Strive Pharmacy review: price, pros & cons
Strive Pharmacy compounds patient-specific medications, including semaglutide and tirzepatide injections, for licensed prescribers.
- Scores never bought
- 599 providers tracked
- Every factor auditable
Strive Pharmacy offers a clearly defined dispensing role for people whose clinician has determined that an individualized compounded prescription is appropriate.
- Semaglutide
- Not disclosed
- Tirzepatide
- Not disclosed
- Coverage
- All 50 states
- Brand-name
- Not listed
- Oral option
- Not listed
- Verification
- Not independently listed
Best for: People with an established clinician who want named formulations and pharmacy support.
MatchScript's take: Strive is useful for comparing prescribed formulations with a clinician; its pharmacy service does not supply an all-in weight-loss program.
The factor breakdown
Strive Pharmacy on the six Match Score factors — the same sub-scores the quiz reweights to your priorities. See the methodology.
Pharmacy pricing is supplied by inquiry, and separate prescriber fees prevent establishing a public all-in monthly bill.
A valid patient-specific prescription is required; evaluation and pharmacy preparation determine timing rather than an instant online checkout.
The catalog confirms both compounded injection molecules; other oral products do not establish oral GLP-1 or branded access.
Pharmacist access and injection resources support dispensing questions, while obesity follow-up remains the prescribing practice’s responsibility.
Strive can work with a current prescriber and provides a partner directory, giving patients options for arranging clinical care.
Detailed ingredient listings and clear insurance and prescription requirements improve disclosure; patient prices and order-specific terms still require inquiry.
Pricing in context
How Strive Pharmacy's monthly price sits against the category median and the cheapest provider we track.
| Monthly price | Semaglutide | Tirzepatide |
|---|---|---|
| Strive Pharmacythis providerVisit | Not disclosed | Not disclosed |
| Category median240 tracked | $190/mo | $259/mo |
| Cheapest trackedMondaeVisit | $87/mo | $126/mo |
For a fair comparison, check the full cost of semaglutide or tirzepatide, including care fees, dose changes and the amount due at each renewal.
What we found on their site
Read on Strive Pharmacy's own website in October 2026. Quoted text is theirs.
- The FAQ states "Strive does not bill insurance." Patients therefore need a direct pharmacy quote alongside their separate prescribing clinician’s charges.
- The catalog lists "Semaglutide/Glycine/B12" and "Tirzepatide/Glycine/B12" injections.
What we like
- Names the ingredients in its GLP-1 formulations.
- Both semaglutide and tirzepatide injections are listed.
- Can collaborate with a patient’s existing prescriber.
- Offers pharmacist access and injection resources.
The caveats
- Does not publish an all-in monthly treatment cost.
- Does not bill insurance.
- An outside prescribing and monitoring arrangement is required.
- Availability and permissible formulations vary by state and patient need.
Strive PharmacyCheck the current price and eligibility on their site.
Visit Strive PharmacyWho it's for — and who should skip it
Strive Pharmacy is for people with an established clinician who want named formulations and pharmacy support.
Skip it if that doesn't sound like you. A closer fit may be System Labs (Match Score 61) — or take the quiz to see where Strive Pharmacy lands for your priorities.
Before you choose care
What semaglutide costs. Compare medication costs, ongoing fees and prepaid plans before choosing care.
What tirzepatide costs. See how dose, medication type and billing terms affect the total price.
Compounded vs. brand-name GLP-1s. Learn how approval, evidence and pharmacy oversight differ between these options.
How to choose a provider. Compare clinical support, pharmacy transparency and cancellation terms alongside price.
How it compares to CoreAge Rx & the closest scorer
Strive Pharmacy against CoreAge Rx and the provider that scores closest to it. Green marks the row leader.
| How it compares | Strive Pharmacythis provider | CoreAge Rxfeatured | WeightRxclosest scorer |
|---|---|---|---|
| Sema price | Not disclosed | $99/mo at every dose | Not disclosed |
| Coverage | All 50 states | U.S. only — restrictions vary by state and therapy, list not published | Coverage not published |
| Formulary | Injectable | Injectable | Injectable |
| Match Score | 60 · C | 91 · A− | 60 · C |
Strive Pharmacy, answered
Can Strive work with my current clinician?
Yes. The FAQ says Strive can collaborate with an existing provider, provided there is a valid patient-specific prescription and the treatment is appropriate.
Does Strive bill insurance?
No. Its FAQ explicitly says it does not bill insurance. Ask your plan about any reimbursement independently and do not assume coverage.
Is Strive a complete weight-loss membership?
The public service is pharmacy dispensing and support. Your prescribing practice remains responsible for evaluation, clinical follow-up and dose decisions, with its fees considered separately.
Pricing & state data come from Strive Pharmacy's public site and our master provider matrix. The Match Score and its sub-scores are our editorial judgment per the methodology. Commercial facts only — prices change, so confirm on Strive Pharmacy's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.
Strive Pharmacy offers a clearly defined dispensing role for people whose clinician has determined that an individualized compounded prescription is appropriate. The current catalog identifies semaglutide and tirzepatide injections with glycine and B12, while its FAQ explains that prescriptions must be patient-specific and that clinical decisions remain with the prescriber. Patients can continue with an existing provider or use a directory of practices working with Strive. That is a different arrangement from paying a telehealth company for medication and follow-up together. Public prices are not supplied, and Strive says it does not bill insurance. Ask for a pharmacy quote and add the separate prescriber’s fees before comparing costs. The resources, injection guides and pharmacist access are useful practical features, but the clinic still needs to handle clinical monitoring, dose adjustments and side-effect questions. Confirm state availability, supply length and the order’s cancellation terms before the pharmacy starts preparing medication. A pharmacy quote should identify the exact compounded ingredients and day supply, not just the vial size. Strive explains that longer supplies may reduce refill frequency; that possibility still needs to be agreed with the prescriber and evaluated against the upfront payment.
Compare with other providers
Five more providers to compare (providers we have a commercial relationship with are listed first), then the 24 programs that sit nearest Strive Pharmacy here.
- Match91/ 100CoreAge RxCompounded semaglutide at $99 and tirzepatide at $149 a month, the same price at every dose, with no membership fee and a full refund if the doctor doesn't approve you.91/100
- Match86/ 100EdenCompounded semaglutide at $99 and tirzepatide at $129 a month at every dose, with care, coaching and shipping included, a brand-name Wegovy option, and medication from Eden's own pharmacy network.86/100
- Match81/ 100yourEraA personalized-health brand selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide alongside NAD+, sermorelin and microdosing protocols, with an optional coaching-and-labs bundle, nationwide.81/100
- Match80/ 100HealthRXA LegitScript-certified program selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide on one flat plan price — consult, medication and overnight shipping included — with a full refund if a provider doesn't approve you.80/100
- Match80/ 100ShedRxCompounded semaglutide and tirzepatide as injections, oral drops or lozenges, plus brand-name Wegovy, Zepbound and the Foundayo pill — month to month or cheaper on longer plans.80/100
Compare 24 nearby providersHide them
| Provider | Tirzepatide price | Coverage | Alternatives | Go | ||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Nava Health | 60 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Eligibility must be confirmed before enrollment | Alternatives | Visit |
| Defy Medical | 60 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Eligibility must be confirmed before enrollment | Alternatives | Visit |
| Vida Health | 60 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Eligibility must be confirmed before enrollment | Alternatives | Visit |
| DudeMeds | 60 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Novera MD | 60 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| JustAnswer Weight Loss | 60 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Livbetr | 60 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Confirm current state and prescription eligibility during assessment | Alternatives | Visit |
| TRYM Health | 59 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 48 states (continental US only) | Alternatives | Visit |
| LunaRx | 59 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Mint Medical Clinic | 59 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Utah clinics; telehealth coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Tru2u | 59 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Select locations; state list not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Luci | 59 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Select U.S. states; full list not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Vitalex Health | 59 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Confirm coverage for your state | Alternatives | Visit |
| Alegro Health | 59 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Selected states; confirm provider licensure | Alternatives | Visit |
| Teleios Health | 59 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Confirm current state and treatment eligibility with the prescribing provider | Alternatives | Visit |
| Empower Pharmacy | 59 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Remi Meds | 59 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Nu Image Medical | 59 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Brello Health | 59 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Eligibility must be confirmed before enrollment | Alternatives | Visit |
| Dollar Dad Club | 59 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Vea Health | 59 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Refills | 59 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | main page states all 50 states except District of Columbia; confirm treatment eligibility | Alternatives | Visit |
| Always Wellness and Recovery | 59 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Eligibility must be confirmed before enrollment | Alternatives | Visit |
| Better MedSpa | 59 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 1 state | Alternatives | Visit |