Blue Haven RX review: price, pros & cons
Blue Haven Rx describes compounded injection care with named medical groups, portal messages and shipping, while product cards and FAQ sections give conflicting prices and intervals.
- Scores never bought
- 599 providers tracked
- Every factor auditable
Blue Haven Rx describes compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide programs with provider review, medication, prescription services and shipping.
- Semaglutide
- Not disclosed
- Tirzepatide
- Not disclosed
- Coverage
- Confirm state and medication eligibility
- Brand-name
- Not listed
- Oral option
- Not listed
- Verification
- Not independently listed
Best for: Self-pay patients willing to obtain a written renewal quote and prescribed supply calendar before using the service, rather than relying on the lowest main page card.
MatchScript's take: The care pathway is recognizable, but the pricing contradiction prevents a dependable comparison. Confirm dose policy, pharmacy assignment and the processing refund cutoff before payment.
The factor breakdown
Blue Haven RX on the six Match Score factors — the same sub-scores the quiz reweights to your priorities. See the methodology.
Conflicting current prices prevent a reliable complete monthly bill.
An online assessment and approval-first description support convenience without guaranteed fulfillment.
Compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide are identified; the current menu does not establish an oral GLP-1 or branded supply option.
Named medical groups and continuing portal messages provide meaningful follow-up access.
No contracts and fee-free cancellation are favorable, with medication processing still limiting reversals.
Conflicting product and FAQ prices materially reduce the ability to compare the ongoing charge.
Pricing in context
How Blue Haven RX's monthly price sits against the category median and the cheapest provider we track.
| Monthly price | Semaglutide | Tirzepatide |
|---|---|---|
| Blue Haven RXthis providerVisit | Not disclosed | Not disclosed |
| Category median240 tracked | $190/mo | $259/mo |
| Cheapest trackedMondaeVisit | $87/mo | $126/mo |
For a fair comparison, check the full cost of semaglutide or tirzepatide, including care fees, dose changes and the amount due at each renewal.
What we found on their site
Read on Blue Haven RX's own website in October 2026. Quoted text is theirs.
- The homepage promises "No contracts, no cancellation fees". Prescription preparation can still limit refunds, so fee-free cancellation does not establish a money-back guarantee.
- Its product cards specify "4 weeks of medication". That interval differs from monthly FAQ labels, which also show higher figures for both medications.
What we like
- Both compounded molecules are explicitly included in the treatment menu.
- The site names the clinical groups handling medical care.
- A patient portal allows questions and continuing communication with the care team.
- The main page states that there are no contracts or cancellation fees.
The caveats
- Product-card and FAQ prices conflict on the same current main page.
- Four-week supply wording differs from the monthly labels used elsewhere on the page.
- A specific dispensing pharmacy is not clearly identified before enrollment.
- Portal availability does not establish immediate clinical responses or a prescription-refund guarantee.
Blue Haven RXCheck the current price and eligibility on their site.
Visit Blue Haven RXWho it's for — and who should skip it
Blue Haven RX is for self-pay patients willing to obtain a written renewal quote and prescribed supply calendar before using the service, rather than relying on the lowest main page card.
Skip it if that doesn't sound like you. A closer fit may be SkinnyRx (Match Score 64) — or take the quiz to see where Blue Haven RX lands for your priorities.
Before you choose care
What semaglutide costs. Compare medication costs, ongoing fees and prepaid plans before choosing care.
What tirzepatide costs. See how dose, medication type and billing terms affect the total price.
Compounded vs. brand-name GLP-1s. Learn how approval, evidence and pharmacy oversight differ between these options.
How to choose a provider. Compare clinical support, pharmacy transparency and cancellation terms alongside price.
How it compares to CoreAge Rx & the closest scorer
Blue Haven RX against CoreAge Rx and the provider that scores closest to it. Green marks the row leader.
| How it compares | Blue Haven RXthis provider | CoreAge Rxfeatured | SkinnyRxclosest scorer |
|---|---|---|---|
| Sema price | Not disclosed | $99/mo at every dose | Not disclosed |
| Coverage | Confirm state and medication eligibility | U.S. only — restrictions vary by state and therapy, list not published | Coverage not published |
| Formulary | Injectable | Injectable | Injectable + oral |
| Match Score | 64 · C | 91 · A− | 64 · C |
Blue Haven RX, answered
What does Blue Haven Rx charge?
