MDExam review: price, pros & cons
MD Exam provides digital weight care with text-based consultations, progress tracking, nutrition guidance and pharmacy delivery, with prescription-specific prices deferred beyond its qualified starting headline.
- Scores never bought
- 599 providers tracked
- Every factor auditable
MD Exam describes a digital weight-management service with text-based consultations, weekly progress tracking and nutrition and exercise guidance.
- Semaglutide
- Not disclosed
- Tirzepatide
- Not disclosed
- Coverage
- Confirm state and prescription eligibility
- Brand-name
- Not listed
- Oral option
- Not listed
- Verification
- Not independently listed
Best for: Patients comfortable with portal communication and weekly progress updates who want pharmacy choice and can obtain the actual renewal total before a prescription is transmitted for fulfillment.
MatchScript's take: The refund stages provide a useful boundary: resolve the plan before pharmacy transmission. The $225 floor and general insurance language do not establish the full personal bill.
The factor breakdown
MDExam on the six Match Score factors — the same sub-scores the quiz reweights to your priorities. See the methodology.
A qualified minimum does not establish a complete bill.
Digital consultation and an estimated business-week delivery window support convenience without guaranteeing arrival.
Compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide are identified; the current menu does not establish an oral GLP-1 or branded supply option.
Clinical messaging, weekly tracking and lifestyle guidance support continuing care.
Cancellation is available, but the pharmacy-transmission cutoff and recurring charges constrain refunds.
The refund stages and pharmacy choice are explained; drug-specific totals and eligibility remain individualized.
Pricing in context
How MDExam's monthly price sits against the category median and the cheapest provider we track.
| Monthly price | Semaglutide | Tirzepatide |
|---|---|---|
| MDExamthis providerVisit | Not disclosed | Not disclosed |
| Category median240 tracked | $190/mo | $259/mo |
| Cheapest trackedMondaeVisit | $87/mo | $126/mo |
For a fair comparison, check the full cost of semaglutide or tirzepatide, including care fees, dose changes and the amount due at each renewal.
What we found on their site
Read on MDExam's own website in October 2026. Quoted text is theirs.
- The homepage offers "Text-based Consultations and Real-time Updates".
- Its price is qualified as "as low as $225 per month". The qualified offer does not establish the ordinary complete bill for either individual molecule.
What we like
- Text-based consultations and portal progress updates support remote participation.
- The program includes nutrition and exercise guidance alongside medication assessment.
- Its terms explicitly allow patients to select their own pharmacy.
- The refund policy distinguishes pre-review purchases and patients found medically ineligible.
The caveats
- The qualified $225 headline does not identify a complete drug-specific continuing bill.
- Monthly charges recur automatically until the subscription is canceled.
- Cancellation after a prescription is transmitted to the pharmacy does not reverse that charge.
- Exact state eligibility, the assigned dispensing pharmacy and personal insurance responsibility require confirmation.
MDExamCheck the current price and eligibility on their site.
Visit MDExamWho it's for — and who should skip it
MDExam is for patients comfortable with portal communication and weekly progress updates who want pharmacy choice and can obtain the actual renewal total before a prescription is transmitted for fulfillment.
Skip it if that doesn't sound like you. A closer fit may be SkinnyRx (Match Score 64) — or take the quiz to see where MDExam lands for your priorities.
Before you choose care
What semaglutide costs. Compare medication costs, ongoing fees and prepaid plans before choosing care.
What tirzepatide costs. See how dose, medication type and billing terms affect the total price.
Compounded vs. brand-name GLP-1s. Learn how approval, evidence and pharmacy oversight differ between these options.
How to choose a provider. Compare clinical support, pharmacy transparency and cancellation terms alongside price.
How it compares to CoreAge Rx & the closest scorer
MDExam against CoreAge Rx and the provider that scores closest to it. Green marks the row leader.
| How it compares | MDExamthis provider | CoreAge Rxfeatured | SkinnyRxclosest scorer |
|---|---|---|---|
| Sema price | Not disclosed | $99/mo at every dose | Not disclosed |
| Coverage | Confirm state and prescription eligibility | U.S. only — restrictions vary by state and therapy, list not published | Coverage not published |
| Formulary | Injectable | Injectable | Injectable + oral |
| Match Score | 64 · C | 91 · A− | 64 · C |
MDExam, answered
Is MD Exam always $225 monthly?
No. Its homepage says as low as $225, without a complete ordinary bill for each molecule.
When must I cancel MD Exam?
The terms require cancellation before the prescription is sent to the pharmacy to avoid an irreversible charge.
Can I choose a pharmacy?
The terms state that patients may select a pharmacy; otherwise the prescription goes to a partner pharmacy.
Pricing & state data come from MDExam's public site and our master provider matrix. The Match Score and its sub-scores are our editorial judgment per the methodology. Commercial facts only — prices change, so confirm on MDExam's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.
MD Exam describes a digital weight-management service with text-based consultations, weekly progress tracking and nutrition and exercise guidance. Its current homepage advertises treatment as low as $225 monthly, including visits and medication, but that qualified figure does not establish a complete ordinary bill for either molecule. The terms explicitly address compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide and allow patients to choose a pharmacy; otherwise, a partner fulfills the prescription. Monthly charges continue until cancellation. The financial cutoff is particularly important: cancel before the prescription reaches the pharmacy, because afterward the terms say the charge cannot be reversed. Purchases before medical review and patients found ineligible can qualify for full refunds. This may suit someone comfortable communicating through a patient portal and tracking progress between appointments. Obtain the prescribed product, exact recurring total, assigned pharmacy and refill timing before paying. Homepage insurance language should be checked against your actual benefit rather than treated as a promise that the complete program is covered.
Compare with other providers
Five more providers to compare (providers we have a commercial relationship with are listed first), then the 24 programs that sit nearest MDExam here.
- Match91/ 100CoreAge RxCompounded semaglutide at $99 and tirzepatide at $149 a month, the same price at every dose, with no membership fee and a full refund if the doctor doesn't approve you.91/100
- Match86/ 100EdenCompounded semaglutide at $99 and tirzepatide at $129 a month at every dose, with care, coaching and shipping included, a brand-name Wegovy option, and medication from Eden's own pharmacy network.86/100
- Match81/ 100yourEraA personalized-health brand selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide alongside NAD+, sermorelin and microdosing protocols, with an optional coaching-and-labs bundle, nationwide.81/100
- Match80/ 100HealthRXA LegitScript-certified program selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide on one flat plan price — consult, medication and overnight shipping included — with a full refund if a provider doesn't approve you.80/100
- Match80/ 100ShedRxCompounded semaglutide and tirzepatide as injections, oral drops or lozenges, plus brand-name Wegovy, Zepbound and the Foundayo pill — month to month or cheaper on longer plans.80/100
Compare 24 nearby providersHide them
| Provider | Tirzepatide price | Coverage | Alternatives | Go | ||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Wellspring Longevity Clinic | 64 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Blue Haven RX | 64 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Confirm state and medication eligibility | Alternatives | Visit |
| Bayan Health | 64 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states, subject to treatment and pharmacy restrictions | Alternatives | Visit |
| Vital Step | 64 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| LifeVine Wellness | 64 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| New Wave Health | 64 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Eviora MD | 64 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Meli Health | 64 | $229/mo | $299/mo | 49 US states; excludes California | Alternatives | Visit |
| System Labs | 61 | Not offered | Not disclosed | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Vaylen | 63 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Embody | 63 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not published — certain states only; the list is available from support | Alternatives | Visit |
| Queen RX | 63 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 44 states (excludes CA, KS, LA, MS, NM, WV) | Alternatives | Visit |
| Better U Care | 63 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 21 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Zeuss | 63 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Blue Sky MD | 63 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 1 state (North Carolina) | Alternatives | Visit |
| LeanDose | 63 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 17 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| 10rx | 63 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Factor Health MD | 63 | $99.99/mo | $189.99/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Rejuve Meds | 63 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| ReadyRx | 63 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| TeleHealth Med | 63 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Nirwana Health | 63 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | State eligibility depends on provider licensure; complete list not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| FormBlends | 63 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 36 states and territories; address confirmed at assessment | Alternatives | Visit |
| Onyx Weight Loss | 63 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 9 states | Alternatives | Visit |