BiltRx review: price, pros & cons
BiltRx lists compounded semaglutide at $81 a month and tirzepatide at $129, plus brand-name Wegovy, Zepbound, Mounjaro and Ozempic — but a membership, the consultation and shipping are all billed on top, so the real monthly total is not shown.
- Scores never bought
- 599 providers tracked
- Every factor auditable
BiltRx is a Houston telehealth clinic covering weight loss, men's and women's health and aesthetics.
- Semaglutide
- Not disclosed
- Tirzepatide
- Not disclosed
- Coverage
- Coverage not published
- Brand-name
- Yes
- Oral option
- Not listed
- Verification
- LegitScript-certified
Best for: People who want compounded and brand-name GLP-1 options from one Houston-based clinic and will add up the fees before paying.
MatchScript's take: The $81 and $129 medication prices are real, but the consultation, shipping and a monthly membership come on top.
The factor breakdown
BiltRx on the six Match Score factors — the same sub-scores the quiz reweights to your priorities. See the methodology.
The drug prices are low, but consultation, shipping and a membership are added and the consultation fee is not published, so Budget Fit takes the unpriced score of 48.
Limited or undisclosed state coverage can slow your start, for a below-par 64 on Speed to Start.
BiltRx lists brand-name access, for a middling 79 on Formulary Match.
Support Level scores 66/100 in our comparison. Confirm who answers clinical questions, how to reach them and whether follow-up visits cost extra.
Flexibility scores 70/100 in our comparison. Check the renewal, cancellation and refund terms before paying; dose changes require a prescriber's approval.
Medication prices are on the page, but the consultation fee, pharmacy names and a state list are not.
Pricing in context
How BiltRx's monthly price sits against the category median and the cheapest provider we track.
| Monthly price | Semaglutide | Tirzepatide |
|---|---|---|
| BiltRxthis providerVisit | Not disclosed | Not disclosed |
| Category median240 tracked | $190/mo | $259/mo |
| Cheapest trackedMondaeVisit | $87/mo | $126/mo |
For a fair comparison, check the full cost of semaglutide or tirzepatide, including care fees, dose changes and the amount due at each renewal.
What we found on their site
Read on BiltRx's own website in October 2026. Quoted text is theirs.
- The compounded semaglutide page shows "$81/month" with the line directly beneath it reading "Consultation and shipping apply separately." The tirzepatide page shows "$129/month" with the same line.
- The FAQ answers the membership question with "Yes. BiltRx has a 9.99 monthly membership" and adds "Consultation fees and medication costs are billed separately".
- The weight-loss grid lists brand-name pens at "Mounjaro $1,499/month", "Wegovy $1,849/month", "Zepbound $1,499/month" and "Ozempic $1,449/month".
What we like
- Low medication list prices: compounded semaglutide at $81 a month and compounded tirzepatide at $129
- Brand-name Wegovy, Zepbound, Mounjaro and Ozempic are listed with monthly prices, and the site offers to check your insurance coverage at no cost
- Interest-free installment payments are available, and some HSA and FSA cards may be accepted
- Named care coordinators, and most prescriptions are processed within one to three business days
- A broad wellness menu beside weight loss, including NAD+, glutathione, B12 and hormone therapy
The caveats
- The medication price is not the bill: each product page says "Consultation and shipping apply separately", the consultation fee is not published, and a $9.99 monthly membership is required on top
- Brand-name pens are expensive at cash prices — $1,449 to $1,849 a month
- The states it serves sit behind an interactive map rather than a published list
- Its dispensing pharmacies are described as licensed 503A compounders but not named
- Compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide are not FDA-approved, and there is no oral option
BiltRxCheck the current price and eligibility on their site.
Visit BiltRxWho it's for — and who should skip it
BiltRx is for people who want compounded and brand-name GLP-1 options from one Houston-based clinic and will add up the fees before paying.
Skip it if that doesn't sound like you. A closer fit may be SkinnyRx (Match Score 64) — or take the quiz to see where BiltRx lands for your priorities.
Before you choose care
What semaglutide costs. Compare medication costs, ongoing fees and prepaid plans before choosing care.
What tirzepatide costs. See how dose, medication type and billing terms affect the total price.
Insurance and GLP-1 coverage. Check benefits, prior authorization and medication costs separately from care fees.
Compounded vs. brand-name GLP-1s. Learn how approval, evidence and pharmacy oversight differ between these options.
How it compares to CoreAge Rx & the closest scorer
BiltRx against CoreAge Rx and the provider that scores closest to it. Green marks the row leader.
| How it compares | BiltRxthis provider | CoreAge Rxfeatured | SkinnyRxclosest scorer |
|---|---|---|---|
| Sema price | Not disclosed | $99/mo at every dose | Not disclosed |
| Coverage | Coverage not published | U.S. only — restrictions vary by state and therapy, list not published | Coverage not published |
| Formulary | Injectable + brand | Injectable | Injectable + oral |
| Match Score | 64 · C | 91 · A− | 64 · C |
BiltRx, answered
Is BiltRx legit?
Yes — BiltRx is LegitScript-certified, a third-party check that a telehealth pharmacy operates within the rules. It doesn't publish whether it dispenses compounded or brand-name medication, so ask which one you're being prescribed; confirm your prescriber is US-licensed at intake.
