TeleCareSpot review: price, pros & cons
An online weight-loss service that prescribes compounded semaglutide for $299 a month and tirzepatide for $399 a month at every dose, plus oral tirzepatide and phentermine, after a $79 consultation that can count toward your first month.
- Scores never bought
- 599 providers tracked
- Every factor auditable
TeleCareSpot is an online weight-loss service that prescribes compounded semaglutide for $299 a month and compounded tirzepatide for $399 a month, with the tirzepatide price holding at every dose.
- Semaglutide
- $299/mo
- Tirzepatide
- $399/mo
- Coverage
- 47 states
- Brand-name
- Not listed
- Oral option
- Yes
- Verification
- Not independently listed
Best for: People who want one flat monthly figure that covers the provider, the medication and delivery, and who don't mind a few days' wait for approval.
MatchScript's take: Simple flat pricing with oral options and cancel-any-time terms, but a slower approval and very little about who is behind it.
The factor breakdown
TeleCareSpot on the six Match Score factors — the same sub-scores the quiz reweights to your priorities. See the methodology.
Semaglutide is $299 a month, in the $251–300 band, so Budget Fit is 43; the $79 consultation is credited if you are approved.
A fully online assessment in 47 states, but most approval decisions take 3 to 5 days.
Compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide injections, oral semaglutide and oral tirzepatide, and phentermine; no brand-name medication.
Ongoing provider and care-team support with dose adjustments, but no named clinicians, coaching program or included labs.
Cancel any time with no long-term commitment; no refunds once the pharmacy has processed an order.
Monthly prices, the consultation fee and excluded states are published; the pharmacy, providers and operating company are not named.
Pricing in context
How TeleCareSpot's monthly price sits against the category median and the cheapest provider we track.
| Monthly price | Semaglutide | Tirzepatide |
|---|---|---|
| TeleCareSpotthis providerVisit | $299/mo+$109 vs median | $399/mo+$140 vs median |
| Category median240 tracked | $190/mo | $259/mo |
| Cheapest trackedMondaeVisit | $87/mo | $126/mo |
For a fair comparison, check the full cost of semaglutide or tirzepatide, including care fees, dose changes and the amount due at each renewal.
What we found on their site
Read on TeleCareSpot's own website in October 2026. Quoted text is theirs.
- The tirzepatide page prices the plan as "Monthly Tirzepatide Program $399 / month" and says it includes "all prescribed dose levels".
- The semaglutide page lists "Monthly Semaglutide Program $299 / month".
- The weight-loss page shows a "$79 one-time consultation" and adds that "The consultation fee may be applied toward an eligible treatment program."
- Its FAQ says "Most patients receive a decision within 3 to 5 days after completing their assessment."
What we like
- Flat monthly programs: semaglutide is $299 a month and tirzepatide $399 a month, and the tirzepatide price covers every prescribed dose
- The monthly price includes the provider review, prescription management, medication, home delivery and care-team support
- Needle-free choices: oral tirzepatide, with dosing that can be tailored using a DNA test, and oral semaglutide, alongside phentermine from $189 a month
- Cancel any time, with no long-term commitment
- Serves every state except Alaska, Mississippi and New Jersey, with free shipping
The caveats
- A $79 consultation fee comes first; it may be credited toward your program if you are approved, and it is kept if you are not
- Most decisions take 3 to 5 days after the assessment, so starting can take most of a week
- Once the pharmacy has processed an order there are no refunds, even if you cancel
- The compounding pharmacy, the prescribing providers and the company behind the site are not named
- Its FAQ puts programs anywhere from $199 to $499 a month, which is broader than the two prices on its treatment pages
- Compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide are not FDA-approved, and no brand-name medication is offered
TeleCareSpot · semaglutide $299/mo · tirzepatide $399/moCheck the current price and eligibility on their site.
Visit TeleCareSpotWho it's for — and who should skip it
TeleCareSpot is for people who want one flat monthly figure that covers the provider, the medication and delivery, and who don't mind a few days' wait for approval.
Skip it if that doesn't sound like you. A closer fit may be SkinnyRx (Match Score 64) — or take the quiz to see where TeleCareSpot lands for your priorities.
Before you choose care
What semaglutide costs. Compare medication costs, ongoing fees and prepaid plans before choosing care.
What tirzepatide costs. See how dose, medication type and billing terms affect the total price.
Oral GLP-1s vs. injections. Understand the differences between approved oral medicines, compounded forms and injections.
Compounded vs. brand-name GLP-1s. Learn how approval, evidence and pharmacy oversight differ between these options.
How it compares to CoreAge Rx & the closest scorer
TeleCareSpot against CoreAge Rx and the provider that scores closest to it. Green marks the row leader.
| How it compares | TeleCareSpotthis provider | CoreAge Rxfeatured | SkinnyRxclosest scorer |
|---|---|---|---|
| Sema price | $299/mo | $99/mo at every dose | Not disclosed |
| Coverage | 47 states | U.S. only — restrictions vary by state and therapy, list not published | Coverage not published |
| Formulary | Injectable + oral | Injectable | Injectable + oral |
| Match Score | 64 · C | 91 · A− | 64 · C |
TeleCareSpot, answered
How much does TeleCareSpot cost?
