Lemonaid Health review: price, pros & cons
Lemonaid Health pairs a $49 monthly weight-loss membership with compounded semaglutide or tirzepatide at $299 each, totaling $348 a month, and offers separately billed brand-name treatment.
- Scores never bought
- 599 providers tracked
- Every factor auditable
Lemonaid Health offers a broad online weight-loss program with clinician check-ins and both compounded and brand-name treatment paths.
- Semaglutide
- $348/mo
- Tirzepatide
- $348/mo
- Coverage
- Not yet available in all 50 states
- Brand-name
- Yes
- Oral option
- Not listed
- Verification
- Not independently listed
Best for: People who want ongoing clinician check-ins and help checking insurance for eligible brand-name medications, with a clear understanding of the added membership fee.
MatchScript's take: Lemonaid publishes enough to calculate the standard monthly bill, with useful follow-up and insurance help, but its membership adds to every medication.
The factor breakdown
Lemonaid Health on the six Match Score factors — the same sub-scores the quiz reweights to your priorities. See the methodology.
The ongoing standard-compounded total is $348 a month including the mandatory $49 membership; prepaid discounts require a different commitment.
Online assessment and clinician consultation, with treatment described as potentially starting within the week; state availability is limited.
Compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide, lower-dose injections, and brand-name options including Wegovy and Zepbound; no current oral GLP-1 program shown.
Ongoing provider check-ins, dose guidance, side-effect support and insurance eligibility help for selected brand-name medications.
No long-term commitment required for monthly care, but discounted medication plans require longer terms and the membership continues after its free first month.
Publishes the membership and medication charges separately and explains cash-pay versus insurance treatment; no complete weight-loss state list.
Pricing in context
How Lemonaid Health's monthly price sits against the category median and the cheapest provider we track.
| Monthly price | Semaglutide | Tirzepatide |
|---|---|---|
| Lemonaid Healththis providerVisit | $348/mo+$158 vs median | $348/mo+$89 vs median |
| Category median240 tracked | $190/mo | $259/mo |
| Cheapest trackedMondaeVisit | $87/mo | $126/mo |
For a fair comparison, check the full cost of semaglutide or tirzepatide, including care fees, dose changes and the amount due at each renewal.
What we found on their site
Read on Lemonaid Health's own website in October 2026. Quoted text is theirs.
- The weight-loss FAQ states "Monthly membership terms are $49/month." This is charged separately from the medication.
- It lists compounded tirzepatide as "Monthly $299 (billed separately)"; semaglutide has the same monthly medication price.
- The coverage answer says "not yet available in all 50 states".
What we like
- Explicit monthly prices make the standard compounded total calculable: $299 medication plus $49 membership, or $348 a month for either molecule
- Offers both standard compounded injections and lower-dose programs, with the lower-dose medication listed at $199 before the membership
- Includes ongoing clinician check-ins, dose guidance and care-team support as treatment needs change
- Offers brand-name Wegovy, Ozempic and Zepbound options, with insurance eligibility checks for selected treatments
- Says there are no additional charges for dose changes while you remain on the same medication and no long-term commitment is required
The caveats
- The $49 monthly membership is mandatory and added to medication; insurance cannot be used to pay that membership fee
- The free first membership month is introductory, and a current save-up-to-30-percent promotion does not change the published standing monthly total
- Lower medication figures of $249 a month require a three-month plan; tirzepatide’s $229 figure requires a six-month plan
- Compounded prescriptions are cash-pay only, even though some brand-name treatments may qualify for insurance support
- Weight-loss treatment is not available in all 50 states, and the public program page does not identify every eligible state
- Brand-name medication has separate pricing and fulfillment terms; LillyDirect handles Zepbound vial delivery and charges separately
Lemonaid Health · semaglutide $348/mo · tirzepatide $348/moCheck the current price and eligibility on their site.
Visit Lemonaid HealthWho it's for — and who should skip it
Lemonaid Health is for people who want ongoing clinician check-ins and help checking insurance for eligible brand-name medications, with a clear understanding of the added membership fee.
Skip it if that doesn't sound like you. A closer fit may be Peter MD (Match Score 69) — or take the quiz to see where Lemonaid Health lands for your priorities.
Before you choose care
What semaglutide costs. Compare medication costs, ongoing fees and prepaid plans before choosing care.
What tirzepatide costs. See how dose, medication type and billing terms affect the total price.
Insurance and GLP-1 coverage. Check benefits, prior authorization and medication costs separately from care fees.
Compounded vs. brand-name GLP-1s. Learn how approval, evidence and pharmacy oversight differ between these options.
How it compares to CoreAge Rx & the closest scorer
Lemonaid Health against CoreAge Rx and the provider that scores closest to it. Green marks the row leader.
| How it compares | Lemonaid Healththis provider | CoreAge Rxfeatured | Peter MDclosest scorer |
|---|---|---|---|
| Sema price | $348/mo | $99/mo at every dose | $149/mo starting (first-time tier) |
| Coverage | Not yet available in all 50 states | U.S. only — restrictions vary by state and therapy, list not published | 46 states for semaglutide (not AL, ID, AK or HI); tirzepatide excludes AL and ID |
| Formulary | Injectable + brand | Injectable | Injectable |
| Match Score | 69 · C | 91 · A− | 69 · C |
Lemonaid Health, answered
What is Lemonaid’s total monthly compounded GLP-1 price?
