Recovery Delivered review: price, pros & cons
Recovery Delivered, an addiction-care telehealth practice, also sells compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide with a live monthly video visit included, priced per dose from $199.99 and $219.99 a month, plus oral semaglutide drops and tablets.
- Scores never bought
- 599 providers tracked
- Every factor auditable
Recovery Delivered is mainly an online addiction-treatment practice, and through Tara Healthcare LLC it also offers compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide for weight loss.
- Semaglutide
- $199.99/mo (starting dose)
- Tirzepatide
- $219.99/mo (starting dose)
- Coverage
- 31 states
- Brand-name
- Not listed
- Oral option
- Yes
- Verification
- Not independently listed
Best for: People who want a real video visit with a provider every month rather than a questionnaire, and live in one of the 31 states it serves.
MatchScript's take: Real monthly video visits and a price for every dose, but costs rise as you titrate and 19 states are left out.
The factor breakdown
Recovery Delivered on the six Match Score factors — the same sub-scores the quiz reweights to your priorities. See the methodology.
Scored on $199.99, the starting-dose semaglutide price; it rises to $299.99 by month five, which pulls it below its band.
A live video visit is required before any prescription, and 19 states are not served.
Recovery Delivered lists an oral/sublingual route, for a middling 77 on Formulary Match.
A live monthly video visit with a licensed provider is included in the price.
Flexibility scores 55/100 in our comparison. Check the renewal, cancellation and refund terms before paying; dose changes require a prescriber's approval.
Open pricing and coverage detail put Transparency at a solid 84.
Pricing in context
How Recovery Delivered's monthly price sits against the category median and the cheapest provider we track.
| Monthly price | Semaglutide | Tirzepatide |
|---|---|---|
| Recovery Deliveredthis providerVisit | $199.99/mo (starting dose)+$9 vs median | $219.99/mo (starting dose)−$40 vs median |
| Category median240 tracked | $190/mo | $259/mo |
| Cheapest trackedMondaeVisit | $87/mo | $126/mo |
For a fair comparison, check the full cost of semaglutide or tirzepatide, including care fees, dose changes and the amount due at each renewal.
What we found on their site
Read on Recovery Delivered's own website in October 2026. Quoted text is theirs.
- The semaglutide page says "Important note: We are unable to provide GLP1 services in the following states:" and lists 19, from Alabama and Alaska to Tennessee and Wisconsin.
- Its price table runs "Months 1-3" at $199.99 "per month", "Month 4" at $229.99 and "Months 5+" at $299.99, each with a "Virtual Video Visit With Provider"; the oral option reads "Start Oral Semaglutide Drops $249/month for 30mg/month".
- The tirzepatide page says "We list the monthly cost for every dose below, so if your dose changes, you know the price up front", starting at $219.99 for 2.5 mg and reaching $489.99 at 15 mg.
What we like
- Every dose has a published monthly price, so you know what higher doses will cost before you start
- A live video visit with a licensed provider is included each month, not a chatbot or email check-in
- Oral semaglutide drops and tablets are offered at $249 a month for people who want to avoid needles
- The price includes the provider visit, medication, supplies and shipping, with medication shipped cold overnight
The caveats
- Prices climb with the dose: semaglutide goes from $199.99 to $299.99 a month, and tirzepatide from $219.99 to $489.99
- GLP-1 care is not available in 19 states, including California, Georgia, Illinois, Michigan and Tennessee
- You must book a video visit before anything is prescribed, which is slower than an online questionnaire
- The dispensing pharmacy is not named, and no cancellation or refund terms for weight-loss orders are published
- Compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide are not FDA-approved, and no brand-name Wegovy or Zepbound is sold
Recovery Delivered · semaglutide $199.99/mo (starting dose) · tirzepatide $219.99/mo (starting dose)Check the current price and eligibility on their site.
Visit Recovery DeliveredWho it's for — and who should skip it
Recovery Delivered is for people who want a real video visit with a provider every month rather than a questionnaire, and live in one of the 31 states it serves.
Skip it if that doesn't sound like you. A closer fit may be Direct Meds (Match Score 68) — or take the quiz to see where Recovery Delivered lands for your priorities.
Before you choose care
What semaglutide costs. Compare medication costs, ongoing fees and prepaid plans before choosing care.
What tirzepatide costs. See how dose, medication type and billing terms affect the total price.
Oral GLP-1s vs. injections. Understand the differences between approved oral medicines, compounded forms and injections.
Compounded vs. brand-name GLP-1s. Learn how approval, evidence and pharmacy oversight differ between these options.
How it compares to CoreAge Rx & the closest scorer
Recovery Delivered against CoreAge Rx and the provider that scores closest to it. Green marks the row leader.
| How it compares | Recovery Deliveredthis provider | CoreAge Rxfeatured | Direct Medsclosest scorer |
|---|---|---|---|
| Sema price | $199.99/mo (starting dose) | $99/mo at every dose | $249/mo |
| Coverage | 31 states | U.S. only — restrictions vary by state and therapy, list not published | Not published on the site |
| Formulary | Injectable + oral | Injectable | Injectable + oral |
| Match Score | 68 · C | 91 · A− | 68 · C |
Recovery Delivered, answered
Is Recovery Delivered legit?
