Vida Health review: price, pros & cons
Vida offers benefits-based obesity and metabolic care through an app, with clinical, nutrition and coaching support determined by the member’s program eligibility.
- Scores never bought
- 599 providers tracked
- Every factor auditable
Vida is a different purchase decision from a flat-fee medication subscription.
- Semaglutide
- Not disclosed
- Tirzepatide
- Not disclosed
- Coverage
- Eligibility must be confirmed before enrollment
- Brand-name
- Not listed
- Oral option
- Not listed
- Verification
- Not independently listed
Best for: People whose employer or health plan includes Vida and who want coordinated behavior and medical support after checking their specific coverage and medication benefits.
MatchScript's take: Vida is strongest as a coordinated benefit for eligible members; verify the actual care program, prescription coverage and personal costs through your plan.
The factor breakdown
Vida Health on the six Match Score factors — the same sub-scores the quiz reweights to your priorities. See the methodology.
No complete cash medication bill is disclosed.
Benefits verification and program eligibility shape the start.
The current program does not identify specific GLP-1 medications, brands or administration routes; confirm the actual prescription before choosing a plan.
Clinical, dietitian, coaching and potentially mental-health support form a broad care model.
Benefit eligibility limits access; applicable subscription terms allow cancellation with no partial-period credits.
Eligibility dependence, medical-practice roles and uncovered-bill responsibility are described.
Pricing in context
How Vida Health's monthly price sits against the category median and the cheapest provider we track.
| Monthly price | Semaglutide | Tirzepatide |
|---|---|---|
| Vida Healththis providerVisit | Not disclosed | Not disclosed |
| Category median240 tracked | $190/mo | $259/mo |
| Cheapest trackedMondaeVisit | $87/mo | $126/mo |
For a fair comparison, check the full cost of semaglutide or tirzepatide, including care fees, dose changes and the amount due at each renewal.
What we found on their site
Read on Vida Health's own website in October 2026. Quoted text is theirs.
- Vida qualifies its care team with "Depending on your program eligibility".
- Its terms say members are not obligated to pay fees "for which another party" pays on their behalf.
What we like
- The program connects eligible members with doctors or nurse practitioners who can prescribe when treatment is appropriate.
- Registered dietitians provide personalized nutrition planning, adding support beyond a medication discussion alone.
- Video appointments and progress tools are available through the app or computer, offering flexible ways to participate.
- The care model can include coaching or mental health support according to program eligibility and individual needs.
The caveats
- Access depends on an employer or health-plan benefit; the advertised service is not a universal self-pay medication package.
- The member overview does not establish a current named semaglutide or tirzepatide menu or a complete cash treatment price.
- The no-extra-cost benefit statement should not be taken as proof that every prescription or outside service has no patient cost.
- Terms leave patients responsible for uncovered amounts and generally exclude partial-period subscription refunds where applicable.
Vida HealthCheck the current price and eligibility on their site.
Visit Vida HealthWho it's for — and who should skip it
Vida Health is for people whose employer or health plan includes Vida and who want coordinated behavior and medical support after checking their specific coverage and medication benefits.
Skip it if that doesn't sound like you. A closer fit may be System Labs (Match Score 61) — or take the quiz to see where Vida Health lands for your priorities.
Before you choose care
What semaglutide costs. Compare medication costs, ongoing fees and prepaid plans before choosing care.
What tirzepatide costs. See how dose, medication type and billing terms affect the total price.
Compounded vs. brand-name GLP-1s. Learn how approval, evidence and pharmacy oversight differ between these options.
How to choose a provider. Compare clinical support, pharmacy transparency and cancellation terms alongside price.
How it compares to CoreAge Rx & the closest scorer
Vida Health against CoreAge Rx and the provider that scores closest to it. Green marks the row leader.
| How it compares | Vida Healththis provider | CoreAge Rxfeatured | WeightRxclosest scorer |
|---|---|---|---|
| Sema price | Not disclosed | $99/mo at every dose | Not disclosed |
| Coverage | Eligibility must be confirmed before enrollment | U.S. only — restrictions vary by state and therapy, list not published | Coverage not published |
| Formulary | Injectable | Injectable | Injectable |
| Match Score | 60 · C | 91 · A− | 60 · C |
Vida Health, answered
Who can use Vida?