The current homepage conflicts: cards list $149 and $179 for four weeks, while the FAQ lists $179 and $259 monthly. Obtain the actual renewal quote.
Are labs required?
The FAQ describes bloodwork as recommended rather than universally required; your clinician can request testing.
Does cancellation have a fee?
The homepage says there are no cancellation fees or contracts. Confirm the medication-processing cutoff and refund terms separately.
Pricing & state data come from Blue Haven RX's public site and our master provider matrix. The Match Score and its sub-scores are our editorial judgment per the methodology. Commercial facts only — prices change, so confirm on Blue Haven RX's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.
Blue Haven Rx describes compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide programs with provider review, medication, prescription services and shipping. The current homepage gives conflicting totals: product cards list $149 and $179 for four weeks, while its FAQ calls the flat monthly amounts $179 and $259. Another offer qualifies the lower entry amount by a three-month period. Without clarification, neither set establishes an unambiguous continuing calendar-month bill. The care description names Wasef Health and Beluga Health and provides a patient portal for messages; around-the-clock portal access should not be read as a guaranteed clinician response time. This may suit someone seeking an online self-pay service after receiving a written quote. Confirm the recurring charge, supply interval, dose policy and specific dispensing pharmacy before entering payment details. The page says no contracts or cancellation fees and describes an authorization hold before approval, but a fee-free cancellation promise does not establish a refund for medication already being prepared. Bloodwork is recommended rather than universally required according to the FAQ.
Compare with other providers
Five more providers to compare (providers we have a commercial relationship with are listed first), then the 24 programs that sit nearest Blue Haven RX here.
- Match91/ 100CoreAge RxCompounded semaglutide at $99 and tirzepatide at $149 a month, the same price at every dose, with no membership fee and a full refund if the doctor doesn't approve you.91/100
- Match86/ 100EdenCompounded semaglutide at $99 and tirzepatide at $129 a month at every dose, with care, coaching and shipping included, a brand-name Wegovy option, and medication from Eden's own pharmacy network.86/100
- Match81/ 100yourEraA personalized-health brand selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide alongside NAD+, sermorelin and microdosing protocols, with an optional coaching-and-labs bundle, nationwide.81/100
- Match80/ 100HealthRXA LegitScript-certified program selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide on one flat plan price — consult, medication and overnight shipping included — with a full refund if a provider doesn't approve you.80/100
- Match80/ 100ShedRxCompounded semaglutide and tirzepatide as injections, oral drops or lozenges, plus brand-name Wegovy, Zepbound and the Foundayo pill — month to month or cheaper on longer plans.80/100
Compare 24 nearby providersHide them
| Provider | Tirzepatide price | Coverage | Alternatives | Go | ||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Bayan Health | 64 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states, subject to treatment and pharmacy restrictions | Alternatives | Visit |
| Vital Step | 64 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| LifeVine Wellness | 64 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| New Wave Health | 64 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Eviora MD | 64 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Meli Health | 64 | $229/mo | $299/mo | 49 US states; excludes California | Alternatives | Visit |
| System Labs | 61 | Not offered | Not disclosed | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Vaylen | 63 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Embody | 63 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not published — certain states only; the list is available from support | Alternatives | Visit |
| Queen RX | 63 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 44 states (excludes CA, KS, LA, MS, NM, WV) | Alternatives | Visit |
| Better U Care | 63 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 21 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Zeuss | 63 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Blue Sky MD | 63 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 1 state (North Carolina) | Alternatives | Visit |
| LeanDose | 63 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 17 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| 10rx | 63 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Factor Health MD | 63 | $99.99/mo | $189.99/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Rejuve Meds | 63 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| ReadyRx | 63 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| TeleHealth Med | 63 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Nirwana Health | 63 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | State eligibility depends on provider licensure; complete list not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| FormBlends | 63 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 36 states and territories; address confirmed at assessment | Alternatives | Visit |
| Onyx Weight Loss | 63 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 9 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| AquaVita NextGen | 63 | $215/mo | $320/mo | 5 states (AZ, CA, FL, NV, TX) | Alternatives | Visit |
| Carocare Wellness | 63 | $150/mo (starting dose) | $200/mo (starting dose) | Houston area, Texas | Alternatives | Visit |