Vital Step review: price, pros & cons
Semaglutide and tirzepatide as shots or daily tablets, shipped to all 50 states, priced "as low as" $161 and $198 a month.
- Scores never bought
- 591 providers tracked
- Every factor auditable
Vital Step sells compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide as weekly injections or daily tablets, ships to all 50 states, and lets you take its two-minute assessment without a credit card.
- Semaglutide
- Not disclosed
- Tirzepatide
- Not disclosed
- Coverage
- All 50 states
- Brand-name
- Compounded only
- Oral option
- Yes
- Verification
- Not independently listed
Best for: A reader who wants a pill or a gentle low-dose start, and who will read the plan terms at signup before paying.
MatchScript's take: Vital Step makes starting easy — tablets or shots, no card to apply — but the price and cancellation terms only firm up once you are signing up.
The factor breakdown
Vital Step on the six Match Score factors — the same sub-scores the quiz reweights to your priorities. See the methodology.
Its lowest tier isn't clearly disclosed puts Budget Fit at a below-par 48 — above the budget tiers.
Confirmed all-50-state access means it can usually prescribe within days, for a middling 80 on Speed to Start.
Vital Step adds an oral/sublingual route on top of injectables, for a middling 77 on Formulary Match.
Support lands at a below-par 70 — lighter, meds-first support.
Flexibility scores a below-par 64 — fewer levers to flex your plan.
Thinner public disclosure than the highest-scoring programs keeps Transparency at a below-par 50.
Pricing in context
How Vital Step's monthly price sits against the category median and the cheapest provider we track.
What we found on their site
Read on Vital Step's own website in October 2026. Quoted text is theirs.
- The pricing panel reads "Semaglutide (COMPOUNDED GLP-1) As Low As $161/Month" and "Tirzepatide (COMPOUNDED GLP-1) As Low As $198/Month".
- A badge near the top says "Cancel Anytime", while the billing FAQ says "You can cancel according to the terms outlined at signup."
- On sourcing, the FAQ says "All prescriptions are filled by licensed pharmacies that meet regulatory and quality standards." No pharmacy is named.
- The homepage states "Trusted by over 42,520 patients nationwide." above testimonials that each list a 0.25 mg dose.
What we like
- Semaglutide and tirzepatide each come as a weekly injection or a daily tablet
- Its "Where We Ship" page names all 50 states
- The two-minute assessment needs no credit card
- Free expedited delivery and unlimited 24/7 support are advertised as part of the program
- Refills are automatic, so there is no reorder step between months
The caveats
- The $161 and $198 figures are "as low as" prices; the month-to-month rate and the plan length behind them are shown only after intake
- Its FAQ says you can cancel "according to the terms outlined at signup," and those terms are not published beforehand despite a "Cancel Anytime" badge
- The dispensing pharmacies are never named, and a product page calls them "FDA approved pharmacies" — the FDA does not approve compounding pharmacies
- No clinician is named anywhere on the site; quotes are signed "Vital Step Care Team"
- No brand-name Wegovy or Zepbound — compounded only
Vital StepCheck the current price and eligibility on their site.
Visit Vital StepWho it's for — and who should skip it
Vital Step is for a reader who wants a pill or a gentle low-dose start, and who will read the plan terms at signup before paying.
Skip it if that doesn't sound like you. A closer fit may be SkinnyRx (Match Score 64) — or take the quiz to see where Vital Step lands for your priorities.
How it compares to CoreAge Rx & the closest scorer
Vital Step against CoreAge Rx and the provider that scores closest to it. Green marks the row leader.
| How it compares | Vital Stepthis provider | CoreAge Rxfeatured | SkinnyRxclosest scorer |
|---|---|---|---|
| Sema price | Not disclosed | $99/mo at every dose | Not disclosed |
| Coverage | All 50 states | U.S. only — restrictions vary by state and therapy, list not published | Coverage not published |
| Formulary | Injectable + oral | Injectable | Injectable + oral |
| Match Score | 64 · C | 91 · A− | 64 · C |
Vital Step, answered
Is Vital Step legit?
Vital Step is a real, operating GLP-1 telehealth program. LegitScript certification is the third-party check worth asking for — look for the seal on their site and confirm your prescriber is US-licensed at intake. It doesn't publish whether it dispenses compounded or brand-name medication, so ask which one you're being prescribed.
