Intimate Rose review: price, pros & cons
Intimate Rose adds online compounded GLP-1 care to its women’s-health business, with oral semaglutide and tirzepatide listings, OpenLoop clinical support and an as-low-as $169 headline requiring a complete quote.
Regulatory notice
FDA issued Intimate Rose a warning letter in September 2025. You can read it in FDA's warning-letter database. We still list Intimate Rose, and we may earn a commission if you start care through the link on this page.
- Scores never bought
- 599 providers tracked
- Every factor auditable
Intimate Rose offers compounded GLP-1 care through OpenLoop alongside its established women’s-health products.
- Semaglutide
- Not disclosed
- Tirzepatide
- Not disclosed
- Coverage
- Medication-specific state list not published
- Brand-name
- Not listed
- Oral option
- Yes
- Verification
- Not independently listed
Best for: People who prefer coordinating weight care through a familiar women’s-health brand and want to discuss an oral compounded formulation with a licensed clinician.
MatchScript's take: The oral menu and named clinical network are useful; confirm the formulation, renewal bill and prescription-specific terms before treating the headline as your budget.
The factor breakdown
Intimate Rose on the six Match Score factors — the same sub-scores the quiz reweights to your priorities. See the methodology.
The as-low-as $169 offer does not establish a complete standing bill for either prescribed medication.
Online assessment and delivery are described, but the actual state eligibility and approval time require confirmation.
Oral compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide are explicitly listed; general injection information does not guarantee a specific injectable plan.
OpenLoop clinical care, follow-ups and provider support are described as part of the treatment program.
No membership is advertised, while the prescription-specific renewal cutoff and refund terms need confirmation.
The clinical network and compounded-product distinction are explained, but the actual pharmacy, state list and regular cost are not supplied beside the plan.
Pricing in context
How Intimate Rose's monthly price sits against the category median and the cheapest provider we track.
| Monthly price | Semaglutide | Tirzepatide |
|---|---|---|
| Intimate Rosethis providerVisit | Not disclosed | Not disclosed |
| Category median240 tracked | $190/mo | $259/mo |
| Cheapest trackedMondaeVisit | $87/mo | $126/mo |
For a fair comparison, check the full cost of semaglutide or tirzepatide, including care fees, dose changes and the amount due at each renewal.
What we found on their site
Read on Intimate Rose's own website in October 2026. Quoted text is theirs.
- The program says "No Memberships." and "No Price Changes." These are useful claims to clarify with the quoted plan, but neither establishes the dollar amount beyond the as-low-as headline.
- The two treatment cards specifically identify oral semaglutide and oral tirzepatide. The general administration FAQ is broader, so confirm the exact prescribed route rather than treating every described injection as an available package.
- The treatment footer names OpenLoop for medical care and states that network pharmacies prepare the medication. Ask which pharmacy will dispense yours, what supply the payment covers and how to stop future refills before they are processed.
What we like
- The weight-management page clearly identifies oral compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide rather than leaving the active ingredients unnamed.
- OpenLoop Health is identified as the independent clinical network, and the brand explains that it does not itself prescribe or dispense medication.
- The program includes delivery without added shipping charges and describes check-ins and ongoing provider support.
- The page distinguishes compounded products from approved branded medications and explains that the final formulation is a clinical decision.
The caveats
- The $169 headline is qualified as as low as, without a confirmed standing total for each medication or supply.
- The dedicated cards are oral, while a general FAQ also discusses injections; ask which route is actually available for your prescription.
- The actual dispensing pharmacy is not named beside the plan, despite the OpenLoop network being identified.
- A complete medication-specific state list and precise renewal cancellation deadline are not provided in the treatment overview.
- Storewide product returns and free-shipping thresholds should not be assumed to govern prescription care; obtain the applicable medical purchase terms.
Intimate RoseCheck the current price and eligibility on their site.
Visit Intimate RoseWho it's for — and who should skip it
Intimate Rose is for people who prefer coordinating weight care through a familiar women’s-health brand and want to discuss an oral compounded formulation with a licensed clinician.
Skip it if that doesn't sound like you. A closer fit may be WellMedr (Match Score 65) — or take the quiz to see where Intimate Rose lands for your priorities.
Before you choose care
What semaglutide costs. Compare medication costs, ongoing fees and prepaid plans before choosing care.
What tirzepatide costs. See how dose, medication type and billing terms affect the total price.
Oral GLP-1s vs. injections. Understand the differences between approved oral medicines, compounded forms and injections.
Compounded vs. brand-name GLP-1s. Learn how approval, evidence and pharmacy oversight differ between these options.