Recovery Delivered is run by Tara Healthcare LLC, a platform that connects patients with licensed providers in their state; medication comes from licensed U.S. compounding pharmacies, which it does not name.
How much does Recovery Delivered cost?
Prices rise with the dose. Compounded semaglutide is $199.99 a month for the first three months and reaches $299.99; tirzepatide runs from $219.99 to $489.99. Oral semaglutide drops and tablets are $249 a month. Each price includes a video visit, medication and shipping.
Does Recovery Delivered serve my state?
GLP-1 care is available in 31 states. It does not serve 19, including California, Georgia, Illinois, Michigan and Tennessee.
Do I need a video visit?
Yes. A licensed provider sees you by live video before prescribing, and you meet again by video every month to adjust your dose.
Pricing & state data come from Recovery Delivered's public site and our master provider matrix. The Match Score and its sub-scores are our editorial judgment per the methodology. Commercial facts only — prices change, so confirm on Recovery Delivered's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.
Recovery Delivered is mainly an online addiction-treatment practice, and through Tara Healthcare LLC it also offers compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide for weight loss. Its standout is care: every month includes a live video visit with a licensed provider, and dose changes happen there rather than through a form. Prices are published for every dose. Semaglutide starts at $199.99 a month and rises to $299.99 by month five; tirzepatide starts at $219.99 and reaches $489.99 at the top dose. Oral semaglutide drops and tablets are $249 a month. The limits are coverage and detail — GLP-1 care is unavailable in 19 states, the pharmacy is not named, and no cancellation terms for weight-loss orders are posted. It suits someone who wants a human on screen every month and can budget for rising doses. Bottom line: hands-on care at a price that grows with your dose.
Compare with other providers
Five more providers to compare (providers we have a commercial relationship with are listed first), then the 24 programs that sit nearest Recovery Delivered here.
- Match91/ 100CoreAge RxCompounded semaglutide at $99 and tirzepatide at $149 a month, the same price at every dose, with no membership fee and a full refund if the doctor doesn't approve you.91/100
- Match86/ 100EdenCompounded semaglutide at $99 and tirzepatide at $129 a month at every dose, with care, coaching and shipping included, a brand-name Wegovy option, and medication from Eden's own pharmacy network.86/100
- Match81/ 100yourEraA personalized-health brand selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide alongside NAD+, sermorelin and microdosing protocols, with an optional coaching-and-labs bundle, nationwide.81/100
- Match80/ 100HealthRXA LegitScript-certified program selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide on one flat plan price — consult, medication and overnight shipping included — with a full refund if a provider doesn't approve you.80/100
- Match80/ 100ShedRxCompounded semaglutide and tirzepatide as injections, oral drops or lozenges, plus brand-name Wegovy, Zepbound and the Foundayo pill — month to month or cheaper on longer plans.80/100
Compare 24 nearby providersHide them
| Provider | Tirzepatide price | Coverage | Alternatives | Go | ||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| VyrarX | 68 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 47 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| NuDay Rx | 68 | $249/mo | $329/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Medsol RX | 68 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Nationwide — no state list published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Coby Health | 68 | $159/mo (starting dose) | $239/mo (starting dose) | 46 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Fifty 410 | 68 | $199/mo | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| NovoCare Pharmacy | 68 | $349/mo (brand Wegovy pen) | Not offered | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Tell Her Doc | 68 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Society | 68 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage varies by state | Alternatives | Visit |
| ARSYNL Rx | 68 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| WeightCare | 68 | $399/mo | $499/mo | Most states; excludes Alaska, Hawaii, Louisiana and Mississippi; confirm Alabama | Alternatives | Visit |
| Woodwork | 68 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Confirm treatment-specific state eligibility | Alternatives | Visit |
| 9amHealth | 68 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Eligibility depends on location and the employer or health-plan program | Alternatives | Visit |
| Roen Rx | 68 | $297/mo | $449/mo | All 50 states + DC | Alternatives | Visit |
| Evernow | 68 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Eligibility must be confirmed before enrollment | Alternatives | Visit |
| Joi + Blokes | 68 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| TeleSlim Clinic | 68 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 6 states: IL, TX, CO, MI, PA and AZ | Alternatives | Visit |
| HealthHub | 68 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 46 states claimed; confirm your state | Alternatives | Visit |
| AVArx | 68 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | State-specific live visits apply; confirm product eligibility | Alternatives | Visit |
| Virta Health | 68 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Eligibility depends on covered program and location | Alternatives | Visit |
| Marek Health | 68 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | U.S. residents; state eligibility needs confirmation | Alternatives | Visit |
| MEDVidi | 68 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| RxION Health | 68 | $199/mo | Not disclosed | Compounded plans exclude NJ, AK and MS | Alternatives | Visit |
| Aspire Health | 68 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Eligibility must be confirmed before enrollment | Alternatives | Visit |
| Nex Gen Health Rx | 68 | $190/mo | $239/mo | Most U.S. states — list not published | Alternatives | Visit |
Recovery Delivered appears on our best semaglutide providers, best tirzepatide providers, best GLP-1 programs and best oral GLP-1 providers boards, scored on the same six factors as every other provider there.