68 | $249/mo | $329/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Medsol RX | 68 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Nationwide — no state list published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Coby Health | 68 | $159/mo (starting dose) | $239/mo (starting dose) | 46 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| NovoCare Pharmacy | 68 | $349/mo (brand Wegovy pen) | Not offered | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Tell Her Doc | 68 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Roen Rx | 68 | $297/mo | $449/mo | All 50 states + DC | Alternatives | Visit |
| Nex Gen Health Rx | 68 | $190/mo | $239/mo | Most U.S. states — list not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Metaboost Rx | 68 | Not disclosed | $299/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Freeley | 68 | $299/mo | $399/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Pillar Health | 68 | $189/mo | $249/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Sipra | 68 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |