Genesis Lifestyle Medicine review: price, pros & cons
Genesis Lifestyle Medicine offers clinic-based and online weight-management options, with separate compounded semaglutide, compounded tirzepatide, Wegovy and Zepbound treatment pages.
- Scores never bought
- 599 providers tracked
- Every factor auditable
Genesis may suit someone who prefers to discuss weight management within a broader clinical practice.
- Semaglutide
- Not disclosed
- Tirzepatide
- Not disclosed
- Coverage
- Eligibility must be confirmed before enrollment
- Brand-name
- Yes
- Oral option
- Not listed
- Verification
- Not independently listed
Best for: People seeking individualized medical supervision who can confirm the selected location’s services, complete treatment cost and follow-up arrangements before committing.
MatchScript's take: Genesis offers a clear distinction between branded and compounded categories; the decisive details are the actual clinic’s treatment package, costs and follow-up terms.
The factor breakdown
Genesis Lifestyle Medicine on the six Match Score factors — the same sub-scores the quiz reweights to your priorities. See the methodology.
No full ordinary continuing bill.
Clinic and online routing can require location-specific scheduling.
Both molecules and separately identified branded treatment are listed; confirm the appropriate product and its separate cost.
Individual evaluation and structured medical oversight are described; contact cadence needs confirmation.
Local purchase commitments and cancellation terms require confirmation.
Compounded distinctions and clinic locations are clear, with limited public purchase details.
Pricing in context
How Genesis Lifestyle Medicine's monthly price sits against the category median and the cheapest provider we track.
| Monthly price | Semaglutide | Tirzepatide |
|---|---|---|
| Genesis Lifestyle Medicinethis providerVisit | Not disclosed | Not disclosed |
| Category median240 tracked | $190/mo | $259/mo |
| Cheapest trackedMondaeVisit | $87/mo | $126/mo |
For a fair comparison, check the full cost of semaglutide or tirzepatide, including care fees, dose changes and the amount due at each renewal.
What we found on their site
Read on Genesis Lifestyle Medicine's own website in October 2026. Quoted text is theirs.
- The semaglutide page describes "structured oversight" within an individualized plan.
- The tirzepatide page uses "licensed prescriber" when explaining individualized treatment decisions.
What we like
- The current menu distinguishes branded Wegovy and Zepbound from the two compounded treatment categories.
- The compounded treatment pages explain that a prescriber must identify an individual need rather than assume every patient should receive a compound.
- A center locator provides a way to identify a physical clinic and ask about local care arrangements.
- The program describes structured medical oversight and consideration of health history, lifestyle and longer-term priorities.
The caveats
- A complete ordinary one-month bill is not published for either compounded medication; location-specific consultations require a full cost quote.
- A broad service menu does not establish that every location or online program offers the same treatments and appointments.
- The treatment pages do not settle renewal deadlines, minimum commitments or medication refund rules for an individual purchase.
- Confirm the dispensing pharmacy, testing requirements, supply duration and how to reach the clinician between appointments.
Genesis Lifestyle MedicineCheck the current price and eligibility on their site.
Visit Genesis Lifestyle MedicineWho it's for — and who should skip it
Genesis Lifestyle Medicine is for people seeking individualized medical supervision who can confirm the selected location’s services, complete treatment cost and follow-up arrangements before committing.
Skip it if that doesn't sound like you. A closer fit may be System Labs (Match Score 61) — or take the quiz to see where Genesis Lifestyle Medicine lands for your priorities.
Before you choose care
What semaglutide costs. Compare medication costs, ongoing fees and prepaid plans before choosing care.
What tirzepatide costs. See how dose, medication type and billing terms affect the total price.
Insurance and GLP-1 coverage. Check benefits, prior authorization and medication costs separately from care fees.
Compounded vs. brand-name GLP-1s. Learn how approval, evidence and pharmacy oversight differ between these options.
How it compares to CoreAge Rx & the closest scorer
Genesis Lifestyle Medicine against CoreAge Rx and the provider that scores closest to it. Green marks the row leader.
| How it compares | Genesis Lifestyle Medicinethis provider | CoreAge Rxfeatured | System Labsclosest scorer |
|---|---|---|---|
| Sema price | Not disclosed | $99/mo at every dose | Not offered |
| Coverage | Eligibility must be confirmed before enrollment | U.S. only — restrictions vary by state and therapy, list not published | All 50 states |
| Formulary | Injectable + brand | Injectable | Injectable |
| Match Score | 61 · C | 91 · A− | 61 · C |
Genesis Lifestyle Medicine, answered
Does Genesis distinguish branded and compounded treatment?
