SkinnyRx review: price, pros & cons
A compounded GLP-1 program with injections and tablets on both molecules and a named medical director, advertising a '$99 first month' without saying what month two costs.
Regulatory notice
FDA issued Lean Rx, Inc. dba SkinnyRx a warning letter in February 2026. You can read it in FDA's warning-letter database. We still list SkinnyRx, and we may earn a commission if you start care through the link on this page.
- Scores never bought
- 598 providers tracked
- Every factor auditable
SkinnyRx offers compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide as weekly injections or daily tablets, with microdose options, a named medical director and an app that handles reminders and meal ideas.
- Semaglutide
- Not disclosed
- Tirzepatide
- Not disclosed
- Coverage
- Coverage not published
- Brand-name
- Not listed
- Oral option
- Yes
- Verification
- Not independently listed
Best for: Shoppers who want a tablet as well as an injection on either molecule, and who will get the month-two price in writing before paying.
MatchScript's take: Injections and tablets on both molecules with a '$99 first month' offer — but no published price for month two.
The factor breakdown
SkinnyRx on the six Match Score factors — the same sub-scores the quiz reweights to your priorities. See the methodology.
No standing monthly price is published — only a first-month offer — so Budget Fit sits at the neutral 48 for a price that can't be read before the intake.
Limited or undisclosed state coverage can slow your start, for a below-par 68 on Speed to Start.
Both molecules by both routes — injection and tablet — earn a 77. It is not higher because the brand-name pills are marked unavailable and sit behind a separate membership.
Support Level scores 70/100 in our comparison. Confirm who answers clinical questions, how to reach them and whether follow-up visits cost extra.
Flexibility scores 63/100 in our comparison. Check the renewal, cancellation and refund terms before paying; dose changes require a prescriber's approval.
A named medical director and plain compounded-drug disclosures help, but an introductory price with no stated month-two rate, no named pharmacy and no state list hold Transparency to 60.
Pricing in context
How SkinnyRx's monthly price sits against the category median and the cheapest provider we track.
| Monthly price | Semaglutide | Tirzepatide |
|---|---|---|
| SkinnyRxthis providerVisit | Not disclosed | Not disclosed |
| Category median240 tracked | $190/mo | $259/mo |
| Cheapest trackedMondaeVisit | $87/mo | $126/mo |
For a fair comparison, check the full cost of semaglutide or tirzepatide, including care fees, dose changes and the amount due at each renewal.
What we found on their site
Read on SkinnyRx's own website in October 2026. Quoted text is theirs.
- The injectable semaglutide page shows "$99 first month" and no price for later months, under a banner reading "$99 GLP-1 Injections: While Supplies Last".
- The page lists "No contracts or commitments – cancel anytime" and "Money-back guarantee if you're not approved".
- Its FAQ says that after the intake "you may have a quick video visit or receive a prescription directly within 24 hours", depending on your health needs and state.
What we like
- Both molecules by both routes: compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide as a weekly injection or a once-daily tablet, with microdose options
- Names its medical director, Sajad Zalzala, M.D.
- Unlimited access to the care team and providers, free overnight shipping, and an app with medication reminders and meal ideas
- No charge if you are not eligible — a full refund within 24–48 hours, per its FAQ
- FSA and HSA cards accepted, with Affirm financing offered
The caveats
- The product pages show only a first-month price — "$99 first month" for either injection, $149 and $199 for the tablets — and no standing monthly rate appears before the intake
- Bundled subscriptions are non-refundable, and canceling a committed term early can claw back the discount you received
- Brand-name Wegovy and Foundayo pills are marked unavailable and are offered only through a separate SkinnyRx Membership
- Depending on your state, a video visit may be required before a prescription
- No dispensing pharmacy is named, and no list of states served is published
- Compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide are not FDA-approved medicines
SkinnyRxCheck the current price and eligibility on their site.
Visit SkinnyRxWho it's for — and who should skip it
SkinnyRx is for shoppers who want a tablet as well as an injection on either molecule, and who will get the month-two price in writing before paying.
Skip it if that doesn't sound like you. A closer fit may be WellMedr (Match Score 65) — or take the quiz to see where SkinnyRx lands for your priorities.
Before you choose care
What semaglutide costs. Compare medication costs, ongoing fees and prepaid plans before choosing care.
What tirzepatide costs. See how dose, medication type and billing terms affect the total price.
Oral GLP-1s vs. injections. Understand the differences between approved oral medicines, compounded forms and injections.
Compounded vs. brand-name GLP-1s. Learn how approval, evidence and pharmacy oversight differ between these options.
How it compares to CoreAge Rx & the closest scorer
SkinnyRx against CoreAge Rx and the provider that scores closest to it. Green marks the row leader.
| How it compares | SkinnyRxthis provider | CoreAge Rxfeatured | Alan Medsclosest scorer |
|---|---|---|---|
| Sema price | Not disclosed | $99/mo at every dose | $315/mo |
| Coverage | Coverage not published | U.S. only — restrictions vary by state and therapy, list not published | Coverage not published |
| Formulary | Injectable + oral | Injectable | Injectable + oral + brand |
| Match Score | 64 · C | 91 · A− | 64 · C |
SkinnyRx, answered
Is SkinnyRx legit?