Standard compounded semaglutide or tirzepatide costs $299 a month plus a $49 membership, totaling $348. Lower-dose versions are $199 plus $49, or $248.
Can insurance cover Lemonaid weight-loss treatment?
Lemonaid checks coverage for eligible brand-name medications. Compounded medications are cash-pay, and the $49 monthly membership cannot be billed to insurance.
Pricing & state data come from Lemonaid Health's public site and our master provider matrix. The Match Score and its sub-scores are our editorial judgment per the methodology. Commercial facts only — prices change, so confirm on Lemonaid Health's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.
Lemonaid Health offers a broad online weight-loss program with clinician check-ins and both compounded and brand-name treatment paths. Its standard compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide each cost $299 a month, plus a mandatory $49 membership, making the standing total $348 for either. Lower-dose medication is $199 before membership, and longer prepaid plans lower the medication price, so compare equivalent terms rather than headline offers. The membership brings continuing dose guidance, care-team support and insurance checks for eligible brand-name medications. Insurance does not cover the membership or compounded medication, and treatment is not yet available in every state. Lemonaid fits someone who values coordinated ongoing care and brand-name insurance assistance, provided the combined cost works after the introductory membership offer ends.
Compare with other providers
Five more providers to compare (providers we have a commercial relationship with are listed first), then the 24 programs that sit nearest Lemonaid Health here.
- Match91/ 100CoreAge RxCompounded semaglutide at $99 and tirzepatide at $149 a month, the same price at every dose, with no membership fee and a full refund if the doctor doesn't approve you.91/100
- Match86/ 100EdenCompounded semaglutide at $99 and tirzepatide at $129 a month at every dose, with care, coaching and shipping included, a brand-name Wegovy option, and medication from Eden's own pharmacy network.86/100
- Match81/ 100yourEraA personalized-health brand selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide alongside NAD+, sermorelin and microdosing protocols, with an optional coaching-and-labs bundle, nationwide.81/100
- Match80/ 100HealthRXA LegitScript-certified program selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide on one flat plan price — consult, medication and overnight shipping included — with a full refund if a provider doesn't approve you.80/100
- Match80/ 100ShedRxCompounded semaglutide and tirzepatide as injections, oral drops or lozenges, plus brand-name Wegovy, Zepbound and the Foundayo pill — month to month or cheaper on longer plans.80/100
Compare 24 nearby providersHide them
| Provider | Tirzepatide price | Coverage | Alternatives | Go | ||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Shapely | 69 | $238/mo (starting dose) | $348/mo (starting dose) | California, Florida, New York and Texas | Alternatives | Visit |
| Ascend Medical | 69 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Georgia and Texas | Alternatives | Visit |
| Next Vial | 69 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 49 states; Alaska excluded | Alternatives | Visit |
| Heros Health | 69 | $149/mo | $198/mo | All 50 states per treatment page; individual eligibility applies | Alternatives | Visit |
| LevelUp Rx | 69 | $149.97/mo | $249.97/mo | State eligibility confirmed through provider review | Alternatives | Visit |
| Ascend Vitality | 69 | $199/mo | $249/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| TeleZen MD | 69 | $174.72/mo | $278.72/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Midi Health | 69 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Enara Health | 69 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Participating clinic network across six states; confirm local access | Alternatives | Visit |
| StaveMD | 69 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Vyvron | 69 | $199/mo (founding rate, billed every 4 weeks) | $199/mo (founding rate, billed every 4 weeks) | 49 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Lighter You | 69 | $169/mo (starting price, term not published) | $169/mo (starting price, term not published) | All 50 states plus Washington, D.C. | Alternatives | Visit |
| Edessa | 69 | $179/mo (month-to-month) | $239/mo (month-to-month) | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| MEDGm | 66 | $299/mo | $399/mo | All 50 states plus Washington, D.C. | Alternatives | Visit |
| Curex | 68 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states (injectables not available in California) | Alternatives | Visit |
| Try Invigor | 68 | $225/mo (starting dose) | $350/mo (starting dose) | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Big Easy Weight Loss | 68 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| ZYP Medical | 68 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 7 states (NE, IA, SD, MN, KS, CO, AZ) | Alternatives | Visit |
| Apex MD | 68 | $299/mo | $399/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| MedLeanRx | 68 | $149/mo (starting dose) | $269/mo (starting dose) | Texas only | Alternatives | Visit |
| MyFastRx | 68 | $139/mo (month-to-month) | $199/mo (month-to-month) | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Recovery Delivered | 68 | $199.99/mo (starting dose) | $219.99/mo (starting dose) | 31 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| VyrarX | 68 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 47 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| NuDay Rx | 68 | $249/mo | $329/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
Lemonaid Health appears on our best semaglutide providers, best tirzepatide providers, best GLP-1 programs and best brand-name GLP-1 providers boards, scored on the same six factors as every other provider there.