Defy Medical review: price, pros & cons
Defy Medical offers semaglutide, tirzepatide and liraglutide within a broader medical weight-management practice, with laboratory evaluation and patient-portal medication ordering.
- Scores never bought
- 599 providers tracked
- Every factor auditable
Defy Medical is a reasonable service to investigate when weight concerns overlap with hormone or other medical issues.
- Semaglutide
- Not disclosed
- Tirzepatide
- Not disclosed
- Coverage
- Eligibility must be confirmed before enrollment
- Brand-name
- Not listed
- Oral option
- Not listed
- Verification
- Not independently listed
Best for: People who want weight treatment considered alongside hormones or other health concerns and can obtain an itemized consultation, laboratory and medication estimate.
MatchScript's take: Defy offers a wider clinical discussion than a single-drug subscription; its itemized total and purchase rules are necessary to judge value.
The factor breakdown
Defy Medical on the six Match Score factors — the same sub-scores the quiz reweights to your priorities. See the methodology.
No complete standing one-month bill is established.
Clinical and laboratory review plus pharmacy preparation add steps before delivery.
Both semaglutide and tirzepatide are named alongside liraglutide; confirm the formulation and current availability with the clinician.
Comprehensive clinical assessment and patient-services contact support ongoing management.
Final-sale terms and consultation charges constrain changes even when a requested prescription is declined.
Treatment names and detailed terms help; individual service and medication totals require quotes.
Pricing in context
How Defy Medical's monthly price sits against the category median and the cheapest provider we track.
| Monthly price | Semaglutide | Tirzepatide |
|---|---|---|
| Defy Medicalthis providerVisit | Not disclosed | Not disclosed |
| Category median240 tracked | $190/mo | $259/mo |
| Cheapest trackedMondaeVisit | $87/mo | $126/mo |
For a fair comparison, check the full cost of semaglutide or tirzepatide, including care fees, dose changes and the amount due at each renewal.
What we found on their site
Read on Defy Medical's own website in October 2026. Quoted text is theirs.
- The semaglutide page lists "other GLP-1 medications like" tirzepatide and liraglutide as treatment options.
- The current terms say "Defy Medical, LLC does not accept insurance of any kind."
What we like
- Dedicated current service pages name semaglutide and tirzepatide, and the semaglutide page also identifies liraglutide as an available alternative.
- The clinical approach considers other conditions that can affect weight and discusses treatment with a provider before selecting a prescription.
- The patient portal describes pharmacy preparation separately from shipping, helping patients understand why delivery does not begin immediately after ordering.
- A pharmacy-contact page and detailed current terms provide practical information for investigating fulfillment and purchase conditions.
The caveats
- The treatment pages do not establish a complete ordinary one-month medication-and-care bill for either main molecule.
- Defy does not accept insurance; a receipt or superbill may support a patient’s own reimbursement request without guaranteeing payment.
- Consultation outcomes do not create a refund entitlement, and the terms generally treat sales as final except for specified credit or laboratory exceptions.
- Oral-drop articles appear in the educational material, but the reviewed current treatment menu does not verify a purchasable oral GLP-1 program.
Defy MedicalCheck the current price and eligibility on their site.
Visit Defy MedicalWho it's for — and who should skip it
Defy Medical is for people who want weight treatment considered alongside hormones or other health concerns and can obtain an itemized consultation, laboratory and medication estimate.
Skip it if that doesn't sound like you. A closer fit may be System Labs (Match Score 61) — or take the quiz to see where Defy Medical lands for your priorities.
Before you choose care
What semaglutide costs. Compare medication costs, ongoing fees and prepaid plans before choosing care.
What tirzepatide costs. See how dose, medication type and billing terms affect the total price.
Compounded vs. brand-name GLP-1s. Learn how approval, evidence and pharmacy oversight differ between these options.
How to choose a provider. Compare clinical support, pharmacy transparency and cancellation terms alongside price.
How it compares to CoreAge Rx & the closest scorer
Defy Medical against CoreAge Rx and the provider that scores closest to it. Green marks the row leader.
| How it compares | Defy Medicalthis provider | CoreAge Rxfeatured | WeightRxclosest scorer |
|---|---|---|---|
| Sema price | Not disclosed | $99/mo at every dose | Not disclosed |
| Coverage | Eligibility must be confirmed before enrollment | U.S. only — restrictions vary by state and therapy, list not published | Coverage not published |
| Formulary | Injectable | Injectable | Injectable |
| Match Score | 60 · C | 91 · A− | 60 · C |
Defy Medical, answered
Does Defy accept insurance?