SkinnyRx is a real, operating GLP-1 telehealth program. LegitScript certification is the third-party check worth asking for — look for the seal on their site and confirm your prescriber is US-licensed at intake. It doesn't publish whether it dispenses compounded or brand-name medication, so ask which one you're being prescribed.
How much does SkinnyRx cost?
SkinnyRx doesn't publish a clear compounded-semaglutide price up front. You'll typically see full pricing after the intake questionnaire. Get the all-in monthly number in writing before you pay.
Does SkinnyRx ship to my state?
SkinnyRx doesn't publish a full state list, so confirm your state is covered during intake before you pay.
SkinnyRx vs WellMedr — which should I pick?
They score within a few points of each other: SkinnyRx at 64/100 and WellMedr at 65/100, so neither wins on the headline number. SkinnyRx is the better fit for shoppers who want a tablet as well as an injection on either molecule, and who will get the month-two price in writing before paying. WellMedr suits people who want a low-dose or oral GLP-1 product or a brand-name option, and who are prepared to learn the real monthly price during sign-up. Run the quiz and the weighting shifts to whichever of those matters more to you.
Pricing & state data come from SkinnyRx's public site and our master provider matrix. The Match Score and its sub-scores are our editorial judgment per the methodology. Commercial facts only — prices change, so confirm on SkinnyRx's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.
SkinnyRx offers compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide as weekly injections or daily tablets, with microdose options, a named medical director and an app that handles reminders and meal ideas. Its product pages now lead with an introductory price — "$99 first month" for either injection, $149 or $199 for the tablets — and do not show what you pay from the second month, so the real monthly cost only appears inside a 15-step intake. That is the main thing to resolve before you buy. If you are not eligible you get a full refund, and month-to-month plans can be canceled, but bundled plans are non-refundable and canceling a committed term early can reverse the discount. The brand-name pills are listed as unavailable. FDA issued Lean Rx, Inc. dba SkinnyRx a warning letter in February 2026; it is in FDA's searchable database, and it does not change this score. Worth a look if you want a tablet route — get the month-two price in writing first.
Compare with other providers
Five more providers to compare (providers we have a commercial relationship with are listed first), then the 24 programs that sit nearest SkinnyRx here.
- Match91/ 100CoreAge RxCompounded semaglutide at $99 and tirzepatide at $149 a month, the same price at every dose, with no membership fee and a full refund if the doctor doesn't approve you.91/100
- Match86/ 100EdenCompounded semaglutide at $99 and tirzepatide at $129 a month at every dose, with care, coaching and shipping included, a brand-name Wegovy option, and medication from Eden's own pharmacy network.86/100
- Match81/ 100yourEraA personalized-health brand selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide alongside NAD+, sermorelin and microdosing protocols, with an optional coaching-and-labs bundle, nationwide.81/100
- Match80/ 100HealthRXA LegitScript-certified program selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide on one flat plan price — consult, medication and overnight shipping included — with a full refund if a provider doesn't approve you.80/100
- Match80/ 100ShedRxCompounded semaglutide and tirzepatide as injections, oral drops or lozenges, plus brand-name Wegovy, Zepbound and the Foundayo pill — month to month or cheaper on longer plans.80/100
Compare 24 nearby providersHide them
| Provider | Tirzepatide price | Coverage | Alternatives | Go | ||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Fitish | 66 | $219/mo | $339/mo | Not published on its site | Alternatives | Visit |
| Breeze Meds | 66 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Maves | 66 | $189/mo | $284/mo | Select states — list not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| LillyDirect Foundayo | 66 | Not offered | Not offered | Not published on the Foundayo page | Alternatives | Visit |
| Revel RX | 66 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Harbor | 66 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not published — states where compounded GLP-1 telehealth is permitted | Alternatives | Visit |
| NativeMed | 66 | $179/mo | $259/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| PCOS Sisters | 66 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 9 states (AZ, FL, GA, NM, OR, TX, UT, VA, WA) | Alternatives | Visit |
| FeelGood | 66 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Bon Health | 66 | $220/mo | $285/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Jently | 66 | $199/mo | $259/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| 50 Stars Health | 66 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not all 50 states; confirm your address | Alternatives | Visit |
| Options Medical Weight Loss | 66 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Clinic and telehealth eligibility vary by location | Alternatives | Visit |
| Eloria | 66 | $299/mo | $399/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Lumen Meds | 66 | $114.99/mo | $191.99/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Velvet Rx | 66 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage varies by service and state | Alternatives | Visit |
| June Health | 66 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | U.S. except Massachusetts, Rhode Island and Vermont | Alternatives | Visit |
| Weightstry | 66 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 49 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Livea | 66 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Minnesota and Wisconsin | Alternatives | Visit |
| Transparent Meds | 66 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Eligibility varies by state | Alternatives | Visit |
| Genesis Health | 66 | $175/mo | $225/mo | Coverage requires confirmation | Alternatives | Visit |
| Klinic | 66 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Confirm provider and medication eligibility in your state | Alternatives | Visit |
| NowPatient | 66 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Eligibility must be confirmed before enrollment | Alternatives | Visit |
| Bioverse | 66 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Florida, Texas, New Jersey, Michigan, Ohio, Pennsylvania, Washington, Virginia, North Carolina and Indiana per FAQ | Alternatives | Visit |