How much does BiltRx cost?
BiltRx doesn't publish a clear compounded-semaglutide price up front. You'll typically see full pricing after the intake questionnaire. Get the all-in monthly number in writing before you pay.
Does BiltRx ship to my state?
BiltRx doesn't publish a full state list, so confirm your state is covered during intake before you pay.
BiltRx vs SkinnyRx — which should I pick?
They score within a few points of each other: BiltRx at 64/100 and SkinnyRx at 64/100, so neither wins on the headline number. BiltRx is the better fit for people who want compounded and brand-name GLP-1 options from one Houston-based clinic and will add up the fees before paying. SkinnyRx suits shoppers who want a tablet as well as an injection on either molecule, and who will get the month-two price in writing before paying. Run the quiz and the weighting shifts to whichever of those matters more to you.
Pricing & state data come from BiltRx's public site and our master provider matrix. The Match Score and its sub-scores are our editorial judgment per the methodology. Commercial facts only — prices change, so confirm on BiltRx's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.
BiltRx is a Houston telehealth clinic covering weight loss, men's and women's health and aesthetics. Its GLP-1 menu is broad: compounded semaglutide listed at $81 a month and tirzepatide at $129, plus brand-name Wegovy, Zepbound, Mounjaro and Ozempic at $1,449 to $1,849 a month for people paying cash. Those compounded figures are low, but they are medication only. Each product page says the consultation and shipping are charged separately, the consultation fee is not published, and the FAQ adds a $9.99 monthly membership. States are shown only on a map, and the pharmacies are not named. It suits a cost-conscious buyer who will ask for the full first-month and refill total before paying. Bottom line: promising list prices with a fee picture you have to complete yourself.
Compare with other providers
Five more providers to compare (providers we have a commercial relationship with are listed first), then the 24 programs that sit nearest BiltRx here.
- Match91/ 100CoreAge RxCompounded semaglutide at $99 and tirzepatide at $149 a month, the same price at every dose, with no membership fee and a full refund if the doctor doesn't approve you.91/100
- Match86/ 100EdenCompounded semaglutide at $99 and tirzepatide at $129 a month at every dose, with care, coaching and shipping included, a brand-name Wegovy option, and medication from Eden's own pharmacy network.86/100
- Match81/ 100yourEraA personalized-health brand selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide alongside NAD+, sermorelin and microdosing protocols, with an optional coaching-and-labs bundle, nationwide.81/100
- Match80/ 100HealthRXA LegitScript-certified program selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide on one flat plan price — consult, medication and overnight shipping included — with a full refund if a provider doesn't approve you.80/100
- Match80/ 100ShedRxCompounded semaglutide and tirzepatide as injections, oral drops or lozenges, plus brand-name Wegovy, Zepbound and the Foundayo pill — month to month or cheaper on longer plans.80/100
Compare 24 nearby providersHide them
| Provider | Tirzepatide price | Coverage | Alternatives | Go | ||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| TeleCareSpot | 64 | $299/mo | $399/mo | 47 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Calibrate Health | 64 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Curve | 64 | $175/mo (compounded) | $225/mo (compounded) | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Fierce Health | 64 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 30 states listed in its terms | Alternatives | Visit |
| Lyfe Rx | 64 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Confirm availability in your state | Alternatives | Visit |
| Human+ | 64 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 50 states and D.C. claimed; live visits required in some states | Alternatives | Visit |
| iThriveMD | 64 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | California and Arizona clinics; confirm telehealth eligibility | Alternatives | Visit |
| Premium Health | 64 | $275/mo (starting dose) | $445/mo (starting dose) | Confirm your state before enrollment | Alternatives | Visit |
| Aurelius Health Group | 64 | Not disclosed | $199/mo (microdose program) | State eligibility confirmed during intake | Alternatives | Visit |
| Harmony Wellness Clinic | 64 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Clinician-dependent state list; confirm at booking | Alternatives | Visit |
| CaliberRx | 64 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 46 states and DC; excludes AL, MA, RI and VT | Alternatives | Visit |
| Medi-Weightloss | 64 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Eligibility must be confirmed before enrollment | Alternatives | Visit |
| Prime Health | 64 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | The main page states US availability except Louisiana; confirm current eligibility | Alternatives | Visit |
| Whoosh Wellness | 64 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Eligibility must be confirmed before enrollment | Alternatives | Visit |
| Stealth Health | 64 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Eligibility must be confirmed before enrollment | Alternatives | Visit |
| TeleDocs360 | 64 | $299/mo | $399/mo (starting dose) | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| MDExam | 64 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Confirm state and prescription eligibility | Alternatives | Visit |
| Wellspring Longevity Clinic | 64 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Blue Haven RX | 64 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Confirm state and medication eligibility | Alternatives | Visit |
| Bayan Health | 64 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states, subject to treatment and pharmacy restrictions | Alternatives | Visit |
| Vital Step | 64 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| LifeVine Wellness | 64 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| New Wave Health | 64 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Eviora MD | 64 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
BiltRx appears on our best brand-name GLP-1 providers board, scored on the same six factors as every other provider there.