Medi-Weightloss review
Medi-Weightloss is an established physician-supervised weight-loss brand with 130-plus locations nationwide plus telehealth.
- Scores never bought
- 537 providers tracked
- Every factor auditable
- Updated July 2026
Semaglutide here is $199/mo (promotional rate, brand-name) — almost exactly our category median of $199.
- Semaglutide
- $199/mo (promotional rate, brand-name)
- Tirzepatide
- Not disclosed
- Coverage
- Coverage not published
- Brand-name
- Yes
- Oral option
- Injectable only
- Verification
- Not independently listed
Best for: Patients wanting in-person physician-supervised GLP-1 care with insurance/HSA use.
MatchScript's take: Our #424 pick of 537 — priced at or below the category median.
The factor breakdown
Medi-Weightloss on the six Match Score factors — the same sub-scores the quiz reweights to your priorities. See the methodology.
Semaglutide from $199/mo (promotional rate, brand-name) puts Budget Fit at a below-par 53 — above the budget tiers.
Limited or undisclosed state coverage can slow your start, for a below-par 50 on Speed to Start.
Medi-Weightloss adds brand-name access on top of injectables, for a below-par 66 on Formulary Match.
Support lands at a solid 83 — solid, standard support.
Flexibility scores a below-par 55 — fewer levers to flex your plan.
Thinner public disclosure than the top of the ranking keeps Transparency at a below-par 28.
Pricing in context
How Medi-Weightloss's monthly price sits against the category median and the cheapest provider we track.
What we like
- Both branded (Wegovy, Zepbound) and compounded semaglutide/tirzepatide
- Established brand with 130+ physician-supervised locations nationwide
- Telehealth plus in-person clinic options
- Accepts insurance at many locations; HSA/FSA welcome
- Includes body-composition analysis and personalized plans
The caveats
- Ongoing medication pricing not transparently posted; varies by plan
- $199 new-patient visit fee before medication costs
- Frequent (often weekly) visits expected for some patients
- Compounded products are not FDA-approved or evaluated
Who it's for — and who should skip it
Medi-Weightloss is for patients wanting in-person physician-supervised GLP-1 care with insurance/HSA use.
Skip it if that doesn't sound like you. A closer fit may be HumeCare+ (Match Score 53) — or take the quiz to see where Medi-Weightloss lands for your priorities.
How it compares to CoreAge Rx & the closest scorer
Medi-Weightloss against our #1 overall pick and the provider that scores closest to it. Green marks the row leader.
| How it compares | Medi-Weightlossthis provider | CoreAge Rxour #1 | Aquivia Healthclosest scorer |
|---|---|---|---|
| Sema price | $199/mo (promotional rate, brand-name) | $99/mo at every dose | $271/mo |
| Coverage | Coverage not published | All 50 states | Coverage not published |
| Formulary | Injectable + brand | Injectable | Injectable + brand |
| Match Score | 55 · C | 91 · A− | 55 · C |
Medi-Weightloss, answered
Is Medi-Weightloss legit?
Medi-Weightloss is a real, operating GLP-1 telehealth program. LegitScript certification is the third-party check worth asking for — look for the seal on their site and confirm your prescriber is US-licensed at intake. It dispenses FDA-approved brand-name medication rather than the compounded formulas most programs here sell, which is why its pricing sits higher.
How much does Medi-Weightloss cost?
Medi-Weightloss lists compounded semaglutide from $199/mo (promotional rate, brand-name) — right at our category median. These are the provider's public figures at our last review (July 2026); confirm on their site, since some teaser tiers step up after month one.
Does Medi-Weightloss ship to my state?
Medi-Weightloss doesn't publish a full state list, so confirm your state is covered during intake before you pay.
Medi-Weightloss vs HumeCare+ — which should I pick?
They score within a few points of each other: Medi-Weightloss at 55/100 and HumeCare+ at 53/100, so neither wins on the headline number. Medi-Weightloss is the better fit for patients wanting in-person physician-supervised GLP-1 care with insurance/HSA use. HumeCare+ suits people who want GLP-1 weight loss with real-time body-composition tracking to protect muscle. Run the quiz and the weighting shifts to whichever of those matters more to you.
Pricing & state data last verified July 2026 from Medi-Weightloss's public site and our master provider matrix. The Match Score and its sub-scores are our editorial judgment per the methodology. Commercial facts only — prices change, so confirm on Medi-Weightloss's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.
Semaglutide here is $199/mo (promotional rate, brand-name) — almost exactly our category median of $199. It scores highest on the care that comes after the first vial. Best suited to patients wanting in-person physician-supervised GLP-1 care with insurance/HSA use. If that is not you, HumeCare+ is the closest thing to it here.
Compare with other providers
Our next-best picks in default ranking order, then the 24 programs that sit nearest Medi-Weightloss here.
- #1Match91/ 100CoreAge RxThe best all-around match: nationwide access, both molecules at one flat, no-surprise price, and an easy exit.91/100
- #2Match84/ 100Strut HealthThe only program here carrying both LegitScript and ACHC accreditation, with an oral lozenge route on both molecules at the cheapest entry in this ranking.84/100
- #3Match83/ 100EdenA polished, high-disclosure compounded program with strong nationwide coverage and hands-on support.83/100
- #4Match85/ 100RoA heavyweight telehealth brand with brand-name access and a polished experience — but opaque compounded pricing.85/100
- #5Match85/ 100No BS RXThe highest Transparency score here, and it is not close: twenty-four prices on one public page and four dispensing pharmacies named with street addresses.85/100
Compare 24 nearby providersHide them
| Provider | Tirzepatide price | Coverage | Alternatives | Go | ||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Meto#425 | 55 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| RedBox Rx#426 | 55 | $269/mo (all doses, 6-month plan, compounded) | $429/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Tonik Wellness#427 | 55 | $225/mo (compounded) | $349/mo (compounded) | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| VivioMD#428 FDA issued VivioMD Group LLC dba VivioMD a warning letter in June 2026. See FDA's warning-letter database. | 55 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Walgreens Weight Management#429 | 55 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| LifespanningRx#430 | 55 | $213/mo | $213/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| tru Weight Loss#431 | 55 | $299/mo (all doses, 3-month plan, compounded) | $399/mo (all doses, 3-month plan, compounded) | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Ascend Vitality#432 | 55 | $199/mo (compounded) | $299/mo (compounded) | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Concierge MD LA#433 | 55 | $202/mo | $303/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Nouri#434 | 55 | $175/mo | $225/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| TeleZen MD#435 | 55 | $198/mo (compounded) | $272/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| UR Meds#436 | 54 | $271/mo | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| ClickSlim#437 | 54 | Not disclosed | $399/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Vea Health#438 | 54 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| RxSaludable#439 | 54 | $179/mo (compounded) | $399/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Vita Bella#440 | 54 | $241/mo | $292/mo | 46 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| TeleDocs360#441 | 54 | $325/mo | $434/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Zealthy#442 FDA issued FitRX, LLC dba Zealthy a warning letter in September 2025. See FDA's warning-letter database. | 54 | $248/mo | $359/mo | 34 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Aspire Health#443 | 54 | $105/mo | $211/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Mevo Health#444 | 53 | $271/mo | $303/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Nu Image Medical#445 | 53 | $304/mo | $365/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Prime Health#446 | 53 | $325/mo | $434/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| AVArx#447 | 53 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Mirabel Meds#448 | 53 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
Medi-Weightloss is ranked on our best semaglutide providers and best brand-name GLP-1 providers boards, scored on the same six factors as every other provider there.