Its current terms say it does not accept insurance. Patients can request a receipt or superbill and investigate possible reimbursement themselves.
Which GLP-1 molecules does Defy name?
Its service pages identify semaglutide, tirzepatide and liraglutide. Ask the clinician which formulation is currently available and appropriate.
Is a Defy consultation refundable if I do not get my requested drug?
The terms say consultation outcomes alone do not qualify for a credit or refund. Obtain the service and medication estimate before starting review.
Pricing & state data come from Defy Medical's public site and our master provider matrix. The Match Score and its sub-scores are our editorial judgment per the methodology. Commercial facts only — prices change, so confirm on Defy Medical's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.
Defy Medical is a reasonable service to investigate when weight concerns overlap with hormone or other medical issues. Its current pages identify both principal GLP-1 molecules and liraglutide, and describe assessment of factors that may influence treatment. That breadth does not establish the price of an individual plan. The patient needs an itemized estimate for clinical review, laboratories, medication and follow-up rather than a drug-only comparison. Defy’s cash-pay and final-sale policies also deserve attention before services begin. A consultation can remain payable even if the requested prescription is not recommended. Ask which pharmacy will fulfill the order and how preparation and shipment are scheduled. Educational discussion of another route, such as oral drops, should be checked directly for current availability before treating it as a real option in your plan.
Compare with other providers
Five more providers to compare (providers we have a commercial relationship with are listed first), then the 24 programs that sit nearest Defy Medical here.
- Match91/ 100CoreAge RxCompounded semaglutide at $99 and tirzepatide at $149 a month, the same price at every dose, with no membership fee and a full refund if the doctor doesn't approve you.91/100
- Match86/ 100EdenCompounded semaglutide at $99 and tirzepatide at $129 a month at every dose, with care, coaching and shipping included, a brand-name Wegovy option, and medication from Eden's own pharmacy network.86/100
- Match81/ 100yourEraA personalized-health brand selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide alongside NAD+, sermorelin and microdosing protocols, with an optional coaching-and-labs bundle, nationwide.81/100
- Match80/ 100HealthRXA LegitScript-certified program selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide on one flat plan price — consult, medication and overnight shipping included — with a full refund if a provider doesn't approve you.80/100
- Match80/ 100ShedRxCompounded semaglutide and tirzepatide as injections, oral drops or lozenges, plus brand-name Wegovy, Zepbound and the Foundayo pill — month to month or cheaper on longer plans.80/100
Compare 24 nearby providersHide them
| Provider | Tirzepatide price | Coverage | Alternatives | Go | ||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Vida Health | 60 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Eligibility must be confirmed before enrollment | Alternatives | Visit |
| DudeMeds | 60 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Novera MD | 60 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| JustAnswer Weight Loss | 60 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Livbetr | 60 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Confirm current state and prescription eligibility during assessment | Alternatives | Visit |
| TRYM Health | 59 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 48 states (continental US only) | Alternatives | Visit |
| LunaRx | 59 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Mint Medical Clinic | 59 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Utah clinics; telehealth coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Tru2u | 59 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Select locations; state list not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Luci | 59 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Select U.S. states; full list not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Vitalex Health | 59 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Confirm coverage for your state | Alternatives | Visit |
| Alegro Health | 59 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Selected states; confirm provider licensure | Alternatives | Visit |
| Teleios Health | 59 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Confirm current state and treatment eligibility with the prescribing provider | Alternatives | Visit |
| Empower Pharmacy | 59 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Remi Meds | 59 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Nu Image Medical | 59 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Brello Health | 59 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Eligibility must be confirmed before enrollment | Alternatives | Visit |
| Dollar Dad Club | 59 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Vea Health | 59 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Refills | 59 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | main page states all 50 states except District of Columbia; confirm treatment eligibility | Alternatives | Visit |
| Always Wellness and Recovery | 59 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Eligibility must be confirmed before enrollment | Alternatives | Visit |
| Better MedSpa | 59 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 1 state | Alternatives | Visit |
| Medical Health Institute | 59 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Provider licensure and patient location determine eligibility | Alternatives | Visit |
| Garcia Weight Loss, Aesthetics & Hormone Therapy | 59 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Tampa Bay, Florida clinic locations | Alternatives | Visit |