AMP Health review: price, pros & cons
AMP Health offers compounded semaglutide (injectable and oral) from $199/mo and tirzepatide from $309/mo, plus a $79/mo subscription fee.
Regulatory notice
FDA issued Dripgym Mobile Parent, LLC dba Amp Health a warning letter in February 2026. You can read it in FDA's warning-letter database. We still list AMP Health, and we may earn a commission if you start care through the link on this page.
- Scores never bought
- 599 providers tracked
- Every factor auditable
Semaglutide here is $199/mo (compounded) — $9 above our category median of $190.
- Semaglutide
- $199/mo (compounded)
- Tirzepatide
- $309/mo (compounded)
- Coverage
- Coverage not published
- Brand-name
- Yes
- Oral option
- Yes
- Verification
- Not independently listed
Best for: Patients wanting oral semaglutide with coaching support.
MatchScript's take: One of the few programs with a non-injection route.
The factor breakdown
AMP Health on the six Match Score factors — the same sub-scores the quiz reweights to your priorities. See the methodology.
Semaglutide from $199/mo (compounded) puts Budget Fit at a below-par 59 — above the budget tiers.
Limited or undisclosed state coverage can slow your start, for a below-par 60 on Speed to Start.
AMP Health lists an oral/sublingual route and brand-name access, for a strong 90 on Formulary Match.
Support Level scores 68/100 in our comparison. Confirm who answers clinical questions, how to reach them and whether follow-up visits cost extra.
Flexibility scores 41/100 in our comparison. Check the renewal, cancellation and refund terms before paying; dose changes require a prescriber's approval.
Thinner public disclosure than the highest-scoring programs keeps Transparency at a below-par 72.
Pricing in context
How AMP Health's monthly price sits against the category median and the cheapest provider we track.
| Monthly price | Semaglutide | Tirzepatide |
|---|---|---|
| AMP Healththis providerVisit | $199/mo (compounded)+$9 vs median | $309/mo (compounded)+$50 vs median |
| Category median240 tracked | $190/mo | $259/mo |
| Cheapest trackedMondaeVisit | $87/mo | $126/mo |
For a fair comparison, check the full cost of semaglutide or tirzepatide, including care fees, dose changes and the amount due at each renewal.
What we like
- Semaglutide in both injectable and oral formats
- Tirzepatide available
- 30-day satisfaction guarantee
- Personal nutrition plan and health coaching included
The caveats
- $79/mo subscription fee on top of medication ($278–$388/mo total)
- No visible LegitScript or PCAB accreditation
- No physical address disclosed
- States served not disclosed
- FDA issued Dripgym Mobile Parent, LLC dba Amp Health a warning letter in February 2026; the letter is public in FDA's warning-letter database
AMP Health · semaglutide $199/mo (compounded) · tirzepatide $309/mo (compounded)Check the current price and eligibility on their site.
Visit AMP HealthWho it's for — and who should skip it
AMP Health is for patients wanting oral semaglutide with coaching support.
Skip it if that doesn't sound like you. A closer fit may be WellMedr (Match Score 65) — or take the quiz to see where AMP Health lands for your priorities.
Before you choose care
What semaglutide costs. Compare medication costs, ongoing fees and prepaid plans before choosing care.
What tirzepatide costs. See how dose, medication type and billing terms affect the total price.
Oral GLP-1s vs. injections. Understand the differences between approved oral medicines, compounded forms and injections.
Insurance and GLP-1 coverage. Check benefits, prior authorization and medication costs separately from care fees.
How it compares to CoreAge Rx & the closest scorer
AMP Health against CoreAge Rx and the provider that scores closest to it. Green marks the row leader.
| How it compares | AMP Healththis provider | CoreAge Rxfeatured | WellMedrclosest scorer |
|---|---|---|---|
| Sema price | $199/mo (compounded) | $99/mo at every dose | Not disclosed |
| Coverage | Coverage not published | U.S. only — restrictions vary by state and therapy, list not published | Coverage not published |
| Formulary | Injectable + oral + brand | Injectable | Injectable + oral + brand |
| Match Score | 65 · C | 91 · A− | 65 · C |
AMP Health, answered
Is AMP Health legit?
AMP Health is a real, operating GLP-1 telehealth program. LegitScript certification is the third-party check worth asking for — look for the seal on their site and confirm your prescriber is US-licensed at intake. Like most programs here it dispenses compounded GLP-1s, which are made by a licensed pharmacy but aren't FDA-approved.