Compounded semaglutide is $299 a month and compounded tirzepatide $399 a month, each including the provider review, medication, delivery and support. A $79 consultation is paid first and can be applied to your program if you are approved. Phentermine is listed from $189 a month.
Does TeleCareSpot offer an oral GLP-1?
Yes. Its providers can prescribe oral tirzepatide, with dosing that can be tailored using a DNA test, and its FAQ also lists oral semaglutide.
Which states does TeleCareSpot serve?
Every state except Alaska, Mississippi and New Jersey.
Pricing & state data come from TeleCareSpot's public site and our master provider matrix. The Match Score and its sub-scores are our editorial judgment per the methodology. Commercial facts only — prices change, so confirm on TeleCareSpot's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.
TeleCareSpot is an online weight-loss service that prescribes compounded semaglutide for $299 a month and compounded tirzepatide for $399 a month, with the tirzepatide price holding at every dose. Each monthly program covers the provider review, prescription management, medication, delivery and care-team support, and you can cancel at any time. It also offers oral tirzepatide, with dosing that can be guided by a DNA test, oral semaglutide and phentermine. Before any of that, there is a $79 consultation, credited toward your program only if you are approved. Approval usually takes 3 to 5 days, and orders cannot be refunded once the pharmacy has processed them. The site does not name its pharmacy, its providers or the company that runs it. It serves every state except Alaska, Mississippi and New Jersey. Bottom line: clear flat pricing at the higher end, best for patients who value an oral option and can wait a few days.
Compare with other providers
Five more providers to compare (providers we have a commercial relationship with are listed first), then the 24 programs that sit nearest TeleCareSpot here.
- Match91/ 100CoreAge RxCompounded semaglutide at $99 and tirzepatide at $149 a month, the same price at every dose, with no membership fee and a full refund if the doctor doesn't approve you.91/100
- Match86/ 100EdenCompounded semaglutide at $99 and tirzepatide at $129 a month at every dose, with care, coaching and shipping included, a brand-name Wegovy option, and medication from Eden's own pharmacy network.86/100
- Match81/ 100yourEraA personalized-health brand selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide alongside NAD+, sermorelin and microdosing protocols, with an optional coaching-and-labs bundle, nationwide.81/100
- Match80/ 100HealthRXA LegitScript-certified program selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide on one flat plan price — consult, medication and overnight shipping included — with a full refund if a provider doesn't approve you.80/100
- Match80/ 100ShedRxCompounded semaglutide and tirzepatide as injections, oral drops or lozenges, plus brand-name Wegovy, Zepbound and the Foundayo pill — month to month or cheaper on longer plans.80/100
Compare 24 nearby providersHide them
| Provider | Tirzepatide price | Coverage | Alternatives | Go | ||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Calibrate Health | 64 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Curve | 64 | $175/mo (compounded) | $225/mo (compounded) | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Fierce Health | 64 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 30 states listed in its terms | Alternatives | Visit |
| Lyfe Rx | 64 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Confirm availability in your state | Alternatives | Visit |
| Human+ | 64 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 50 states and D.C. claimed; live visits required in some states | Alternatives | Visit |
| iThriveMD | 64 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | California and Arizona clinics; confirm telehealth eligibility | Alternatives | Visit |
| Premium Health | 64 | $275/mo (starting dose) | $445/mo (starting dose) | Confirm your state before enrollment | Alternatives | Visit |
| Aurelius Health Group | 64 | Not disclosed | $199/mo (microdose program) | State eligibility confirmed during intake | Alternatives | Visit |
| Harmony Wellness Clinic | 64 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Clinician-dependent state list; confirm at booking | Alternatives | Visit |
| CaliberRx | 64 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 46 states and DC; excludes AL, MA, RI and VT | Alternatives | Visit |
| Medi-Weightloss | 64 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Eligibility must be confirmed before enrollment | Alternatives | Visit |
| Prime Health | 64 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | The main page states US availability except Louisiana; confirm current eligibility | Alternatives | Visit |
| Whoosh Wellness | 64 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Eligibility must be confirmed before enrollment | Alternatives | Visit |
| Stealth Health | 64 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Eligibility must be confirmed before enrollment | Alternatives | Visit |
| TeleDocs360 | 64 | $299/mo | $399/mo (starting dose) | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| MDExam | 64 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Confirm state and prescription eligibility | Alternatives | Visit |
| Wellspring Longevity Clinic | 64 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Blue Haven RX | 64 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Confirm state and medication eligibility | Alternatives | Visit |
| Bayan Health | 64 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states, subject to treatment and pharmacy restrictions | Alternatives | Visit |
| Vital Step | 64 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| LifeVine Wellness | 64 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| New Wave Health | 64 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Eviora MD | 64 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Meli Health | 64 | $229/mo | $299/mo | 49 US states; excludes California | Alternatives | Visit |
TeleCareSpot appears on our best semaglutide providers, best tirzepatide providers, best GLP-1 programs and best oral GLP-1 providers boards, scored on the same six factors as every other provider there.