Yes. Its menu separately lists Wegovy, Zepbound, compounded semaglutide and compounded tirzepatide.
Does each location offer the same program?
Confirm directly with the selected clinic or online service. A network-wide menu does not establish identical local availability or follow-up.
What should a quote include?
Ask for medication, clinical visits, required testing, supplies, the quantity supplied and all renewal, cancellation and refund conditions.
Pricing & state data come from Genesis Lifestyle Medicine's public site and our master provider matrix. The Match Score and its sub-scores are our editorial judgment per the methodology. Commercial facts only — prices change, so confirm on Genesis Lifestyle Medicine's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.
Genesis may suit someone who prefers to discuss weight management within a broader clinical practice. Its menu provides a useful distinction between branded products and compounds, and the compounded medication explanations emphasize an individualized prescribing decision. That is a better starting point than treating the two categories as interchangeable purchases. The remaining questions are practical and location specific. Ask which clinician will manage your care, whether appointments are in person or remote and what happens when you need help between scheduled visits. Obtain a complete quote that includes medication, visits, required testing and supplies, along with any minimum commitment. Request the cancellation and refund terms before making a payment. The network and its treatment descriptions justify investigating a local program, but neither a broad menu nor medical supervision establishes the total price or support available to every patient.
Compare with other providers
Five more providers to compare (providers we have a commercial relationship with are listed first), then the 24 programs that sit nearest Genesis Lifestyle Medicine here.
- Match91/ 100CoreAge RxCompounded semaglutide at $99 and tirzepatide at $149 a month, the same price at every dose, with no membership fee and a full refund if the doctor doesn't approve you.91/100
- Match86/ 100EdenCompounded semaglutide at $99 and tirzepatide at $129 a month at every dose, with care, coaching and shipping included, a brand-name Wegovy option, and medication from Eden's own pharmacy network.86/100
- Match81/ 100yourEraA personalized-health brand selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide alongside NAD+, sermorelin and microdosing protocols, with an optional coaching-and-labs bundle, nationwide.81/100
- Match80/ 100HealthRXA LegitScript-certified program selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide on one flat plan price — consult, medication and overnight shipping included — with a full refund if a provider doesn't approve you.80/100
- Match80/ 100ShedRxCompounded semaglutide and tirzepatide as injections, oral drops or lozenges, plus brand-name Wegovy, Zepbound and the Foundayo pill — month to month or cheaper on longer plans.80/100
Compare 24 nearby providersHide them
| Provider | Tirzepatide price | Coverage | Alternatives | Go | ||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Magnolia Regenerative Medicine | 61 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Louisiana clinics; telehealth eligibility requires confirmation | Alternatives | Visit |
| Helix Wellness Rx | 61 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Nationwide telehealth, claimed | Alternatives | Visit |
| WeightRx | 60 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Medi Health Clinics | 60 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 43 states claimed; list not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| HealthOn | 60 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| DreamHug Medical | 60 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 50 states claimed; treatment eligibility requires review | Alternatives | Visit |
| Strive Pharmacy | 60 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Nava Health | 60 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Eligibility must be confirmed before enrollment | Alternatives | Visit |
| Defy Medical | 60 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Eligibility must be confirmed before enrollment | Alternatives | Visit |
| Vida Health | 60 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Eligibility must be confirmed before enrollment | Alternatives | Visit |
| DudeMeds | 60 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Novera MD | 60 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| JustAnswer Weight Loss | 60 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Livbetr | 60 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Confirm current state and prescription eligibility during assessment | Alternatives | Visit |
| TRYM Health | 59 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 48 states (continental US only) | Alternatives | Visit |
| LunaRx | 59 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Mint Medical Clinic | 59 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Utah clinics; telehealth coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Tru2u | 59 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Select locations; state list not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Luci | 59 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Select U.S. states; full list not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Vitalex Health | 59 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Confirm coverage for your state | Alternatives | Visit |
| Alegro Health | 59 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Selected states; confirm provider licensure | Alternatives | Visit |
| Teleios Health | 59 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Confirm current state and treatment eligibility with the prescribing provider | Alternatives | Visit |
| Empower Pharmacy | 59 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Remi Meds | 59 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
Genesis Lifestyle Medicine appears on our best brand-name GLP-1 providers board, scored on the same six factors as every other provider there.