Calibrate Health review: price, pros & cons
Calibrate Health is a year-long metabolic-reset program pairing branded GLP-1 medication (Wegovy, Ozempic, Zepbound, or Foundayo) with 1:1 video coaching and dietitian support — a deeper clinical wrap than transactional telehealth.
- Scores never bought
- 599 providers tracked
- Every factor auditable
Calibrate does not offer a month-to-month option: the program is "$199/MONTH (3-MONTH COMMITMENT REQUIRED)", and the page states the arithmetic itself — "This brings your total commitment cost to $597 paid in monthly installments of $199/month." What that buys is a coaching-led metabolic program with clinician video visits and lab review, prescribing brand-name GLP-1s rather than compounded ones.
- Semaglutide
- Not disclosed
- Tirzepatide
- Not disclosed
- Coverage
- All 50 states
- Brand-name
- Yes
- Oral option
- Not listed
- Verification
- Not independently listed
Best for: People who want year-long coaching wrap around insured branded GLP-1s.
MatchScript's take: Sold as a three-month commitment rather than a monthly rate, and priced against brand-name medication.
The factor breakdown
Calibrate Health on the six Match Score factors — the same sub-scores the quiz reweights to your priorities. See the methodology.
Its lowest tier isn't clearly disclosed puts Budget Fit at a below-par 48 — above the budget tiers.
Published all-50-state access broadens availability; appointment and shipping times still need confirmation, for a below-par 68 on Speed to Start.
Calibrate Health lists brand-name access, for a below-par 53 on Formulary Match.
Support Level scores 94/100 in our comparison. Confirm who answers clinical questions, how to reach them and whether follow-up visits cost extra.
Flexibility scores 55/100 in our comparison. Check the renewal, cancellation and refund terms before paying; dose changes require a prescriber's approval.
Thinner public disclosure than the highest-scoring programs keeps Transparency at a below-par 68.
Pricing in context
How Calibrate Health's monthly price sits against the category median and the cheapest provider we track.
| Monthly price | Semaglutide | Tirzepatide |
|---|---|---|
| Calibrate Healththis providerVisit | Not disclosed | Not disclosed |
| Category median240 tracked | $190/mo | $259/mo |
| Cheapest trackedMondaeVisit | $87/mo | $126/mo |
For a fair comparison, check the full cost of semaglutide or tirzepatide, including care fees, dose changes and the amount due at each renewal.
What we found on their site
Read on Calibrate Health's own website in August 2026. Quoted text is theirs.
- The program is sold on a fixed term rather than month to month: "The Metabolic Reset — $199/MONTH (3-MONTH COMMITMENT REQUIRED)".
- The page states the total that commitment produces: "This brings your total commitment cost to $597 paid in monthly installments of $199/month."
- Medication is described as clinician-prescribed brand-name GLP-1 — "Wegovy®, Ozempic®, Mounjaro®, Foundayo® or Zepbound®" — rather than compounded.
What we like
- Year-long program with 1:1 video coaching, dietitian support, and behavior-change curriculum — a deeper clinical wrap than transactional telehealth
- $199/month program fee is competitive; medication co-pay can drop to ~$25/month with insurance and a manufacturer savings card
- Branded GLP-1s only (Wegovy, Ozempic, Zepbound, Foundayo) — no compounded products
- Insurance navigation team works to maximize coverage and reportedly accepts most major commercial plans
- Money-back guarantee tied to a 10% weight-loss outcome over the program year
The caveats
- Medication cost is on top of the $199/month fee; cash-pay patients face full manufacturer pricing
- Insurance navigation only helps if your plan actually covers branded GLP-1s for weight loss — many don't
- Meaningfully more expensive than compounded telehealth if your insurance denies coverage
- Distinct from 'Oxford's Medical Weight Loss (The Calibrate Clinic)' — don't confuse the two
- Initial 3-month commitment required ($597 total, billed as $199/mo) before it renews month-to-month — more lock-in than month-to-month rivals
Calibrate HealthCheck the current price and eligibility on their site.
Visit Calibrate HealthWho it's for — and who should skip it
Calibrate Health is for people who want year-long coaching wrap around insured branded GLP-1s.
Skip it if that doesn't sound like you. A closer fit may be SkinnyRx (Match Score 64) — or take the quiz to see where Calibrate Health lands for your priorities.
Before you choose care
What semaglutide costs. Compare medication costs, ongoing fees and prepaid plans before choosing care.
What tirzepatide costs. See how dose, medication type and billing terms affect the total price.
Insurance and GLP-1 coverage. Check benefits, prior authorization and medication costs separately from care fees.
Compounded vs. brand-name GLP-1s. Learn how approval, evidence and pharmacy oversight differ between these options.
How it compares to CoreAge Rx & the closest scorer
Calibrate Health against CoreAge Rx and the provider that scores closest to it. Green marks the row leader.
| How it compares | Calibrate Healththis provider | CoreAge Rxfeatured | SkinnyRxclosest scorer |
|---|---|---|---|
| Sema price | Not disclosed | $99/mo at every dose | Not disclosed |
| Coverage | All 50 states | U.S. only — restrictions vary by state and therapy, list not published | Coverage not published |
| Formulary | Injectable + brand | Injectable | Injectable + oral |
| Match Score | 64 · C | 91 · A− | 64 · C |
Calibrate Health, answered
Is Calibrate Health legit?