How it compares to CoreAge Rx & the closest scorer
Intimate Rose against CoreAge Rx and the provider that scores closest to it. Green marks the row leader.
| How it compares | Intimate Rosethis provider | CoreAge Rxfeatured | WellMedrclosest scorer |
|---|---|---|---|
| Sema price | Not disclosed | $99/mo at every dose | Not disclosed |
| Coverage | Medication-specific state list not published | U.S. only — restrictions vary by state and therapy, list not published | Coverage not published |
| Formulary | Injectable + oral | Injectable | Injectable + oral + brand |
| Match Score | 65 · C | 91 · A− | 65 · C |
Intimate Rose, answered
Does Intimate Rose sell branded GLP-1 medication?
The current dedicated treatment menu lists compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide. Brand names are discussed to explain differences, not to establish an included brand-name plan.
Is the $169 offer the regular cost of either medication?
It is an as-low-as program headline. Request the exact medication, route, supply and continuing total before enrolling.
Pricing & state data come from Intimate Rose's public site and our master provider matrix. The Match Score and its sub-scores are our editorial judgment per the methodology. Commercial facts only — prices change, so confirm on Intimate Rose's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.
Intimate Rose offers compounded GLP-1 care through OpenLoop alongside its established women’s-health products. The weight-management page identifies oral semaglutide and tirzepatide, included delivery and continuing provider support, while explaining that prescribing and dispensing are handled independently. Its $169 headline remains an as-low-as figure rather than a confirmed regular bill for either medication. The page also mixes dedicated oral cards with general injection guidance, so the actual route needs confirmation. It may suit someone who wants to discuss oral compounded care through this brand, provided the clinician explains the formulation and the purchase terms identify the supply, dispensing pharmacy, renewal amount and cancellation deadline.
Compare with other providers
Five more providers to compare (providers we have a commercial relationship with are listed first), then the 24 programs that sit nearest Intimate Rose here.
- Match91/ 100CoreAge RxCompounded semaglutide at $99 and tirzepatide at $149 a month, the same price at every dose, with no membership fee and a full refund if the doctor doesn't approve you.91/100
- Match86/ 100EdenCompounded semaglutide at $99 and tirzepatide at $129 a month at every dose, with care, coaching and shipping included, a brand-name Wegovy option, and medication from Eden's own pharmacy network.86/100
- Match81/ 100yourEraA personalized-health brand selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide alongside NAD+, sermorelin and microdosing protocols, with an optional coaching-and-labs bundle, nationwide.81/100
- Match80/ 100HealthRXA LegitScript-certified program selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide on one flat plan price — consult, medication and overnight shipping included — with a full refund if a provider doesn't approve you.80/100
- Match80/ 100ShedRxCompounded semaglutide and tirzepatide as injections, oral drops or lozenges, plus brand-name Wegovy, Zepbound and the Foundayo pill — month to month or cheaper on longer plans.80/100
Compare 24 nearby providersHide them
| Provider | Tirzepatide price | Coverage | Alternatives | Go | ||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Avono Health | 65 | $219/mo | $299/mo | Availability varies by treatment and state | Alternatives | Visit |
| Call-On-Doc | 65 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Confirm treatment eligibility for your state | Alternatives | Visit |
| Elevated Health | 65 | $296/mo | $359/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Balanced Hormone Health | 65 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Eligibility must be confirmed before enrollment | Alternatives | Visit |
| MultiMedRx | 65 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Availability varies by state | Alternatives | Visit |
| Nucific | 65 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Eligibility must be confirmed before enrollment | Alternatives | Visit |
| AHBARx | 65 | $249/mo | $349/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| VitaStir | 65 | $125/mo | $145/mo | Not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Vivanta Care | 65 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states plus Washington, D.C. | Alternatives | Visit |
| Zenbody | 65 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Alan Meds | 64 | $315/mo | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Henry Meds | 64 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Try Ageless | 64 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | U.S. service; confirm state eligibility | Alternatives | Visit |
| Ivy Rx | 64 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| BiltRx | 64 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| TeleCareSpot | 64 | $299/mo | $399/mo | 47 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Calibrate Health | 64 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Curve | 64 | $175/mo (compounded) | $225/mo (compounded) | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Fierce Health | 64 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 30 states listed in its terms | Alternatives | Visit |
| Lyfe Rx | 64 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Confirm availability in your state | Alternatives | Visit |
| Human+ | 64 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 50 states and D.C. claimed; live visits required in some states | Alternatives | Visit |
| iThriveMD | 64 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | California and Arizona clinics; confirm telehealth eligibility | Alternatives | Visit |
| Premium Health | 64 | $275/mo (starting dose) | $445/mo (starting dose) | Confirm your state before enrollment | Alternatives | Visit |
| Aurelius Health Group | 64 | Not disclosed | $199/mo (microdose program) | State eligibility confirmed during intake | Alternatives | Visit |