Shapely review: price, pros & cons
Shapely combines video weight-management visits and app support with branded or compounded treatment; self-pay low-to-mid-dose monthly packages total $238 for semaglutide or $348 for tirzepatide including the $99 care membership.
- Scores never bought
- 599 providers tracked
- Every factor auditable
Shapely offers a structured weight-management service with monthly video visits, app support and several prescription pathways.
- Semaglutide
- $238/mo (starting dose)
- Tirzepatide
- $348/mo (starting dose)
- Coverage
- California, Florida, New York and Texas
- Brand-name
- Yes
- Oral option
- Yes
- Verification
- Not independently listed
Best for: Adults in California, Florida, New York or Texas who want regular video care and help navigating insurance, with medication and lab costs explained separately.
MatchScript's take: Useful for regular video support in its four served states when the full care, prescribed-dose and lab costs fit your budget.
The factor breakdown
Shapely on the six Match Score factors — the same sub-scores the quiz reweights to your priorities. See the methodology.
The starting-dose totals include regular membership and monthly medication; higher prescribed doses and separate labs increase spending.
A video appointment and four-state eligibility limit the route to treatment; pharmacy and insurance steps can add time.
Both molecules, oral branded semaglutide and an orforglipron pathway appear on the current menu.
Monthly video visits, app messaging and an insurance dietitian pathway provide specific continuing support.
Monthly and three-month purchases differ; obtain renewal and cancellation terms for your chosen arrangement.
Dose tables and care exclusions are explicit, while the actual pharmacy and individual insurance bill need confirmation.
Pricing in context
How Shapely's monthly price sits against the category median and the cheapest provider we track.
| Monthly price | Semaglutide | Tirzepatide |
|---|---|---|
| Shapelythis providerVisit | $238/mo (starting dose)+$48 vs median | $348/mo (starting dose)+$89 vs median |
| Category median240 tracked | $190/mo | $259/mo |
| Cheapest trackedMondaeVisit | $87/mo | $126/mo |
For a fair comparison, check the full cost of semaglutide or tirzepatide, including care fees, dose changes and the amount due at each renewal.
What we found on their site
Read on Shapely's own website in October 2026. Quoted text is theirs.
- The pricing tables state "Membership required to access medications"; the regular self-pay membership must be added to the drug amount.
- The membership exclusions list "Labs (typically covered by insurance or $75)". Ask whether a baseline test is needed before estimating the first bill.
What we like
- The monthly medication tables distinguish low-to-mid and higher doses, with shipping, syringes and alcohol pads included in the drug package.
- Monthly provider video visits and unlimited app or chat support offer contact beyond a brief initial prescription review.
- The insurance program describes monthly dietitian visits, with smart-scale eligibility subject to insurer restrictions.
- The menu includes compounded injections, oral Wegovy and branded options, with prior authorization assistance for insurance pathways.
The caveats
- The $99 recurring self-pay membership is required in addition to medication; the discounted $49 first month does not continue indefinitely.
- Low-to-mid-dose medication prices rise at higher doses: semaglutide from $139 to $179 and tirzepatide from $249 to $299 before membership.
- Labs are excluded and listed as typically insurance-covered or $75, so the initial treatment bill may exceed the ongoing care-and-medication total.
- The current eligibility FAQ limits service to California, Florida, New York and Texas; announced expansion does not establish nationwide access.
- Three-month packages require a larger purchase, and insurance copays or cost-sharing can differ from the advertised examples.
Shapely · semaglutide $238/mo (starting dose) · tirzepatide $348/mo (starting dose)Check the current price and eligibility on their site.
Visit ShapelyWho it's for — and who should skip it
Shapely is for adults in California, Florida, New York or Texas who want regular video care and help navigating insurance, with medication and lab costs explained separately.
Skip it if that doesn't sound like you. A closer fit may be Peter MD (Match Score 69) — or take the quiz to see where Shapely lands for your priorities.
Before you choose care
What semaglutide costs. Compare medication costs, ongoing fees and prepaid plans before choosing care.
What tirzepatide costs. See how dose, medication type and billing terms affect the total price.
Oral GLP-1s vs. injections. Understand the differences between approved oral medicines, compounded forms and injections.
Insurance and GLP-1 coverage. Check benefits, prior authorization and medication costs separately from care fees.
How it compares to CoreAge Rx & the closest scorer
Shapely against CoreAge Rx and the provider that scores closest to it. Green marks the row leader.
| How it compares | Shapelythis provider | CoreAge Rxfeatured | Peter MDclosest scorer |
|---|---|---|---|
| Sema price | $238/mo (starting dose) | $99/mo at every dose | $149/mo starting (first-time tier) |
| Coverage | California, Florida, New York and Texas | U.S. only — restrictions vary by state and therapy, list not published | 46 states for semaglutide (not AL, ID, AK or HI); tirzepatide excludes AL and ID |
| Formulary | Injectable + oral + brand | Injectable | Injectable |
| Match Score | 69 · C | 91 · A− | 69 · C |
Shapely, answered
Does Shapely’s medication amount include membership?