How much does AMP Health cost?
AMP Health lists compounded semaglutide from $199/mo (compounded) and tirzepatide from $309/mo (compounded) — above our category median of $190/mo. These are the provider's public figures at our last review; confirm on their site, since some teaser tiers step up after month one.
Does AMP Health ship to my state?
AMP Health doesn't publish a full state list, so confirm your state is covered during intake before you pay.
AMP Health vs WellMedr — which should I pick?
They score within a few points of each other: AMP Health at 65/100 and WellMedr at 65/100, so neither wins on the headline number. AMP Health is the better fit for patients wanting oral semaglutide with coaching support. WellMedr suits people who want a low-dose or oral GLP-1 product or a brand-name option, and who are prepared to learn the real monthly price during sign-up. Run the quiz and the weighting shifts to whichever of those matters more to you.
Pricing & state data come from AMP Health's public site and our master provider matrix. The Match Score and its sub-scores are our editorial judgment per the methodology. Commercial facts only — prices change, so confirm on AMP Health's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.
Semaglutide here is $199/mo (compounded) — $9 above our category median of $190. Tirzepatide is $309/mo (compounded). Its strongest suit is the range of medication it offers. Best suited to patients wanting oral semaglutide with coaching support. If that is not you, WellMedr is the closest thing to it here.
Compare with other providers
Five more providers to compare (providers we have a commercial relationship with are listed first), then the 24 programs that sit nearest AMP Health here.
- Match91/ 100CoreAge RxCompounded semaglutide at $99 and tirzepatide at $149 a month, the same price at every dose, with no membership fee and a full refund if the doctor doesn't approve you.91/100
- Match86/ 100EdenCompounded semaglutide at $99 and tirzepatide at $129 a month at every dose, with care, coaching and shipping included, a brand-name Wegovy option, and medication from Eden's own pharmacy network.86/100
- Match81/ 100yourEraA personalized-health brand selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide alongside NAD+, sermorelin and microdosing protocols, with an optional coaching-and-labs bundle, nationwide.81/100
- Match80/ 100HealthRXA LegitScript-certified program selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide on one flat plan price — consult, medication and overnight shipping included — with a full refund if a provider doesn't approve you.80/100
- Match80/ 100ShedRxCompounded semaglutide and tirzepatide as injections, oral drops or lozenges, plus brand-name Wegovy, Zepbound and the Foundayo pill — month to month or cheaper on longer plans.80/100
Compare 24 nearby providersHide them
| Provider | Tirzepatide price | Coverage | Alternatives | Go | ||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Ivim Health | 65 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 49 states + DC (not Mississippi) | Alternatives | Visit |
| GetRelief Rx | 65 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 34 states plus Washington, D.C. | Alternatives | Visit |
| Intimate Rose | 65 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Medication-specific state list not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Avono Health | 65 | $219/mo | $299/mo | Availability varies by treatment and state | Alternatives | Visit |
| Call-On-Doc | 65 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Confirm treatment eligibility for your state | Alternatives | Visit |
| Elevated Health | 65 | $296/mo | $359/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Balanced Hormone Health | 65 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Eligibility must be confirmed before enrollment | Alternatives | Visit |
| MultiMedRx | 65 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Availability varies by state | Alternatives | Visit |
| Nucific | 65 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Eligibility must be confirmed before enrollment | Alternatives | Visit |
| AHBARx | 65 | $249/mo | $349/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| VitaStir | 65 | $125/mo | $145/mo | Not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Vivanta Care | 65 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states plus Washington, D.C. | Alternatives | Visit |
| Zenbody | 65 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Alan Meds | 64 | $315/mo | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Henry Meds | 64 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Try Ageless | 64 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | U.S. service; confirm state eligibility | Alternatives | Visit |
| Ivy Rx | 64 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| BiltRx | 64 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| TeleCareSpot | 64 | $299/mo | $399/mo | 47 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Calibrate Health | 64 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Curve | 64 | $175/mo (compounded) | $225/mo (compounded) | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Fierce Health | 64 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 30 states listed in its terms | Alternatives | Visit |
| Lyfe Rx | 64 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Confirm availability in your state | Alternatives | Visit |
| Human+ | 64 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 50 states and D.C. claimed; live visits required in some states | Alternatives | Visit |
AMP Health appears on our best semaglutide providers, best tirzepatide providers, best GLP-1 programs, best brand-name GLP-1 providers and best oral GLP-1 providers boards, scored on the same six factors as every other provider there.