Vida is offered through participating employer and health-plan benefits. Check whether your specific benefit includes obesity or metabolic care.
Does every member receive a prescription?
No. Prescribing depends on program eligibility and the clinician’s assessment. A general obesity-care description does not guarantee a particular medication.
Is all treatment free?
The member page describes no extra program cost for eligible benefits, but confirm prescription coverage and any uncovered services with your plan.
Pricing & state data come from Vida Health's public site and our master provider matrix. The Match Score and its sub-scores are our editorial judgment per the methodology. Commercial facts only — prices change, so confirm on Vida Health's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.
Vida is a different purchase decision from a flat-fee medication subscription. The main question is whether your employer or health plan includes the program you need. For an eligible member, the combination of clinical care, nutrition support, coaching and video access may make it easier to address the broader habits and conditions that affect weight management. However, the exact team and available services depend on the benefit. Do not assume that a general promise of no extra program cost settles the pharmacy bill or coverage for every outside service. Ask which clinicians you can see, whether your program includes prescribing, how medication authorization works and what you personally owe. Confirm what happens if your benefits change or employment ends. Vida is most useful to compare after those eligibility and coverage questions are answered.
Compare with other providers
Five more providers to compare (providers we have a commercial relationship with are listed first), then the 24 programs that sit nearest Vida Health here.
- Match91/ 100CoreAge RxCompounded semaglutide at $99 and tirzepatide at $149 a month, the same price at every dose, with no membership fee and a full refund if the doctor doesn't approve you.91/100
- Match86/ 100EdenCompounded semaglutide at $99 and tirzepatide at $129 a month at every dose, with care, coaching and shipping included, a brand-name Wegovy option, and medication from Eden's own pharmacy network.86/100
- Match81/ 100yourEraA personalized-health brand selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide alongside NAD+, sermorelin and microdosing protocols, with an optional coaching-and-labs bundle, nationwide.81/100
- Match80/ 100HealthRXA LegitScript-certified program selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide on one flat plan price — consult, medication and overnight shipping included — with a full refund if a provider doesn't approve you.80/100
- Match80/ 100ShedRxCompounded semaglutide and tirzepatide as injections, oral drops or lozenges, plus brand-name Wegovy, Zepbound and the Foundayo pill — month to month or cheaper on longer plans.80/100
Compare 24 nearby providersHide them
| Provider | Tirzepatide price | Coverage | Alternatives | Go | ||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| DudeMeds | 60 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Novera MD | 60 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| JustAnswer Weight Loss | 60 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Livbetr | 60 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Confirm current state and prescription eligibility during assessment | Alternatives | Visit |
| TRYM Health | 59 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 48 states (continental US only) | Alternatives | Visit |
| LunaRx | 59 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Mint Medical Clinic | 59 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Utah clinics; telehealth coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Tru2u | 59 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Select locations; state list not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Luci | 59 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Select U.S. states; full list not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Vitalex Health | 59 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Confirm coverage for your state | Alternatives | Visit |
| Alegro Health | 59 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Selected states; confirm provider licensure | Alternatives | Visit |
| Teleios Health | 59 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Confirm current state and treatment eligibility with the prescribing provider | Alternatives | Visit |
| Empower Pharmacy | 59 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Remi Meds | 59 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Nu Image Medical | 59 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Brello Health | 59 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Eligibility must be confirmed before enrollment | Alternatives | Visit |
| Dollar Dad Club | 59 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Vea Health | 59 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Refills | 59 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | main page states all 50 states except District of Columbia; confirm treatment eligibility | Alternatives | Visit |
| Always Wellness and Recovery | 59 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Eligibility must be confirmed before enrollment | Alternatives | Visit |
| Better MedSpa | 59 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 1 state | Alternatives | Visit |
| Medical Health Institute | 59 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Provider licensure and patient location determine eligibility | Alternatives | Visit |
| Garcia Weight Loss, Aesthetics & Hormone Therapy | 59 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Tampa Bay, Florida clinic locations | Alternatives | Visit |
| RegenCen | 59 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 2 states | Alternatives | Visit |