No. The regular self-pay care membership is $99 monthly in addition to the medication. Labs are also excluded.
Is Shapely nationwide?
Its current medication FAQ lists California, Florida, New York and Texas. Confirm eligibility before arranging care.
Pricing & state data come from Shapely's public site and our master provider matrix. The Match Score and its sub-scores are our editorial judgment per the methodology. Commercial facts only — prices change, so confirm on Shapely's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.
Shapely offers a structured weight-management service with monthly video visits, app support and several prescription pathways. For self-pay monthly compounded care, the low-to-mid-dose medication plus the regular $99 membership totals $238 for semaglutide or $348 for tirzepatide. Higher doses cost more, and labs are separate. Insurance-based care has a different cost structure and does not guarantee coverage for a particular medicine. The service may suit eligible adults wanting ongoing contact and help with insurance rather than medication alone. Confirm your state, prescribed dose, lab needs and cancellation terms before purchasing; lower three-month equivalents and the discounted first membership month should not replace the regular monthly comparison.
Compare with other providers
Five more providers to compare (providers we have a commercial relationship with are listed first), then the 24 programs that sit nearest Shapely here.
- Match91/ 100CoreAge RxCompounded semaglutide at $99 and tirzepatide at $149 a month, the same price at every dose, with no membership fee and a full refund if the doctor doesn't approve you.91/100
- Match86/ 100EdenCompounded semaglutide at $99 and tirzepatide at $129 a month at every dose, with care, coaching and shipping included, a brand-name Wegovy option, and medication from Eden's own pharmacy network.86/100
- Match81/ 100yourEraA personalized-health brand selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide alongside NAD+, sermorelin and microdosing protocols, with an optional coaching-and-labs bundle, nationwide.81/100
- Match80/ 100HealthRXA LegitScript-certified program selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide on one flat plan price — consult, medication and overnight shipping included — with a full refund if a provider doesn't approve you.80/100
- Match80/ 100ShedRxCompounded semaglutide and tirzepatide as injections, oral drops or lozenges, plus brand-name Wegovy, Zepbound and the Foundayo pill — month to month or cheaper on longer plans.80/100
Compare 24 nearby providersHide them
| Provider | Tirzepatide price | Coverage | Alternatives | Go | ||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Ascend Medical | 69 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Georgia and Texas | Alternatives | Visit |
| Next Vial | 69 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 49 states; Alaska excluded | Alternatives | Visit |
| Heros Health | 69 | $149/mo | $198/mo | All 50 states per treatment page; individual eligibility applies | Alternatives | Visit |
| LevelUp Rx | 69 | $149.97/mo | $249.97/mo | State eligibility confirmed through provider review | Alternatives | Visit |
| Ascend Vitality | 69 | $199/mo | $249/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| TeleZen MD | 69 | $174.72/mo | $278.72/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Midi Health | 69 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Enara Health | 69 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Participating clinic network across six states; confirm local access | Alternatives | Visit |
| StaveMD | 69 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Vyvron | 69 | $199/mo (founding rate, billed every 4 weeks) | $199/mo (founding rate, billed every 4 weeks) | 49 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Lighter You | 69 | $169/mo (starting price, term not published) | $169/mo (starting price, term not published) | All 50 states plus Washington, D.C. | Alternatives | Visit |
| Edessa | 69 | $179/mo (month-to-month) | $239/mo (month-to-month) | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| MEDGm | 66 | $299/mo | $399/mo | All 50 states plus Washington, D.C. | Alternatives | Visit |
| Curex | 68 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states (injectables not available in California) | Alternatives | Visit |
| Try Invigor | 68 | $225/mo (starting dose) | $350/mo (starting dose) | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Big Easy Weight Loss | 68 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| ZYP Medical | 68 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 7 states (NE, IA, SD, MN, KS, CO, AZ) | Alternatives | Visit |
| Apex MD | 68 | $299/mo | $399/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| MedLeanRx | 68 | $149/mo (starting dose) | $269/mo (starting dose) | Texas only | Alternatives | Visit |
| MyFastRx | 68 | $139/mo (month-to-month) | $199/mo (month-to-month) | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Recovery Delivered | 68 | $199.99/mo (starting dose) | $219.99/mo (starting dose) | 31 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| VyrarX | 68 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 47 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| NuDay Rx | 68 | $249/mo | $329/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Medsol RX | 68 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Nationwide — no state list published | Alternatives | Visit |
Shapely appears on our best semaglutide providers, best tirzepatide providers, best GLP-1 programs, best brand-name GLP-1 providers and best oral GLP-1 providers boards, scored on the same six factors as every other provider there.