Calibrate Health is a real, operating GLP-1 telehealth program. LegitScript certification is the third-party check worth asking for — look for the seal on their site and confirm your prescriber is US-licensed at intake. It dispenses FDA-approved brand-name medication rather than the compounded formulas most programs here sell, which is why its pricing sits higher.
How much does Calibrate Health cost?
Calibrate Health doesn't publish a clear compounded-semaglutide price up front. You'll typically see full pricing after the intake questionnaire. Get the all-in monthly number in writing before you pay.
Does Calibrate Health ship to my state?
Yes — Calibrate Health reports availability in all 50 states, so most people can start within days.
Calibrate Health vs SkinnyRx — which should I pick?
They score within a few points of each other: Calibrate Health at 64/100 and SkinnyRx at 64/100, so neither wins on the headline number. Calibrate Health is the better fit for people who want year-long coaching wrap around insured branded GLP-1s. SkinnyRx suits shoppers who want a tablet as well as an injection on either molecule, and who will get the month-two price in writing before paying. Run the quiz and the weighting shifts to whichever of those matters more to you.
Pricing & state data come from Calibrate Health's public site and our master provider matrix. The Match Score and its sub-scores are our editorial judgment per the methodology. Commercial facts only — prices change, so confirm on Calibrate Health's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.
Calibrate does not offer a month-to-month option: the program is "$199/MONTH (3-MONTH COMMITMENT REQUIRED)", and the page states the arithmetic itself — "This brings your total commitment cost to $597 paid in monthly installments of $199/month." What that buys is a coaching-led metabolic program with clinician video visits and lab review, prescribing brand-name GLP-1s rather than compounded ones. It is also sold through employers, so your access and price may be set by a benefits plan rather than the public page. Reasonable if you want structure and brand-name medication and can commit to a quarter.
Compare with other providers
Five more providers to compare (providers we have a commercial relationship with are listed first), then the 24 programs that sit nearest Calibrate Health here.
- Match91/ 100CoreAge RxCompounded semaglutide at $99 and tirzepatide at $149 a month, the same price at every dose, with no membership fee and a full refund if the doctor doesn't approve you.91/100
- Match86/ 100EdenCompounded semaglutide at $99 and tirzepatide at $129 a month at every dose, with care, coaching and shipping included, a brand-name Wegovy option, and medication from Eden's own pharmacy network.86/100
- Match81/ 100yourEraA personalized-health brand selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide alongside NAD+, sermorelin and microdosing protocols, with an optional coaching-and-labs bundle, nationwide.81/100
- Match80/ 100HealthRXA LegitScript-certified program selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide on one flat plan price — consult, medication and overnight shipping included — with a full refund if a provider doesn't approve you.80/100
- Match80/ 100ShedRxCompounded semaglutide and tirzepatide as injections, oral drops or lozenges, plus brand-name Wegovy, Zepbound and the Foundayo pill — month to month or cheaper on longer plans.80/100
Compare 24 nearby providersHide them
| Provider | Tirzepatide price | Coverage | Alternatives | Go | ||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Curve | 64 | $175/mo (compounded) | $225/mo (compounded) | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Fierce Health | 64 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 30 states listed in its terms | Alternatives | Visit |
| Lyfe Rx | 64 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Confirm availability in your state | Alternatives | Visit |
| Human+ | 64 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 50 states and D.C. claimed; live visits required in some states | Alternatives | Visit |
| iThriveMD | 64 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | California and Arizona clinics; confirm telehealth eligibility | Alternatives | Visit |
| Premium Health | 64 | $275/mo (starting dose) | $445/mo (starting dose) | Confirm your state before enrollment | Alternatives | Visit |
| Aurelius Health Group | 64 | Not disclosed | $199/mo (microdose program) | State eligibility confirmed during intake | Alternatives | Visit |
| Harmony Wellness Clinic | 64 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Clinician-dependent state list; confirm at booking | Alternatives | Visit |
| CaliberRx | 64 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 46 states and DC; excludes AL, MA, RI and VT | Alternatives | Visit |
| Medi-Weightloss | 64 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Eligibility must be confirmed before enrollment | Alternatives | Visit |
| Prime Health | 64 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | The main page states US availability except Louisiana; confirm current eligibility | Alternatives | Visit |
| Whoosh Wellness | 64 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Eligibility must be confirmed before enrollment | Alternatives | Visit |
| Stealth Health | 64 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Eligibility must be confirmed before enrollment | Alternatives | Visit |
| TeleDocs360 | 64 | $299/mo | $399/mo (starting dose) | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| MDExam | 64 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Confirm state and prescription eligibility | Alternatives | Visit |
| Wellspring Longevity Clinic | 64 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Blue Haven RX | 64 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Confirm state and medication eligibility | Alternatives | Visit |
| Bayan Health | 64 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states, subject to treatment and pharmacy restrictions | Alternatives | Visit |
| Vital Step | 64 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| LifeVine Wellness | 64 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| New Wave Health | 64 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Eviora MD | 64 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Meli Health | 64 | $229/mo | $299/mo | 49 US states; excludes California | Alternatives | Visit |
| System Labs | 61 | Not offered | Not disclosed | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
Calibrate Health appears on our best brand-name GLP-1 providers board, scored on the same six factors as every other provider there.