How much does Vital Step cost?
Vital Step doesn't publish a clear compounded-semaglutide price up front. You'll typically see full pricing after the intake questionnaire. Get the all-in monthly number in writing before you pay.
Does Vital Step ship to my state?
Yes — Vital Step reports availability in all 50 states, so most people can start within days.
Vital Step vs SkinnyRx — which should I pick?
They score within a few points of each other: Vital Step at 64/100 and SkinnyRx at 64/100, so neither wins on the headline number. Vital Step is the better fit for a reader who wants a pill or a gentle low-dose start, and who will read the plan terms at signup before paying. SkinnyRx suits shoppers who want a tablet as well as an injection on either molecule, and who will get the month-two price in writing before paying. Run the quiz and the weighting shifts to whichever of those matters more to you.
Pricing & state data come from Vital Step's public site and our master provider matrix. The Match Score and its sub-scores are our editorial judgment per the methodology. Commercial facts only — prices change, so confirm on Vital Step's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.
Vital Step sells compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide as weekly injections or daily tablets, ships to all 50 states, and lets you take its two-minute assessment without a credit card. Its prices are framed as "as low as" $161 a month for semaglutide and $198 for tirzepatide, and the plan length behind those numbers is not shown until intake. The site advertises unlimited 24/7 support, automatic refills and free expedited delivery, and its testimonials lean toward low-dose starts. Against that, no clinician or pharmacy is named, the cancellation answer defers to terms you only see at signup, and a product page wrongly calls its pharmacies FDA approved. It suits a reader who wants a pill option and a gentle start, provided they read the signup terms before entering payment.
Compare with other providers
Five more providers to compare (providers we have a commercial relationship with are listed first), then the 24 programs that sit nearest Vital Step here.
- Match91/ 100CoreAge RxCompounded semaglutide at $99 and tirzepatide at $149 a month, the same price at every dose, with no membership fee and a full refund if the doctor doesn't approve you.91/100
- Match86/ 100EdenCompounded semaglutide at $99 and tirzepatide at $129 a month at every dose, with care, coaching and shipping included, a brand-name Wegovy option, and medication from Eden's own pharmacy network.86/100
- Match81/ 100yourEraA personalized-health brand selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide alongside NAD+, sermorelin and microdosing protocols, with an optional coaching-and-labs bundle, nationwide.81/100
- Match80/ 100HealthRXA LegitScript-certified program selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide on one flat plan price — consult, medication and overnight shipping included — with a full refund if a provider doesn't approve you.80/100
- Match80/ 100ShedRxCompounded semaglutide and tirzepatide as injections, oral drops or lozenges, plus brand-name Wegovy, Zepbound and the Foundayo pill — month to month or cheaper on longer plans.80/100
Compare 24 nearby providersHide them
| Provider | Tirzepatide price | Coverage | Alternatives | Go | ||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| LifeVine Wellness | 64 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| New Wave Health | 64 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Eviora MD | 64 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| System Labs | 61 | Not offered | Not disclosed | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Vaylen | 63 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Embody | 63 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not published — certain states only; the list is available from support | Alternatives | Visit |
| Queen RX | 63 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 44 states (excludes CA, KS, LA, MS, NM, WV) | Alternatives | Visit |
| Better U Care | 63 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 21 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Zeuss | 63 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Blue Sky MD | 63 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 1 state (North Carolina) | Alternatives | Visit |
| LeanDose | 63 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 17 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| 10rx | 63 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Factor Health MD | 63 | $99.99/mo | $189.99/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Rejuve Meds | 63 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| BloomWell Rx | 63 | $202/mo | $253/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Society of You | 63 | $279/mo (promotional rate, compounded) | $425/mo (compounded) | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| ARSYNL Rx | 63 | $233/mo (compounded) | $233/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Levers Health | 63 | $251/mo | $402/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| LifeRx.md | 63 | $174/mo | $174/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| AquaVita NextGen | 63 | $215/mo | $320/mo | 5 states (AZ, CA, FL, NV, TX) | Alternatives | Visit |
| Avono Health | 63 | $269/mo (compounded) | $349/mo (compounded) | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Fitstry | 63 | $271/mo | $369/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Lemonaid Health | 63 | $348/mo | $348/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Super Healthy Rx | 63 | $199/mo | $249/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |